Uscreen background blur
Uscreen logo
Uscreen
Uscreen is an all-in-one membership platform built for video creators!
4.8
(47)
by Uscreen
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Uscreen Reviews & Product Details

Uscreen Overview
What is Uscreen?

Uscreen is an all-in-one membership platform built for video creators to launch paid memberships that include an on-demand video library, live streaming capabilities, and their own community space, all in their own branded site and OTT apps.

By using Uscreen, creators can build a stronger brand, create a more loyal community, and maintain a sustainable business.

Trusted by Yoga with Adrienne, Amy Landino, Brandon Washington, Filmmakers Academy, OnlyPaige, Art of Jiujitsu, Art for Kids Hub, Abundance+, and many others, Uscreen has helped creators earn $150+ million each year, reaching over 9.7 million end-users and still growing.

Company Uscreen
Year founded 2015
Company size Myself Only employees
Headquarters 12358 Parklawn Dr Suite 317, North Bethesda, MD 20852
Uscreen Categories on Findstack
Uscreen Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Uscreen Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Launch TV and mobile apps with no coding
  • Dedicated video business school to get tips and advice
  • Built-in security, SLAs and protection for videos on demand (VOD)
  • Five monetisation choices: subscription, pay-per-view, rentals, bundles, and lifetime
  • Excellent community building and engagement features
Cons
  • Not many in-app integrations at the moment
  • Live streaming is only available on the highest tier
  • Some limitations in customization
  • Basic plan only has a handful of themes
Uscreen Media
Uscreen 0
Uscreen 1
Uscreen Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Uscreen logo
47 Uscreen Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Amy V.
Founder
Share
"USCREEN just keeps getting better!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

I've been using USCREEN since 2018 to share my workout videos, programs and challenges for women over 50. And since then, it just keeps getting better and better. I LOVE my website and how easy it is for my members to navigate and find what they need. My new apps, community features, onboarding improvements make member retention much more effective. By far, their customer support is the best. Always responsive and follows through on even the most challenging problems.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Their free lead generation tool needs help. Analytics and ability to give members a review of their videos watched. I've requested these, so my fingers are crossed that they will come through. I want a way for members to see what days they've exercised on a monthly or weekly basis

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

A way to share my videos that is logical and straightforward Handling all of the payment details Earning money from my videos through a membership Ability to help more people than I can doing 1-1 personal training

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Estêvão S.
Entrepreneur / Business Owner
Share
"Over 1 year of incredible innovation and support."
What do you like best about Uscreen?

UScreen has been a great partner overall. They are not your standard SaaS tool where you sign and forget. Every person I've been in contact with within UScreen was interested in making my business grow. That's gold. The updates always come to surprise with new features focused on business growth. I appreciate the time and effort they take to improve the overall experience. Our business use both iOS and Android apps, and the mobile app team has done a fantastic job, especially over the last six months with constant updates to improve the overall experience. UScreen is a first-class tool and support.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I would love to see more integrations (mobile apps), but they are actively working on this. Also, I would love to see new themes for the Storefront.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to manage VOD, faster content organization, easy to consume videos, and first-class mobile experience for our users.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ville E. avatar
Ville E.
Owner
Share
"Simple to use, powerful inside, backed by 5* customer support"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Customer support and how easy it is to get started

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Common pages customization requires some CSS know-how, but limiting the options also keeps the system stable

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Developing OTT service and billing customers through Stripe

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Cally H.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Incredible Customer Support"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

The customer support is some of the best I've ever received. Someone from the Uscreen team always responds to questions (Believe me, I have had many over the pastyear!) within a couple of hours, no matter what time of day or night it is. Often the response time is under an hour. Their team is always courteous and highly knowledgeable.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Navigation is often not intuitive. But that may just be me.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Navigating Uscreen site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Julie H.
Ceo
Share
"The best customer service EVER!!!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

I love the user-friendly platform. I love the Landing page option I love the variety of the templates I love that Uscreen is always adding to their service options BUT MOST OF ALL.........I absolutely love the customer service.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

That some of their app options are not available in Australia. Come on Roku..... there is a whole country of people that would use your product....get with the program

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am providing an online media channel for Seniors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lizzie B. avatar
Lizzie B.
Writer And Yoga Teacher
Share
"JUST SO AWESOME!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Wonderful interface and customer service!

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I would love it to be a bit less expensive but it really does offer so much that I get it.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving a need to be paid for my services. I see that there are many more integrations than I could have asked for! :) The customer service has been incredible. First I worked with Morgan, Emma, and Danielle. They were SO helpful and I never felt like I had to fear--they had the answers! And Pat has gone the extra mile in online/chat support. He has done things I didn't think were possible and educated me along the way! Way to go, Pat! I am truly grateful! Adam helped me today and his support got me to exactly where I needed to be. He even went the extra mile for me to double-check everything!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Matkai B.
Creative Director
Share
"Uscreen is the best in its category!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Uscreen is great because it balances a massive amount of functionality for an affordable price.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Sadly, some forms of customization are limited. But...they will likely improve this over time as they are always adding new features and improvements every quarter.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uscreen is great for companies looking to create VOD or Live Streamimg platforms for web and for apps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Dylan J.
President
Share
"Great service for small business"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Great customer support and they still have a small business feel. The team seems connected and can point you to the correct person when needed. My rep, Ashley, is always super helpful.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Some times new features take a while to get rolled out, but they clearly communicate the timeline on these upgrades, so it's not too big of a deal.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to connect and engage with our vip clients in another medium and also attract new clients via our paid subscriptions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alberto T. avatar
Alberto T.
Acquisitions And Marketing Director
Share
"MY Uscreen Review"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Easy to use platform. Stellar service from their team members.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

the platform is a bit basic, does not adapt to films, but rather just "videos" in their basic form, slightly tilt towards yoga/workout memberships sites. The videos can only have an "author" but not film director, or film producer, or actors.. so it looks kinds weird to have a film with an "author".

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

the obvious, allowing my films to be streamed online and be monetized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Norah T. avatar
Norah T.
Director
Share
"Great platform and support!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

We could create a VOD catalog without trouble. We are not eligible for a Stripe account in Colombia, they helped us set up Uscreen Gateway to monetize our content. We love their marketing features (we are using coupon codes, gift cards, abandoned cart emails, etc.) Seamless integration with third-parties (we are using Zapier, MailChimp, Google Tag Manager/Analytics, Facebook Pixel, and Profitwell)

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

I wasn't able to do some customizations on my own, so I needed to hire a web developer.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Unfortunately, our salsa school has been closed for the past 12 months because of the pandemic. Thanks to Uscreen, we have been able to digitalize our classes, monetizing our VOD content and we plan to offer live events in the future. This allowed us to save the jobs in our school, and keep up the salsa spirit through these complicated times. We are extremely satisfied with the ongoing support and solutions brought to us by Uscreen team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Catherine F.
Coo
Share
"Very Happy with UScreen and their support!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

We feel like they listen to our requests, and update the site to better reflect what we need for our online subscription platform. We are able to customize our page to look on-brand with no loss of functionality.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

The analytics are not as intuitive as some other sites, but I know they are working on that. We would love to have more fidelity with easily finding all statistical information on how our classes perform, and an easier way to get quick feedback from our customers on their demographics and how they like a class.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

We switched over so we could have a more customized site--and we have been really happy with being able to do that in a cost effective manner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sonya K. avatar
Sonya K.
Managing Director
Share
"The only application for building a video content site that you need"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Straight forward, easy to use platform that allows you to build a website, streaming platform, learning platform, marketing and CRM platform with full mobile and TV apps all with one account

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Not much - I have found it the most straight system compared to the competitors

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Delivering content o our followers how they want it when they want it .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jess K.
Vod Digital Manager
Share
"Great interface, fast service "
What do you like best about Uscreen?

A fantastic user interface, great that you can geo-block and their comprehensive CDN has meant reliable content delivery to our audience.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

There are a few bugs that need to be worked out like when a user is logged in you cannot see the home page anymore and the home page link is still in the navigation bar, it looks confusing. Also, the search for countries in Geo-Block isn't great but that's only a minor issue.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Audience growth, engagement and brand awareness. Having an online platform enables us to reach a much larger audience, beyond our in-theatre customers in the central cities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Esteban P. avatar
Esteban P.
Executive Media Producer
Share
"Best OTT and Streaming Service"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

We have been working with Uscreen for 2 years and we are very grateful with them because they have given us excellent customer support, constant upgrades to the platform every month, new cool features for enhancing the customers experience, and awesome OTT development. Their prices are the best in the market and we finally chose them because of their commitment to please our customers and give us as a business multiple options to serve our clients well. We are looking to make a long-term with Uscreen Team and their leader PJ Taej. Thank you for making this awesome platform possible.

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Swiping through the programs doesn't happens like on Netflix, nonetheless, it runs very smooth and almost perfect.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streaming content for our clients through a subscription service that is affordable, customizable, and full with the best features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex F. avatar
Alex F.
Founder
Share
"USscreen is Remarkable!"
What do you like best about Uscreen?

Service and support is the best I've ever experienced

What do you dislike about Uscreen?

Nothing really. I do wish they had a back end payment system to pay royalties but they are working on that.

What problems is Uscreen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Anyone who wants to monetize video content

Visit website