Algolia background blur
Algolia logo
Algolia
4.6
(354)
by Algolia Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Algolia?

Algolia Reviews & Product Details

Algolia Overview
What is Algolia?

Algolia is a discovery and search tool designed to help businesses improve their website and app search experience. The platform has tools such as instant search, typo tolerance, and personalized results that help users find the information needed efficiently. With a focus on simplicity and ease, Algolia helps businesses increase engagement and conversions by delivering a fast and relevant search experience.

Company Algolia Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Algolia Categories on Findstack
Algolia Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Algolia Features
Global Language Support
Typo Tolerance
Faceted search
Synonyms
highlighting
Natural Language
Integrations
Personalization
Search Analytics
Indexing
Auto Complete
Product Information
Ranking and Relevancy
Algolia Media
Algolia 0
Algolia 1
Algolia 2
Algolia 3
Algolia 4
Algolia Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Algolia logo
354 Algolia Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AQ
Alistair Q.
Head Of Web Development
Share
"A reliable, scalable, innovative site-search solution"
What do you like best about Algolia?
Speed of data is everything in web and Algolia provide results back in milliseconds! Despite having nearly 2 million records, Algolia allows users to search results quickly and return the most relevant results accurately. Using DSN's (A Search CDN), we are able to provide these speeds globally. My developers were able to develop a solution that intergrated into our current framework within two weeks thanks to the great documentation and JS library.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
So far I have yet to find a downside of Algolia!
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our last Site Search provider was Swiftype. The lack of development with Swiftype meant our search offering was lagging behind our competitors, the relevance was poor and the configuration was limited in comparison to Algolia. Algolia provides us with better tools and analytics to improve the relevance for a user.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Keissy G.
Digital Marketing Assistant
Share
"Algolia is a tool that saves us money and time by managing our search and view search"
What do you like best about Algolia?
It provides data to make the decision making easy and accurate. Also, provides insights and tools to create a better experiencies for our users.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
ther'es nothing in particular I dislike about Algolia.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to create a better and enhances search experiencies for our users .
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Kelvin D.
Share
"Blazing fast"
What do you like best about Algolia?
I like the fact that Algolia is consistently blazing fast.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
I'd like better options for sorting and more granularity around build time metrics.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
We offer a way for our users to search for their content, for which we index related metadata in Algolia.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mustufa S.
Share
"Algolia Review UAE"
What do you like best about Algolia?
You can easily merchandise products with click of a mouse
What do you dislike about Algolia?
Manual pinning of products behaves wierdly at times which is a bit furstrating
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visual merchandising is very flexible in Algolia and it helps us to influence customer purhcase behaviour
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeff D. avatar
Jeff D.
Marketing & Communication Advisor
Share
"Easiest and best search engine for your website"
What do you like best about Algolia?
Algolia is the easiest search engine to setup with a greate backend to configure everything. Fast search engine easy to integrate. Really fast and good customer support The search had an amazing effect on our sales performance because customers easily find what they are looking for.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
A lot of functionalities are behind paywalls
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
User searching I a +1400 products catalog and finding what they are looking for
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jorge F.
C
Share
"Very Simple and Very powerfull"
What do you like best about Algolia?
The flexibility and how easy to use it is out of the box. The indexing is very good and not expensive
What do you dislike about Algolia?
To be honest there isnt a single thing i dislike at the moment . its very stable and works 100%
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Algolia to index huge datasets and then be able to quickly find the data our applications needs
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Lourenço L.
Share
"Practical and very insightful"
What do you like best about Algolia?
Algolia is very versatile. We can easily make AB tests, verify which indexes have good results and which don't and easily re-rank the search to put the most relevant items in a better position.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
Algolia is a pricy solution and a few things require a bit more knowledge of how the tool works, such as the creation of rules
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Algolia is easily re-ranking the products that have a higher conversion rate and also making it easy to create indexes to test hipothesis
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gokulakrishnan D.
Share
"Best search optimise tool"
What do you like best about Algolia?
It's beneficial in improving search performance on the website
What do you dislike about Algolia?
Some query-based functionality needs improve. Ex: Bookings-based website
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website search functionality implementations.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark W. avatar
Mark W.
Technical Evangelist
Share
"Great contributor to the Jenkins open source project"
What do you like best about Algolia?
An experienced Javascript developer integrated the Algolia search engine integration into the Jenkins plugins site. The implementation was smooth. It continues to provide valuable results. We review the most widely used search terms and the searches that return no results. Those results have helped us improve the content and the structure of the site. We've used search results to refine our documentation development plans. We used Algolia DocSearch for the Jenkins documentation site (www.jenkins.io). We made a few simple changes to our base page and the search integration was complete. No Javascript development skills were required. We pasted their examples into our base page. It worked. We've been delighted with the DocSearch experience for users and documentation maintainers.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
I've not yet found a way to tune or optimize the DocSearch results. We're not seeing the same reports from DocSearch as we receive from the integration that was done for the Jenkins plugins site. We'd love to have more ways to understand what users are seeking on the documentation site and more ways to tune the experience for those users.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Jenkins plugins site included an outdated internal implementation of a site search. It provided few metrics and did not help us understand our users. The Algolia search implementation regularly reports search traffic. The Jenkins documentation site (www.jenkins.io) did not have integrated search. Algolia DocSearch provides integrated search inside the documentation site without requiring us to maintain indexes or host services to answer queries. We continue to deliver a static web site and the user can search the site contents from within the search box on the page.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aliyu A. avatar
Aliyu A.
Developer Relations
Share
"Algolia review"
What do you like best about Algolia?
I find the algolia documentation very helpful
What do you dislike about Algolia?
I dont think there is something i dislike
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use algolia for ecommerce search from our integrations
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tommaso B.
Cto
Share
"Great search product"
What do you like best about Algolia?
Easy to integrate and great search quality.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
Nothing, product is great. Pricing is also fair.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Indexing documentation and expose search to our site
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Mohamed O.
Digital Marketing Project Manager
Share
"I would recommend Algolia for friends and colleagues, as my experience was absolutely wonderful"
What do you like best about Algolia?
The back office especially is easy to handle. Also, there is an academy for beginners who want to level up their skills :)
What do you dislike about Algolia?
I would say that there are some points to review rather than things that i dislike about Algolia. Until now, the tool is really helpful and brings excellent data.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Algolia solves problems related to search and data, but also problems regarding the search speed. In my job, that is really important to have access to this data, and help users use the search bar in a correct way.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert S. avatar
Robert S.
Ui/Ux Developer
Share
"Flexible and easy to integrate API/SDK, powerful tool with good support"
What do you like best about Algolia?
Algolia offers a modern alternative to search functionalities with easy indexing, good documentation, and typo tolerance. A significant benefit of it is that you can use it for everything and implement it with most, if not all, popular coding languages. If your project is written with PHP, JS, or even React, you can quickly pick it up and create endless possibilities. I like that it allows me to work with PHP and have the option to create UI components rapidly. Another benefit of Algolia is the huge community of developers who can help you if you struggle with something, just jump into the Algolia community forum and ask, or even tag some Algolia Team members - they're always happy to help you as long as you describe your issue properly and provide details where you stuck.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
Honestly, there aren't many things that I dislike, although a recent change in the Dashboard UI made some options more difficult to access than the previous UI/UX revisions. If you're working on some demo project, the trial will be enough, but if you start using it in some big project, your bill might be an issue, but if your website/project generates good revenue, this should pay for itself.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps with providing users with the best User Experience during search interaction on the main website and allowed us to handle a lot of queries with different sets of filters as well as sorting and suggestions behind the scene. Algolia helped replace native WordPress search and allowed me to expand it with our main search database to provide users with product suggestions based on the typed text on a company blog, which one place a big part for us.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Aaron B.
Senior Developer
Share
"Awesome search as a service"
What do you like best about Algolia?
The Algolia admin console is incredibly powerful - you can create indices with ease, custom rules for search results, custom field weighting, fuzzy matching and so much more. The option to try for free is also very welcome!
What do you dislike about Algolia?
I've not found anything I'd describe as negative during my use of Algolia thus far.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
Algolia makes implementing performant search a breeze for JAMstack applications. It's so simple to configure your indices, and specify priority fields and ordering rules - plus they have libraries/SDKs for many front-end/back-end technologies.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roosevelt F. avatar
Roosevelt F.
Senior Product Manager
Share
"Easy and fast to implement"
What do you like best about Algolia?
It's so easy to implement. Super intuitive. Very fast to deliver results and affordable.
What do you dislike about Algolia?
For what I used until now, I did not miss or dislike anything.
What problems is Algolia solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed to offer an easy way for my users to find content on the platform. Algolia allowed us to do it. It was fast and easy to implement, a great experience, and affordable.