Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ask Questions about Ccleaner
What Ccleaner is best for?
How does Ccleaner compare to CleanMyMac X?
What are the pros and cons of Ccleaner?
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Efficient way to CClean Up"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It clears multiple files from multiple locations. including tacking cookies from websites and your recycle bin. When you first use the tool and it drops a few Gigabytes of data you can really tell the difference in the performance. After that you can schedule regular cleanings and kinda forget about actual maintenance. For those that dont know this stays in your RAM and essentially slows down your computer because it has to account for these junk files and access the cookies and transmit that data back to whoever installed it. I put this on every computer I own or use regularly.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Its pretty easy. I couldn't find anything to complain about

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

❤This is such an efficient way to Clear up multiple things that drain your computers resources❤

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Limpiador de archivos basura."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Este programa es muy completo, mantendra tu equipo o dispositivo movil libre de archivos temporales, aumentando el rendimiento de tus equipos, es totalmente gratuito, de facil uso, y no consume muchos recursos de tu computadora ya que es muy liviano. Tambien podemos desinstalar y desahibilitar algun programa que ya no queremos usar más.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Este gran limpiador debemos usarlo con cuidado, ya que podemos crear un gran problema a nuestro sistema operativo si eliminamos algun archivo importante que no debemos eliminar, asi que debemos usarlo con sumo cuidado. Ccleaner desde mi punto de vista no es bueno desinstalando programas, ya que te dice que lo desisntalo y la verdad es que sigue ahi.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mantenemos nuestros equipos con un mejor rendimiento gracias a que contamos con Ccleaner, asi nuestros equipos estan libres de archivos basura y corren con mejor fluidez.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Basic cleaning in your Windows PC"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Easy to use cleaner and registry optimizer. You don't need to spend long time by cleaning your PC manually. With this tool you can do it with few clicks

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Never faced with any issue, works quite well.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaning PC

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CCleaner is a top notch desktop cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner has been a lifesaver. As a web developer you accumulate files very fast. This software removes excess or unneeded files, fixes file errors and helps optimise other applications. When using this software you will notice an increase in speed on your PC.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

One thing I dislike about this software is it's inability to scan while browsing the internet or working on other applications. It automatically shuts down other applications.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software solves the issue I had with slow speed due to file overload. It allowed me to see what needed to be deleted.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Una excelente opcion para poner tus sistema operativo al dia"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner es un programa totalmente gratis para los sistemas operativos de windows, nos permite realizar mantenimiento y limpieza de los archivos temporales que el sistema con el uso va acumulando y lo relentiza, es posible realizar limpiezas en el registro de windows para corregir errores luego de haber desinstalado aplicaciones. El programa tiene unas herramientas adicionales muy buenas podemos ver que servicios y tareas se estan ejecutando en windows y asi mismo deternerlas, podemos realizar automatizaciones en la limpieza del sistema. Tambien tiene incluido una herramienta para eliminar software instalado en el sistema un programa necesario para tener el sistema limpio y rapido.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Se debe tener mucho cuidado al momento de seleccionar que elementos adicionales del sistema queremos limpiar, porque sino se conoce bien podemos quitar actualizaciones de windows, se requiere de conocimientos mas amplios para usar estas opciones adicionales.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Usamos el software en todas las estaciones de trabajo ya que por poco espacio que se ocupa en memoria es posible mantener al dia todos los equipos, y nos ahorramos costos en otro software para realizar esta tarea.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"No muss, no fuss"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ever since I began using Ccleaner, I haven't had any trouble with my computer. It automatically shows me where I have unneeded information stored, and allows me to efficiently remove it without a lot of effort, but lets me keep what I want at the same time.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I really don't dislike anything about it, and I've been using it regularly for the last few years.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me eliminate pictures and data from old projects that I no longer need to keep on hand. Information builds up over time, and this allows me to see what is there and what can go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use PC Cleaner!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Simple, intuitive, gui based pc cleaner with simple or advance options so any user can enjoy it. the free version works great too!

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is always trying to get me to buy the pro version.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps keep my laptop running smooth.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Essential tool"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Simple and effective for cleaning the registry

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

When installing you can miss that there is additional software installing unless you uncheck a box, so you end up installing something you don't want.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Any issue with uninstall/re-installs can be resolved by using CCleaner's registry cleaner.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good Cleaning Tool with Some Drawbacks"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This tool is useful if you want to clean up your hard drive's memory, your web browsers history or your web browsers cache! It's very useful in the capacity that if your browser is slow or your computer is low on disk space, this tool may help immediately.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

This tool can work a bit too well at times. If you really on saved passwords in your browser, or a list of recently used folders within windows explorer, just running this on the default settings will erase that data. It is not a failing of the program itself, but it takes some inspection of scan settings that the average user may be adverse to . I have seen this personally be disasterous in the Data Conversion field, where you frequently deal with many logins.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Disk space management and browser problem solving.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent FREE cleaner with paid option"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It is free and does a good job of getting junk files off your pc or mac. The registry clean up and back functionality is really well done. The fact that this program takes up next to no room and is not pushy with permissions is great too.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There is not much I dislike here. They could give us MORE for free but I understand they have to draw a line somewhere. Some expanded functionality might be useful in the future. Maybe some bundling options where you buy it once and it get it across all platforms.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickly and cheaply cleans up junk files and fixes registry issues. This helps us keep our laptops running longer and thus saving money on replacements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really quick and easy way to delete old unwanted files "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This software is perfect for me as I am always finding myself in a situation where I have too many files to delete in different locations. I love the fact that Ccleaner can do just that-Eliminate old unwanted files. It is extremely useful especially when you need to de-fragment certain sections of your computer or erase old cache.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Iv'e utilized other Ccleaners and its other software to help restore some files and folders from from my PC and hard drive and it doesn't seem to work well.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the main problems its helping solve is reducing clutter and making sure that my PC is not bombarded with old information.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Potente limpiador el mejor barrendero para nuestros sistemas"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner cuenta con una excelente interfaz ordenada y muy intuitiva. CCleaner es un magnifico software que mejora la eficiencia del trabajo, cuando tenemos una computadora nueva suele funcionar muy rápido, pero normalmente la computadora siempre se volverá cada vez más lenta, porque por la operación de cientos de ejecutables internos y el software instalado siempre estará generando archivos temporales, caché, restos de ficheros, historial, carpetas de software desinstalado, cookies, registros del sistema y mucha basura acumulada que hará que nuestros dispositivos funcionen más lento además de ocupar más espacio de almacenamiento, CCleaner está diseñado para limpiar y limpiar absolutamente todo, solo necesita usar este software de limpieza en cualquiera de sus dispositivos y computadoras para realizar una limpieza de auténtico lujo

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

A veces se bloquea al abrirlo, mayormente ocurre en computadoras y dispositivos lentos u obsoletos, los procesos de escaneados del sistema pueden llegar a ser lentos. Hay que tener especial cuidado a la hora de realizar la limpieza porque se pueden eliminar inicios de sesión y contraseñas guardadas, incluso se puede dañar el registro del sistema si se eliminan datos o archivos sensibles

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me ha sorprendido mucho esta herramienta satisface todas las necesidades de tener siempre todos los dispositivos y computadoras a punto como el primer día de uso

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Instalación Obligada"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

herramienta perfecta para tener los equipos limpios y sin problemas. Windows es un sistema operativo que genera muchos residuos, y poco a poco eso provoca que el disco duro se vaya llenando. Para evitar problemas y que el pc acabe siendo lento e insufrible, lo mejor es tener instalado algun software de este tipo. Y dentro de las opciones disponibles, Ccleaner es sin duda la mejor, además de ser gratuito y funcionar de maravilla. A la hora de limpiar tiene muchas opciones y permite seleccionar por aplicación lo que deseamos o no eliminar. Además antes de ejecutar el limpiador se puede simular para ver cuanto espacio podemos liberar. También incluye un limpiador de registro que resuelve problemas con claves vacías, desactualizadas o erróneas. Incluye además un gestor de instalaciones para poder desinstalar aplicaciones facilmente y de forma segura (sin dejar residuos). Tiene otras muchas opciones pero las más importantes son las mencionadas anteriormente.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

No creo que tenga puntos negativos. Se mantiene correctamente con actualizaciones periódicas y nunca he tenido errores o problemas.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

En nuestra organización lo tenemos instalado en todos los equipos, pero también personalmente lo utilizo en los equipos de mi casa, porque es un programa excelente que ocupa muy poco y es muy útil.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"limpieza de calidad"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

sin duda el mejor liberador de espacio del mercado, además es gratis e inspecciona multitud de aplicaciones junto con el sistema operativo. Además permite hacer limpieza del registro y contiene un gestor para desinstalar aplicaciones de una forma limpia y segura.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

no tiene ningún punto negativo, quizás el único punto negativo es que a veces es un poco intrusivo, y esta continuamente abierto consumiendo memoria si no se tiene cuidado al instalarlo

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

nos ha proporcionado una herramienta que es de obligada presencia en todos los equipos de la organización para que cualquier usuario pueda hacer uso de la misma. Así mismo en los equipos se ejecuta durante el arranque

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Un barrendero muy eficiente y eficaz"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Desde que uso Ccleaner no puedo estar más contento y complacido, este software de limpieza hace bastante bien su trabajo, muy eficiente y eficaz, sencillo de usar y con unas características muy recomendadles, su interfaz es intuitiva y precisa, en su panel cuenta con limpiador, donde podremos seleccionar una multitud de opciones que queramos borrar, como cookies, temporales, archivos basura, residuos del sistema, etc, también tenemos opción de registro que limpiara eficazmente Dlls faltantes de software que hayamos desinstalado y que aún quedan en el sistema, caché, programas obsoletos, etc, luego contamos con la opción herramientas donde nos ayudara con un desinstalador de programas, analizador de disco, buscador de archivos duplicados, y una opción por si queremos restaurar sistema previamente si tenemos creado un punto de restauración, en la función de opciones podremos personalizar Ccleaner a nuestro antojo con un sin fin de características, y por último una opción para actualizar Ccleaner.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Si tengo que decir algo que me gustaría para mejorar Ccleaner es la rapidez a la hora de limpiar ya que si tenemos seleccionado mucho contenido a eliminar y el pc es algo lento va a tardar un buen rato pero no muchos minutos, a veces también no limpia del todo a la primera pasada y habrá que realizar la limpieza dos veces o quizás una tercera vez para que limpie todo realmente por completo.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner me ayuda bastante en el día a día me resulta una herramienta muy versátil, eficiente y eficaz de fácil acceso y de un uso intuitivo que limpia la computadora de todo aquello que ocupa espacio que ya no sirve o simplemente que ralentiza el sistema, dejando todo muy limpio y de fácil solución.

Visit website