Better Stack background blur
Better Stack logo
Better Stack
Prevent, spot, resolve downtime.
4.8
(166)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Better Stack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Better Stack Reviews & Product Details

Better Stack Overview
What is Better Stack?

Better Stack lets you see inside any stack, debug any issue, and resolve any incident. Visualize your entire stack, aggregate all your logs into structured data, and query everything like a single database with SQL. Monitor everything from websites to servers. Schedule on-call rotations, get actionable alerts, and resolve incidents faster than ever. Made to fit into your workflow with over 100+ integrations.

Company Better Stack, Inc.
Year founded 2021
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Better Stack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Better Stack Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Better Stack Features
API Monitoring
Content Change Detection
Custom Scripts
Customizable Alerts
Customizable Dashboards
DNS Monitoring
Error Tracking
Geographical Monitoring
Historical Data
Incident Management
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Load Testing
Log Monitoring
Mobile Site Monitoring
Multi-location Monitoring
Multi-step Transactions
Page Speed Analysis
Performance Benchmarks
Performance Monitoring
Real-Time Alerts
Reporting and Analytics
Root Cause Analysis
SEO Monitoring
SSL Monitoring
Server Monitoring
Status Page
Synthetic Transaction Monitoring
Uptime Monitoring
User Experience Monitoring
Website Health Checks
Better Stack Media
Better Stack 0
Better Stack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 17, 2024
Better Stack logo
166 Better Stack Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Lisa F.
Graphic And Web Designer
Share
"Fantastic Uptime Monitoring Tool"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Clean, straightforward UI. Native app for mobile monitoring.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Can't seem to generate reports for individual sites easily

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better Uptime monitors sites for outages and immediately informs the user. Even though web hosts claim 99% or better uptime, Better Uptime gives the actual story.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vic S.
Systems Engineer
Share
"Great all-in-one solution"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Uptime helped us solve several business challenges (monitoring, on-call and status page) in one integrated solution at a reasonable cost.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I would like to see an option to whitelist IP addresses for the status page, since for now we are only using it for employees

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were able to get rid of our Atlassian status page and opsgenie subscriptions plus add monitoring and some great news integrations, all while paying less overall.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Lorenzo L.
Software Engineering Student
Share
"Features many monitoring tools and great features even in the free plan"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Status pages can be enabled and are good looking out of the box, but if you need, there are CSS and JS customization options (in paid plans). You can also choose a custom domain using CNAME

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Logging in for the first time in the control panel was a bit overwhelming at first, but after getting through the first tutorial the panel is intuitive enough

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was using another service before better uptime, which suffered from downtimes and also didn't have many of the features that Better Uptime has. Setting up a status page to use for our website was easy enough to be done in few minutes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FL
Florian L.
Head Of Marketing, Head Of Administration
Share
"Easy to use and powerful tool for website/server monitoring!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

There is a free plan which has many features! I also like the fact that I can monitor IMAP or POP3 services and even our DNS server!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

There are some features (for example, the call service when your website goes down) that aren't free, but this is not a significant issue, in my opinion.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can check and track if my website/server goes down or doesn't respond quickly. This helps me to react faster in case of a downtime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Josh S.
Owner
Share
"Unparalleled Customer Support"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The support team is fantastic, from their expert knowledge on issues to the speed at which they reply. I am thrilled at the ease of setup, dealing with support issues, and overall experience with Better Uptime.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing, for almost a year, they've made my life easier and been fantastic to work with.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Less time wasted monitoring networks. I can relax, and when a site goes down, and I don't know how to resolve it Better Uptime is there to help.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Kestutis J.
It Engineer
Share
"Better Uptime - another way to monitor your websites"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Even with the free version, we have ability to monitor our websites every 3 minutes. It's more than enough for our company. So if you are not a bank or government, you clearly can use even the free version.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

None of them I had inspected. There is nothing I dislike.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

For now we are just monitoring our website up times and it is very helpful when site is down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mostafa M.
C
Share
"Honestly exceeded my expectations"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

How reliable and accurate it is when our app goes down. Instant notifications. Its awesome

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I've been using Better UpTime for about 2-3 weeks and haven't ran into anything is dislike

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Some problems we are solving with better uptime is having as little down time as possible. The benefits we realized were increased performance and less down time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Abrar H.
Software Engineer
Share
"Super simple setup. Instant value."
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Ridiculously simple to set up. I'm using Vercel for my web app, so I pretty much just clicked "add integration" on the site, and boom everything was setup. Instant value in <10 minutes. Wanted a straightforward log drain, and that's exactly what I got. Filtered for 500 error codes and was able to use that info to remove the five most common errors on the app same day I signed up.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

There doesn't seem to be any way to filter logs at the ingest side (at least with Vercel). Vercel logs pretty much every single API request, so I end up with way more logs than I need. Still, my app makes a couple million requests / month, and it's still not even close to hitting the 30GB limit for the first price tier.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly keeping a log of errors (Vercel logging goes away soon as you stop looking at their logging page in real-time). Went from almost 1000 errors in a day to <5 in the last 6 hours. There's an option for alerts, so I know that if I mess up somewhere with a new feature and get error 500s again it'll show up pretty quickly there.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Andrew A.
Ceo
Share
"Clear Winner"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The simplicity to use, the free plan is great, the custom domain on the free plan is also available.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

So far our experience with Better Uptime is great.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Status page for our startup

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Lutfi F.
Internet Marketing
Share
"Best Monitoring Website"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

it's realtime notification for monitoring health website

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

no, I like it as a user I hope Better in UI design

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

monitoring websites a realtime notification

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RF
Ricardo F.
Ceo
Share
"This is one the best web monitors I've encountered."
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I'm want to know one thing "is my website down for my clients or me?" And it does it right away. I've never received a real alert since I began using the software, but I love that you can even send a test event to see what happens.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I don't have any complaints about it. It is simple and does its job.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was having a lot of trouble with my previous host, and I couldn't know when the website was down. Now, I don't have to think about it, and it's great.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Peter D.
Senior Web Developer
Share
"Extremely robust tool that offers great information to take control during a stressful time"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

We adore this platform and are planning to upgrade it to a paid plan in the not too distant future. It alerts me when I need to jump into action and take control of an error and it saved our bacon once already with a memory leak causing a timeout. For that it's worth its weight in gold. Nice simple platform with great status pages and escalation policies. Worth it!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

It'd be super cool if there were some features that could plugin to apps to check the health of them maybe, For example, we run a Laravel fleet of apps, and it'd be super cool to monitor the health of our database models, views etc via a composer plugin to prevent issues before they even happen, But this is a wish more than a game-changer, we do love it!

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

By keeping ourselves and our users informed of downtime, it's allowed us at Quuu to have a greater degree of visibility over our servers and fleet of apps than ever before. It's been extremely valuable to us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NO
Nate O.
Founder
Share
"Simple yet robust"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

User friendly and intuitive. This service is very easy to use and quite robust!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing as of now. I use this service both for personal and work-related business. Dislikes are null.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using this service for uptime monitoring and end-user statuses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Murtuza H.
Co Founder
Share
"Monitoring websites, simplified!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I have been using Better Uptime for the last two months, and honestly, the experience has been great. The setup is straightforward and intuitive, and with the help of BetterUptime, I have identified downtime for my website, which a leading web hosting company hosts. I like two of their features that have been helpful that is Status page and Weekly Uptime reports. The status page helps me provide my customers with well-defined proof of my business uptime, and Uptime reports give me a comprehensive update on the weekly performance.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing to dislike at the moment, but I would like to see its list of features grow, and I am sure they can provide much more value and compete with the leaders in this market.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using BetterUptime to monitor my company website uptime, and it was helpful in providing me evidence that my current website hosting platform had issues at their end.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Afonso Jorge R. avatar
Afonso Jorge R.
Software Engineer
Share
"One package with all you need"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Platform is super intuitive and it has all the features that you might want! It also integrates really well with a lot of services. I started with my free tier for my personal website, and now I am pushing for this at my company as it is a definite improvement over the current solution!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

So far, I haven't found any downside to this platform.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy access to the status of all my websites along with average latency in all major regions! I've even found solutions to have a status page for self hosted servers, which is great just for statistical purposes.

Visit website