Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Datapeople
What Datapeople is best for?
How does Datapeople compare to BambooHR?
What are the pros and cons of Datapeople?
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Collaboration Tools
Competency Management
Content Management
Custom Branding
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Document Management
Employee Self-Service
Export Options
Integration Capabilities
Interview Question Suggestions
Job Description Analysis
Job Description Comparison
Job Description Library
Job Description Templates
Language Support
Mobile Access
Multi-location Support
Notifications & Alerts
Performance Metrics
Real-Time Editing
Regulatory Compliance
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access
Search Functionality
Skills Matching
Template Management
Version Control
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PW
Phil W.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Share
"Simplifying and gamifying your job adverts"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeiple is really simple to use. Many of the recommendations made in an advert are straightforward but easy to miss. Having things highlighted gives you a quick way to review and improve the quality and readability of adverts. The focus on quality hones your mind; the score creates a metric to compare and contrast.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Don't mindlessly accept every recommendation, as you risk diluting adverts to the point that you may not even recognise them. The AI doesnt always pick up reporting lines or working arrangements.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping to ensure that adverts across our group are of a high quality and driving inclusive recruitment best practice - at least from a language perspective.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JD
James D.
Founder
Share
"Very Intuitive & Accessible"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Most of the suggestions make sense and are easy to action, for example changing passive voice into active voice ("the role reports into" - "you will report into"). The software is very intuitive and accessible.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The suggestions for improvement can sometimes be clunky / nonsensical. For example, we have a line in our job description saying "Behind the scenes is the real story", and Datapeople suggests removing 'real' as it says the adjective is unnecessary in this context. SImilary, as part of our Benefits and Diversity statement, we say "all you need is a passion for food", as we're a food delivery brand, however it suggests using more approachable language like "experience with food", which doesn't convey the same meaning.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our adverts have a low gender diversity response rate and Datapeople has helped to make them more inclusive.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CB
Carrie B.
Founder
Share
"Helpful"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

good suggestions - smart ideas that are helpful

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

minor bugs - info will be listed and it says that isn't

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

helps to write better job descriptions

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DB
Dan B.
Founder
Share
"No major complaints, but system isn't always correct"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Easy to use. Intuitive UI. Has some good recommendations to improve equality. Easy Plugin for Chrome extension

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Doesn't always catch things that are there (ex. we provide salary bands in a locked section. Datapeople doesn't see it. Therefore we have to make up points elsewhere.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating an inclusive and equal job description across the many voices of the company. Ensuring the job description will attract a wide variety of candidates to the roles.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KS
Kate S.
Founder
Share
"Good tool for establishing consistency in job descriptions."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Having a library of JDs to access really helps eliminate the legwork hiring managers have to do when opening new roles. The uniformity of headers, footers, standardized clauses, etc. is nice to be able to plug in and duplicate across requisitions. Recommendations/scoring provided when preparing JDs is often helpful and encourages brevity, inclusion, proper wording, among other things. The Lever integration via Chrome extension works quite well too.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The low likelihood of scoring "high," especially for technical roles, is discouraging for hiring managers who are trying to be inclusive. In addition, some of the recommendations for wording are clunky/repetitive.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lack of consistency in JDs, JDs that are too long/wordy, continuity in JDs. Having a more uniform/standardized format has been helpful.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sarah W. avatar
Sarah W.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Share
"Quality Job Postings Every Time"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The way it catches human error and ensures our job postings remain professional and eye catching.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes I think it's a little too sensitive against certain ways of wording things.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping our organization's posts inclusive, eye-catching and concise.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Lauriane F. avatar
Lauriane F.
Talent Acquisition Partner Italy & France
Share
"Useful and interesting"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like the advice given on how to write a better job ad. The alternative words or expressions proposed are helpful.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes it may not be easy to reach the goal, especially if the company imposes a specific template that can't be modified.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes our job ads more inclusive and easier to understand for potential candidates who read them.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CN
Crystal N.
Founder
Share
"Datapeople"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Easy to use tool, nice interface and the team is responsive to feedback.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Suggested changes don't always change the score

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inclusive job postings to attract a more diverse group of candidates

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Steven C. avatar
Steven C.
Corporate And M&A Finance
Share
"Interesting take on JDs"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like being able to use big data and machine learning to make job postings more effective. The scoring system makes it easy to optimize for.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the suggestions are the same and repetitive leading to sentences starting off in the same way over and over again.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me write more inclusive job descriptions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DE
Dwayne E.
Founder
Share
"Supplemental tool for insights on inclusive job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It has a really great interface. I like the fact that it gives me a sense of how a job would be expected to perform based upon the information that is uploaded into the job description. It is good to be able to compare how your job is ranked compared to others and to create certain specific metrics on the number that a job should be at before it is posted.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Some of the things that get marked as exclusive can be necessary to the job posting. The performance can sometimes be hindered by it.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is helping us to create more inclusive job descriptions that aid our organization in hiring diverse talent.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AZ
Aishah Z.
Founder
Share
"User Friendly"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The UI look is attractive, and the function is user friendly. Some suggestions and reasoning are provided, making it super easy to understand. In addition, we get to learn by looking at other published posts.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There is no immediate integration to our e-recruiting system, hence, we needed to download and copy to our e-recruiting system. Just minor.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Unnecessary lengthy sentences Usage of words that appeal to readers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Michael R. avatar
Michael R.
Senior Recruiter
Share
"Simple interface, nice syncing feature"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Easy syncing feature with ATS and simple, easy-to-use interface

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Quite limited insights provided on how to improve the overall score in some cases

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ensuring job specifications are using inclusive and standardised language

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CY
Courtney Y.
Founder
Share
"Great Tool to Create Inclusive Job Postings"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople helps to provide suggestions to make your job descriptions inclusive. There are some great features that allow for suggestions on wording, where to remove unnecessary words, and much more.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes Datapeople suggests that you remove terms but they do not provide alternate terms to replace the original term with. When doing so, the sentences may no longer make sense.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople helps me ensure that the job postings are inclusive and will encourage candidates to apply. They help suggest words that are more inclusive and more inviting to candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SS
Sam S.
Founder
Share
"Datapeople works well"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople is easy to use and with the google extension it can work in many different ways.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the recommendations aren't always the best, it takes another set of eyes to review.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are working on creating inclusive job descriptions to encourage people to apply and NOT be scared off by words that aren't encouraging.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Lindsay M. avatar
Lindsay M.
Talent Advisor
Share
"A critical piece to an inclusive recruitment process"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople is responsive to feedback and willing to make changes to make their product better for their customers. I like that it is easy to use with an intuitive interface and that the feedback provided by the tool is easily actionable.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

While the interface is intuitive overall, some functions are not, such as how to publish a post from within Datapeople. The filters could be improved to allow users to set a default view of their own job posts rather than their entire organization so that there are fewer clicks required to get where you need to go.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople provides an easy way to make our job postings more inclusive to attract a more diverse group of candidates. It helps us to quickly keep up with job posting best practices without going out of our way to do extensive research.