Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
by Datapeople, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Content Creation
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Reporting
Performance
Job Posting
Automation
Interoperability
Job Description Management
Integrations & APIs
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Amar Khalid H. avatar
Amar Khalid H.
Global Logistics Director
Share
"Datapeople for JDs that get the job done"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Keeping it short and simple. Candidates rarely need a laundry list of responsibilities. I see the JD as a tool for advertising the role to potential candidates rather than as an exhaustive list of roles and responsibilities. In that light, one might be able to boil down the responsibilities to just 3-5 bullets that sell the role a little more and datapeople helps you cut the fluff, use language that speaks to the candidate, strong action verbs, etc.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I would love to distinguish qualifications from knowledge and skills required for the role. An additional section for knowledge and skills would be great. I think title recommendations can be crowd sourced using some algorithm to recommend titles that best match real world applications.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most JDs I have written on datapeople pull in the a relatively higher number of potential candidates for the role versus traditional JDs. I also get to standardize and harmonize multiple JDs across countries of operation. Our DEI commitments are also adequately reflected in the JDs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Laura M. avatar
Laura M.
Lead Technical Talent Partner
Share
"Gamified collaboration: fun for hiring managers and TA"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

the real-time feedback in the job description helps us use more inclusive language and remove language that would keep someone from applying. The gamification is extra fun for hiring managers and they get competitive in a fun way to get the best scores.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There are certain words that we cannot change and it doesn't allow for us to highlight them to Datapeople to potentially include in the approved list.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increasing the quality of applications and improving the communication between hiring managers and recruiters.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Joel A. avatar
Joel A.
Market Access Entrepreneur
Share
"Excellent tool! I had an amazing experience using DataPeople."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It helped me make the JDs short, neat, and straight to the point.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I was unable to capture the reasons why some specific words were not good/recommended to use!

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ensure the JD is written to attract the best talents that fit the role.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Allie S.
Vp People
Share
"Longtime user, big time fan"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Its an actual tool you can use to improve your ability to bring diverse voices into your company. So much of DEI is hit or miss, but Datapeople is always a hit

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The tool is still a little wonky - the text blocks are hard to move around and delete.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have worked a fair amount with executives from traditional companies who write super jargony job listings and its helpful to use Datapeople to show them why this is no longer a great way to go about writing listings

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Farron M. avatar
Farron M.
Senior Technology Recruiter
Share
"DataPeople Review"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I love the mission, the focus on inclusivity. and keeping things short, simple, and to the point. It's helped me craft better job descriptions with hiring managers who haven't been focused on these things in the past.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing significant that jumps to mind. It might be helpful if perhaps some basic job titles could have specific tips for things to mention, rather than it being a basic guide for job descriptions.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

See above. It helps with crafting inclusive job descriptions and has made our company more approachable, more inclusive, and has created a consistent template for us to be uniform in how we advertise our jobs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MD
Mia D.
Senior Talent Acquisition Partner
Share
"Great tool!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I love how quickly datapeople syncs to out ATS (greenhouse). I also really like how user-friendly the tool is

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There is nothing really top of mind - there are a few suggested edits to title / years of experience that I often times do not change (and would be curious to get more info behind the suggestions) but overall great tool.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increase diversity/inclusion in our job descriptions -- relatively new with the tool so no immediate data but excited to continue to leverage it

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MB
Margaret B.
Senior Technical Recruiter
Share
"Great tool!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I love the real-time feedback I get when improving our job descriptions. The tool is user-friendly and integrates with our ATS Greenhouse, and includes metrics and reporting.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the tool suggests using words that mean something entirely different. There are certain words that we need to have in our job specs, but Datapeople knocks off points based on that language which impacts the score. Some standard word choices are flagged, but it doesn't give me an apparent reason why.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making the job descriptions more inclusive.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Summer O. avatar
Summer O.
Sr. Manager, Program Management
Share
"Fast and Thought Provoking"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The UI is really easy to work with and the suggestions do a good job of briefly describing the "why" behind replacing a certain word or phrase.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There are some suggestions that mean something entirely different. For instance when I write a job description that includes "facilitate meetings" the suggestion is "plan". I understand this has less jargon, but it means something entirely different from a skillset requirement.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ensure a broader pool of candidates and inadvertently limit the field due to missing or ineffective language in a job description.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NC
Neil C.
Director, Talent Acquisition
Share
"User-friendly, intuitive and quick to use"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Integrates with our ATS (Workday); provides effective guidance to ensure we create the most engaging and inclusive job postings. "Gamifies" the job writing process for both recruiters and hiring managers, creating heightened engagement levels

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Metrics reporting could be improved; the salary guidance isn't accurate (for our roles, at least). Would be good for the tool to compare our job posting with other similar & high-scoring job postings so we can also learn through others (e.g. content being shared with prospective candidates)

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to ensure that our job postings attract more qualified and diverse applicants. We assessed TapRecruit and a couple of other competitors and like that TapRecruit is looking at the entire job posting, not just the words. Hiring Managers are engaged in the process when using TapRecruit as they can see the score increasing as they make positive changes & benefit to their job postings

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SC
Siobhan C.
Recruiter
Share
"Great for taking a step back and considering the bigger picture of job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that TapRecruit integrates with ATSs and that it is really easy to make the recommended changes. You can click on the suggestions and it'll update automatically instead of having to manually type or delete things.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It is a bit annoying that TapRecruit has divided things into sections now. It makes it very difficult to copy and paste an entire job description from a google doc into TapRecruit. I have to constantly switch back and forth to copy each section.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's given me good ammunition to be able to share with hiring managers that requirements like "good attention to detail" or "strong problem solving skills" aren't really helpful when it comes to crafting job descriptions. It also helps managers think about how they communicate things.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Raj T. avatar
Raj T.
Talent Acquisition Partner
Share
"Easy Peasy"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like the scoring system. It helps to make the JD nuetral.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I dislike the format of editing the job.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am new to this, I am not able to answer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JC
Jacob C.
Lead Technical Recruiter
Share
"Amazing tool with amazing results"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I really enjoy how easy it is to open a daft of a role. Then share it with people within the company so we can collaborate to make the ideal JD. It so easy to use that training people at my company is super easy.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I don't like at times when I log in it says it couldn't validate who I am but still lets me work on everything. Also, at times it's hard to sync the live role once I am done with it in draft mode.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would not say so much a problem but an area of improvement was making our JD more open to everyone. It really opened our eyes to the type of language we were using. For some of the hiring managers and leadership, it was tough to see that the langued they used was closing off so many people. A benefit/reward has been we have seen an uptick in applicants now that our JD's are using more inclusive language.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Oksana A. avatar
Oksana A.
Head Of People Sourcing, Recruiting And Onboarding, Allianz Se
Share
"Provides good tips on the best wording for job posts"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Provides good tips for the job posting, makes you rethink the existing wording and make it more effective

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Despite the fact that we have datapeople as add on in SF, it is still not well integrated with SuccssFactors, need to use it as seperate website

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creates more crisp job descriptions

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KC
Kevin C.
Founder
Share
"DataPeople Review"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Makes job descriptions more efficient and effective.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Makes job descriptions potentially less descriptive to the specific qualifications of the requisition.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Diversity and inclusion recruiting.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Steve B. avatar
Steve B.
Senior Recruiter, Engineering
Share
"Quick review of Datapeople"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Checks that I am using the most inclusive language possible to attract a diverse audience to my job postings.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The suggestion that # years of experience is an important inclusion in job adverts. The recommendation is counter-intuitive to all the fantastic other suggestions.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us attract a wider audience to our job vacancies and making sure that nobody feels excluded when applying.