Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mario I. avatar
Mario I.
Ingeniera En Sitemas
Share
"Manten limpio, optimo y a salvo tu pc con Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Este es un programa de licencia gratuita o Freeware creado por Piriforms, que está orientado a facilitar el proceso de mantenimiento preventivo y limpieza de nuestro disco duro y del sistema operativo asi como tambien se encarga de mantener nuestra PC limpia de todos los archivos que no se necesiten en nuestro equipo que permite optimizar el sistema, quitando los archivos no usados y temporales. Protege también la intimidad personal quitando las huellas de los sitios web visitados y los archivos que hemos abierto y a su vez analiza y corrige cualquier error y entradas viejas en el registro de sistema. También verifica atajos viejos en el menú de inicio y el del escritorio.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

este tipo de programas pueden acabar produciendo modificaciones en el registro del sistema que degeneren en errores graves si no se maneja de forma correcta, hasta tal punto que sea necesario realizar una reinstalación completa del sistema operativo. Es importante resaltar que si se usa de forma correcta no posee algun tipo de desventaja y es muy recomendable usarlo.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Limpiar mi ordenador y mantenerlo a salvo de atchivos y cookies malisiosos o inutiles en el mismo, asi como tambien evitar que mi sistema operativo vaya lento.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Heather B. avatar
Heather B.
Senior Executive Assistant
Share
"Best Free Computer Cleaner I've Found"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Simplicity, ease of use, ability to customize what you're 'cleaning,' and I love the additional tools such as the software updater, uninstall options, and startup options.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is constantly updating, which is good, but it gets a little tedious with how often I have to download the update. I also wish they would stop bundling their browser as an optional download during installation.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I tend to save a lot of business documents and don't delete things regularly which slows my computer down. CCleaner gets rid of those issues and also provides additional tools to help speed up your computer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Varsha G. avatar
Varsha G.
Software Engineer
Share
"System optimization and management"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is an excellent PC management software with various features to boost its performance. It can help optimize system performance by removing unnecessary files, temp files, and invalid registry entries. You can free up disk space and improve the system's speed. CCleaner has tools to clean the browsing history, cookies, and temporary internet files, which can help protect your privacy and prevent unauthorized access to sensitive information stored on your browser. You can uninstall unwanted applications and manage startup apps, making the bootup time quicker and smoother. Using various options and settings, you can customize the cleaning process according to your specific needs. CCleaner is regularly updated to address security vulnerabilities and compatibility issues with new OS updates, ensuring that you have access to the latest features and improvements. Furthermore, CCleaner's ability to remove unwanted files and apps helps reclaim disk space, thus reducing the need for more storage devices and delaying hardware upgrades.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The only thing I dislike about Ccleaner is that it's not user-friendly for beginners. If it's not used carefully, it can remove files needed by specific applications and lead to functionality issues. Although it can help with privacy protection, it doesn't guarantee security as an antivirus software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use CCleaner weekly for clean-ups. It is part of my system maintenance routine to keep my PC optimized and running smoothly. While troubleshooting software, managing and uninstalling applications using CCleaner helps isolate complex software or conflicting dependencies. We also use it to benchmark system performance after specific software changes or optimizations, allowing us to measure the impact of our modifications on the systems. CCleaner has dramatically improved my productivity as it boosts my PC's performance. It has streamlined remote work as I use my PC for both work and personal use, thus increasing the number of unwanted files twofold.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dhiya P. avatar
Dhiya P.
Software Engineer
Share
"Vital to keep computer clean and smooth"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is an all-in-one computer cleaning software with various tools to remove unwanted files and errors from the disk. CCleaner is a multipurpose platform with multiple features like Health Check, Performance Optimizer, Driver Updater, and Registry Cleaner. You can use the Health Check scan to see how well your computer is performing and what's causing it to slow. The Performance Optimizer shows you which applications are causing more load on your CPU, including start-up applications that launch and run in the background as soon as you turn your computer on. The Driver Updater is an essential tool that looks for new updates for all the drivers you use so that your system runs fast and is as secure as possible. The Registry Cleaner does an excellent job cleaning the registry by deleting old and unwanted values, broken paths and directories, broken thumbnails, etc. CCleaner is a collection of several features that collaboratively aim to help you maintain your computer's speed and overall performance.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I've not had any issues with CCleaner after using it for over a decade. I'd previously used it on my laptops as they would become slow over time. But with CCleaner, I've been able to keep both my desktop computer and my laptop as good as new by deleting unwanted files.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

My colleagues and I have been working from home full-time since the beginning of 2020. Since we don't have access to office computers, we use our personal computers or laptops to work. In general, laptops are not built for long hours of continuous usage. CCleaner is an ideal software in these situations that aid in cleaning the system of any junk or unwanted files, thereby increasing its speed as no memory is allocated for these files. You also get a lot of storage space back from clearing them. CCleaner helps keep your PC as elegant as it was when you first bought it. It also scans for browser plugins, so you can manage them all in a single platform if you're a multi-browser user. CCleaner can also be used to find duplicates of files in your storage. CCleaner can also restore your system to a previous state if you've backed it up. I run CCleaner on my laptop every week when I don't work so that it can scan thoroughly throughout the hard disk to look for errors, fragmentations, corrupted files, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Danna H. avatar
Danna H.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

When you talk about cleaning your windows computer this is number one. It does exactly what it says clean.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

CPU Usage. It uses up a lot of my CPU that's the only downside.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Normally when I finish using my laptop for the day this is what I use to clean my trash all-out making my pc run smoothly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankit S. avatar
Ankit S.
Back End Developer
Share
"All in one utility tool for maintain your computer"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It provides all necessary tools in one software that helps users to remove registries, software, history, cache files, passwords, and much more. It can also remove items from the clipboard and recycle bin. Its user interface is very simple. All the above operations can be performed in just one click. With the help of this, you can optimize your system and make your computer work fast.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have been using Ccleaner for a very long time, and to date, I haven't faced any issues. It may also use a heavy Ram that can slow down your system. It sometimes delete those files which we do not want to delete.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can clear all the unnecessary files, including software and registries, with just a single click. With this, it helps me to make my computer work fast and get the maximum computer performance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nandini R. avatar
Nandini R.
Software Engineer
Share
"Excellent software for a healthy computer"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is available for free with an excellent set of features to help you keep your computer running as good as new. Combined with a robust anti-virus software, CCleaner is the icing on the cake to ensure that your computer doesn't slow down. You can use it to delete unwanted files automatically or at your will. CCleaner has the tools to delete cache files, clear your browser's cookies and caches to speed it up, and disable any software causing your CPU to have high load times. You can use it to remove junk files and app data from Windows software and any software that you've installed manually. It has other tools for optimization and defragmentation of the disk drives for better load time and seamlessness of use. CCleaner comes with a Pro version that has additional features to help maintain the top-notch running of your computer, such as cleaning the system files and analyzing the registry for any issues or leftover files from uninstalling any software. CCleaner also shows you a list of all the software you have installed and the last time you used them. This list can give you an idea of which software you no longer use and uninstall them accordingly to save space and improve your computer's speed. CCleaner is like an overseer of your computer, helping you manage all file and software-related information that would be a pain to keep track of manually. It does an excellent job in this regard, and it's a vital software for every computer for it to continue functioning like it's brand new.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I don't dislike anything about CCleaner, a free software that I've upgraded to Pro due to years of usage and satisfaction. It's excellent in what it's supposed to do, and I've never come across any issues with it thus far.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

CCleaner is one of the most valuable and vital software I have on my computer to keep it running despite years of heavy usage. Even now, it runs as fast and reliably as it did when I first bought it. Thanks to CCleaner, I can monitor and control all unwanted files and app caches that build up over time. I use my computer for work primarily, and since I have a lot of essential files and documents saved in it, I must keep it running smoothly so that it doesn't lead to any issues. CCleaner helps me maintain the cleanliness of my computer by offering suggestions on which areas I should clean, such as unused registry values, non-existent directories, cache files, files leftover after an app has been uninstalled, etc. Even on the hardware side of things, it helps me defragment and clean my drives for a healthy HDD and SSD, where all my files are saved. There are many applications that computers often start in the background without your consent, and CCleaner offers ways to disable them as they can heavily impact how quickly your computer starts up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anand B. avatar
Anand B.
Pmo Analyst
Share
"Best software for PC health check and cleaning Cache"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is easy to use. It provides various functions like cleaning cache, updating drivers, cleaning hard drives. It is useful to ensure good health of our PC's.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I haven't noticed any downsides as yet. The software is excellent!

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaning Hard Drives, Clearing browser cache, updating PC drivers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kushagra G. avatar
Kushagra G.
Angel Hack Student Ambassador (India)
Share
"Excellent Free to use Cleaning Software"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The nicest thing about this software is that it allows me to remove all of my undesirable files, particularly trash and cached data, in one easy and convenient step with just one click.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The software actually needs a lot of improvements on the UI/UX part although it is easy to use but lacks the appealing UI which it can have according to its demand and popularity.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am easily able to analyze and delete all the unwanted files on my local PC and remove them with a single click it also helps me in removing the unwanted registry and related stuff in all it is my go to software when it comes to cleaning my PC and freeing up some space

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
XS
Xavier S.
Web Designer.
Share
"CCleaner help me to clean the computer simultaneously while I am working."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Automate the cleaning functions because when you perform an action with browsers (for example), they are automatically cleaned.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Not to have an online profile inside their website.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have automated the complete and deep cleaning of the browsers when they open and close. In this way, every time I close the window (or windows) of the different browsers, they are cleaned and optimized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gabriella B.
Volunteer
Share
"Excellent"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It can clean my disk drive better than the already-installed programs.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

You do have to pay a one-time a year fee but it's worth it.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

My computer is faster.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankita R. avatar
Ankita R.
Dotnet Developer
Share
"Vital for maintaining good PC performance"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is an essential tool for maintaining the good health of your PC. It's easy to use and has an intuitive UI with all the tools easily accessible. It comes with in-built tools for cleaning your PC, cleaning the system registry, and several tools to optimize and improve your PC's performance. You can clean Windows files and Applications data. The Windows files include data from Microsoft Edge, thumbnail cache, Recycle Bin, temporary files, log files, and file fragments. All of these files are junk that accumulates from using your PC daily that serves no purpose. You can delete these files safely through CCleaner to free up RAM, disk space and increase load time while using the PC. You can also clear applications data, such as the internet cache, download history, and session information for any other browser you use. CCleaner does an excellent job of tracking any other application you regularly use to find any junk files they create for quicker deletion. CCleaner has system optimization tools to uninstall any application, disable startups, and analyze and defragment disks for improved hard disk performance. If any application on your desktop isn't functioning correctly, you can use CCleaner to repair it. CCleaner also allows you to manage, enable, disable, and delete all your web browser extension for any browser you have installed on your PC. It also differentiates plugins from extensions and shows their current version so you can easily make updates if needed. The disk scanner is excellent and scans your PC to find which types of files are using the most disk space. CCleaner automatically categorizes pictures, music, documents, video, etc., to give you a more comprehensive view of all the files so you can delete any unwanted files manually. The registry cleaner is as important as the system cleaner as it allows you to clean the registry. You can scan for issues in windows services, startup apps, obsolete software, applications, libraries, etc., and CCleaner will give you the option to fix the selected cases. One of the best features of CCleaner is the System Restore, where it scans your PC for any system backs you have created to restore the PC to its previous state if you run into any significant problems.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I use CCleaner daily and haven't had any issues or complaints so far. It's a free software that anyone can download, so I highly recommend it as it's very user-friendly and allows you to delete unwanted files without any risks securely.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

CCleaner is the solution for keeping my PC free of any redundant files or software that can impact its performance negatively. I use my PC daily for work, and I rely on weekly CCleaner clean-ups to ensure that my system can continue to run smoothly. CCleaner allows me to clean my Windows registry, get rid of all junk files and cache, and remove any error-filled files at any time. It can also automatically detect browser junk data and asks me for permission to close the browser first before cleaning. One of the benefits of this software is that it allows me free reign to choose what I want to clean and what I want to delete. I can choose to keep any of the files if I need them. With CCleaner, I can also see which newly installed software has an automatic start-up enabled so that I can disable them. Doing so will reduce the time it will take for my PC to boot up. Additionally, from time to time, I see 100% disk usage in the task manager when opening a software, which is often caused by disk errors. With CCleaner, I can selectively scan the particular drive in which that software is installed and look for errors. CCleaner allows me to defragment the drive to get rid of any hard disk issues pretty quickly. There exists an option to exclude files, folders, and registry entries while scanning and cleaning, which is a handy feature to ensure that CCleaner doesn't accidentally delete anything you need. For advanced users, you can change the settings to control how CCleaner functions. You can set it to automatically delete files in the Recycle Bin that are older than 24 hours. You can also have it close the application or shut the PC down after cleaning.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Herman S. avatar
Herman S.
Foreign Exchange Trader
Share
"Ccleaner is one of the best applications to keep your devices clean."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The personalized and scheduled cleaning allows us to optimize the operation of our equipment with just a couple of clicks; Immediately after using this software, we can notice the difference in the performance and speed of our devices. Best of all, it addresses the removal of cookies and tracking programs that steal private information, files, and data.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is essential and extraordinary software that I have used for many years without any problems or errors.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaning and maintenance of the operating system directly influence productivity and speed when working from a computer, laptop, or mobile device.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Meg B.
Business Owner
Share
"Easy To Use!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I've tried other similar programs in the past and this is by far the best and easiest to use.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There's nothing I dislike about this program.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It quickly gets rid of unneeded files in my computer and instantly speeds things up after cleaning.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Carlos C.
System Administrator
Share
"Great tool to keep your computer clean and fast"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I love the power of CCleaner. That gives you many options to keep your system in a good shape. Custom clean allows you to select exactly what you want to be cleaned, so you can choose only what is useless for you. I also use the Registry Cleaner to delete entries left behind by some uninstalled software. There are much more than that, but I just don't use anything else.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I actually don't dislike anything and the fact that there is a free version is really good because I can use it on all my computers without having to buy a bunch of licenses.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With CCleaner I'm able to set my computers up to get the maximum performance.

Visit website