Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ask Questions about Ccleaner
What Ccleaner is best for?
How does Ccleaner compare to CleanMyMac X?
What are the pros and cons of Ccleaner?
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A must have cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I've upgraded to professional, moneys well spent. I like when closing the browser, all browser are supported, it clean cache , history and so on, all of that rubbish you could get while browsing the www. You can firs analize what found before cleaner and with just a click remobe domps and other files in safe. I use it dince year and now I can't do it less.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I don't find any bad feature, it is well designed and it owns many other features I use.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

If fixed me bad installations, ccleaner can also perform deep clean for be sure to don't recover files. It is well designed, easy to use, the pirform team release very frequently new release for be updated with programs, new programs and new behaviours and features of the operating system. It is the main knife of yours swiss kife tools of programs, a must have.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Solid tool for cleaning up your PC"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It digs deep, its is thorough and it is fast and free.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It does not find malware files. when cleaning up the PC it would be nice if CC could detect malware in additio to excess files.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

optimize pc performance

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very useful to clean up junk"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Its simple to use and does a good job, without being overly complicated.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

A little better explanation of the real "under the hood" options would be welcome.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to keep computers clean and free of the miscellaneous junk files that tend to accumulate over time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best cleanup for pc ever"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like how thorough and efficient this product is. Have been using it for years.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I dislike that it takes long at times, and I can't shut computer down

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has removed unnecessary junk from PC allowing it to operate faster.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"FREE FREE FREE"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like the fact that it's free but has many options to optimize the computer is awesome.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The only dislike I have about it is the name -- I know it's C Cleaner but I always say CC Cleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rapid and Fast optimization of computer by deletion of infectious or unnecessary object prove useful when doing a quick tune up of a system especially for those who don;'t have time to leave their computer for extended periods of time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"review for ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

it is fast and keeps the computer safe and clean, it is free to use

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

we have to pay to purchase the new upgraded version

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

to keep my laptop safe and free from all unwanted files, it improves effeciency and speed of computer

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Free and effective way to clean cookies and cache of all search engines at once"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

That the product is free. Also, that one can use a single program to clear the history on all of one's computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The time it takes to clear history. Could be faster.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearing history allows internet browsers to work faster allowing for a more efficient system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Reliable Computer Cleanup"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like that C Cleaner has a free version that can be used as needed. I also like that it will monitor your system for free as well and give you notifications when it's time to do another clean. The tools offered are legitimately useful and I've grown to trust them to not make a bad situation worse.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have very little bad to say regarding C Cleaner. I give it a thumbs up!

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many computer slow-downs come from the system collecting log files, website caches, etc. C Cleaner helps to optimize your computer by identifying those items and removing them from the computers making users more profitable. Many of my clients are pleased to no longer suffer from slow computers. It takes the frustration out of working.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Ccleaner is a comprehensive system cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like the fact that there are constant updates coming out to keep the software current. I also like the ability to have an easy way to clean up my machine from the junk that gets on it from regular use.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There is nothing I dislike about Ccleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

My technology department uses Ccleaner as a front-line repair tool to clean up most systems while still out in the field.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The best cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I really enjoy the uninstall feature that allows users to uninstall default Microsoft apps, the simplicity of the UI, and ease of cleaning up your computer.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The only thing I dislike is it's premium business model, but it is not a big deal at all.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most libraries, environments, and languages come at the price of hard drive space. As someone who is always running out of memory, Ccleaner allows me to free up space for my next project very easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A gem of a program"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Really easy and intuitive to use. Cleans up everything, uninstalls/installs software, recognizes and repairs registry error. very easy and efficient. performs a multitude of tasks/functions upon opening. very intuitive/user friendly

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Nothing at all. This app is super efficient and easy to use.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

A very efficient app that improves performance on PC's and laptops for all staff. great for folks who are not overly tech-savy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CCleaner remains reliable and efficient year-after-year"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Simple, quiet and lightweight tool that helps keep my system running smoothly

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Update and upgrade nag messages can get annoying

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaning my registry typically solves performance issues and clearing out file caches from multiple sources is quick and easy. The cumulative time savings in downtime reduction by using this app as a general maintenance tool I'm sure are a significant benefit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"IT Tech Dream Cleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner has solved so many of my own and other users' PC issues in the past and the present. I like that you can choose which apps and programs to clean temporary files from. It makes it easy to clean large amounts of unnecessary files before doing virus and malware scans to help speed up the virus scans. I also really like the registry scanner and that I can make registry back ups in the case that something goes wrong. I like that I can uninstall programs directly from CCleaner as well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There's not much to complain about. Maybe if I was able to update directly within the app without having to go to the piroform website to download and installer file and manually install.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the cleaning up of PCs with this wonderful app. Having to do manual registry back ups and edits is a pain in the butt! CCleaner makes this much easier to springboard from.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CCleaner is one of my essential tools in my toolkit"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I've been running CCleaner for years as a paid user. I've yet to encounter a single issue with the tool. It does what it's advertised to do with a minimal overhead on the system. I particularly like the automated functions that come with the active monitoring. The Tools - Startup functionality is way better than msconfig. I also use the tool for uninstalls since I can then easily run the cleaner tools after the uninstall to take care of any loose ends.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I've had issues with my company's installation of McAfee not playing well with CCleaner's active monitoring. Turning off the monitoring functions fixed the problem, but it would be nice to see this issue resolved.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a developer, there are a lot of temporary files and junk that piles up when dealing with multiple development environments and add-ons. CCleaner provides a useful interface to automate environmental cleanup to keep my workstation running at its best.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 16, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very effective and catchy UI"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The easiness of interface, Interactive GUI and registry cleaning. Password and cookies setup is also good Duplicate finder etc.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

They can improve upon capturing temp files, Duplicate files, boost of memory etc.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

My device is more cleaner and runs light

Visit website