eToro background blur
eToro logo
eToro
Trade Confidently, Invest Wisely
3.8
(24)
by eToro Group Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at eToro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eToro Reviews & Product Details

eToro Overview
What is eToro?

Recognized as one of the best crypto exchanges and trading platforms, eToro is known for being an easy-to-use trading platform preferred by beginners. The platform allows you to base trades off another trader so you can get started if you’re still figuring out how to go about your investments. The platform offers more than 2,700 stocks and shares, on a platform that is very easy to navigate and accessible via mobile devices and desktop computers. eToro also lets users invest and trade with CFDs, ETFs, and stocks.

Company eToro Group Ltd.
Year founded 2007
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
eToro Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
eToro Pros and Cons
Pros
  • More than 2,700 stocks and shares to choose from, and hundreds of cryptocurrencies.
  • Social features for trading guidance and support.
  • Smart portfolios to help you build your assets easily.
Cons
  • Withdrawal fees can be expensive.
  • Inactivity fees are applied after 12 months.
eToro Features
Security
Digital Transactions
Analytics Tools
Market Tailoring
Market Intelligence
Intermediary
Trades Automation
Real-Time Price Feeds
eToro Media
eToro 0
eToro 1
eToro 2
eToro 3
eToro 4
eToro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
eToro logo
24 eToro Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Leonidas L.
Brand Manager
Share
"Nice and simple. Best trading platform for people entering the trading world."
What do you like best about eToro?

I love eToro for its social vibe, connecting me with traders from different backgrounds. The cool part? Copying from pros who use their own money. As per eToro's rules the accounts that you can copy are not Demo.

What do you dislike about eToro?

There are some stocks and assets I would like to see them added in the near future.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accessibility to professional traders that I can copy. Also most of the markets I trade are available on eToro.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark A. avatar
Mark A.
Quality Assurance Supervisor
Share
"Best Trading app"
What do you like best about eToro?

The design of the app is very nice. it has the news about stocks and cryptos

What do you dislike about eToro?

the overnight charge when you trade in forex i hope they remove it

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

it has everything in one app from stocks , forex to cryptos

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fernando A. avatar
Fernando A.
Corporate Speaker And Evangelist
Share
"3 years using this platform having good results only in the last 3 months"
What do you like best about eToro?

The UI is very simple and intuitive. The commissions are low than expected. Very easy to follow on investors open positions.

What do you dislike about eToro?

The Technical Analysis some times doesn't work. I really don't like the short notice on maintenance works.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Small long term investments Making stock portfolios for future investments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roberto D. avatar
Roberto D.
Web Designer/Webmaster
Share
"Fantastic platform for investiment online"
What do you like best about eToro?

The presentations of the thing in the platform is a very good way to control all data in your account.

What do you dislike about eToro?

Nothing to remark in negative about eToro, is good thing.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'd tried for the very first time in my life to invest in stocks. I has been a good experience, and I've earned some dollars, but i've been tried just for curiosity and fun.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JC
Jairo C.
Share
"To start in the world of Investments!"
What do you like best about eToro?

I like that Etoro's platform is intuitive and easy for people who may not have experience with other brokers or who are starting in the world of investments, we must remember that the broker is only the intermediary between the owner companies or stock exchange, it does not mean that by entering our money we will become rich overnight.

What do you dislike about eToro?

Like most brokers the Swap costs and commissions in some operations can be quite high so if you do not have good knowledge of the StopLoss or amount of lots or investment to make you can lose a lot of money, however you must train yourself before entering.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has allowed me to diversify my savings, with a lot of responsibility, that is to say, I took part of my savings and I have been investing it in different stocks, withdrawing partial withdrawals, so it is a good solution to obtain returns, but remember that the risk is also great as you can obtain good returns you can also lose them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NA
Neelam A.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"eToro review"
What do you like best about eToro?

eToro is one of the most helpful apps for people like me who want to start and explore the investment market as it is very user-friendly and easy to set up. It has improved a lot since I used it and has most of the stocks and crypto available. The best and the handiest feature of the app is the copy portfolio. You can copy the best traders if you do not wish to brainstorm and know much about the investment. I just love it as it has worked great for me till now

What do you dislike about eToro?

eToro mainly has issues with big volumes on trades . For me its not an issue as I am a long term investment person. dont have much to dislike as I did not face any issue till now.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is quite easy to use; buying and selling is instantly done as compared to the other platforms I have used. Depositing money is easy and even got my money paid out perfectly. Would highly recommend it :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Hector H. avatar
Hector H.
Director Musical
Share
"currency marketing"
What do you like best about eToro?

The best thing about this trader platform is its simplicity, very easy to master and execute, and provides the opportunity to have a demo account to practice with fictitious money

What do you dislike about eToro?

high commission charges are almost impossible to pay for someone who is starting as in my case, for each withdrawal there is a percentage that is left to the company, of course with high monetary performance it could be paid but they are not always the case

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

This field has a lot of difficulty, but with etoro it can be handled much simpler as a professional trader, this tool is very useful for those who start

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ricardo José Ochoa R. avatar
Ricardo José Ochoa R.
Diseño Web Y Marketing Digital
Share
"Excellent tool for midterm investment"
What do you like best about eToro?

Easy to use, broad and comprehensive information about financial products, easy to invest, and easy to get money back. I like the interface too and all the analytic data that offers

What do you dislike about eToro?

It's not for expert traders. It's more simple. Another problem is that it doesn't support wire transfers to Colombian banks to get your money back, so you have to receive the money through Paypal or your credit/debit card only

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

An easy way to invest my additional monetary resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Dr Andy T. avatar
Dr Andy T.
Founder, Owner, And Principal
Share
"An Online Trading Platform That Offers Outstanding Value"
What do you like best about eToro?

eToro offers several benefits to traders and investors – the following three add the most value to my investment goals. eToro makes it easy for me to trade different financial assets, such as stocks and exchange-traded funds (ETFs) listed on the NYSE and NASDAQ and cryptocurrencies, which would have otherwise been challenging or a hassle for me as I live in Southeast Asia. The sign-up process was straightforward. Trades are done in real time, and I have not encountered any issue over six months of trading activity. Another feature I like about eToro is that it offers different ways of depositing funds into my eToro account, including wire transfer, credit/debit card, and PayPal. Not many online trading platforms accept PayPal deposits; the fact eToro does was one of the reasons why I decided to join. eToro offers a range of services and tools according to the customer's membership tier, which depends on the customer's realized equity. As an eToro Platinum+ member, I especially appreciate the complimentary digital subscriptions to The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times Standard Edition. Both publications provide insightful news and editorials.

What do you dislike about eToro?

Although eToro facilitates trading on several different stock exchanges, I have found that not all stocks and ETFs listed on them can be traded on eToro. This issue is not a significant issue for me as most, if not all, companies with the largest market capitalizations can be traded on eToro. If an ETF in which I am interested is not available for trading on eToro, I am usually able to find a similar alternative ETF that is.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

With eToro, I can easily trade stocks and ETFs listed on the NYSE and NASDAQ, as well as cryptocurrencies – as a trader and investor in Southeast Asia, trading and investing in these financial assets would have been more difficult otherwise. The ability to deposit funds into my eToro account by different methods, including PayPal, is convenient. Finally, the digital subscriptions to The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times as perks of my Platinum+ membership are value-added benefits I appreciate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Peter . avatar
Peter .
The Million Dollar Training By Robert Rolih
Share
"Easy to use interface and friendly user experience"
What do you like best about eToro?

I like the ease of signing up and confirming the identification process. You can start fast and it is easy to navigate through the options as well on the computer or the phone. It is always working. Easy to make a purchase or a sale. There is a great network of traders that you can copy and choose from. Very low fees or there are no fees sometimes. You can get the money out fast and back to your bank account in a respectable time period.

What do you dislike about eToro?

Disabling the eToro account if you are just temporarily in another country... for me was a difficult process to set it up again. There is too little regulation on the people you can Copy on the trades as you don't know if that is their full time or part-time commitment and it is hard to find a good person to follow. When the opening and closing position there is a little fee every time.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solved the problem of investing and putting money to a tool that it can grow it if I didn't need it to be easily accessible.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BK
Brian K.
Share
"Beginner friendly Forex trading option"
What do you like best about eToro?

what I like the most about Etoro is the copying trade from professionals feature that makes it easier for non-professionals to trade. Even better it' s withdrawal fees are so low compared to other trading websites. I also like the fact that I can see what other traders are doing, their trades, and their profile.

What do you dislike about eToro?

I really don't like the fact I have to wait for three to five days to receive my money. Etoro trading currency is only in US dollars. I'd wish they introduce other currencies especially for traders in Africa.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been looking for alternative means of earning a livelihood and Etoro helped me do it. I'm now earning extra money just working at home and on the move as I do the things I love most; traveling. I realized I didn't have to have knowledge on forex trading and waste all my time trading while I can just copy trade from other experienced traders. it's so easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JZ
Jeheen Mahmood Z.
Senior Data Analyst
Share
"Easiest UI/UX to start for total noobs into Forex."
What do you like best about eToro?

I found the way they structure their information and tools on the dashboard really easy for a beginner to get started. I am not saying you are going to make millions by using eToro, but they would certainly help. I have tried many other brokers, some with success and some not. What I found a constant in their approach to trading. Apparently it is a norm to expect the traders to graduate from wall street. There are too many jargons and ropes and whoops that the little guys who just want to learn and invest his time and whatever funds he has lying around. eToro is the best platform for them. It is so intuitive.

What do you dislike about eToro?

The fees of course! I have found them to be some of the highest charging brokers. Transactions and withdrawals as well. There is nothing much to dislike. One thing they could do is to improve their web trading app for speed. It is sometimes shaky with slow internet connections.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

They helped me break the ice and get my start into Forex. I really like their gamification and social trading approach. They are thinking out of the box. Their customer service is very good. I was even contacted over the phone when they couldn't resolve my issue over emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DB
Dayiris B.
Share
"User Friendly - Good for Beginers"
What do you like best about eToro?

I like the platform because it´s user friendly and easy to use for people starting in the investment world, it offers the option to follow some experienced traders and copy their portfolio, you can also invest in some cryptocurrencies that are available like bitcoin. You can also follow a miz of trader or company sectors recommended by the tool. I feel the fees are ok. The onboarding process was easy to follow and I was able to invest immediately after the deposit was made. I love the option of virtual portfolio, it gives you the option to test the tool before using real money. I recommend using the virtual portfolio first to learn how to use the tool and then to invest your own money on the platform itself. The mobile app is user friendly as well as the web-based platform. I wanted a tool I could invest some money without the need to check daily, i is working for me as a social trading app and a midterm long term investment strategy. I donñt have daily trading knowledge. so it fits my needs in a great way

What do you dislike about eToro?

i feel the documentation and user guides can be improved, the crypto trading can be improved as there ate not enough options to choose from, only the most popular ones. The risk score is not clear and sometimes is confusing

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

i´m able to invest some money following the steps of more experienced investors and traders

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PS
Peter S.
Sales Professional
Share
"Fast set up and easy navigation through app"
What do you like best about eToro?

I like the fast set up from the downloading the application to setting up the account and verifying it. This is all done simple over the phone or computer. Once this is set up adding the funds is easy and there are lots of options available, from bank deposit to direct top-up and so on. After you are verified it is easy to start trading and navigate around.

What do you dislike about eToro?

Sometimes it is hard to find specific trades or good people to copy trade. There is a bit too little education material and as a newbie you could be a little bit confused where to start and what to be careful of. The fees at some trades can be high and the stop option is sometimes not clear enough and can lead to loss of money if you don't exactly know how to do it properly.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Investing the extra money for long term growth. Copy trading and saving time. Alternative to bank.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
matthew j. avatar
Matthew J.
Software Engineer
Share
"Excellent platform to start trading"
What do you like best about eToro?

Etoro is an innovative social commerce broker and quite different from usual, every time I want to invest in the stock market, Etoro is one of my best options There are many aspects that I like about Etoro, one of them is the possibility of copying to other operators to see their historical results. This is done with a single click and every time the operator operates, my account copies the same operation and in a fully automated manner. Thus giving a greater possibility of generating income even for the less experienced. But what I like most is the possibility of generating money if other operators copy me, since when a user copies the operations of another, he earns a commission per operation. It all depends on how many people follow my operations. Besides, Etoro is regulated by FCA, CySEC, and ASIC, being quite safe and reliable for most countries.

What do you dislike about eToro?

But not all are positive aspects, what I do not like is that differentials and commissions are well above the common average. He also charges a commission of $ 25 to collect his money, in my opinion, the commission is quite high. It should also be clarified that in Etoro there is no possibility of using MetaTrader 4 or any similar platform. Although I like to do exchange operations in metatrader4, I prefer to use the Etoro platform.

What problems is eToro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Etoro mainly helps me increase my income and my savings, helping me to have greater economic stability.

Visit website