Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Datapeople
What Datapeople is best for?
How does Datapeople compare to BambooHR?
What are the pros and cons of Datapeople?
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Collaboration Tools
Competency Management
Content Management
Custom Branding
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Document Management
Employee Self-Service
Export Options
Integration Capabilities
Interview Question Suggestions
Job Description Analysis
Job Description Comparison
Job Description Library
Job Description Templates
Language Support
Mobile Access
Multi-location Support
Notifications & Alerts
Performance Metrics
Real-Time Editing
Regulatory Compliance
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access
Search Functionality
Skills Matching
Template Management
Version Control
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Rachel L.
Founder
Share
"Oh man, DataPeople?"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

They’re total rockstars in the data analytics and inclusive hiring world! The insights we’ve gotten from DataPeople have been a game changer for our business growth. Using their suggestions to improve job postings feels like a fun game. Big thumbs up from me!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Once you have a strong score, but not 100, there are no more suggestions on how to get a higher score.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contribute to the ongoing journey toward a more inclusive workplace.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Anabel D.
Founder
Share
"An Incredible Tool!!!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I love how easily it integrates into our ATS and the overall ease of use. It makes it borderline impossible to not have the most inclusive, concise, and all-around impactful job posting.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I wish it was a bit easier to tailor it to industries. ex: we use "Senior Associate" as a job title often, but get dinged in DP for having a title that is too senior for the required years of experience. I would love to be able to tailor it more for the advertising industry and the most commonly used titles!

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

DataPeople is reaching every area of the market that may be initially not interested in our job postings had we not used inclusive language and attracted talent with the concise description of the role and requirements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephen H. avatar
Stephen H.
Senior Learning Analyst At Atlas Copco
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like using the Datapeople app as it helps me write a more noticeable job description. One that doesn't have unnecessary information, isn't too long and will make sure it reaches the correct target audience.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There are no dislikes about Datapeople at this time.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taking all of the non-necessary wording out of previously used job descriptions and making it more to he point.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Andrew B.
Founder
Share
"Great help for writing concise job ads"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Easy to use Integrates with CRM well Helpful prompts Great insights

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing ! The system is really simply to use

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ensuring that my job ads are viewed and reviewed by the widest audience possible

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Darin D. D. avatar
Darin D. D.
Founder
Share
"Datapeople Pilot - Wolters Kluwer Talent Acquistion"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I am really enjoying the tool, the job descriptions are much more consistent and refined. I am very happy that we have access to this amazing tool. It is very easy to use and produces a fantastic end product that I am very proud of as a Recruiter. Jen Angel has been great with training and support as well!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Once I got past the learning curve, which was short, I can truthfully say that there is nothing that I do not like about Datapeople and the tool. If I could think of something that I dislike I would gladly share but I truly enjoy using this tool.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I feel that the job descriptions are much clearer and it makes them more consistent across our organization. I am a fan of the tool and happy that we have the ability to use it!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roxana M. avatar
Roxana M.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Good experience in using Datapeople platform"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

- is easy to use it - comes with many recommendations - after you learn to use it, it takes 3-7 minutes to write a good job description - offers a standard guideline - comes with very ideas in how to improve your JD

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

- it still has some bugs - it does not calculate the overall score correctly all the time - it does not recognise all the time ex: for a Business Systems Analyst role, I wrote in the main requirements ,, At least 5 years of working experience in Business Systems Analyst -> in the score that is calculated, the platform still recommends to mention the experience that is required for this role; some times is doing the same with #LI-Hybrid and Benefits

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

- writing job description - idefying gramatical errors - saving time - being more creative - being more close to the candidates

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marie Claire H. avatar
Marie Claire H.
Seed Processing Specialist
Share
"It was very easy using data people, it provided guidance"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Suggested polite words to use that encourage the candidate to apply and corrections of errors. It allowed me to take attention to details

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing really but always something which need to meet the standards some people dislike

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is easier now with direct guidance from data People. easier to publish

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cristiana Gabriela A. avatar
Cristiana Gabriela A.
Head Of Talent Acquisition Cxm Dach
Share
"useful and insightful"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

the suggestions and the criteria suggested for each JD

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

not being available in other languages such as German, French

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

suggesting improvements for the JDs, making them more accesible, gender neutral and clearer

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jacqueline S. avatar
Jacqueline S.
Global Head Of Talent Sourcing
Share
"Remarkable"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Standardization of our job adverts Inclusivity of our job adverts to attract a diverse pool of candidates Ease of use

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I can't think of anything at the moment.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing HMs to be proficient in writing globally accepted Job adverts. Attracting a diverse candidate pool. Efficiency by integrating with our ATS

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jennifer B.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Datapeople has been a huge help in seeing job descriptions from an unbiased viewpoint!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople helps make our job descriptions more attractive and inclusive to diverse candidates. It has easily integrated with our ATS system, making the platform very user-friendly. The weekly calls we hold with our account rep are informative and it seems like they are making updates to better serve their clients on a regular basis. Its great to have a tool be a 2nd set of eyes to help make our job descriptions consistent and accurate across the company. I have found the reporting function to be insightful, although I have not done much with it yet. I hope to dive more into this feature soon!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I have not come across dislikes yet. I also don't have another platform to compare it to.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us reduce our bias and improve overall job description & post consistency and inclusivity. It also catches errors and lengthiness within the job descriptions, which we do not always see from an internal recruiting point of view. Its great to have a viewpoint from an external candidate point of view.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniela O. avatar
Daniela O.
Talent Acquisition Intern
Share
"An excellent software for work!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The suggestions the platform gives us to change words, phrases, and also to quit ambiguity, making our templates diverses and more kindess with the candidates.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Occasionally, the platform didn´t guide you with the specific keys to achieve a good percentage in the template.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

To increase our diversity recruiting

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Brittany L.
Founder
Share
"Great software!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It gives a great overview of what people would be most attracted to in their job searches and helps you create something people would want to see.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes it is a little difficult to get to even an 80 point job description

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Removing bias from a job description to help us reach a diverse population.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Benjamin A. avatar
Benjamin A.
Global Finance Manager
Share
"Best software for Job Description development"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Helps me to develop a strong JD for any role

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It might oversimply some of the responsibilities for very technical roles

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a very strong and compelling JD

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melissa J. avatar
Melissa J.
Talent Advisor
Share
"Great resource for Recruiters & HR"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

DataPeople provides a lot of intuitive assistance with job description verbiage. It also suggests ways to improve the description to be more diverse and inclusive. Having our own custom template to begin with is super helpful and a time saver. I also really appreciate the undo and redo buttons. It allows me to be more productive!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There were some recent updates to how the layout is done, so that has been great. The only improvement I would suggest is there are times I am trying to review or make a change and my mouse hovers over an area and pop-ups of suggestions get in the way of something else I am working on in the same section.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to be more inclusive and concise when creating job descriptions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FD
Francisco D.
Founder
Share
"Amazing Experience. Definity helps enhace our requisitions."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I liked that it enables the user to change existing requisitions to ensure they become attractive to candidates. It allows repetition to be removed from requisitions while adding keywords that will help find candidates. I also enjoyed that the platform recommends entering the work location and who the candidate will report to, as it is crucial in finding qualified candidates.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I would like to see the integration from Datapeople to Workday to be enhanced. I like that we can use the requisitions that have been posted in Workday to create drafts but it would be easier to able to edit the requisitions and repost all via Datapeople.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem with many of our requisitions is that they contained verbiage explicitly geared towards our site. By enhancing our keywords, we can now reach a broader audience.