Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
by Piriform Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
Registry Cleanup
Autorun Reduction
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Shelby V.
Computer Technician
Share
"CCleaner is an amazing tool for all of my computer repairs"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner can remove registry errors, junk files and cleanup startup items all in one easy to use program. I even use it on my phone! The program is so easy to use that after I install it on customers computers to use, they are able to use the program on their own at home. Another pro is that if you have program files and folders that will not delete then you can add them through CCleaner as an exception and CCleaner will get the job done and remove them. That comes in handy when spam programs/viruses have been installed and the program files will not remove, CCleaner takes care of it!

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I havent found any downsides to Ccleaner because it does so much in one single free program. I have not tried the paid version just yet though I soon will be purchasing it.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use ccleaner on every single computer repair I get in to clean out all of the registry errors on customers computers, their junk files that are piling up and even cleanup the startup items. I randomly came across CCleaner years ago and have not used any other program since. Ccleaner is my go to program always to remove the registry errors, junk files and cleaning up the startup items. I use it on our business computers weekly and I even use it on my phone.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amelia M. avatar
Amelia M.
Computer Engineer
Share
"Optimizar y limpiar nuestro equipos de forma facil, rapida y gratuita"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Lo mas relevante es importante de esta herramienta llamada Ccleaner es que nos permite realizar un analisis detallado de nuestro equipo computador y nuestro sistema con el fin de detectar y eliminar archivos temporales que ingresan a nuestro sistema sin darnos cuenta y que pdrian afectar el funcionamiento de nuestros equipos. Tambien posee un panel de control que no permite ver que programas tenemos instalados y con que frecuencia usamos caa programas, mediante esta funcion podemos elimar y agregar programas de forma mas rapida y sencilla. Ccleaner es sin duda un programa imprescindible ya que con su ayuda evitamos daños en nuestro computador y logramos que funcione de forma correcta y eficiente.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Este es un programa exelente y no veo ningun punto negativo de el. Es funcional y ayuda a mantener nuestros equipos libre de archivos no deseados dando como resultado un funcionamiento optimo y rapido.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

A traves de esta herramienta he logrado mantener mi equipo a salvo de archivos no deseados y de esa forma logre que funcione de forma correcta y sin errores. Por otra parte logre eliminar y agregar programas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
heidal  A. avatar
Heidal A.
Operation Associate
Share
"Very effectively clean your operating system and programs that cause junk files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

In the world of computers there are many cleaning and optimization programs for computer programs and applications, such as Ccleaner is a tool that allows us to benefit effectively from the elimination of unwanted files, computer junk, and historical cookies. navigation, windows repair, uninstallation of programs that you do not use, inside our computer, it is a program that helps us to clean all the rubbish registries that windows is accumulating which are not seen by the common user. I like it because every time I use it my computer is activated in a faster and more efficient way to improve work performance

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

A tool that does not have errors or defects, each update is much better than the last one, it is a clearly useful tool for the management and better performance of the computer therefore I have no complaints or negative opinions from Ccleaner since I am implementing it

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner is the perfect tool for me, since within the company I usually always surf the internet, and this generates that my pc is always with junk files which lowers the performance of the computer, but currently I use Ccleaner every week to improve my work and be faster and more efficient and so I do not have any negative risk of errors within the computer, therefore I consider that this tool has helped me a lot since 2015 that I am implementing it and I still continue with this wonderful tool

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FZ
Fabio Z.
Founder
Share
"one of the software I have been using for the longest time"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

one of the software I have been using for the longest time. It allows you to quickly clean temporary files and junk from your pc, without wasting time manually deleting them, and speeds up your computer

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

honestly there is nothing I don't like in this software

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

quickly clean and speed up my pc

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chinthaka J. avatar
Chinthaka J.
Region Pilot
Share
"Great software"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It's a small program that does a lot to keep your device running smoothly. It's like a window to the running OS. I can manage all my programs and even uninstall if required. I can run an analysis to check how much free space I can clear as well as fix reg errors that can create crashes or error messages.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have not come across any negative aspects yet. It offers several installation options and is value for money. I use the free version at my home and have found that it is can run on a very small capacity pc and still make a difference.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeps my temp file cleaned. Reg repair really helps keep the OS from crashing and giving errors. I also use CCleaner for easy access to uninstall other software and manage startup programs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vishal V. avatar
Vishal V.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best software for cleaning PCs"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is easy to use and the interface is straightforward. It comes with several features using which you can clean your computer to speed it up and increase performance. Using CCleaner, you can get rid of unwanted files also known as junk files left behind by software that you use on a daily basis such as web browsers or recycle bin. CCleaner is available for free on Windows and Mac currently.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I don't dislike anything about CCleaner. It's an excellent and useful software that keeps my PC as good as new.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use CCleaner on multiple devices and it's been functioning as expected. CCleaner is basically an all-in-one tool using which I can clean my computer and my registry in a more convenient manner. Oftentimes, browser and other software that I use on a regular basis leave behind cache and other temporary junk files that can occupy space in the hard disk over time. With the help of CCleaner, I'm able to spot them and delete them whenever I please to increase storage space and to optimize my computer for better performance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VA
Vrej A.
Sr. Systems Engineer
Share
"Awesome software for keeping your PC tuned"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like that it can run in the background and has bonus tools that are very useful.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Sometimes it's overzealous and wants to clean things that really aren't causing any issues.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping my PC clean and tuned.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos Asequio M. avatar
Carlos Asequio M.
Analysis Programmer Computer Software
Share
"Mejora el Rendimiento Y Optimiza Tu Computador"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Como analista en software de Computadoras me ha gustado este sotfware porque es rubuzto y muy completo, he probado muchos software de limpieza pero nada me ha funcionado como actualmente me funciona Ccleaner me permite eliminar archivos temporales, cookies y elementos basuras informatico dentro de mi computador que en ocasiones no son visible al usuario, ademas que es de muy facil uso y muy economico para la persona natural.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Es un software que no tiene ninguna contra, ya que es completo al menos para mi, considero el mejor software de mantenimiento y limpieza de ordenador de manera interna que he probado.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

actualmente he resuelto los problemas como eliminar los archivos basuras en la computadora de los navegadores como Google Chrome, Mozilla Internet Explorer entre otros tambien es mas facil limpiar la papelera de reciclaje, tambien tiene la funcion de que permite eliminar y desintalar programas sin utilizar alguna otra herramienta, tambien me ha ayudado a optimizar el discoduro y la memoria interna para que tenga un poco mas de espacio.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ismar Juvelis  R. avatar
Ismar Juvelis R.
Computer Security Specialist
Share
"Libera tu PC de Archivos Temporales."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Me gusta esta herramienta porque gracias a ella he podido limpiar totalmente mi computador de archivos basuras ya que me ha ayudado a limpiar archivos temporales que no podemos visualizar como tambien los archivos alojados en la papelera de reciclaje y los motores de busqueda de internet tiene maravillosas opciones como podemos desintalar programas mediante Ccleaner ademas que optimiza la memoria de tu discoduro, cabe mencionar que es de muy facil uso para los usuarios.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Lo que no me agrada de Ccleaner es que viene en ingles, o no se si como no supe descargar y comprar mi licencia me sale en ingles pero de resto no tengo ninguna opinion negativa sobre este software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me ha ayudado de manera muy particular a optimizar el rendimiento de mi computador como asi tambien a eliminar la cache los cookies y los archivops temporales de mi computador que se alojan de forma automatica, tambien me ha permitido eliminar o desintalar programas que a travez de panel de control no he podido desintalar.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cristina B. avatar
Cristina B.
Director De Proyecto
Share
"Mi PC y Móvil Estables"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Lo mejor de esta plataforma es que me ayuda a mantener mi equipo estable, y mejora el rendimiento considerablemente liberando de molestos archivos que ralentizan mis equipos y a veces suelen hacerlo pesado y me ayuda actualizar software obsoletos y protege mi privacidad

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Es el mejor Software de limpieza y nunca me ha dado problemas al contrario me da la mejor tranquilidad al navegar por mi pc, porque siempre esta estable y rápida.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner es elimina las cookies y elimina toda la basura acumulada en el sistema de mis equipos, optimizando todo el sistema, detecta y elimina todo tipo de archivos basura, como limpiar el historial de búsqueda de mi navegador, también elimina los archivos temporales, me encanta porque des-instala programas que ya no están en uso y estos los elimina de manera segura, si existe un problema con el equipo elimina o corrige si estos causan inestabilidad, dejando mi equipo con la velocidad adecuada para poder trabajar en el de manera tranquila.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ana Carolina P. avatar
Ana Carolina P.
Computer Specialist
Share
"Limpia y optimiza tu computado con Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Es un programa muy facil de usar y facil de instalar, es liviano y muy efectivo, lo mejor de este programa es que nos permite limpiar escanear y optimizar nuestro equipo ya que este limpia y elimina todos los archivos temporales no deseados que en muchos caso hacen que nuestro ordenador trabaje de forma ineficiente. Y por si fuera poco podemos disfrutar de este programa o software de forma gratuita es decir que nos permite disfrutar de su servicio sin realizar algun tipo de pago. Este grandioso programa nos ayuda a que nuestro equipo o sistema operativo no sea atacado o sea dañado por archivos infectados que se encuentran ya sea en internet o en algun dispositivo externo que conectemos a nuestro computador.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

No tengo comentarios negativos sobre este progama, es mi programa de confianza y lo instalo en computadores de mis familiares amigos y clientes con el fin de protegerlos y me ha funcionado en su totalidad.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Proteger mi equipo y el de mis clientes, mantener optimizado y limpio mi computador y evitar que mi sistema operativo se vea afectado por archivos malos ya que ccleaner los elimina en su totalidad sin ningun problema.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Reimig G. avatar
Reimig G.
Jefe De Seguridad
Share
"Great pc cleaner."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Particularly, I like it because it is a reliable and safe software that works perfectly on any computer, whether high and low performance, allowing to completely eliminate all files that are useless, which are no longer used by the system and produces a low In performance, this is a very powerful software and one of the most used today. Its handling is very easy, it is used in a very simple way that anyone can get to use. It should be noted that it is a program that specializes in making a very specific and detailed analysis of our particular computer, both at the level of software and hadware eliminating cookies from browsers and other junk files resulting from uninstallations, the contents of the trash recycling, temporary files, among others.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is a program that must be used in a very careful way, because a mishandling can lead to the elimination of important files getting to have problems with the operating system and the only way to fix that problem is the reinstallation of the same.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved problems on my computer, deleting files that I don't want, improving performance completely, putting my computer faster in a very easy and simple way.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John J. avatar
John J.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"CCleaner Review"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner is an essential tool that helps to keep your computer clean. The interface is easy to use and the software comes with various features. You can remove junk files that accumulate from your browser usage and temporary files, you can scan your registry for errors and clean it, you can defragment your hard drives, etc. With CCleaner, you have all the necessary functions to speed up your computer all in one window. It is a complete tool and it is available for free.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I don't dislike anything about CCleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been using CCleaner for quite a long time now on multiple devices. Over time, computers can slow down due to all the junk files that clutter up the hard drive from various applications including web browsers. With the help of CCleaner, I've been able to clear some space in my hard drive, speed up my computer, fix any disk errors, and also clean my registry by getting rid of broken file paths and unused file extensions. To this day, I still use CCleaner on a weekly basis to scan my computer and clear several gigabytes of unwanted data.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brenden M.
Designer/Illustrator
Share
"Must have for Windows"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Been using Ccleaner for over 5 years now, and I started implementing it on my work PC to help optimize my hard drive for CAD programs. I don't use that PC often (only for work) but I was shocked just how many files were removed/cleaned out. My computer now boots up considerably faster than it did before, and I now run it weekly.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Have nothing to complain about since the free version is amazing on its own.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Computer optimization, file purging, program uninstalling, disk defrag, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saray V. avatar
Saray V.
Gerente Líder De Equipe
Share
"Potente programa para el mantenimiento, optimizan y limpieza de tus equipos."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner es una excelente herramienta la cual me ayuda a mejorar el rendimiento de mis equipos al ejecutar Microsoft Windows con el cual podremos eliminar todos los archivos innecesarios que estén en nuestros equipos al igual que las entradas invalidas de nuestro registro en Windows recuperando todos los espacios los cuales se estén desperdiciando en nuestro disco duro y poder disfrutar de los accesos de registros de manera más fluida y rápida en su uso. Este gran programa también nos da la opción de poder desinstalar programas de manera completa con su interfaz eliminando todo tipo de información o registro de dicho programa y realizando una limpieza completa dejando nuestros equipos limpios de archivos basura o archivos innecesarios que afectan el funcionamiento de nuestros equipos. Presenta una interfaz fácil de usar y con grandes características también para la limpieza de tus navegadores eliminando archivos temporales de Internet y cookies y el manejo personalizado de aplicaciones para configurar su inicio de servicio al arrancar nuestro sistema operativo Windows.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Es una excelente herramienta diseñada con grandes características las cuales debemos tener un buen conocimiento de su funcionamiento a la hora de aplicarlas a nuestros equipos ya que son configuraciones muy avanzadas las cuales pueden afectar los registros y el funcionamiento original de los equipos con una mala aplicación de nuestra parte ya que puede terminar realizando varios tipos de modificaciones en el registro de nuestros sistemas sin nosotros darnos cuenta afectando valores internos o configuraciones que pueden llevar al equipo a funcionar de manera incorrecta o con fallas mientras inicia nuestro sistemas operativos.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Con este programa pude mantener el funcionamiento de mis equipos al 100% ya que elimino todo tipo de archivo basura que pueda afectar el registro del mismo así como desfragmentar mis disco duros, eliminar programas innecesarios de forma completa y segura y limpiar mis ventanas de navegación para disfrutar de un comportamiento fluido de nuestros equipos en todo momento, en lo personal es la principal herramienta la cual utilizo para mantener mis equipos limpios y optimizados en su totalidad.

Visit website