V2 Cloud background blur
V2 Cloud logo
V2 Cloud
4.7
(195)
by V2 Cloud Solutions Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at V2 Cloud?

V2 Cloud Reviews & Product Details

V2 Cloud Overview
What is V2 Cloud?

V2 Cloud caters more to advanced users but is considered one of the best VPS trading platforms. With V2, forex brokers, business owners, and IT managers can deploy web-based desktops to students, employees, and clients in just under 20 minutes. They’re ideal for any organization size as it can capably handle the requirements of a large, bluechip enterprise or the needs of small to medium businesses. Data centers span across four continents and guarantees simple installation.

Company V2 Cloud Solutions Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Social Media
V2 Cloud Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
V2 Cloud Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Data centers span four continents
  • Only takes10 clicks to get your server running
  • Has team cloud and individual cloud-based options
  • API access in higher plans
Cons
  • Slight lag is noticeable compared to normal desktop
  • Sometimes logs users out without notice
V2 Cloud Features
File Sharing
Integrations
Device Management
Diagnostics
Cross-Platform Access
Remote Device Control
Usage Information
Desktop Virtualization
Backend Hosting
Hybrid Desktop Hosting
Admin Console
Cloud Infrastructure Selection
Solution Integration
MacOS Compatibility
V2 Cloud Media
V2 Cloud 0
V2 Cloud 1
V2 Cloud 2
V2 Cloud 3
V2 Cloud 4
V2 Cloud Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
V2 Cloud logo
195 V2 Cloud Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
D.
Devion .
Share
"Super easy setup"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
I like the easy setup and the several options you have to escalate your setup.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
Nothing. It works great, we use it everyday
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralizing software we use for company with multiple physical locations
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anil S.
President
Share
"Great solution for forward looking businesses"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
Ease of transition to V2 cloud and superb accessibility to all my programs and data. All my staff loves it, and I regret not starting with V2 cloud sooner. Customer support is excellent.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
Not able to access some of the BC Govt websites, which the support team is working to resolve.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
No worries about failing hard drives on our local servers. No need to take back up ourselves every night. Excellent accessibility from anywhere and everywhere. Improved productivity and efficiency.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Erick L.
Share
"Fast, Clean"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
Dependable, Logs in since first day of use, nice G.U.I clean and clear
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
Sometimes when I log in it opens a internet browser that is blank, then I have to relogin and it works fine.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are all able to use a remote computer and share our data within team members quickly and reliably
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FR
Franky R.
Share
"Great full service."
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
The full service to setup and implementation. Needed it quick and same day, took 4 hours but was with me all the way. Took care of everything.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
None so far. Everything has been great. No problems
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed reliable WISP plan and remote setup for compliance and reliability and work from anywhere for 2 workers. I had only 24-48 hrs before moving and they market to my specific software needs. Ease of use and quick same day setup. No excuses.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PAUL O. avatar
Paul O.
Co Founder
Share
"V2 Cloud makes my life much simpler!"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
As an IT admin, we are deploying 100s of machines at a time. With V2 cloud, we can spin up a new machine in a couple of minutes and the staff member who has their BYOD will be able to login very quickly. With the cloud machines, I don't have to worry if the staff member is running a Celeron that wouldn't be able to open Outlook, all they need to do is connect via RDP and everything else is handled in the V2 Cloud.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
It would be great if there was a template that I could just copy and paste the new machine from.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
With BYOD we are dealing with staff members that have all kinds of machines that wouldn't normally be able to run the things we want, like Outlook, SaaS applications etc. V2 makes the process simple.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Paolo B.
Share
"Simple to setup and great onboarding support"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
No more hardware support for my team and the support I need to provide I can do remotely
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
Haven't found anything at this point, although I would like the ability to print remotely
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I no longer depend on a remote connection that requires my office PC to be active.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Tamer K.
Share
"Best development cloud virtual machines"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
Easy to setup and scale, good performance and good technical support
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
They don't have mac machines, i hope they get it in the future
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a physical machine and having backups for tge machines.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jen L.
Lead Ignitor
Share
"Solved My Problems"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
V2 Delivers on what it promises. I needed a solution for this industry software that I use to be able to access it from anywhere, any location. V2 to the Rescue! I love this service! you can put any program you need on it and get to it from anywhere. I love the "app" access" and they give you enough control to troubleshoot on your own before you need to call for back up.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
Right now, I don't have any dislikes, it does everything and more that is says it does.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving several problems. I needed a platform that my entire team could access separately. V2 does that. I needed to be able to make sure I could get to it anytime I want. v2 does that.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Scott W.
Share
"Fantastic Support and Service"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
It's simple to use and simply priced. Im not super tech-savvy and tried setting up a remote desktop using Azure, however I found it hard to figure out the pricing and compute usage I needed and all the options made me worry that I wasn't chosing the right one. V2 has simple pricing and offerings making it easy for a business owner like myself.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
Nothing really - I wish there were more locations for hosting I suppose but with India now supported it covers almost all bases.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
So I run a consulting firm that is designed to help organizations have a better presence on social media - specifically linkedin. I use some custom software I have had built for me which I need running 24/7 per client in a virtual cloud, V2 allows for the software to be running at all times and almost zero down time and had no problems.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kimberliann C. avatar
Kimberliann C.
Tax Accountant
Share
"I have tried a few virtual desktop environment and V2 has exceeded my expectations"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
The ease of use and the support! This was one of the most simple systems to adapt to but by far the way the support has jumped in and assisted me was even more valuable.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
I can't say there has been anything that I have found to date.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a virtual tax and accounting business, V2 has relieved the stress of me losing data and the was of support assisting overseas.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Scott W.
Share
"Use it with a vendor and its great"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
It's user interface is simple and easy to use. Connecting, building and maintaing computers is easy
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
That it can be slow but that is really how most of these tools are. I also dont like that they switched up their billing - still not bad though
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have an application that I need to work on with a vendor and it needs to be locally installed on a device like remote computer. So we use V2 for this
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose S. avatar
Jose S.
Fotógrafo
Share
"The best solution for your company"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
It is easy to use; I can control everything from the control panel. Also, every time that I had a problem, the chat always tried to solve it. It has been the best tool for my company.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
The only think that I dislike is that there is not any warning when you want to increase the size of your primary disk, because you can't size it down later. That is the only thing
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have 3 employees working from home, they are really happy doing their job from their houses. Also I can work from anywhere I want. I tried with others services and I don't like them
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Denise C.
Special Project Manager/Edi Specialist
Share
"Our company uses V2 everyday."
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
Easy to use... Access is fast and reliable and helps us greatly with our customers.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
I have not found anything yet that would deter me
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customers now have an affordable solution for their networks, that we as support have full access.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Desmond D.
Share
"Good product, virtual machines are fast and setup is fast."
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
The speed of my virtual machines is good, and configuring them is very easy.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
The price could be cheaper, but it's still a good value.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows users to work securely on their own computers at home.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Neil Jake R. avatar
Neil Jake R.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Good for remote connection"
What do you like best about V2 Cloud?
Flexibility and Mobility: Remote connections enable users to access their systems or work remotely from any location with an internet connection. This flexibility allows employees to work from home, while traveling, or from satellite offices, increasing productivity and work-life balance.
What do you dislike about V2 Cloud?
Unstable or slow internet connections can lead to latency, lag, and intermittent disconnections during remote sessions. Congestion and Network Traffic: High network traffic or congestion on the network can affect the performance of remote connections, causing slowdowns or disconnections.
What problems is V2 Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
enable organizations to tap into a global talent pool, allowing them to hire the best candidates regardless of their physical location. This expands the possibilities for collaboration and brings diverse perspectives to the table.
Visit website