Zoho Invoice background blur
Zoho Invoice logo
Zoho Invoice
Effortless Invoicing Solutions
4.6
(21)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Invoice?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Invoice Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Invoice Overview
What is Zoho Invoice?

Zoho Invoice is an invoicing software that allows businesses to manage invoices, expenses, and payments efficiently. Because of its integrations with various Zoho apps and also includes a mobile app for on-the-go invoicing. With features like automatic reminders, customizable templates, and online payment options, Zoho Invoice streamlines the invoicing process and helps businesses get paid faster.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Invoice Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Zoho Invoice
What Zoho Invoice is best for?
How does Zoho Invoice compare to QuickBooks Desktop for Mac?
What are the pros and cons of Zoho Invoice?
Zoho Invoice Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Invoice Pricing
Zoho Invoice Features
Audit Trail
Automated Reminders
Billing Automation
Credit Note Management
Customer Management
Customer Self-Service Portal
Customizable Invoices
Discount Management
Dunning Management
Expense Management
Fraud Detection
Integration with Accounting Software
Invoice Management
Invoice Scheduling
Late Fee Calculation
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-language Support
Online Payment Portal
Payment Gateway Integration
Payment Processing
Proration
Recurring Billing
Reporting and Analytics
Revenue Recognition
SaaS Billing
Subscription Management
Tax Calculation
Trial Management
Usage-Based Billing
Zoho Invoice Media
Zoho Invoice 0
Zoho Invoice 1
Zoho Invoice 2
Zoho Invoice 3
Zoho Invoice 4
Zoho Invoice Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Zoho Invoice logo
21 Zoho Invoice Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YR
Yesmean R.
Owner And Principal
Share
"Robust tool fit for small and large invoicing needs"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

I'm a very small business and only need to send out a few invoices a months. I was very positively surprised by the features on Zoho invoice and the ease of use. It allow a great deal of customizing. There's more there than I can take advantage of right now but am happy to know that I can grow into the features. For the first time in a long time, I have a much better handle on my billings and receivable. It has also made doing expenses so much easier. And, it will make tax time easier too. Highly recommend it.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

there's nothing I dislike, but would like a little more a info and easy of use on all the customizing features.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clear, accurate invoicing and receivables. I now have a great dashboard.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Karl D.
Operations Manager
Share
"Super useful - fully featured - perfect for the small business person"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

I like that it's a reasonable price for software that's constantly improving, even though what is already there is great. Definitely stream lines a lot of the admin stuff of having a small business.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

There's a bit of a learning curve. Sometimes settings aren't obvious. But nothing that is anywhere near a deal breaker.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a one man operation. I am often too busy for entering receipts or other things that I used to have to do with other software. Now I do that on the go as it happens, so I'm always on top of it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Chris B.
Sales Manager
Share
"Been a great experience for many years now. Super easy to use - clean interface. Always recommend."
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

Clean, Easy to use interface for invoicing our customers

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

can't think of anything that I dislike about the product

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

Offering international customers an easy way to finish payment via credit card.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jinal S.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and time saver"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

I love the following: 1. Software is Easy to use 2. Professional looking templates 3. Automation is just amazing, saves a lot of time on follow up 4. customer service is fabulous 5. Truly a remarkable product

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

There might be some features that are not there yet, but I am sure its gets better with every version

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

Save time, Professional look and reasonably priced for a small buisness

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott R. avatar
Scott R.
Creative Director
Share
"Great free online invoice management"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

Inexpensive, you can get quite a bit with the free edition. Easy to use and manage clients and invoices through their online interface. Ability to track time. Ability to invoice a client and have them pay via PayPal.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

The user interface sometimes can be a little confusing, it could be simplified.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quicker payments from clients when they can pay me via PayPal.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Elias D.
Project Manager
Share
"I'm glad I sign-up w/ zoho invoice!"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

having a online software, that make my jobs get paid fast!

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

nothing against zoho invoice! Zoho company are the best!

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cash flow! On my very first day that I sent out my invoices, I did get Paid for almost $900.00 dollars. It is amazing!!! It is very easy to integrate with pay-pal and stripe.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Stephen N.
Vice President Of Finance
Share
"very happy with the product - does everything I need, would'nt change a thing."
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

The software has several features that I like: 1. It has all the modules necessary for a small consulting / service provider like myself to be able to invoice customers, store contact information, and track time and expenses easily. 2. With the cloud and mobile modules, all of which behave very similar, I can do what I need to do from anywhere, whether at my office, or on the road. 3. It has been designed to be able to easily figure out things like adding a logo to invoices, and to easily generate invoices to customers, and to keep track of what is unpaid.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

So far, I have not found anything that I dislike about zoho invoice.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

tracking work time for billing customers, miles driven, andbeing able to invoice my clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Mansoor C.
Founder & Operations Head
Share
"Simply Awesome"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

Simplicity and User friendly... i dont need a specialist for it

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

Nothing Till now its perfect and satisfactory for a startup

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

Invoicing management and looking forward for Zoho Inventory

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TW
Todd W.
Ceo
Share
"Fully functional cloud software with outstanding support"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

Flexible software that handles so many situations. Responsive and intelligent support professionals.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

Insufficient online help or FAQ, necessitating frequent questions to Support.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

Implemented for customer invoicing, after a global search of competitive products. Impressed that the product fully supports Japanese language and business scenarios, handles many tax options, and works efficiently in the cloud. Has helped reduce our time spent preparing invoices, and increased trackability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BB
Binu B.
System Administrator
Share
"Wonderful invoicing solution. "
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

Easy to make Estimates And Invoice. It can be edited very easily. And the Mobile application of Zoho invoice is an awesome with the app can create invoice at the customer site and email it right away. With zoho invoice my business standard rise from startup to a corporate level.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

Cant work offline its the only thing i doesn't like. and cant make photo of bills that we paid.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

when we go for work on site, after finishing the work i have to call my office to make the bill and send it to the Clint. no i can do it myself that is the best thing i loves in zoho.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DT
Dan T.
Sr. Manager Web And Ecommerce Strategy
Share
"Zoho Invoice for easy time management and invoicing with Stripe"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

Zoho Invoice is my one tool for managing time. I start a project by creating an estimate via Zoho, once the estimate is accepted I turn that into an invoice against which I log my time. I can easily create customers and assign specific tasks to them. Zoho allows me to time my activities with the built in timer once the tasks are assigned. The tool is flexible enough to allow for different setups by customer from pay online (I integrate with Stripe) to 30 day billing to recurring building. I have yet to run into a scenario that I could not handle via Zoho. Once my payments are received after the work is done, Zoho closes that invoice and I am on to the next.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

The archiving, in my opinion, is a bit lacking in that I have to manually archive items whereas I'd prefer the ability to create an archiving rule by customer.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

I save time logging, managing and creating items from estimates to invoices. The templates make things much quicker than creating each time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
QS
Quang S.
Nau
Share
"Very useful tools"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

Interface and navigation tools are very good. This software is great for any business that creates and manages invoices. It very suitable for small business.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

Limiting 25 invoices per month in free version is quite inconvenience

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

I want to create and manage my invoices and I have found this. It's really nice with free version

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 28, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
TK
Tim K.
Special Event Support Technical Director
Share
"Good Product, but no inventory tracking"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

I use Zoho Invoice / Zoho Books to generate invoices for my clients and track my income/expenses. I run a production company, so I have rental equipment, and it does not fill the need of tracking rental inventory, but it's not really designed for that. It's relatively inexpensve, but I'm considering switching to Xero or Quickbooks so that I have more 3rd party software support.

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

I want a way to automatically attach a rental contract to my estimates and invoices, but it doesn't have a global attachment option, only per email.

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's tracking my invoices and expenses, and it's relatively inexpensive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"It made invoicing a snap"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

With multiple jobs on the go it made invoici g easier. Tracking expenses either on your phone or laptop and the dashboard gives me a quick overview .

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

Not much in this category. Can only add 5 att to my emails

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

That i can even track mileage for your your vehical

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Outstanding"
What do you like best about Zoho Invoice?

recurring invoices and customers' reminders when they are overdue

What do you dislike about Zoho Invoice?

unable to show the customer's total outstanding balance on monthly invoices

What problems is Zoho Invoice solving and how is that benefiting you?

billing and invoicing is covered

Visit website