CleanMyMac X background blur
CleanMyMac X logo
CleanMyMac X
Clean, protect, and speed up your Mac
4.6
(26)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at CleanMyMac X?

CleanMyMac X Reviews & Product Details

CleanMyMac X Overview
What is CleanMyMac X?

CleanMyMac is designed to find unnecessary clutter in your devices and remove it quickly. Created by MacPaw, the software is designed to replace multiple optimization tools dedicated to Mac devices and combines them on a single platform. From monitoring system performance, removing malware, and tracking large files, CleanMyMac X is a reliable and efficient tool that examines the entire Mac ecosystem to optimize your device with a single click. And because it features an intelligent database, it won’t accidentally remove files either.

Company MacPaw Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Kyiv, Ukraine
Social Media
CleanMyMac X Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Desktop Mac
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
CleanMyMac X Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Multiple purchasing options
  • Combines malware, and privacy tools with cleaning your Mac
  • Quick and easy set-up with one-click cleaning
  • Excellent range of discount options
Cons
  • Requires software to be downloaded use
  • Remote keyboard and mouse control are not available in all plans
CleanMyMac X Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
CleanMyMac X Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
CleanMyMac X Media
CleanMyMac X 0
CleanMyMac X 1
CleanMyMac X 2
CleanMyMac X 3
CleanMyMac X 4
CleanMyMac X Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
CleanMyMac X logo
26 CleanMyMac X Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GG
Gil G.
Mr
Share
"best app to keep mac clean and running smooth"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Easy interface, straightforward steps and do the work
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
on internet browser there should find a way to clean ram performance without closing the app.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running smooth my computer (mac) without having to re start a computer
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Chuck T.
Sr. Technical Partner Manager
Share
"Best tool to keep thing running smoothly and efficiently on Mac OS"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
I like the fact that I can clean up accumulated garbage from web-browsing, testing, and everyday use to keep my system clean. Using Clean My Mac for several years now, I trust this to do what it is supposed to do and nothing more.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
Not sure I dislike it much; the developer has done an excellent job with this set of tools. It is organized well, clear, concise, and is essential for my work.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cleaning up garbage and applications that do not work up to my standards has allowed me to get my work done without issue for years now. This keeps the system running smoothly and allows the SSD to perform efficiently. My storage has opened up significantly since I started using this tool. If anyone asks, i strongly recommend using this application to prevent downtime and problems caused by junk, clutter and detritus from browsing the web or just using your Mac.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FG
Fernando G.
Data Engineer
Share
"An amazing software to manage the status of my Mac."
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
With CleanMyMac X, it is possible to know the status of my Mac, including monitoring the amount of used RAM, temperature, CPU usage, and used storage. Also, it is possible to take action if something is wrong. Finally, it is possible to update my apps from one place.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
Sometimes it is too slow to open or consumes too many resources from my Mac. Also, there are some apps that the software indicates that needs to be updated when it is not necessary to do it.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
CleanMyMac X helps me monitor the current usage of the resources available on my Mac and allows me to take action when something is functioning abnormally. Also, it allows me to update my applications in one place.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon S. avatar
Brandon S.
Share
"Will always continue to use this!!"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
I switch between graphic design, photo editing, video, and conference calls all day long. With a single push of a button, CMMX allows me to clear up memory and make my machine run smoother and faster. Obviously clearing old files and junk from the computer is a huge bonus for me. However, I use clear memory multiple times a day and see a noticeable difference instantly.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
I haven't found a negative yet personally and I have been using CleanMyMac for years now. It does exactly what it says it does and the user interface is simple and straightforward.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeps my computer free of junk files and also my external hard drives. My biggest use is to clear memory as needed especially after intensive projects like video editing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Víctor F. avatar
Víctor F.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"La herramienta para mantener el Mac en perfecto estado"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Desinstala apps sin dejar rastro, libera memoria para trabajar más veloz, manten tu computadora libre de malware y virus maliciosos. En definitiva Clean my Mac es una herramienta imprescindible para mi.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
Quizás eche de menos algo de automatizazción para no tener que realizar tareas de forma manual, aún que hay que decir que algunad de ellas ya se realizan de forma automática.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clean my Mac esta ayudandome a mantener mi Mac y mi MacBook air ligero y así poder aprovechar los recursos de estos de manera optimizada. De esta manera las computadoras se aprovechan durante más años.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jan-Paul B. avatar
Jan Paul B.
D
Share
"The Mac tool I can't go without!"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Everything, honestly. This software is great and Apple needs to consider having this pre-installed on their machines. The interface is smooth and userfriendly and gives you a MacOs feel.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
There are very few things that I dislike. One issue that I have experienced is that the update tool sometimes misses important application updates but I guess that will be resolved shortly.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can use it to clean my system, improve performance and save disk space by deleting unnecessary files from it. The app provides me with detailed information about the status of my computer so I can see how much space I have left in my hard drive or how many files are located there.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Devon D. avatar
Devon D.
Ceo
Share
"Greatest Software on My Mac"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Not to sound like an overhyped salesperson, but this software makes using my Mac so much more enjoyable. I love that the software clears up my RAM, which allows me to unfreeze some programs or at least speed through other processes. It's also really good at helping to clean up my drives, external and internal. I love that it stays on my top bar next to my clock, and I can easily access it, especially since my computer is giving me issues. While I am not the biggest fan of purchasing software, this was worth the price.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
I don't particularly appreciate that when they update the program, the interface always looks inappropriate on the computer. For example, some items don't fit on my screen, and there's no way for me to zoom out or zoom in when clicking it from my bar. Essentially, that may be the only issue I have with the software. It works wonders for my MacBook Pro and my external hard drive, so it's hard for me to see what I don't like.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving the problem of work overload or lag time. Because I do so much media editing and work with my chrome browser, my computer goes into overtime and overdrive. Clean my Mac X allows me to control how much load is put on my laptop. Frequently, I need programs that are running in the background, and they use a lot of RAM. This program helps me reduce the amount of excess RAM being used and therefore keeps me efficient with my work and turnaround time. Without this program, I would dare say that I would be spending more time getting less done because of constant glitches or freezing with my device. This program is primarily keeping my RAM in check.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elizabeth S. avatar
Elizabeth S.
Director Of Finance And Office Operations
Share
"CleanMyMac X Saved My Sanity!"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
I have had periodic issues with my Macbook Pro's memory filling up suddenly out of nowhere, and I was having the worst time trying to figure out where this data was suddenly populating and being stored so I could address it. It was so bad at one point that I was deleting my trash daily, because my memory was completely full and I could not find what was taking up all of the storage. I finally found CleanMyMac, and I've since been a loyal customer for going on five years now. It quickly and easily found that my email was replicating calendar event caches at breakneck speed and I had the issue fixed within minutes. Now, it's always my go-to software for even a hint of a potential storage issue.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
Nothing, really. The only complaint I would have is that you do not have an online web portal to log into, and that if you update to a new laptop and need to re-register your software and can't find the registration key, you have to go through this silly process on their website of filling out your email, which sends you an email where you have to click a link, and then you can get your reg key. Just give me a web portal that shows me all of my purchased and registered products all in one spot, please!
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
CleanMyMac X has kept me from constantly having to delete things I actually need in order to somehow scrape together more storage because I can't figure out what is in my Macbook's 'other' storage.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
K S. avatar
K S.
Mobile Technology Lead
Share
"Perfect Tool for removing empty files and for increasing speed of Mac"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Uninstalling applications, Free Up Ram usage, monitoring heat and performance of the IMac.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
Itself, consuming more ram compared with other applications.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance of iMac improved, security shield to the system. I was optimizing the hard disk.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Ricardo L.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Vital tool for my old mac"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Optimization and uninstall feature is what I use this app; It does an excellent job cleaning and freeing memory for other apps to work correctly.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
I think they should offer basic options at a lower price; pay this amount for only using some of the features looks like money wasting for my team.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Clean My Mac, I keep my old mac working relatively well until I have some spare money to upgrade. This device is getting old and is not storage upgradable, so when using the optimizer option, I think it helps to speed tasks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Juan Pablo L.
Junior Developer
Share
"I "must-have" to properly uninstalls on mac and when working with external app from the app store."
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Like the smart scan feature, it helps me keep thrash files clean, and I use it a lot for uninstalling apps properly on my mac. Sometimes I have to work with externals apps not installed from the apps store, so when It comes to uninstall them, you want no residues, so with Clean My Mac, I manage to be sure everything goes to trash.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
There is a notification about RAM that keeps popping even when everything is running smooth. I think the developers should make some adjustments under which circumstances it became a false positive.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes I need to uninstall external apps not downloaded with the app store, as with external developers is better to make sure that nothing remains. Clean my mac is the only way I know to completely delete almost any file that apps seem to leave after the regular "drag to garbage bin" action. Also, when opening heavy resource consuming like Photoshop or Android Studio, Clean my Mac helps me to control and understand which programs I should close to keep everything smooth.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
David R.
V
Share
"Complete tool that Apple should buy and include in all Macs"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
I think it is the best tool out there to keep Mac clean and running smooth; also, it helps a lot to uninstall apps; when you drag the app to the trash can, it seems like it doesn't remove some files.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
I think tools are expensive, and apple should include something like this with every Mac they sell; it is a shame to pay for something like this, consider the high prices for Mac nowdays.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically, I use it when an app isn't working as expected to get a clean start.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
David R.
Cdo
Share
"A toolbox mac lacks of, nice way to keep my mac clean an running smooth"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
I use a lot the uninstall feature and cleaning RAM tool; it helps me to be sure to remove trash and other app's leftovers.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
I want to auto-optimize my mac on a schedule; I couldn't find an option to do so. Please add this feature!
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it mainly to uninstall apps and optimizing Mac using the recommended settings offered by default. I think you can tell the difference when you're not using it. Mac tends to get a bit slow, so I use it between 2 days to ensure everything is optimum.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Sheridan J.
D
Share
"Sleek, easy... fun?"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
Beautiful, intuitive design makes clean my mac the nicest, most user friendly to keep your mac in tip-top shape.
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
Frankly, there isn't anything to dislike.. sometimes it takes a while to scan but I think that's on me for not using it enough. Speaking of - I'll be heading off to use it right after I finish this review, it's been a couple of weeks!
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeps my Mac squeaky clean, also makes uninstalling software (and removed every last trace of it!) super easy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sachin . avatar
Sachin .
Regulatory Affairs Executive
Share
"Best tool to Optimize your MacBook"
What do you like best about CleanMyMac X?
1. Increases the speed of the MacBook 2. Clean your MacBook 3. Increase the storage of your Macbook so that it can run at a faster speed 4. Malware remover
What do you dislike about CleanMyMac X?
Sometimes it takes time to remove malware and not properly remove it which I dislike otherwise it's a superb tool for MacBook I must say.
What problems is CleanMyMac X solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Malware remover 2. Privacy enhancer like removing browsing history instantly. 3. Storage enhancer 4. Macbook cleaner
Visit website