Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Collaboration Tools
Competency Management
Content Management
Custom Branding
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Document Management
Employee Self-Service
Export Options
Integration Capabilities
Interview Question Suggestions
Job Description Analysis
Job Description Comparison
Job Description Library
Job Description Templates
Language Support
Mobile Access
Multi-location Support
Notifications & Alerts
Performance Metrics
Real-Time Editing
Regulatory Compliance
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access
Search Functionality
Skills Matching
Template Management
Version Control
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 17, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DI
David I.
Founder
Share
"Good but can improve"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I Like how easy can be used, the way that is constantly updating to clear the correct percentage as in the same way the "inclusiveness" line to make a better post and align our offer better to the market needs.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Does not give to much options when it marks a red flag, in the case when I need to update location, benefits, etc, it is really complicated to "guess" how I can rewrite it so the application (or the algorythm) find it.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a company, we have essential requirements to be transparent, professional and inclusive according to the market and the collaborative environment, so it is conducive to improving how we communicate our job offers to our candidates, creating excellent and inclusive relationships.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Payal S. avatar
Payal S.
Talent Acquisition
Share
"Good tool for making professional JDs"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It provides valuable suggestions for making professional JDs. Helps correct the errors by suggestive features. Also, some segments can be locked by the company - that is a great feature.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It calls stakeholders as partners, which I don't like. Also, easily by making changes percentage can be taken higher. Many people can misuse it as the Algorithm behind it does not seem very strong.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping in making JDs. This further helps create a better brand image.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Dmitri S. avatar
Dmitri S.
Senior Manager Talent Acquisition (International Expansion)
Share
"Regular user of DataPeople & our Hiring Leaders really enjoy the product. Definitely adds value!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

- Ease of use and simple interface - DataPeople is great at making recommendations & suggestions which are easy to implement - Educates Hiring Managers and Leaders on best practises around Job Descriptions

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

- I don't have any product improvement suggestions, overall happy with the software.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Ensuring that our Job Descriptions are inclusive, whilst eliminating any ambiguous wording or potential bias. - Standardizing our Job Descriptions to ensure correct introduction and eligilibility statement. - Raising the bar on the quality of our job description, to ensure they are appealing well to the target audience and hence increasing our application pool.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mickie B. avatar
Mickie B.
Recruiter
Share
"gained useful insights on how to make my JDs more attractive and relevant for candidates"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

easy to use helpful explanations and examples

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

the update time/lack of visibility of JD on the page when the datapeople extension is on and it's not updated

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

working towards inclusivity, eliminating unnecessary vocabulary, corporate jargon etc

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jessica E. avatar
Jessica E.
It Talent Acquisition Partner
Share
"Easy to use, great tips for DEI."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

User friendly, and provides many options for me to choose from.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The template sometimes has to be readjusted.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

DEI issues, helps with diversity and to attract more diverse candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Eagal A. avatar
Eagal A.
Sales Consultant
Share
"It will clearly help us differentiate our job specs and help appeal to a more diverse audience."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Help us come across as less generic in our job postings as well as detailing why certain words or phrases come across as exclusionary and therefore prohibit us from appealing to a wider audience.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the AI suggests removing crucial detail specific to the role and provides alternative synonyms that don't fit within the context of the post.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main benefit is helping us acknowledge the unconscious biases in our language and giving us the reasons why these words don't appeal to the broadest possible audience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NL
Nicholas L.
Talent Acquisition Coordinator
Share
"Learning curve but well worth it."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that the suggestions are clear and actionable. No room for vaguely written advice.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It's not as user friendly as I was initially told, though that may be more of an internal problem, admittedly.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's giving me the data I needed to convince my clients that we needed to reduce our post lengths drastically.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CS
Chris S.
Director Of Systems & People
Share
"Makes creating a great JD almost effortless"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I've used Datapeople to create JDs, and am amazed at how easy it is to create a great JD that will draw in just the right candidates! Getting advice on JD length, and suggestions on what phrases to use, and which ones not to use, was incredibly helpful and made the process quick.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There were a few instances where I tried to address a flag that Datapeople raised about my JD - for example, suggesting I provide information about location of the job, but it didn't recognize that I had done so. It would be nice if you could somehow respond to or override a suggestion in such cases.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople helps me ensure the JDs that I write are going to attract the right candidates with the skillsets and experience I need. It's going to help me hire better people.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CB
Charles B.
Business Recruiter
Share
"Overall, great application and easy to use"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Functionality and recommendations for changing job ads

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing but if I had to choose it would be some recommendations don't make sense in the context of the sentence.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its helps drive more diverse applications and I've already noticed an uptick in some of my ads.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DG
Diane G.
Recruiting Manager
Share
"User friendly!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It integrates well with our ATS; I don't have to navigate to a different platform to get help ensuring my job description is well-written and inclusive. The feedback is usually really sensible and helps make sure my job posting is attractive to the widest pool of talent.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

So far, I don't have any negative feedback.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better and more inclusive job postings!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KS
Katie S.
Senior Recruiter
Share
"Helpful tool for job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The suggestions the tool makes and how it gives you a detail of what needs to be changed

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Permissions are sort of complicated for hiring managers. I end up having to ping them and ask for permission or else I can't copy and paste it into our job posting tool. My suggestion would be to create a notification that says "give your recruiter permission to edit and post" so they know to do that.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is helping the hiring managers that I work with write more fruitful job descriptions and putting the ownest on them to be precise and in exact in what they are looking for.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TM
Tricia M.
Staff Sales Recruiter
Share
"I enjoy using it but could use more suggestions on how to improve descriptions."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I really enjoy that it tells you which words or phrases aren't inclusive. I think that's probably the most helpful piece of it!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I wish it included more suggestions of what else to use. I love when it tells me I could add something like a specifically required skill and/or wording.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping me differentiate my job descriptions but being the usual boilerplate ones that don't help candidates find what they're looking for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AS
Amber S.
Recruiting Coordinator
Share
"Inclusivity at its finest"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

At our company, we love that this eliminates corporate cliques and makes the job descriptions clear and concise. We are getting more candidates that are best for our role due to Datapeople!

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Although we love Data people we arent too fond of retitling some of our jobs. It confuses the candidate when we list one title and then internally they are another title.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives us more qualified candidates in our pipeline which is wonderful. It also gives our candidates a full look at our benefits and why they should come to be a part of our team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Avani P. avatar
Avani P.
Data Analytics Intern
Share
"It helps me format job descriptions for my company, it's awesome"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The word correction part is the best part

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Not all features included in basic plans

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

My company's job posts are not very consistent over all departments, datapeople is helping me bring that consistency

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MM
Meg M.
Talent Coordinator
Share
"Easy to use and insightful!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

DataPeople is easy to use and very insightful. It provides helpful recommendations that really make you think about how you should be approaching the way you write JDs.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There are phrases that we use that are inclusive but when input into DataPeople, it brings down our score. Also, some of the alternative language suggested isn't quite right.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

DataPeople is helping hiring managers with different levels of experience write job descriptions. It gives them a great understanding of how to be inclusive and where we can improve.