Datapeople background blur
Datapeople Logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Datapeople
What Datapeople is best for?
How does Datapeople compare to Personio?
What are the pros and cons of Datapeople?
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Collaboration Tools
Competency Management
Content Management
Custom Branding
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Document Management
Employee Self-Service
Export Options
Integration Capabilities
Interview Question Suggestions
Job Description Analysis
Job Description Comparison
Job Description Library
Job Description Templates
Language Support
Mobile Access
Multi-location Support
Notifications & Alerts
Performance Metrics
Real-Time Editing
Regulatory Compliance
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access
Search Functionality
Skills Matching
Template Management
Version Control
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
Datapeople Logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Vinita B. avatar
Vinita B.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Share
"Great Tool"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that it helps us write the JD, keeping inclusive in consideration

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes it suggests words that don't go well with the job

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes the life of the TA team easy by helping us create the JD, keeping imp things in consideration

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Priya S. avatar
Priya S.
Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition
Share
"DataPeople -Impactful"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

We have been using DataPeople consistently for 3 months now for our job posts. Easy to post jobs using the platform, its great that it provides suggestions for alternate words and great to see the immediate change to the score, how it reacts to the change made

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

We are still in the process of evaluating the tool so its early yet - so far I haven't seen any downsides yet to state.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enabling a larger applicant response, attracting more underrepresented candidates as well as bringing consistency in job descriptions. We are yet to evaluate these since we need more data

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AA
August A.
Chief Platform Officer
Share
"A great product for inclusive hiring"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Language analytics help create better job postings. It provides real-time suggestions on making your job postings more thoughtful, inclusive, and straightforward.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The template system is a little bit difficult to use. I haven't figured out how to create new job postings from a template. I think you need to go to Greenhouse first (or whatever ATS you have) and make them there first.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have standardized all of our benefits listings for US job postings and cleaned up all our job descriptions to be more inclusive, thoughtful, and straightforward using Datapeople.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Yann J. avatar
Yann J.
Senior Manager
Share
"Very useful guide, especially in terms of diversity and inclusion"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The wording advice provided by the tool is very effective at keeping the general tone quite inclusive. It's often very tempting to use working like 'strong leadership', but this can actually deter candidates, especially female candidates. You may still expect this quality, and check for it during your interview process, but it's not a good idea to use this kind of wording in a job ad, where your objective is to attract qualified candidates, rather than overly self-confident candidates... It's also really helpful at keeping your job ads short, and with a clear language, avoiding corporate banalities.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

By focusing on a single overal score, it can sometimes force you into avoiding language that you actually really need to use, just to reach the score. Sometimes you really need someone with "great communication"... It would be great to have an option to selectively ignore individual specific suggestions so they don't affect your score...

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main objective was to improve the inclusivity of our job ads wording, and it has been extremely useful for that. Secondly, interest in our jobs has overall improved (though that wasn't a major issue).

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Joel R. avatar
Joel R.
Sr. Technical Recruiter
Share
"Good product with a few challenges"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It casues you to really proofread the JD and provides suggestions which are ususally spot on.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

We use a template that includes our "equal opportunity" verbiage but the tool doesn't recognize that so every post I make gets dinged for not including it casuing the score to drop.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're trying to create an inclusive environment and increase our talent pool overall. It's hard to say if using the tool as actually accomplished that becasue we have some many other moving parts that it's difficult to pinpoint what's working and what isn't.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Hiro O. avatar
Hiro O.
Lead Technical Recruiter
Share
"Great tool for inclusive job postings"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It helps to eliminate too much jargon, clutter, or wordiness in the job postings. Helps it make them more succint while still having enough information for applicants to consider before applying. It also has really good suggestions for replacement words, and how to make the postings more inclusive.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The AI suggestions sometimes suggests removing or changing words that would change the job posting entirely. For example, "Senior Software Engineer" often gets flagged because it has the word "senior" in it, but this is a pretty common term used industry wide to indicate that you are no longer a junior level employee.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

In an industry like tech, it's important that all of your job postings are inclusive and written appropriately. With Datapeople, we are trying to eliminate as much bias as possible early on in the process, and that starts from a good job posting. We've noticed an uptick in applications since we have started using Datapeople.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MH
Michael H.
Founder
Share
"Great tool to help tighten up your job descriptions. Integrates well with Greenhouse"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

TapRecruit is really good for helping you think about how your job descriptions should be structured. It gives recommendations about the length of your title, and body as well as recommendations for phrases and language that will help or hinder your ability to get candidates applying to your role. It integrates well with Greenhouse in my experience and it makes it easy for us to be able to take a quick look at how our job descriptions are performing. This helps us keep everything looking uniform too.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I find that sometimes, the recommendations to get a higher score can be quite stringent and it takes a long time to think through how you want your roles to be written. This can be quite time-consuming. For example, keeping a job title to 6 words or less can be quite tricky, especially if you have a role that needs to call out a team or technology.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've seen benefits in how uniform our job descriptions look externally. Our jobs also have been vetted for exclusive language via taprecruit which is important. It's a platform that allows us to see all this in one place, and that makes things easier.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BK
Brian K.
Founder
Share
"Datapeople has been very easy to learn and use."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The easy of it. Everything is highlighted and options are given to you so there is no thinking involved to slow the process down.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I always get dinged for not having the location in the title; however our templates have the title, and if I added it, it would be repetitive. There should be a way t shut it off or something.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps with the language and ways of stating and not stating things. It also helps ensure you don't forget to put information in a description, such as benefits, vacation, ect.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AL
Ally L.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Easy to use and apply when writing job descriptions

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Some of the edits the tool suggests seem a bit arbitrary

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing more inclusive job descriptions

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Andrew M. avatar
Andrew M.
Sr Technical Talent Advisor
Share
"Getting much better now that there are changes being made and feedback being taken very seriously."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The responsive nature of your team is great, it really sets you apart from others. Our account and the nature of the difference/vastness of our needs as we work many different types of roles and your work with your language team has greatly helped.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The downsides were that many of our technical and IT roles were very difficult to get high scores with but your team is addressing it and we are trying to use the product better.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is helping candidates better identify roles they may be a fit for when it comes to openiings wihting our org. I also appreciate how the language used can keep people engaged instead of feeling like they may not qualify, we dont want to miss out on their applications while still wanting it to be a relevent application.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SM
Samantha M.
Program Associate
Share
"Easy to use, somewhat helpful"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I used Datapeople to write a job description, and it had some great tips. It was easy to use and helped clarify the job description.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

In writing the job description, Datapeople told me lots of phrases and words to avoid, but didn't help me with suggestions for replacements.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Unclear or wordy job descriptions, I think it helped us reach more candidates

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
RB
Rebecca B.
Senior Executive Recruiter
Share
"Interesting technology, not well-suited to executive roles"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that TapRecruit provides a concrete "we have to do this" that allows me to get rid of the fluff from job descriptions. Things like "strong communication skills" or "MBA preferred" dramatically lower your score and because we have a requirement to hit a certain score on all of our job descriptions, I can now remove all of these things without any pushback from our hiring managers. It does challenge us to write job descriptions that are more content driven. I do like that it recommends phrasing the job in "you" statements - its more humanizing. I also appreciated the advice that we include the reporting structure in the JDs, though I'm not sure the hiring managers appreciate the increase in people contacting them directly :)

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

There are limits to what their NLP technology is capable of understanding. There have been many times when the software incorrectly interpreted what was written in a JD, but there is no option to say "this is incorrect" so your score gets dinged over nothing which is frustrating when you are required to hit a certain score in order to post jobs. I also wish that I had more insight into what corrections have what value. I once spent nearly an hour trying to get a JD to meet the required score only to discover that changing our location from "remote" to an exact city would change the score by 20 points. I also don't find the software to be well-suited to executive job descriptions. The program is merciless with what it categorizes as "jargon". This is a problem at the executive-level because we specifically want experienced executives who speak in that language of "strategic", "drives", "leadership", "attainment", "acumen", "cross-functional", "scale", etc. These are all terms that I've been dinged for using. This is how executives speak and refer to their work. Plus, at the leadership level, you are in many cases looking for things that are more intangible because those are the people responsible for making strategic decisions in the business, mentoring early career individuals toward leadership potential, driving projects forward through influence across their peer group, etc. The software is designed to create job descriptions that capture a broad audience which is the opposite of what you are typically looking for in executive roles. I don't want 400 applicants because 95% of them will be wrong. I have not noticed a positive difference in the applicant pool since we started using TapRecruit.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Where I do think the issues I outlined above have value is in crafting job descriptions for more junior roles. TapRecruit forces us to create approachable, inclusive job descriptions which is important when we're looking for early career talent. We are creating more consistent job descriptions with TapRecruit that cover all of the major areas that candidates care about. It has brought standardization to something that was very "free for all" before implementing TapRecruit.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AR
Abbie R.
Senior Recruiter
Share
"It's great, however, not amazing... yet!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I love the inclusivity scoring aspect. It really helps you to improve on habits, for example using "you'll" more throughout the JD. I also like that you can share your JD and collaboratively work together on the same JD.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The set field titles that you can't change! Some field titles don't make sense for some JDs, or we have that information included in other areas of the JD. I think the templates should be fully customisable, as long as you're hitting the checklist on the left hand side.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving the DEI attraction problems that some companies face. It's helping our JDs be much more inclusive to all different types of people looking at applying for jobs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Datapeople is a nice tool to remove biases and make job postings more inclusive"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I value the inclusion of alternative phrasing for terms to enhance their relevance to potential applicants. For instance, specifying "excel (pivot tables and VLookups)" rather than just "excel" provides clearer insight into the Excel skills expected for the role. Moreover, the feature that highlights inclusive language in green is appreciated, as it serves as a positive reminder of the favorable aspects within the job posting.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Rather than proposing the complete removal of unnecessary terms, like "strong organizational skills" or "ability to work in fast-paced environments," it would be beneficial if the suggestions included alternative options or sentence restructuring to maintain the intended meaning. This would help prevent instances where changes to wording disrupt the sentence's coherence. The length of the job description should not include the company description and legal language in the evaluation of its length. These portions should remain unmodifiable. It would be helpful if job titles were exempt from evaluations. Users could have the option to indicate that a job title is not adjustable, thereby preventing any negative impact on their score.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I appreciate the Chrome plug-in for SmartRecruiters, allowing convenient updates without navigating to another site. It also enables us to enhance job descriptions inclusivity and eliminate biases that might deter qualified candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very useful in creating accurate JD"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Very useful in creating accurate JD and gives the needed suggestions to improvise the JD.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It would be better if not all the columns are unlocked.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

rectifying the mistakes in JD and including diversity.