WPML background blur
WPML logo
WPML
3.7
(21)
by OnTheGoSystems Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at WPML?

WPML Reviews & Product Details

WPML Overview
What is WPML?

WPML is a WordPress multilingual plugin to translate WordPress pages, posts, tags, categories, and themes. WPML comes in over 40 languages. You can also add your own language variants through the platform’s customization options. WPML makes it easy to run a multilingual website with a single WordPress installation. Choose languages for your site and start translating content.

Company OnTheGoSystems Limited
Year founded 2007
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Social Media
WPML Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WPML Media
WPML 0
WPML 1
WPML 2
WPML 3
WPML 4
WPML Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 22, 2024
WPML logo
21 WPML Reviews
3.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YK
Ylyas K.
Share
"WPML is a great translation plugin"
What do you like best about WPML?
That it is compatible with SEO. I like it
What do you dislike about WPML?
There is no such things. Everythin is great
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving my multilanguage site SEO issues
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Pepe D.
Share
"The best translation plugin"
What do you like best about WPML?
Easy to use yet extremely powerful... and their support team is also top class.
What do you dislike about WPML?
Becoming an expert on WPML requires some effort mainly due to the abundance of plugins and features that it has ... which I guess is also good!
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
With WPML I can translate my client's website really quickly. It helps having a site sync in various languages. It now includes AI to translate the content like a Pro.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mário F. avatar
Mário F.
Freelance Graphic Designer
Share
"WPML - Create a Multilingual Wordpress site with ease."
What do you like best about WPML?
First of all WPML is a very powerfull tool to create a multipligual Wordpress website. It's easy to install as any other plugin, and it's Panel Menu is easy to understand. It provides many options to create your multilingual wordpess site or blog, it's compatible with almost wordpress theme and provides compatibility with many other plugins like Woocommerce, Contact Form 7, Mailchimp and laso a very powerfull tool - WP All Import that allows to bulk import posts, pages, and WooCommerce products. I haven't tried this one yeat but it's goof to know you have such a powerfull tool available when needed. Inside WPML there are many other modules that enhance this product way beyond you would expect. I purchased the life-time license already built some sites with it and I believe i still don't know all the potential of the plugin. But even if you don't have a life-time license the available licenses are affordable even to a beginner wordpress user.
What do you dislike about WPML?
There can be specific strings you can take a little longer to find and translate. The language switcher could have more options or be more flexible in order to achieve certain looks. While overall is a great product, it has some aspects to it that have a steeper learnng curve I didn't found any serious problems, so I really don't have any dislikes regarding WPML since it does the job for me easily and efficiently.
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing a multilingual site can be a challenge without a good translation tool, but since I got WPML whenever a client needs their website or blog to be multilingual it's the tool I go to whitout hesitation. I install the plugin in the client's website and keep designing and developing with no worries. If something new comes along I just dig a little in the plugin documentation or contact the plugin support to solve any specific issue.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Paola B.
Paola Bernal
Share
"Excellent translation plugin for my website."
What do you like best about WPML?
I like the way of how the translation system works on my website, making it easy for me to use it for any post and page I work in.
What do you dislike about WPML?
I don’t like it sometimes when starting to use it, I might like some improvement on this particular problem.
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
I’m able to solve a language translation for a specific post, making it better for my overall viewers flow.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FO
Fabio O.
Ceo
Share
"Best WP Plugin for translation"
What do you like best about WPML?
What i like the most is that you can translate everything in your website directly from your dashboard, including posts, pages, categories, etc. They have a bunch of different languages to choose from.
What do you dislike about WPML?
It can be hard to start on, but once you go thru the plugin it gets easier
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
With WPML i'm able to showcase my products to different countries, boosting my sales.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Fareez I. avatar
Fareez I.
Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Customer Service Support "
What do you like best about WPML?
They are very patient with our though questions yet they tried to solve our technical problems as best as they could. There is no long delay to be taken for them to answer every question. We see they were trying to find what kind of root problem that caused and give us a best solutions we can implement.
What do you dislike about WPML?
We have to read all along about the technical and documentation parts of how to configure their product. At first it's very difficult but after sometimes you spend on it, you can understand how their product works on your business.
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
WPML gives us more value in translating from native language to any languages required to our prospect customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LA
Laura A.
Desarrollador Web, Programador De Software Para Empresas En Bumeran.Com
Share
"the best in translation "
What do you like best about WPML?
i really the multilingual like blog version and multilingual cms . i think it s the best in wordpress multilingual site
What do you dislike about WPML?
i think the installation is a bit complicated and also the cost is somewhat high but nothing more
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
highly recommended because it helps to translate from the administration panel
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ES
Ernesto S.
Unity 3d Developer
Share
"the best option for translating wordpress sites"
What do you like best about WPML?
One of the best plugins for helping you translate wordpress sites, it has awesome tools to auto translate, or you can manually translate the text if your site doesn't change constantly.
What do you dislike about WPML?
It can be frustrating to understand at first, and if you are not carefull you can delete translations quickly and you need to start over.
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
Translating wordpress sites to another language and having a language selector in the main menu.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PC
Pedro C.
Operador De Planta De Colada
Share
"Excellent way to make a multilingual site."
What do you like best about WPML?
This plugin make more easy my job when I have to do a multilingual site, because it is very complete. have everything that you need and you only have to set it as your need. I really like this plug,It is better than polygan, google translate and others so... I think it is the best in wordpress for multilingual site.
What do you dislike about WPML?
the only problem that I have is that I have to buy it and is very expensive, normally if you are a Freelancer (like me) you don´t have the money to buy it. Also, the install is VERY COMPLICATE so... I don´t like that but the rest of all, I think that is the best
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
I would like to use it, I can´t because I don't have the money to buy it but in my experience seeing jobs with this plug I think that is really useful when you need to do a multilingual site so.. It is very recommend.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PC
Petar C.
It Manager
Share
"A good WordPress plugin for multi-languages websites"
What do you like best about WPML?
You can very easily create copies of pages, menus, URLs to another language.
What do you dislike about WPML?
It's not an automatic translation, you just create a copy and manually translate it.
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
You can very quickly resolve a subsequent client request to make the site multilingual
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EW
Erik W.
It
Share
"Ideal if you're a Non-Profit (Free), worth it if commercial"
What do you like best about WPML?
While Polyglot and qTranslate are certainly viable, even good options, WPML is still the first choice when doing localization within WordPress. It is powerful, it is extensible, it is highly customizable. And if you're in education or NGO/non-profit, it is free. If you're a commercial user, you know you're getting the best solution, albeit at a price. In my projects I have actively switched from the free options to WPML because the level of support is noticeably higher and the overall robustness of the solution is more complete.
What do you dislike about WPML?
WPML is big, no doubt. Are you properly speccing your host or hosting environment for everything your website is doing and for the concurrent connections you will have? If there is one cost to having the best, it is also having the heaviest. That said, you can certainly mitigate this by being selective in your localizations and how you apply them with your theme of choice.
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
WPML is the best-so-far solution for providing a multilingual website with the ability to easily switch between localizations and to stay within that localization as an end-user browses the site.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VR
Viviana R.
Gerente De Operaciones
Share
"One of the best translators"
What do you like best about WPML?
Is easily one of the best wordpress plugins, has the best translation features including e-commerce, also offers a great translation management platform
What do you dislike about WPML?
So far I have not had any problem with this plugin, it works very well and also its price is very good compared to other similar
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us to translate all the pages that we created automatically, in a very easy and fast way and it works correctly in the language we want
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
SA
Steven A.
Web Developer
Share
"One of the best Wordpress Multilanguage plugins "
What do you like best about WPML?
I tested all wordpress multilanguage plugins and its the only one for me that really works for long time Also compatible with the RTL language like hebrew or arabic language. I think that is the only one wordpress multilanguage plugin that fully translate a wordpress website. Others that only translate the content and not the system words or themes and plugins words. This make sense cause a website with a content in a language but the menu or buttons in another language not make it serious
What do you dislike about WPML?
Its difficult to config it there so many addons like four or five i think that you need to make it works. Also its a bit expensive
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
When you config it in the good way and its finnaly works you can add simply how many languages you want quickly and switch one to another. My clients most of the time dont know which language to add to make more traffic to their website and when I told them its ok we can add or switch language easely then they can think more time and insert good content to their website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AH
Abdullah H.
Share
"Full of Bugs With not making sense automatic translation system"
What do you like best about WPML?
When I started using WPML in 2020 it was good and simple it was "just working" which was great, there was the ease of use and even chat support that agency customers could reach
What do you dislike about WPML?
Nowadays, i dislike everything in WPML: - Support is horrible 1- No chat support for agency customers like they used to be. They just ask for you to change the theme or upgrade the server. - Bugs: I have seen it all, from Russian translation on the Arabic pages to sudden category changes, to links pointing to the wrong language - Automatic translation: Don't get me started here, it's horrible, We send 10 posts for translation they get lost and stuck between wpml server and our server and we need to flush cache and refresh the translation process just to get the translation we paid for. The pricing system is insane, so you can prepay 40,000 credit for 50 dollars or you can just use Pay-as-you-go system and pay 25 dollars for the same 40K credit!! literally you pay more money to get prepaid credit! and it should be the opposite, if i pay a front payment, i should get a discount, not pay double!
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing really, WPML keep releasing updates but i never really felt any change same old bugs, and the auto-translation prepaid pricing is same absurd as before i jsut stopped using the auto-translate all over, although i was a heavy user.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Alex J. avatar
Alex J.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"Non-existent support, bugs"
What do you like best about WPML?
They are trying to add a lot of functionality
What do you dislike about WPML?
The plugin doesn't work properly and there is no support despite logging a ticket and this being a paid product.
What problems is WPML solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are not solving any problems and are actually setting us back weeks of work.
Visit website