Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
by Datapeople, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Content Creation
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Reporting
Performance
Job Posting
Automation
Interoperability
Job Description Management
Integrations & APIs
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MR
Michael R.
Sr. Technology Recruiter
Share
"Easy to use and seamless experience"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like how when I add job description details and the software seamlessly syncs into our ATS.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I cannot think of one thing I dislike. So far it has not given me any issues.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have not yet had any issues with posting jobs and editing job descriptions

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SA
Step A.
Founder
Share
"Clever guidance to help you quickly craft concise and BS-free job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Specific and actionable guidance on how to improve the clarity, concision and approachability of your job description, and cut out corporate jargon-speak. It's like Grammarly for job descriptions.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Datapeople doesn't like ambiguity e.g. certain qualifications or experience being 'preferred' rather than required. Having this sort of thing flagged as a problem can get minorly annoying when you do actually have good reason for your choice of words...but overall not a big deal.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ensuring we don't miss out on great candidates by using unapproachable or exclusive language in job descriptions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MS
Megan S.
Founder
Share
"Great insight and user interface"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Not provided

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PP
Patricia P.
Founder
Share
"Great experience!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It's easy to easy, it's like someone is taking you by the hand to a better way of writing.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes there are things i want to say but the system wants me to delete it

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to better communicate my ideas and reach everyone

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
OR
Oxana R.
Recruiter
Share
"Good way to increase visibility"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like the suggestions that I get in real-time and the explanations of why specific expressions are not going to catch the eye or sound attractive to a potential candidate.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Once I select a template from the list, I can't undo the changes in the ATS. It was a bit annoying to continuously try to make changes in the ATS, then in the Datapeople template and lose much time.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Makes the job posting sound more attractive not only to diverse talent but to any candidates. Therefore, an increased number of applications. - Reduces the ambiguity in how the job posting sounds - attracts more applications that fit the job requirements better.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SG
Stephanie G.
Founder
Share
"Efficient"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like DataPeople as it's easy to enable extensions into your systems, to avoid duplication but also remind you to use it.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes certain language is unavoidble - such as listing good written communication skills for role in copywritting and there's little way to work around that.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople encourages me to observe language commonly used, and understand its external connotatons and meanings I like that it offers some alternatives to find less gendered language in these instances

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
WT
William T.
Founder
Share
"Nice and easy"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like the layout and intuitiveness of the platform. It's very easy to pop up a job ad and I like the fact that you can lock certain static elements that you want in all job ads.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Haven't come across anything yet in the 4 months that I have been using it.Would be great to get recommendations of how to improve inclusivity for instances where the score is <80

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Diversity rating consistency. It gives me a good indicator of how good my job ad is before posting. It also makes me consciously think about my language more and makes my wording more intentional.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anel B. avatar
Anel B.
Talent Acquisition Rpo & Professional Search (On Behalf Of Ppg)
Share
"Datapeople is helping me to be in contact with more candidates."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

To write attractive job postings for my positions.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes I have to invert time to write the post correctly.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are giving us tutorials to learn how to use it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Bailey D. avatar
Bailey D.
Recruiter
Share
"Neat tool"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Data-people provides very thoughtful insights - the feedback it provides is valuable in supporting a recruiter's recommendations to hiring managers and truly encourages change in what's published.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

For my company specifically, it can be hard to fit everything necessary into a job positing while still getting a "good" score. The amount of COMPANY required content leaves very little room for the JOB specific necessary content.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is helping to reduce wordiness and detracting language in job descriptions. It's data-driven "advice" is encouraging our hiring teams to make changes that they weren't interested in making prior, despite the advice of the recruiting team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VD
Varun D.
Recruiter
Share
"Great Experience with Datapeople"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Extremely easy to write inclusive Job Descriptions with Datapeople. The tool integrates perfectly and easily in our system. No seperate log in needed like some other apps.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes while trying to make the Job description more inclusive the overall meaning of the Job description slightly changes. This can be worked in background for future software updates.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is helping us write inclusive Job descriptions ensuring a wider acceptance in the talent world. This gives us more confidence in pitching our roles to the job seeker audience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Michael C. avatar
Michael C.
Talent Acquisition Partner
Share
"Writing with more empathy"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople helps identify ways to make your publications more inclusive. Your writing style might inadvertently turn some candidates away. It's great to have "another pair of eyes" that helps you improve your overall JD and employer branding.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

At times the tool can identify phrases and wording that is less inclusive without providing common alternatives or suggestions. It makes you brain-storm to try and get a message across in a well-received, engaging, and non-biased manner.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

A large part of our company culture revolves around DE&I and Belonging. We want to make sure that we're always creating a welcoming environment from all in all facets of the organisation.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Priyanka H. avatar
Priyanka H.
Recruiter , R&D
Share
"Easy and efficient!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Makes the job description very attractive and gives a good idea.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

A little more clarity to link to the ATS would be good

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us create better job descriptions!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Shana B. avatar
Shana B.
Recruiter Ii
Share
"Data People is user friendly!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that the site recommends verbiage and helps to take the guesswork out when writing job decsriptions

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing at this time- keep up the great work!

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data people is increase the caliber of candidates that we are getting!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JZ
Jason Z.
Senior Technical Recruiter
Share
"Senior Technical Recruiter"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Direct implementation of recommended fixes and the ability to sync directly with the post.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There are times where the recommended fixes are part of PR approved messaging. The ability for System Administrators to stop certain phrases as an error would be great.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Job post consistency across roblox.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Alexis D. avatar
Alexis D.
Technical Sourcer
Share
"I really like this platform and I will recommend it to other people"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I really like how it is so easy to use and it makes my job a lot easier

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

So far, I have not experienced any negative feedback while using this

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

This really helps out with LinkedIn and the data that I'm using