Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
by Datapeople, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Content Creation
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Reporting
Performance
Job Posting
Automation
Interoperability
Job Description Management
Integrations & APIs
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rachel R. avatar
Rachel R.
Technical Recruiter
Share
"Automation & Simplicity for job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The score, to make sure your using helpful language to attract job-seekers.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing as of yet, I am truly enjoying my experience.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me right job descriptions that are attractive and will get the attention of job seekers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Austin O. avatar
Austin O.
Recruiting Associate
Share
"Datapeople Is An Invaluable Software Which Helps Fill Roles More Efficiently"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople is an indispensable tool that aids with writing job descriptions and recruiting emails. Datapeople's software focuses on eliminating non-inclusive language. Such language is known to deter engagement from job seekers. Datapeople specializes in editing vocabulary to be more inclusive to applicants from various backgrounds or skill sets. It also aids in writing more succinct summaries of relevant job tasks and eliminating redundant or generally understood activities (such as Microsoft Office familiarity). Datapeople also rates drafts of published job descriptions, notifying users of whether a job description is too long or too exclusive in composition before posting it. Overall, Datapeople's robust, easy-to-learn features make it an essential edition to any organization's recruiting team.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The only real flaw with Datapeople is that, unfortunately, it lacks some features regarding organization-mandated language. For example, Hightower Advisors requires specific verbiage when describing our company's history and values. I understand that these sentences contribute to a job description's length. Still, it would be appreciated if there was a way for it not to consider language related to company mandates or local employment laws.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is solving issues that are caused by the writing of exclusive, non-engaging job descriptions and recruiting emails. Shorter, inclusive job descriptions have a proven track record of speeding up candidate pipelines and filling roles with qualified candidates faster.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bart R. avatar
Bart R.
Full Cycle Recruiter
Share
"Datapeople is very useful!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The UI and UX are flawless. I really enjoy how everything is organized and how easy the tool is to use. The functions are really awesome and I haven't been using it that much so far. I believe there is still plenty to discover!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I can't really think of anything that I don't like about Datapeople. Maybe one thing is that some fields are blocked and I cannot edit them - sometimes it would be useful to craft a JD totally on your own but I also think this might be pushed by the company admin.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Definitely, it's solving the problem of wording toward DEI. I tend to be rather generous with words and I "over-describe" things. Datapeople let's me tackle this shortcoming in a friendly manner. The hints are usually very accurate.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
John S.
Sr. Recruiter Talent Acquisition Partner Us Talent Acquisition
Share
"Datapeople - Get It!!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople provides you with a new and different way to post your open positions on your career website. Datapeople easily integrates into your ATS and provides you with several options in which to help tailor your posting in a more inclusive way.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I have not gotten the hang of "synching" it up with WOrkday, so I still copy and paste the old fashion way... BUT IT STILL WORKS!!!

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople provides a new way to look at being more welcoming in our job postings.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Demi S. avatar
Demi S.
Internal Mobility Recruiter Emea
Share
"100% Efficient!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I absolutely love that it's made our life as Recruiter much easier, as well as the partnership with Hiring Managers. The Lever integration, literally allows us to be able to post a role online within 3 clicks, the moment the Hiring Manager provided us the DataPeople link. On top of that, Hiring Managers now don't have to make a separate posting everytime, as their Job Descriptions are saved in DataPeople and can be re-used or editted super quickly.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The only thing that I can think of is that I don't always agree with the scoring of things. For instance, as a recruiter I think it can be valuable to add how many years of experience one has. This doesn't mean we should be limited to the idea of hiringn based on that, but certain points as to what a score is made up of could be reconsidered?

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before DataPeople we had to manually insert piece by piece in Lever, posting a Job Description online. It's now a fraction of a button, by pressing 3 times I pretty much have the role posted online. I also love the automation between editting. Once you edit in DataPeople, it automatically updates the role in Lever too. Overall, the tool really makes our life easier as well as that of Hiring Managers. Efficiency for the long run!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sean C. avatar
Sean C.
Customer Advisory Board
Share
"Fast, easy, accurate"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Very easy to make adjustments on the fly, and the AI 'sounds' very human. The higher score truly affects candidate role consideration.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

You just need to really consider process, like any other tech stack tool.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

DP is helping us diversify our talent pool by writing more inclusively, starting with JD's

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
May N. avatar
May N.
Talent
Share
"Datapeople has been a life saver"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The Tool intuitively provides recommendations on improving job descriptions and the scoring helps keep me to track

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

None so far as a hiring manager who is passionate about DEI

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Embedding DEI across the hiring process is a big rock for us at Atlassian and this tool is at the right intervention to make the first right step with JDs

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Doug B. avatar
Doug B.
Director Of Software Development
Share
"Convinced this skeptic!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I was skeptical when my HR department started requiring the use of database people to write Job Descriptions, but I have listened carefully to the suggestions that the tool gives and it has made my JDs much better and more performant for getting applications. Having the HR department already create the template also make it super easy for me.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I know that years of experience is a pretty standard filter mechanism for any recruiting practice. The Datapeople tool always wants me to communicate this in the JD. I think differently than a lot of managers, though, and I don't like using years of experience as a proxy for what people are capable of. But I can't get a top score on my JD without it.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing effective and performant Job Descriptions. Collaborating on Job descriptions with HR and upper management. Getting more applicants with better Job descriptions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Allison D. avatar
Allison D.
People And Culture Generalist
Share
"a better approach and guidance for writing job descriptions with hiring manager."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that it draws me attention to any problem areas and points out things that I may not have seen as uninclusive.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the AI will give feedback/take away points for reasons that can not be changed.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using inclusive langauge. It sets me up to go through job descriptions with a fine tooth comb.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tonii M. avatar
Tonii M.
Talent Acquisition Operations Manager
Share
"Wonderful account managers!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The account managers are extremely professionals. They always make me feel so accomplished.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Our version isn't integrated so there is a lot of copy and pasting. Also, we like to use color in our job descriptions and that isn't an option with this software.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streamlining job descriptions to increase candidate submissions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Madeline K. avatar
Madeline K.
Senior Recruiter
Share
"Datapeople newer to our organization"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

We recently started utilizing Datapeople and we've received overwhelmingly positive feedback from our hiring managers. The tool has been great is supporting us in writing succinct job descriptions with inclusive language to help us attract top talent.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Some of the wording change recommendations. E.g. suggestion to omit the word 'analytical' for Analyst job descriptions.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping up create top-notch job descriptions and attracting qualified and diverse candidates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arianna B. avatar
Arianna B.
Gtm Talent Acquisition Coordinator
Share
"Provided a means to create more inclusive job postings"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It's been helpful to view which terminology is considered inclusive/exclusive and edit job descriptions accordingly. It also allows us to have better conversations with hiring managers, who draft our job descriptions, on how we can create more inclusive job postings.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It would be helpful if red highlighted words/phrases were given an alternative terminology as opposed to solely suggesting to delete. Depending on the type of role, some terminology that is highlighted as exclusive is needed to describe the role.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is enabling us to better reach our DEI goals and initiatives with unbiased and fair job postings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Colleen M. avatar
Colleen M.
Head Of Talent
Share
"3rd Company I've engaged with Datapeople"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I continue to engage with Datapeople because it is easy to use, develops skills, and is a pillar of my Recruiting DEI strategy. I ask Hiring Managers to write their job postings (with help from their Recruiter). But because most managers are not experts at writing inclusive postings, Datapeople provides the guidance and support to help them think about their posting and what skills they most need for the role. The feedback I get from my Managers is how easy it is to learn and even fun to use. The reporting feature is excellent and helps me track what is working (and what is not). Additionally, Datapeople is my "library" of job postings. No more emailing files back and forth, no more searching google drive. Every posting is stored within Datapeople, complete with each version after edits. Datapeople works with Greenhouse so I can even open my GH reqs directly in Datapeople. Datapeople is one of my go-to tools for better a recruiting function.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I can think of anything - it really is a great solution.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Several reasons: 1. Most importantly, we use Datapeople to make our postings more inclusive 2. Datapeople is our "template" so that our postings are consistent 3. Datapeople is our "library" so that we never lose a posting or have multiple copies floating around. Similar google docs, TapRecruit supports multiple editors and tracks each users changes so you can go back to older versions if needed. But better than Google docs, Datapeople syncs directly to Greenhouse

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jennifer T.
S
Share
"Really amazing tool to create the best reflection of your organization!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I enjoy the fact that Datapeople helps to provide efficiencies when I receive a very long-winded job description. It' has opened my eyes to phrases and words that don't really either need to be there, or could potentially invite bias.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I wish it was 'real time' where a position posted can be edited right there in our Workday portal, and simultaneously edit the Datapeople template.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving any issues of inclusivity, and calling in more applicants that actually have the experience, but may have been unsure in applying due to the verbiage originally in the job description.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rhonda G. avatar
Rhonda G.
Talent Acquisition Coordinator
Share
"Great experience with Datapeople"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople is a wonderful straightforward tool that helped us create some effective job postings. We really elevated our content by using this program! The support we receive is almost instant, patient and so helpful. Definitely recommend to any HR dept.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Some of it is very USA focused, which can be challenge to other countries.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Datapeople to post our career listings- they are helping us solve the problem of bias in job descriptions.