Celonis background blur
Celonis logo
Celonis
Unleash Process Excellence
4.6
(251)
by Celonis SE
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Celonis?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Celonis Reviews & Product Details

Celonis Overview
What is Celonis?

Celonis is a process mining software that users rely on to review and analyze business operations to identify potential inefficiencies and manage workflows. The platform offers real-time monitoring, automated process mapping, as well as predictive analytics to streamline business processes and boost productivity.

Company Celonis SE
Year founded 2011
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Social Media
Celonis Categories on Findstack
Celonis Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Celonis Features
Dashboards
Integrations
Custom Reports
Data Validation
Standard KPIs
Process Library
Collaboration
Real-Time Process Analysis
Process Notation
Process Mapping
Application Development
RPA Integration
Celonis Media
Celonis 0
Celonis 1
Celonis 2
Celonis 3
Celonis 4
Celonis Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
Celonis logo
251 Celonis Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Antonio G.
Audit Manager
Share
"Celonis is a robust process data mining tool that enables you to analyze business processes,"
What do you like best about Celonis?

The possibility of connecting to the information system, extracting the data, and presenting the data in a graphical and understandable way. Additionally, Celonis can create an Action Engine and generate alerts for critical processes that are outside the established indicators, allowing it to be more preventive than reactive.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

You must have a great technical knowledge of the ERP tables to be able to extract the correct information, perhaps a glossary could be offered with the main data tables of the main ERPs

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celonis has allowed us to optimize purchasing processes, accounts payable, collections, inventories, helping us to understand bottlenecks, adequate inventory levels and even improve our data management

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gulshan M. avatar
Gulshan M.
Software Engineer
Share
"Celonis process mining"
What do you like best about Celonis?

Celonis process mining is one of the best process mining tool where we can find find root cause behind process inefficiencies . We can also perform automation through the process mining. In process mining we can create dashboard which show's how's the process flows . We can identify the important KPIs . In process mining we can visualise our processes . The simple to use low -code analysis features allows us to make dashboard with minimal Times.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

The only thing which i have observed in dislikes that is it's more expensive than others tools. And also we are experienced very bad customer support with our tickets they take long time for a single reply sometimes without having any valid reason they closed our tickets .

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

1.Process mining helps uncover hidden inefficiencies, bottlenecks and the potential for automation to reduce overall process costs 2. There is no shortage of data available within business operations but having tool to use that data and create actionable insights that improve efficiency 3 . It's faster and more accurate than the lengthy and often subjective process mapping workshop.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tom G.
Data Engineer
Share
"Celonis"
What do you like best about Celonis?

The most things i like about celonis are: Process Mining Capabilities: Its advanced process mining technology allows businesses to visualize, analyze, and optimize their processes. Data-Driven Insights: By analyzing large volumes of data, it helps companies understand their operations better, identify bottlenecks, and make data-driven decisions for process optimization. User-Friendly Interface: The platform has an intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it accessible to users with varying technical expertise. This ease of use allows for wider adoption within organizations, enabling more teams to benefit from its insights. Continuous Improvement: Celonis doesn't just analyze processes once; it allows for continuous monitoring and improvement. This ongoing analysis ensures that businesses can adapt to changing conditions and continuously enhance their operations.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

Nothing about to dislike everything is good right now till today

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celonis addresses several key problems in business operations, and its solutions bring significant benefits to organizations: Process Inefficiencies Identification: Celonis helps in identifying inefficiencies, bottlenecks, and areas of improvement within business processes. This allows companies to streamline operations, reduce wastage, and optimize resource allocation. Data-Driven Decision Making: By providing comprehensive insights through process mining, Celonis enables data-driven decision-making. This ensures that businesses can make informed choices based on actual process performance rather than relying on assumptions or incomplete information. Operational Transparency: Celonis enhances transparency by providing a clear, real-time view of business processes. This transparency allows stakeholders to understand process flows, monitor performance, and identify deviations or issues promptly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
sharanu p. avatar
Sharanu P.
Senior Data Scientist
Share
"Efficiency Unleashed: A Celonis Review"
What do you like best about Celonis?

What sets Celonis apart and makes it truly remarkable is its ability to unlock hidden insights within complex business processes. Its process mining technology provides unparalleled visibility into the inner workings of an organization, revealing bottlenecks, inefficiencies, and opportunities for improvement. By analyzing vast amounts of data from various sources, Celonis empowers businesses to optimize their processes, streamline operations, and make data-driven decisions. With its intuitive user interface, powerful analytics capabilities, and a focus on continuous improvement, Celonis stands out as a game-changer in driving operational excellence and achieving transformative outcomes.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

While Celonis offers numerous benefits and is widely regarded as a leading process mining solution, there are a few areas where some users may have concerns. One potential drawback is the learning curve associated with mastering Celonis's advanced features and functionalities. The platform's complexity and depth of analysis can be overwhelming for users who are new to process mining or those without a strong technical background. Additionally, depending on the size and complexity of the organization, the implementation and integration process can be time-consuming and require significant resources. Another consideration is the cost associated with licensing and maintaining Celonis, which may be a limiting factor for smaller businesses or budget-constrained organizations. Lastly, while Celonis offers extensive customization options, some users may find the configuration process challenging and require additional support from Celonis experts or consultants. Despite these potential drawbacks, the value and insights gained from Celonis often outweigh these concerns, making it a valuable tool for process optimization and business transformation.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celonis solves the problem of inefficient and opaque business processes by providing powerful process mining capabilities. It allows organizations to gain deep visibility into their operations, uncover hidden bottlenecks, and identify areas for improvement. By analyzing vast amounts of data from various systems, Celonis enables businesses to understand how their processes truly function and make data-driven decisions to optimize them. This benefits organizations in multiple ways. Firstly, it helps identify and eliminate inefficiencies, reducing costs and increasing productivity. By pinpointing process bottlenecks, Celonis enables businesses to streamline operations and allocate resources more effectively. This optimization leads to improved customer experiences, as processes become faster, smoother, and more reliable. Moreover, Celonis provides real-time insights, allowing businesses to monitor process performance and identify potential issues before they escalate. This proactive approach enables timely interventions and helps prevent errors or delays. Additionally, the ability to simulate process scenarios and conduct what-if analyses empowers organizations to make informed decisions about process changes or new strategies, minimizing risks and maximizing outcomes. Overall, Celonis enables organizations to transform their operations by driving continuous improvement and fostering a culture of data-driven decision-making. By solving the problem of opaque and inefficient processes, Celonis helps businesses achieve greater efficiency, effectiveness, and agility in today's competitive landscape.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vaishnavi B. avatar
Vaishnavi B.
Data Engineering Analyst
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Celonis?

It is great path to learn explore new opportunities and expel the skills to be vigilant in the desired feild. It is ease to use and implement. It's features are so handful for new user and have great support.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

It is currently well but should adapt new changes in technology.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped in all type of analysis with ease of use.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dhruv J. avatar
Dhruv J.
Celonis Consultant
Share
"Celonis is the future of process mining"
What do you like best about Celonis?

It's RCA feature and connectors which can interact with a lot of applications which is very useful. We can transform data in Celonis which is not present in process mining tool of UiPath

What do you dislike about Celonis?

Celonis should make UiPath connectors more powerful like we still can't do a lot of things when it comes to UiPath from Celonis and I want Celonis to also include OCR

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Earlier when we used to look at the feedback from customer we were very confused where we are lacking but now Celonis helped us with its Process Analysis and helped us make our process more efficient

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Christian W.
Share
"Celonis EMS - The perfect tool for Process Mining & more"
What do you like best about Celonis?

Good usability for the end user. Free online trainings are well presented and updated, you can learn a lot in a short time. Fast response times of user interface. Up to par with current security standards. Possibility to integrate special security requirements of customers. Easy data source integration due to a high number of available standard connectors. Celonis EMS is provided as a SaaS solution, therefore it scalable and can be easily integrated in an corporate environment.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

Data jobs sometimes unreliable/failing. Communication with service desk cumbersome at times. Maintenance windows are not always outside of the business hours.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to deep dive into the processes and make data driven decisions, rather than decisions based on a gut feeling. It drives innovation and improves agility in the processes.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Daniel O.
Share
"Excellent Customer Oriented Support - Getting started is the challenge"
What do you like best about Celonis?

Innovation, Usability, support of service, features to connect different systems to have a full process view and derive opportunities. Versatile in what area it can be used for what use cases. Creatitivity unlimited. Helps to increase efficiency.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

Not as much plug&play yet. This is getting better with the Kickstarter-Apps they provide to download and install. Lack of process levels - you have a view of most common processes e.g. with most activities, but easy differenciation of process depth is not available.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enabling E2E views which involves several different systems. Getting data-based facts and analyses that otherwise are based on gut feeling only. Insights and suppossedly already known processes.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bhargav M. avatar
Bhargav M.
Senior Business Analyst
Share
"Amazing User Friendly Process Mining tool"
What do you like best about Celonis?

1) Simple drag and drop UI : Very easy to use and visualize your digital footprints 2) Knowledge base and training is simple and user friendly 3) Multiple features to bring the best out of your data

What do you dislike about Celonis?

Yet to explore very large datasets . Recent plugins can enhance end user experience

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better analysis of process data. Easy to load data with the help of multiple connectors to other systems

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Abhishek T.
Share
"Celonis is a very user friendly and low code tool to generate beautiful process dashboards"
What do you like best about Celonis?

Ability to generate process flows and display as is automatically and accurately

What do you dislike about Celonis?

More than four languages are used to run this software

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celonis displays how a process is performed and what are the pain point areas where things are going wrong. Using interactive dashboards we can drill down

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vivek N. avatar
Vivek N.
Data Scientist
Share
"Captivating Creativity: A Review of celonis"
What do you like best about Celonis?

Real-time Monitoring and Visualization: Users find value in Celonis' real-time monitoring features, which provide up-to-date insights into process performance. The platform offers intuitive and visually appealing dashboards, making it easier for stakeholders to understand complex process data.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

While Celonis provides a range of pre-built dashboards and analytics features, some users have expressed that customizing these features to specific business needs can be complex and may require dedicated technical expertise.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celonis supports organizations in their journey towards continuous process improvement. By providing real-time monitoring, analysis, and insights, it allows stakeholders to identify process variations, track key performance indicators, and measure the impact of process changes. This empowers organizations to make data-driven decisions and continually optimize their processes for better outcomes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nitin B. avatar
Nitin B.
Technical Consultant
Share
"Celonis Fantastic Process Mining Tool"
What do you like best about Celonis?

A very user-friendly tool for process mining, an end-to-end solution. Eliminate complex steps like BPMN models, Business Models in the organization. Improves Business processes and customer satisfaction.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

I could say much because the product is fantastic. It would even optimize more and shall process experts to input data in various forms.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Optimizing Business Decisions. Implement complex tasks with ease. Improving business decisions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Miguel G.
Business Operations Manager
Share
"Exceeding Customer Expectations with Automation"
What do you like best about Celonis?

The implementation of our solution has been very successful. The initial engagement created typical challenges with the scope and expectations but once those issues were resolved, we all operated as one team. The team not only has excellent knowledge of the platform but understood and learned our processes within a short period. Within six months, we have automated about half of the steps of the initial scope. We are now moving into expanding the automation and using the analytics portion the platform to identify more business value opportunities.

What do you dislike about Celonis?

Our automation is very time sensitive since the data needs to be refreshed every two minutes. We have some technical issues during the initial release. To continue to drive efficient value we need to continue in full engagement. It has been challenging to bring our internal team members up to speed on the capabilities of the platform.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improve the efficiency on how we provide our two hour delivery service. We have automated about half of the activity required to execute this process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aitha A. avatar
Aitha A.
Executive
Share
"Celonis Tool review"
What do you like best about Celonis?

Celonis Tool dashboards are more interactive and the process model that we built in celonis using the event data will give more insights on the process flow of a particular business

What do you dislike about Celonis?

We have lease resources that gives the knowledge on celonis Tool wheather it is on pql or functions that we use in pql and need to improve on visual editor so that we mostly solve them in visual editor itself

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celonis is helping in finding the bottlenecks in the process flow and also way to improve it which inturn improves the business organisation work. Flow in a smooth manner without any reworks

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sayandeep B.
Business Consultant
Share
"Celonis is good for process mining"
What do you like best about Celonis?

Process mkning capability in celonis is best. Other vendors are not that great

What do you dislike about Celonis?

The task mining capabklity, rpa capability, UI.

What problems is Celonis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Process mining busjness value quantification using businwss value calculator. this has helped me greatly