Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
by Piriform Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
Registry Cleanup
Autorun Reduction
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Johnson V. avatar
Johnson V.
Software Engineer
Share
"Keeps your PC clean"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It helps keep my PC clean of any cache and temporary files that occupy space unnecessarily. Not only can it clean recycle bin, it can also be used to clear cache from applications that you use on a regular basis. The interface is really simple and you can select which files you want to clean individually. Upon clicking on the Analyze button, it'll scan and show you the free space. Then, clicking on Run Cleaner will start the cleaning process which is done in less than a minute. With CCleaner you can also do the same with the system registry to delete invalid directories, remove file extensions that are no longer of use, and delete unwanted registry entries.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I don't dislike anything about CCleaner but it would be an all-round complete tool if it could also act as an anti-virus in scanning for them.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

My computer sometimes slows down from continuous and heavy usage. With CCleaner I'm able to resolve this issue by scanning and removing unwanted files, duplicate files, cache files, disabling startup applications, and keeping my registry clean. CCleaner has excellent support with frequent updates to improve the functioning of the software and to fix bugs. One of the benefits that CCleaner offers is that it allows you to monitor the applications you have installed in your PC and sort them by date of use and installation. This will help you find out which applications you don't use anymore so that you can uninstall them make more space.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amanda P. avatar
Amanda P.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"Keeps my devices much cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Its ease of use and its constant improvements are two fundamental characteristics that I love about this program. With a couple of clicks, this program is running a process of cleaning or optimizing existing files on my device. Also its uninstaller and registry cleaner options are very useful to have my computer with less junk files

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There is nothing negative to mention. Its usefulness is very wide and it behaves very well. Its price is very adjusted to what it offers.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It removes a lot of garbage from my computer, and delivers a detailed report for each program analyzed, knowing exactly which files will be cleaned. It also helps me to repair errors in the Windows registry that occur with use, due to the installations, updates and uninstallations of all the programs that my device has. It also helps me in the elimination of programs that you cannot uninstall through the control panel or the program manager. All this makes my devices not slow down or have excess junk files and thus work more optimally in my daily activities

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carly p. avatar
Carly P.
Financial Services Professional
Share
"fast clean your system and recover hard disk space occupied by junk files."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I recommend this tool for its great analysis mechanism and fast and effective cleaning without inconvenience with third-party programs, very easy to install, the download of the software is fast and does not take major configuration and we can program its functionality and cleaning for its greater efficiency, I recommend use it

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I consider that it has a lot of annoying advertising and messages, but the rest its true benefit is its functionality, I like how we can automatically clean our computer while we perform other tasks simultaneously without affecting or slowing down the computer.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I consider a great useful program for our company to keep our computer clean and tidy, it is very easy to use and has been integrated into most of our department to keep computers clean, and well in my particularity I like it very much for its great utility with it. My backup copy of the operating system and I analyze the files that start the operating system allowing the boot to be faster and easier.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Malgorzata p. avatar
Malgorzata P.
Financial Assistant
Share
"clear your operating system cache and delete browser junk files."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

They recommended it to me and I loved it, the truth is a multifunction tool that allows its users to clean the cache of the operating system giving faster and better speed to the system, at the same time it also allows us to efficiently erase the histories and files downloaded from the browsers allowing to free the accumulated space of junk files inside the computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Undoubtedly, it is a software that is usually annoying and full of advertising in terms of the android version, but it is very useful since it gives us greater efficiency of the operating system with the ability to uninstall corrupt programs that are hosted on my system operating as well as stopping and deleting junk files that start at system startup.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is efficient, light and very practical to handle, which allows many of its users to learn to handle it even without having much computer knowledge. It has been implemented in the company and during all this time it has achieved its goal of keeping computers clean of unnecessary files that accumulate causing slowness in the system. now with a single click our computer is automatically cleaned while we perform routine office tasks.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mariano P. avatar
Mariano P.
Senior Engineering Project Manager
Share
"light and practical functional tool to clean useless files inside our computer."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner has been developed to help keep the operating system clean of junk files that accumulate from uninstalling programs and using browsers. Ccleaner indicates to us by means of a single click the automation of the cleaning of the operating system and also brings us multiple functional utilities.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I feel that Ccleaner is a very practical and easy-to-use software, however it is recommended for its utility to study its operation, since we can lose important documents or programs if we do not know how to use said program. However, it is usually a very good program and is one of the most used

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a software that I really like a lot because it allows us to free up space on the hard disk, one of its great advantage is that it can work and clean it while I browse or perform different operations on my computer without any inconvenience. deleting all junk files. I feel that it is a very useful and appropriate software that gives us quick benefits since it has made my operating system work faster and has freed me a considerable amount of unnecessarily occupied space.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jacob T. avatar
Jacob T.
Field Mechanical Engineer
Share
"Without exaggerating at all: I love this little tool"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I wanted to talk about this little tool that has helped me keep my work devices in optimal condition since it allows me to clean properly and with a few clicks I can perform many tasks that will help me improve the performance of my devices

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There is nothing negative. Quite the opposite! only positive things, it is really very useful to keep the devices I work with clean

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Ccleaner my devices are always in optimal condition helping me to eliminate many remaining files that only become junk on my device. It also helps me to uninstall programs in a more thorough way and also allows me to correct registry files in a very efficient way. My devices are kept active and not slowed down by junk files that always remain when installing and uninstalling programs

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bill C. avatar
Bill C.
Group Operations Manager
Share
"Thanks to ccleaner my computer is always clean and fast"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I am always looking after my computers because I use them for my day to day work and I like to have them working fast and with good internet connection. Ccleaner is my great support to have my computers clean and fast as it helps me get rid of garbage files that make the computer slower and with this tool I can make my PCs work fast and comfortable I can uninstall programs and harmful files for my PCs and its price is very good for all the favor that makes me

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have no complaints about Ccleaner, but I would like you to repotencien this tool with a version never seen where they integrate this wonderful cleaner of files and web logs with an antivirus that is the upgraded version of ccleaner would be great

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

A slow computer would never help me in my work area. For that reason I am a fan and reliable user of ccleaner since it keeps my computers clean of viruses and harmful files and keeps my PC fast and working impeccably for that reason my work capacity increases and that favors our company

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose C. avatar
Jose C.
Qa Automation Engineer
Share
"El limpiador de ordenadores mas avanzado de la actualidad"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Es bien conocido por todos que existen en el mercado gran variedad de herramientas tecnológicas que coadyuvan a mantener el sistema de nuestros ordenadores en perfecto estado. Quedaría de nuestra parte saber escoger entre tantas opciones. En este sentido, les voy a decir algunos de los motivos o las razones por las cuales esta herramienta tecnológica me gusta: Realiza una profunda limpieza mejorando obviamente su rendimiento. También elimina ficheros o archivos que son algunos de los responsables de que tu PC se vuelva lento. Otra cosa que les digo, elimina los registro de Windows, En fin, estos son mis argumentos para contestar a esta pregunta con un ME GUSTA. . Estas optimas condiciones que observo en mi ordenador, es el resultado de usar dicha herramienta. Observo, con mucha exactitud como mi PC aligera de una manera más rápida e instantánea cuando ejecuto sus funciones. Por todo lo dicho anteriormente, me gusta en todo sus aspectos.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

En mi vida personal como profesional, casi siempre he medido las cosas por sus resultados. Esta aplicación, es muy versátil, lo sabemos. Me ha dado excelentes resultados. Por lo cual sería algo injusto no darle el merito que merece. No localizo un punto determinar para cuestionar algo sobre esta herramienta.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Para nadie es un secreto que uno de los principales o más habituales problemas que pueda presentar un ordenador es su velocidad, a veces depende de que tan potente sea tu señal de internet, pero también se presenta el caso de que no cuentas con buen limpiador. Sabiendo esto quiero manifestar, sin ánimo de parecer repetitivo que la lentitud o parsimonia con la que venía desempeñándose mi ordenador fue el inconveniente que resolví. Por otra parte comentando de los beneficios o bondades de esta herramienta comentaría lo siguiente; Optimiza tu computador como ninguno, Te limpia a profundidad tu disco duro como ningún otro lo hace, es mi opinión muy particular. De igual forma te eliminar cualquier rastro de navegación. Para concluir mis opiniones, les comento que esta aplicación me permitió de manera específica cuales elementos quiero eliminar y cuales prefiero conservar. .

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yecenia T. avatar
Yecenia T.
Ingeniero De Software
Share
"ccleaner excelente limpiador de registro"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Lo que mas me gusta de este programa para el mantenimiento de mi equipo es que es muy sencilla y sus resultados espectaculares. Nos permite recuperar esa velocidad y limpieza de equipo recién comprado. Liberando los archivos innecesarios en disco duro. También puede detectar y eliminar archivos duplicados. CCleaner no contiene software espía, ni virus, ni malware. Es un excelente limpiador.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Segun el uso de este programa no he encontrado ninguna deficiencia. ha sido muy util a la hora de utilizarlo ya que antes de borrar, CCleaner me permite especificar qué elementos quiero eliminar y cuáles prefiero conservar.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Esta herramienta me ayuda a que mi equipo con el tiempo no llegue a estar lleno de errores y ajustes rotos que producen problemas. CCleaner contiene un limpiador de registro repleto de opciones para obtener un sistema sin errores y ni defectos. podemos realizar una limpieza a fondo del PC de una forma sencilla, con lo que conseguiremos ganar espacio en el disco duro y evitar que el PC se ralentice.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Elena G.
Founder
Share
"Excellent small program for all your computer cleanup tasks"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This excellent small program helps you to maintain good performance of your computer. All you need is to periodically run it and let it to clean up your system. CCleaner contains a large database of the locations and filenames, where the commonly used software stores it's temporary files. Using that database, CCleaner knows where's to look for the redundant files and removes them. The other powerful feature is to clean up the Windows registry from the obsolete entries. There are also other features, such as startup management, browser plugin management and utilities such as duplicate finder to further help you to reclaim disk space.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It looks like Microsoft if overzealous about the outrageous success of the CCleaner application, so it's adding the app to the list of the potentially unwanted applications in Windows Defender. The official answer is that utilities like CCleaner could be unsafe for your system amid the fear that they will remove important system files or registry entries due to the implementation errors.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I mostly use the CCleaner to clean up my work PC.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin C. avatar
Justin C.
Senior Executive Account Manager
Share
"Limpador poderoso e eficaz"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

No mercado, existem várias opções de ferramentas para limpar e otimizar seu computador, no entanto, devemos ter certeza de que ele oferece os melhores benefícios, no meu caso particular, e porque sou usuário desse aplicativo há mais de 2 anos, gosto muito de trabalhar devido à sua eficácia na exclusão de arquivos, conforme necessário, acumulados ao longo do tempo em nosso PC, também elimina as configurações que não usamos e a eliminação de cookies de navegação que constantemente cortamos Isso implica uma melhoria considerável no seu navegador, pois ele possui muita precisão, pois o computador acelera muito mais rápido e instantaneamente ao executar seus trabalhos. Você é a gentileza que esta ferramenta oferece, porque eu a uso e gosto.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Não tenho nenhum aspecto de que não goste nesta ferramenta, minhas opiniões positivas derivam dos bons resultados que obtive usando essa ferramenta.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

A lentidão que o meu computador apresentava era o meu principal problema. Com essa ferramenta, pude perceber com clareza e precisão como eu aumentava a velocidade na inicialização, ao fazer qualquer download ou ao abrir qualquer arquivo, otimizava sua funcionalidade em tudo relacionado a software

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oliver S. avatar
Oliver S.
Desarrollador Web
Share
"CCleaner, la solución mas adecuada para la eliminación de archivos basura"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner es uno de los programas que todo usuario debe tener instalado, por cuanto ayuda a suprimir todos los archivos basura generados mediante la navegación por internet, este software ayuda a limpiar el disco duro, además de liberar memoria RAM. En este orden de ideas, CCleaner posee un interfaz muy sencilla y agradable a la vista. De esta manera, CCleaner ofrece gran variedad de funciones que ayudan al computador a trabajar eficientemente. Así mismo, realiza copias de seguridad, elimina el historial de navegación y los cookies aumentado la privacidad del usuario, por último la función que más me gusta es que corrige algunos errores en el sistema operativo.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

En ocasiones este programa presenta problemas durante el primer escaneo, siendo necesario un segundo escaneo.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

CCleaner me ha servido para que mi computador trabaje a su máxima capacidad, mi disco duro tiene más espacio libre y mi privacidad cada vez es mayor. Entre los beneficios que he optenido destaca un aumento en la velocidad de mi computador, además de la solución a algunos de los problemas presentados en el sistema operativo. Cabe mencionar que, la opción de copia de seguridad ayuda a tener un respaldo en caso de presentarse algún problema.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luis Vicente F. avatar
Luis Vicente F.
Sr Account Manager It
Share
"Limpiador Avanzado y Eficaz"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Puedo decir, con toda franqueza que, CCleaner, es una de las principales aplicaciones existente en el mercado, es muy eficaz al momento de realizar las eliminaciones de los archivos superfluo que han ido acumulándose al pasar el tiempo en nuestra PC, de igual manera elimina aquella configuraciones que ya no utilizamos, hace una eficaz eliminación de los cookies de las navegaciones que constantemente hacemos Todo ello implica una mejoría considerable en tu computador, ya que notas con mucha precisión como tu equipo acelera de manera mucho más rápida e instantánea cuando ejecutas sus funciones. Son muchas las bondades que te ofrece esta herramienta, por ello es que actualmente la utilizo y ME GUSTA los resultados que he obtenido a lo largo del tiempo que llevo implementándola.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

En honor a la verdad, y por los RESULTADO POSITIVOS que he obtenido hasta los momentos, No puedo dar ninguna opinión que considere NEGATIVA. No quiero caer en el plano de ser percibido como una persona elogiosa, tampoco voy proporcionar, o a dar, una opinión mal sana, o infundada

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

La lentitud de mi ordenador, fue unos de los principales problemas que he resuelto. Desde que empece a utilizar este programa, los beneficios se traducen en el rendimiento al descargar, programas, archivos, vídeos, es decir; tendremos un disco duro con mas espacio para el almacenamiento de datos.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Orlando P. avatar
Orlando P.
Analista De Sistema
Share
"CCleaner, la soluciones mas eficiente para la eliminación de archivos basura"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner es un programa que me ha ayudado significativamente en la limpieza de archivos basura generado por la navegación constante por internet, uno de los aspectos que me ha gustado más de este programa es su facilidad de manejo, además de su seguridad y fiabilidad. De igual modo, este programa elimina archivo que pueden servir para que otros usuarios vulneren mi privacidad, haciendo mas segura la navegación por internet.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

El único aspecto negativo que he podido identificar de este programa es que en ocasiones se debe realizar un segundo escaneo para que elimine todos los archivos temporales.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Entre los problemas que he podido solventar con CCleaner es la acumulación de archivos basura generados por la navegación en Internet. Asimismo, he aumentado mi nivel de privacidad. De igual manera, los beneficios que he obtenido con este software son muchos, entre los cuales destacan, un aumento de la velocidad de navegación por Internet y en la ejecución de aplicaciones. Igualmente, he liberado espacio en mi disco duro e incrementado mi nivel de privacidad.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephen K. avatar
Stephen K.
Software Engineer
Share
"CCleaner Review"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

What I like best about CCleaner is that it is the most complete software you'll need to clean your computer. It can scan your files, folders, drives, and any software you've installed for junk files and cache that pile up and take up space unnecessarily. These files also tend to slow down your computer over time and they're not easy to find manually. That's where CCleaner comes in handy as it spots these files in a matter of seconds and gives you the choice to delete them. In addition to clearing junk files, you can also clean your system registry to get rid of broken file paths and icons that are no longer in use. In the event your computer is taking too long to start or is slow in general, you can also use CCleaner to defragment your hard drives to fix any errors in them.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I've been using CCleaner for nearly ten years and I've never found any issues with it so far.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have CCleaner installed in every device I use. I spend a lot of hours in front of my computer and laptop for work purposes, and this results in a lot of junk files and cache being created. With the help of CCleaner, I'm able to get rid of them and keep my computer as good as new. The benefit I've realized is that CCleaner also comes with additional features such as uninstalling applications that you no longer use, searching for duplicate files, performing system restore, and also managing your browser plugins without having to open the browsers.

Visit website