Wp Rocket background blur
Wp Rocket Logo
Wp Rocket
Speed Up Your Website
4.2
(42)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wp Rocket Reviews & Product Details

Wp Rocket Overview
What is Wp Rocket?

WP Rocket is a cache plugin for WordPress, recognized as one of the most powerful caching tools in the market. It offers an extensive range of options and automatic optimization features and can be easily used by experienced WordPress users as well as beginners. With WP Rocket, users can ensure website load faster, improve SEO rankings, and boost conversions.

Company WP Media
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Lyon, France
Social Media
Ask Questions about Wp Rocket
What Wp Rocket is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Wp Rocket?
What are the pros and cons of Wp Rocket?
Wp Rocket Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wp Rocket Features
API Gateway
Application Layer Security
Auto-Scaling
Bandwidth Management
Compression
Content Caching
Content Delivery Network (CDN) Integration
Customizable Rules Engine
DDoS Protection
Dynamic Content Acceleration
Edge Computing
Error Handling and Recovery
Geo-Location Routing
Global Server Load Balancing (GSLB)
Image Optimization
Latency Reduction
Load Balancing
Mobile Optimization
Multi-Cloud Support
Network Optimization
Performance Optimization
Protocol Optimization
Real-Time Analytics
SSL/TLS Acceleration
Seamless Failover
Session Persistence
Traffic Prioritization
User Experience Monitoring
Video Streaming Acceleration
Web Application Firewall (WAF)
Wp Rocket Media
Wp Rocket 0
Wp Rocket 1
Wp Rocket 2
Wp Rocket 3
Wp Rocket 4
Wp Rocket Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Wp Rocket Logo
42 Wp Rocket Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria V. avatar
Maria V.
Missmv
Share
"A must have plugin for improving page speed of any website"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

WP Rocket is such a powerful and easy-to-use caching plugin that has improved my website page load dramatically. I was struggling to improve the vital cores of my website Missmv.com and after I installed WP Rocket, I instantly saw a huge improvement. I plan to install it on my other sites as soon as they reach a large amount of traffic. Totally worth every penny if you care about your online business.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

I wish there were a one-time payment and not a subscription plan. I don't really like having too many subscriptions, so maybe they might look into this option in the future.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

WP Rocket has improved the catching of images ( I usually include up to 50 images in a blog post) on my website pages, even though I run ads that add extra load to the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Diwaker U. avatar
Diwaker U.
Admissions Counselor
Share
"Best caching and performance improvement plugin"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

All the features of WP Rocket are fantastic. The feature I like the most is its "remove unused CSS." It helps us a lot in increasing the page speed. Its preloading feature, combining js & CSS files, and minifying them are beneficial. It also has a feature to create separate caching for mobile and desktop devices. You can also lazy load images, iframes, and YouTube video embeds using this plugin. You can schedule automatic database cleanup daily, weekly and monthly.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

It is a complete caching plugin and has nothing to dislike.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to speed up my website. It helps me to use caching features more effectively which makes the website faster. Once I schedule things, I don't need to do it manually, again and again, thus it saves a lot of time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md S. avatar
Md S.
Founder
Share
"Fast, Easy, Reliable WordPress Caching Plugin"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

WP Rocket is an easy-to-use WordPress plugin that will speed up your site and help reduce your bandwidth usage. It’s one of the most popular plugins available and has received rave reviews. The plugin is super easy to install and can be added to any WordPress website in a matter of minutes. You can also choose to activate or deactivate the plugin at any time to see the difference in speed. The plugin comes with a bunch of settings and options that allow you to customize it to your needs Like Google Web Vitals. The plugin also offers an excellent customer support system in case you run into any issues.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

Some people have been complaining about the lack of support, but I have never experienced this personally. The developers seem very responsive.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use WP Rocket to improve the speed of my site and Google Pagespeed Insights, and it works well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tarek H. avatar
Tarek H.
Investor
Share
"Very effective and adffordable solution that will improve SEO and the new google core vitals"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

The ease of use and being able to rebuild your css in case you messed up. Well coded and they have awesome support.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

They would recommend using plugins that you may not need much.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Minifying CSS and JS that I had problems with which slowed my website, WP Rocket solved most of them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dave W. avatar
Dave W.
Owner / Designer / Writer
Share
"The best WordPress performance plugin on the planet"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

Everything. It works with tons of other plugins, automatically, without any additional effort on your part. They've also partnered with a bunch of hosting companies to ensure compatibility there as well. The interface is super-easy to use. They preset all the most common settings for you, but also let you tweak everything to your liking. It works wonderfully with Cloudflare, WooCommerce and a bunch of other commonly used products. You can even use your own CDN and it will implement caching beautifully.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

Honestly, nothing. I have yet to find anything that I dislike about this plugin. It's actively developed, so even if there was something, I'm confident the developers would listen to feedback and make it better.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of my sites (almost 10 in total) are so much faster. And it includes just about every performance feature I could think of that I'd want, so I rest easy knowing that I just need this one plugin to do all the work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Steven A.
Web Developer
Share
"The first and only one cache for wp"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

I tested many cache plugins but no ones give me the result like wp rocket. There is three layers of cache Static cache Opcache Cloudflare

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

I dislike the price precisely for the unlimited licsence it's too much expensive. There is too much thing to configure to have and matche the good result with your wordpress

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

I fixing the time page load problem. Wordpress is a good cms but its quickly loud when you add some plugins so wp rocket save me a lot of time load

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
B A R.
Ceo
Share
"Acceleration at its fastest"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

The simple to use interface has a lot of power behind the scenes. It is slick, easy to use, and most of all terrifically fast. The Interface is so easy to use and easy to take steps back should issues arise.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

There is little to dislike. But I wish that it had more built in support for various CDNs.Dont get me wrong you can use any CDN but it would be nice to have BunnyCDN or KeyCDN settings built in. Not an Issue but a wish.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

WP rocket has taken all of our sites and made them much faster. The cache cleaning and overall acceleration is tremendous and performs better that we expected.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SY
Sitha Y.
Finance Manager
Share
"WordPress-Speedup performance."
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

WP Rocket is a great performance booster for my Wordpress. It gave a good experience for WordPress site. It is very simple for configuration which it offers automated configure without technical skill or knowledge.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

WP Rocket has no issue for my WordPress site and it is working well. But we have to spend more time to learn about it and get to know it.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

WordPress performance is not fast we expected. It loads with a bit time for getting it but after we use WP Rocket, Wordpress performance increase dramatically. We have not a problem with it and keep going well. Performance has been improve, load fast and keep loading fast.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nelson A.
Cto
Share
"Faster just got faster!"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

WP Rocket takes a wordpress site and makes it as fast as possible. We especially like the set it and leave it system, it sets everything up while still allowing you to custom and use advance settings to further optimize your site.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

The only downside to using WP Rocket is that you cant get enough of it.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Load times were unrealistic, take 10 13 seconds to load. After using WP Rocket load times were 2 to 3 seconds, amazing speed as it should be.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DV
Dennis V.
Founder
Share
"An easy way to boost your site speed"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

The easy and clear menu's and options. The standard options are great already, but you can tweak them for your website to upgrade from great to fantastic. The plugin is light, quick and does exactly what it promises. On the WP Rocket website, you can find more than enough information to get the max out of this plugin.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

Sometimes, the plugin interferes with other plugins. That is the case with most plugins, of course. Next to that, in my case the 'don't cache for logged-in users' did not work quite as nice. Because of that, you can't see the changes you made immediately.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

It speeds up our website and caches most common issues. Thanks to WP Rocket, the Google Speed Test gives a lot better grades, which improves SEO altogether. Without WP Rocket, we'd be under the acceptable speed limits of the Google rankings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lucas Z. avatar
Lucas Z.
Promo Musical Instrument For Everyone, Amazon Prime Music, Andrea Bocelli, Apple Music Hifi, Apple Music Student, Broadway Musicals "Preselection 2023" Is Your 11.23% Discount Code To Save.
Share
"WP ROCKET, OPTIMIZATION AND WEBSITE SPEED BOOSTER"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

WP-ROCKET is highly rated not only by myself, but by the majority of users who believe that WP Rocket is the best caching plugin for WordPress so far. To make your website super-fast, WP Rocket offers many important features that you should know before buying it. - Static cache for desktop and mobile. - Lazy loading for your images. - Preloading of XML sitemaps and Optimization of Google Fonts to name a few, but there are many other features to discover for the happiness of your web operation. I really have this obligation to testify here all my satisfaction vis-à-vis WP-ROCKET which has frankly improved the caching of my web pages and will have also reinforced the performance of my site https://amischrist.net /. No webmaster should therefore make the mistake of not recommending this flagship product to his target environment.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

For the moment, I do not have the slightest claim to say the opposite of the previous ones than to encourage website owners to overcome the unbearable slowness of their sites by using the solutions offered by Wp-Rocket which deserves so many congratulations .

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

WP-Rocket came to restore the image of my site by considerably reducing the high bounce rate of 98.5% and the ambient conversion rate then experienced an overall increase of 90% in recent days. Many thanks to WP-ROCKET for its significant wonders. This shows that when your site is slow, visitors are also wasting their time and won't be able to pay the price for the patience of waiting for your pages to open.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Asik K. avatar
Asik K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Wp rocket is one of the best and most popular cache plugin available for wordpress"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

Using wp rocket we easily speedup website multiple way available under this plugin. Each and every single way always working properly. Wp rocket helps us to compress overall site code & heavy images & helps us to enable lazy lode in our website. When some embed video or heavy size graphics available under site we compress the size of heavy image and for video we convert the video into a image till someone scroll our page video will be load as a image this part is next level.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

My overall experience was really good just because from one dashboard we easily handle every single settings. And another thing was content delivery network connection was easy with wp rocket. That's why I never dislike wp rocket.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best part was we perfectly enable preloader option using sitemap it's save a whole website cache file under user browser which thing always helps us to improve overall user experience. It's improve our overall website speed index which thing is good point of search engine visibility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Souvik M. avatar
Souvik M.
Web Developer
Share
"Wp rocket is one of the best plugin for speedup wordpress website"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

We easily speedup our website with WP rocket just few clicks required and our website speed automatically improved. This is such a great tool for improve our overall user experience it's working very accuretly and properly cache all required files & when we want we can easily purge the cache from dashboard. And it's helps us to compress our site html,css & Java script files. And one addone plugin comes with WP rocket using that addon we compress our website media files it's very easy to handle everything.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

Sometime site was break for some unwanted reason till we purge the cache we fatch this issue. But overall everything working properly. For this reason I cannot dislike anything about wp rocket.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

We easily intregrate any Content delivery network with WP rocket it's compress our overall website size and improve our user experience. When we are using this plugin it's also helps us to improve our serch engin result. And the main and import thing was without any technical knowlage we easily use all those features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Petar C. avatar
Petar C.
Economist
Share
"Very good WordPress plugin for improving website speed"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

Includes performance optimization features that go beyond caching. Well-designed dashboard area.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

It's not free to use and it's not cheap. In some cases, it can crash the site.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our website is increased speed score over 50% with WP Rocket

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Saidur R. avatar
Saidur R.
Seo And Outreach Specialist
Share
"With WP Rocket, I can finally sleep at night knowing my site is lightning fast!"
What do you like best about Wp Rocket?

With WP Rocket, loading times for your pages can be reduced by up to 80%! I have tried many caching plugins over the years and WP Rocket is by far the best one I've found.

What do you dislike about Wp Rocket?

No free version was available before purchasing the premium one.

What problems is Wp Rocket solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's incredibly easy to set up and it works great out of the box. With other plugins, you would need to configure and tweak until your site runs smoothly, but WP Rocket does all that work for you. I have been using WP Rocket for a while now and it is hands-down the best caching plugin I have ever used.

Visit website