Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
by Datapeople, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Content Creation
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Reporting
Performance
Job Posting
Automation
Interoperability
Job Description Management
Integrations & APIs
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Austin R. avatar
Austin R.
Senior Sales Recruiter
Share
"This is a great tool and super easy to use."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

This is a super easy tool to use while having an intake with a hiring manager, and they are often blown away at the results.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes there are things that it tries to correct that would be fine also.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving mitigating bias and helping managers write job descriptions that mean something to them and candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DI
Deanna I.
Senior Technical Recruiter
Share
"Such an easy process to help attract the right talent pool!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Suggestions are easy to identify and remember. I often find myself remembering the tips from Datapeople and carrying them into other work I'm doing.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing stands out as a major dislike. Perhaps offering views on other job descriptions?

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increasing more diverse talent pools overal..

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon K. D. avatar
Jon K. D.
Senior Recruiter
Share
"Wonderful tool that compliments our DEI work!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The ease of use, "dashboard" on each job description to help track progress. and the analytics for our jobs.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Can't say I have any at this time. Nor do I predict I will.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an evidence-based practices organization, we are ensuring our job descriptions meet our DEI initiatives and the data and analysis that are provided by Datapeople, are supported by real data (live) to support our efforts.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jamie E.
Director Talent Acquisition
Share
"Excellent augmented job ad writing tool and management library"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople helps us to optimise our job ads for better performance with various audiences (particularly ensuring we are not inadvertently turning people off through poor choice of language) as well as consistency and compliance (such as including the right sort of information). It is also easy to use.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There's little not to like, but an area of improvement would be to have a clearer area for users to draft documents without cluttering the library.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing more inclusive job advertisements to build more diverse candidate pipelines, ensure compliance in our job ads, and make it easier to assemble high quality ones.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jonas N. avatar
Jonas N.
Rwanda Logistics Execution Specialist At One Acre Fund
Share
"Datapeople helps me to be more professional in Hiring processes."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Steps to follow when completing the job description, etc

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing. I have seen that all is good and helpfull to anyone who uses Datapeple

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeple helped to avoid incomplete job descriptions and have the best candidates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brendan B.
Manager, Talent Acquisition Operations
Share
"Game changer in the Recruiting space!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

What I like best about Datapeople are the following: 1. Providing real time metrics that can be consumed by Hiring Teams, highlighting where there may be opportunities. 2. The UI experience - the tool is easy to navigate and use - anyone can use it!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

What I dislike about the tool is that there are cases where words are flagged as not a match and it may be difficult to find words/phrases that work in their absence.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the following problems: 1. Managers creating job descriptions - Datapeople has a great UI and is easy to use. 2. Usable metrics - creating the baseline for the future of recruiting. Through our Datapeople journey we have realized that: 1. Creating job descriptions is easy. Datapeople also allows the team to review jd's in the marketplace. 2. Datapeople does the heavy lifting. The tool serves as a thought partner without realizing it!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrea F. avatar
Andrea F.
Talent Partner
Share
"Why didn't we get Datapeople sooner??"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The grading system is the thing I enjoy the most, being able to see your score go up (or down) based on how you phrase things is impressive. It helps me understand how important language is. I also love that it tells you exactly what you are missing in your job description, no need for guessing, datapeople is straight to the point. LOVE IT.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes there's verbiage we need to have in our job description and datapeople knocks off points based on that language, which impacts the score.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

being more diverse

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jo M. avatar
Jo M.
Activator
Share
"Great recruiting analytics and inclusive job descriptions tool"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It's easy to use, integrates with our ATS, provides valuable feedback on attracting a more diverse candidate pool, and includes metrics and reporting.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Syncing content between the Datapeople platform and our ATS isn't immediate (there's a 15 min lag), and formatting needed to be adjusted in our ATS to align correctly in Datapeople (if that doesn't happen, the scores and recommendations tend to be off).

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm attracting a more diverse candidate pool

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sheikh O. avatar
Sheikh O.
Talent Advisor Sales & Customer Success
Share
"Recruiter"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Suggestions on text and Rating meter on the inclusiveness of the job description

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

some suggestions are not accurate and need to improve a lot on that

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

writing an inclusive job description Easy sync up with ATS Using multiple JD templates based on the locations

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BJ
Brey J.
Hr Coordinator
Share
"Outstanding Platform"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The best part of DataPeople is the grading system. The system makes it so simple to understand which aspects of the job description need improvement.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Some aspects or words of the job description needed to be incorporated to articulate the scope of the role fully. DataPeople would sometimes suggest that these words be replaced or removed and subsequently lowered scores because of it.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

DataPeople helped our team develop consistency amongst our job descriptions, eliminate exclusive words, and avoid biases when hiring.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rachel S.
Senior Recruiting Coordinator
Share
"Creating consistent job descriptions has never been easier!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

TapRecruit allows us to create templates that include standard language about our company, our perks, and EEOC that can be inserted into all of our job descriptions. This helps create more consistency with language and layout across all of our job descriptions. TapRecruit has also helped keep us from having long, wordy job descriptions and prompts us to change or remove anything that might keep someone from applying.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

We're still getting used to some of their recent updates, but I'm sure we'll appreciate them in the long run :)

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

TapRecruit has helped us look beyond just gendered language and know when our wording may exclude candidates from a specific group or experience level. TapRecruit has also become our central repository for our company's job descriptions and allowed us to create consistency across all of our job postings.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aurélie S. avatar
Aurélie S.
Talent Acquisition Executive Marketing & Commercial
Share
"Intuitive"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

the tool is very simple to use and very intuitive

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the tool recommend to delete words and the sentence is not English after deleting the word...

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

The length of the role or able to show the hiring managers that some words aren't relevant like "good communication skills" or "attention to detail"

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark S. avatar
Mark S.
Talent Acquisition
Share
"Great tool for job descriptions!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

TapRecruit helps reduce job description and hiring bias while increasing the ability to attract top talent

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The UI could be a bit more seamless, easier to use.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving historical hiring bias and have realized how much of the candidate market we have been missing out on.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Monika W.
Founder
Share
"10/10: We love TapRecruit!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

TapRecruit is very easy to use and set up, and we love being able to create customizable, compliant templates! Because of this, implementation and adoption has also been really strong across our recruiting function. We appreciate that it goes beyond identifying gendered content and addresses inclusive language holistically. Our job postings are attracting more qualified and diverse applicants at the top of the funnel, and our job titles are easier for prospective candidates to find on third-party job boards. Best of all, TapRecruit integrates with Greenhouse, our ATS, so syncing between the two systems is a breeze. We've also enjoyed working with the TapRecruit team, which has been a true, two-way partnership.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Following a recent product update, we miss being able to apply our template at the bottom of the existing job description. That said, we've also revamped our process of opening new reqs, so this will not be an issue for us moving forward, but it could be for other companies using TapRecruit who copy jobs over from previous requisitions in Greenhouse. Honestly, there isn't much to dislike about TapRecruit!

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We really needed a tool that would integrate with our ATS and take the guesswork out of writing inclusive language in our job descriptions for our recruiters and hiring managers. We also had very lengthy postings before and job titles that didn't necessarily translate to the greater market. Most importantly, we needed a tool that would help us attract more qualified, diverse talent and help us to measure its own effectiveness. TapRecruit has helped us tackle all of these issues and much, much more!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Blake C. avatar
Blake C.
Recruiting Manager
Share
"Easy way to remove any bias from your job postings and broaden your candidate pool"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like the ease of use and integration into Greenhouse. Being able to view all of our current job postings at the click of a button definitely helps to streamline the process. I like that the platform also allows for collaboration between team members.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I do not like the limitations that this tool is only for job postings. I could use this tool for other pieces of writing like emails, or slack. An integration into Gmail/Chrome or Outlook would be great. I recommend a broader tool that can be used in a business suite or enterprise capacity.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the problems we are solving is increasing diversity in hiring practices. Our job postings have received more traffic as well. Another problem that is being solved is having a single resource to manage out job postings.