Clearout background blur
Clearout logo
Clearout
4.7
(162)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearout?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearout Reviews & Product Details

Clearout Overview
What is Clearout?

Clearout is an email verification and validation software for businesses that help maintain a sanitized email list. The software works by sifting through thousands of email addresses and removing invalid, bounced, as well as inactive emails. It supports real-time verification and features integration with popular email marketing platforms.

Company Clearout Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Social Media
Clearout Categories on Findstack
Clearout Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearout Media
Clearout 0
Clearout 1
Clearout 2
Clearout 3
Clearout 4
Clearout Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Clearout logo
162 Clearout Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GL
Glenn L.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, accurate, and affordable"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It was easy to get started. Very cost efficient. I ran a sample of outbound emails to cross check and Clearout's validation data was 100% accurate. Google sheets add on is super convenient!

What do you dislike about Clearout?

My only gripe is that it took a while to get the google sheets integration to complete on 17,000 records. It also stalled out many times so I had to start it back up. More likely a limitation of google sheets than Clearout though.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaning up stale contact data and reducing our bounce rate which has been way too high lately. We acquired contact lists from weird sources so this helped clean everything up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Iain M. avatar
Iain M.
Head Of Demand Generation
Share
"Inexpensive and clean email blocker"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It was very easy to set up, and worked immediately. The dashboard gives me a clear view of who has been trying to submit forms so I can follow up with any that I might want to.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

It does break from time to time, and we got a little inundated with free emails recently, but they addressed the issue and fixed it within a few days. It would be more helpful if that was resolved quicker.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stopping irrelevant people from submitting Demo Requests and Contacting Us on forms. It enables us to ensure that they use a business email rather than a free personal email address, meaning we're not sifting through bad leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Seth D. avatar
Seth D.
Founder
Share
"very good email verificator"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I find this tool to be highly user-friendly and effective in filtering out unwanted emails. It's one of my top five go-to options for finding prospects. I highly recommend it.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

To facilitate export/import procedures, it would be ideal for them to focus on integrating the necessary steps.To facilitate export/import procedures, it would be ideal for them to focus on integrating the necessary steps.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Up to now, the process of verifying emails has proven to be helpful in identifying B2B contacts and generating several lists of potential prospects. I highly recommend it as one of the top 5 tools.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sara D.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Great Product - Great Customer Service"
What do you like best about Clearout?

We got a lot of spammy email form fill outs, so Clearout helped us stop getting as many.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

It's a little tricky to setup, but they have great customer service that helped us get it up and running!

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Invalid emails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joanna L. avatar
Joanna L.
Oversea Sales Manager
Share
"A software verifies and finds the email address you want quickly and accurately"
What do you like best about Clearout?

This software verifies and finds the email address you want quickly and accurately, which significantly helps my sales job. I want to recommend it to all salespeople.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

You need to pay for credits after running out of the free ones. Anyway, I think it is worth the price. And I hope it can be in different languages. So we non-English users can use it more conveniently.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It isn't easy to find the direct person and his/her contact when you want to promote your own products. This software helps a lot and improves my work efficiency,

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gaurav Madaan - M. avatar
Gaurav Madaan M.
Co Founder
Share
"Helps me Keep my Open Rates High"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It's easy to use and they give a detailed output telling what kind of spam traps I had. It has been a blessing for me personally.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I don't dislike anything about them, it delivers what they promise.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

A lot of people use bogus emails which further declines our IP reputation. Clearout helps keep them far on the shore and in turn keep my Open Rates good.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Jared N.
Marketing Engagement
Share
"Clearout is an invulable tool when paired with HubSpot."
What do you like best about Clearout?

The responsiveness of the Clearout team to help us get all of our forms working properly was impressive. They worked late into the evening to help us solve a unique challenge. It was much appreciated and showed their level of commitment to their product and their customer's satisfaction.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

So far we haven't had any issues with Clearout, so there is nothing that we "dislike" at this time.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout helps us do real-time email verification on all of our forms on our site as well as on landing pages, etc. It has become an invaluable tool that is allowing us to keep our CRM free of the clutter that we were getting with fake email accounts and mistyped emails, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brandon M.
Website Creator & Digital Marketer
Share
"Solid real-time email verification solution for JS or WordPress server-side setup, great support"
What do you like best about Clearout?

We needed a real-time email verification solution that would work with a range of forms including ESP embedded HTML forms (from MailerLite in this case) and WordPress forms (Gravity and Elementor). Clearout was the only solution that seemed to have both a Javascript implementation method that was powerful and well-documented, as well as a WordPress-specific plugin. There's always some complexity with real-time verification, particularly with Javascript that needs to be customized to target different forms and form buttons across a range of environments. While we were delighted to find that the WordPress plugin was seamless and simple to set up, as expected there were hiccups with the JS implementation. Clearout really came through on the support front, helping us customize multiple Javascript widgets to work with various forms on various pages, including a fairly complex setup for cases of multiple forms on the same page. It's all now working beautifully. Very happy with the solution and the support!

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing so far to dislike! It would be super cool to have a JS widget code generator with options corresponding to all the different settings that can be defined in the JS widget—maybe even as a Chrome extension that can also help you define form elements and buttons by clicking those elements on the page. But they have exceptional documentation including example code that's well commented to indicate what different optional settings are for, which is much more than I can say for most other vendors. This is really just an opportunity I'm flagging for the company. As a user, if you're looking for real-time email verification, there isn't anything to dislike as far as I can tell.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout helps us keep lists clean by ensuring bad emails, whether because they're mistyped, or spamtraps, or catch-all emails, etc., don't go into our email service providers and into lists. While we do use double opt-in as well in most cases, this real-time verification solution is doing most of the heavy lifting in keeping the list clean (other than a simple winback automation that unsubscribes inactive people if they don't engage with it).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Edward Y. avatar
Edward Y.
Vice President Sales Operations
Share
"Outstanding Partner"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout cleans your data and validates your email addresses for your prospect lists. For us, this is a critical service. We have tried competitors of Clearout and nothing has really compared

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing to dislike. The team is responsive and we have never had a problem with the software.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having clean data and validating our prospect emails are a critical part of our business. This service not only delivers the data we need it provides an inside view to go to market waste with data providers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vishal a. avatar
Vishal A.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Best Email Finder Application"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout helps us with the below 2 major tasks: Lead generation: Finding email addresses of potential customers for targeted outreach and marketing campaigns. Client acquisition: Finding contact information for companies or individuals to pitch services and win new business.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing as such till now. It perfectly serves the purpose.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout is helping to build us a pre-verified prospect list which is helping us with email campaigns with higher deliverability rate and very low to no bounces.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rahul S.
Founder
Share
"Great tool and a great support!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout has helped a lot to verify emails and improve campaign efficiency.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing to dislike about it. It's been a great experience so far.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

The campaigns/newsletters reach the intended recipient and don't land in spam. This gives us the maximum ROI.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Robert D.
Consultant
Share
"Love Clearout.IO"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Fast, accurate and easy to use. Saves valuable time and energy of my staff validating and find email info.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing really. Would like to find phone numbers and addresses if possible.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Validation and accuracy of email data

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZS
Zoe S.
Senior Marketing Manager
Share
"Amazing!!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I can't get over the customer support! I am not a developer on any level and within a half hour my support agent Gnanaprakash Rathinam helped me get the form integration up and running on our HubSpot website in a half hour. It was hands down the best customer support experience I have ever had and the product is working great so far! I would absolutely recommend this company and product.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing! It's exactly what I was looking for with easy implementation.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

We get form requests with invalid emails in our HubSpot website which causes data clutter and bad leads. Clearout is solving that problem by not allowing them to be submitted forms anymore. It will really help us with lead management and getting better quality leads into HubSpot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jason B.
Founder
Share
"Data returned is one of the best!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I've tried a number of these email verification services and Clearout by far gives you the most useful and detailed email verification data. Sure, they don't have the sexiest interface, but you're here for the data. Their support is also great - always answering questions and helping you in minutes and not hours or days.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

It's not the prettiest interface to use, although it has improved over the past months.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps me to verify our email lists so that we can remove old email addresses so our email deliverability score stays high.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Farman U. avatar
Farman U.
Senior Website Specialist
Share
"Amazing Support"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Very Prompt response and the support is so kind and they love to help you and satisfy you 100%

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing, they are doing great and they just need to keep it up.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

i have integrated clearout API to our Company wordpress website and they helped me in a way that i am so happy with the support i got. Best support ever.