Uscreen background blur
Uscreen logo
Uscreen
Uscreen is an all-in-one membership platform built for video creators!
4.8
(47)
by Uscreen
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Uscreen Reviews & Product Details

Uscreen Overview
What is Uscreen?

Uscreen is an all-in-one membership platform built for video creators to launch paid memberships that include an on-demand video library, live streaming capabilities, and their own community space, all in their own branded site and OTT apps.

By using Uscreen, creators can build a stronger brand, create a more loyal community, and maintain a sustainable business.

Trusted by Yoga with Adrienne, Amy Landino, Brandon Washington, Filmmakers Academy, OnlyPaige, Art of Jiujitsu, Art for Kids Hub, Abundance+, and many others, Uscreen has helped creators earn $150+ million each year, reaching over 9.7 million end-users and still growing.

Company Uscreen
Year founded 2015
Company size Myself Only employees
Headquarters 12358 Parklawn Dr Suite 317, North Bethesda, MD 20852
Uscreen Categories on Findstack
Uscreen Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Uscreen Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Launch TV and mobile apps with no coding
  • Dedicated video business school to get tips and advice
  • Built-in security, SLAs and protection for videos on demand (VOD)
  • Five monetisation choices: subscription, pay-per-view, rentals, bundles, and lifetime
  • Excellent community building and engagement features
Cons
  • Not many in-app integrations at the moment
  • Live streaming is only available on the highest tier
  • Some limitations in customization
  • Basic plan only has a handful of themes
Uscreen Media
Uscreen 0
Uscreen 1
Uscreen Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Uscreen logo
47 Uscreen Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LJ
Lotte J.
Singing Teacher Founder And Creator Of Singer Skills
Share
"Outstanding customer service"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

That this is a platform exactly created for my goal: VOD business. I love the total package, and especially the amazing customer service. Very smart people.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I guess I miss some things that youtube has, like being able to skip to chapters in your video.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can offer my content and be the sole owner, even when I use Uscreen as a platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JP
Jordi P.
Ceo
Share
"Incredible service!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Easy to use. Well supported. The team behind is really committed to customer success.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I would like a better editor for advanced customization.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

We focus on what matters in our business and let them run the technology side required.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RR
Rebecca R.
Founder
Share
"Great platform for on demand video library"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Uscreen has been SUPER helpful and supportive in getting us ready to re-launch our site. The team is excellent at answering questions and is always fast to respond. The support staff is super friendly and knowledgeable.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

As others have said, it would be great if there was a little bit more customization possible. We will need to hire a developer for some of the changes we want. But, to be clear, we knew this was a likelihood from the beginning. And for everything else that Uscreen offers, it is still highly affordable.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our clients are super happy with the new design, organization of content, search and filter functions, and seamless payment process provided by the platform. No problems as of now!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MT
Melisande T.
Founder
Share
"Uscreen is an amazing all in one online video host"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Easy to use, layout is nice, support is amazing!

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Price is high. Limited analytics for live classes.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating funnels, making our webpage for accessible, learning about different marketing tools to help grow our online business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
Cornelius J. avatar
Cornelius J.
Independent Actor/Writer/Singer/Producer/Performance Coach
Share
"Uscreen was a good starting place for what I needed"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

The video CMS feature. I appreciated the simplicity of uploading videos and the resources built inside the site to help me get setup. In addition, I felt integrating with my email server was a great way to turn leads into customers.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I was not a fan of the user dashboard. It was a bit confusing at times. In addition, I had trouble figuring out the marketing tools to retain my customers. I'd like to see this become more user-friendly. My subscribers also had difficulty accessing their accounts at times.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uscreen solved the paywall that I wanted to create so that only my subscribers could receive access to exclusive content. But unfortunately, the business has not increased much for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
GC
Gāyatrī Devī C.
Founder
Share
"A lot to improve for my industry"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Somewhat easy to upload content and manage video publication

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

The fact there is not much analytics, the platform friezes a lot of the time, the organisation of the content is not very customisable, the user experience is quite poor.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Slow to upload many pages, not much customisation for content organisation, difficult to really engage end users. Not really serving the end user as much as I would like it to. Also, sometimes the platfrorm friezes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Uscreen Review"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

The customer service is amazing. They made launching a website and app so easy. They are constantly launching new features and improving their product.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I don't experience any downsides of using Uscreen.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are always creating new ways for us to better serve our customers and reach new customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"All-in-one membership platform"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Uscreen is a fantastic tool for hosting memberships, a community, and premium video content. Their team helped me transition away from a different membership tool and made the process so seamless. I love the live streaming capabilities within Uscreen, the ability to organize my videos into collections, and how marketing features like email and lead magnets (giveaway funnels) are integrated right within the tool.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I would love to see an integration with Zoom or Google Meet or similar platform to better faciliate group meetings, not just live streams.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Member engagement has went up since launching the app. Premium video content is easy to find and well-organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very satisfied UScreen subscriber"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

The ability to showcase our videos in a format that is attractive and simple. Tech support has been outstanding ... response to questions have been prompt and detailed when warranted ... we couldn't be more impressed.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Nothing to date. We are a new subscriber and have not encountered any pressing issues

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

We would not refer to our needs as past problems ... we are delighted to find an affordable and exceptional platform to offer our Video-on-demand program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I've been using Uscreen for six months now and I'd say it was one of the best decisions"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

The ease of use and the support team. The support team seams always available and ready to help. I've never faced an issue without getting a prompt solution.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

If I'd be forced to mention something I dislike, it could be the limits that are put on the display of the landing page.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Video storing and playing effectively and efficiently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent support team"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

They have a really great support team and are always there to help you when you need

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

there are some more freatures they might add but actually it is a very good platform to start with

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

to create on dmeand video platform . Easy to use and ready to go

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great company to work with"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

I am new at all of this. I wanted to start a VOD site and going in with no knowledge was gonna be tough. Everyone at UScreen has been OUTSTANDING!

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Nothing at all, everyone has been so helpful

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an all in one platform, really easy to use and any time I had a question someone was right there to help. Esp Tiago and Daniel in support!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The best VOD/live streaming platform, marketing services and customer support!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

We could easily create and launch a subscription service for video workouts (both VOD and live sessions). When we selected them among a bunch of competitors, what really stood out were their marketing features (integrated abandoned cart remarketing, gift cards, email funnels, etc) and the value for money of everything they bundled into an affordable price, yet what truly made us happy as customers was their support - always attentive, super competent and helpful with a human touch, they make us feel listened to and they have not only clarified all our doubts and generally made our product look better but also fed our feedback to their dev team so they could include it in their product roadmap, which was truly amazing!

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

It would be ideal if they had an integrated member referral program feature, but I know they are working on it so I am keeping my fingers crossed it will be released soon

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

We could easily create and launch a subscription service for video workouts (both VOD and live sessions) already with an integrated end-to-end and very effective marketing funnel

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I am very happy with Uscreen"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Uscreen has fantastic customer service and has been a huge support to me for the entire duration of my business launch as a solopreneur. When I was designing my membership site and not yet a customer, they made themselves available to answer all my questions as I planned how I would use the platform. We established a relationship, and they always make sure to understand exactly what I'm trying to do and provide the best advice. When I was opening for the first time they were reliably there to promptly address my many questions. Uscreen's platform is great and I love how they are always enhancing and growing right along with my business.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

A downside is not being able to customize the look of the theme much inside the catalog, but I know they're soon releasing updates for that.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to offer meditations and breathwork to individuals through Uscreen's web platform and inside my own custom branded app to support people with stress, focus, sleep and EQ.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Product, glad to discover this..."
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Simplicity, and ability to scale. Full suite of features to help grow a following. Customer support has been great.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Reporting and analytics could be improved upon. More features could be released quicker (but that is only because I am excited to see what they will add next).

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to launch a membership driven Video Streaming Platform

Visit website