Interact background blur
Interact logo
Interact
Create interactive quizzes that generate leads & sell products
4.6
(33)
by Interact
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Interact?

Interact Reviews & Product Details

Interact Overview
What is Interact?

Interact is a quiz maker software that helps make sites more engaging to users. The platform is designed to make quizzes easy to create and supports great customizable features to help personalize your marketing efforts. The intent behind the software isn't just to simplify quiz making but to help brands generate quality leads and increase your visibility online.

Company Interact
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Oakland, California, United States
Social Media
Interact Categories on Findstack
Interact Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Interact Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Extensive selection of templates
  • Analytics allow to easily track engagement and provide quiz statistics
  • Advanced logic building features and wide range of integrations
  • Affordable pricing with a free plan
  • GDPR compliant
Cons
  • Limited selection of quiz types
  • Slower support response times outside of the United States
Interact Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Interact Media
Interact 0
Interact 1
Interact 2
Interact 3
Interact 4
Interact 5
Interact Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
Interact logo
33 Interact Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julio G. avatar
Julio G.
Chief Information Officer
Share
"Best Intranet Platform"
What do you like best about Interact?
Ease of management, ease of use, ease of regular users publishing their own content.
What do you dislike about Interact?
From an administrative perspective it is sometimes difficult to navigate to the settings you need to find.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
Employee engagement and communications.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Natalie S.
Marketing Director
Share
"Everything I Was Looking For"
What do you like best about Interact?
I spent weeks researching and reviewing intranet options, and Interact was easily the best option I found. Interact is simple to use but has a robust amount of features available. This made it easy for someone like me who doesn't have a background in web design to create a valuable and aesthetically appealing product for our organization. I also love that it integrates with Microsoft 365 so I don't have to worry about creating or deleting accounts - it's all done behind the scenes. I recently recommended Interact to a friend who was interested in intranets for his own organization. I told him we went with Interact over SharePoint for two main reasons. First, SharePoint would require more research and resources to create the kind of result we were looking for - and even then, it wouldn't have as many features available as Interact. Second, even after customization, SharePoint felt like a Microsoft product with our logo pasted on top, while our Interact site feels like our organization's brand from top to bottom. I also shared how impressed I was at Interact's creation process. I had multiple people, including strategists and IT support spend hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable with Interact and that our site was thoroughly planned and executed before we launched. Even after launch, I've always felt like there's been someone from the Interact team who is available and invested in our intranet's success.
What do you dislike about Interact?
Our biggest internal complaints about our intranet have more to do with things outside of Interact (e.g. Microsoft 365 and internal buy-in), so for me to think of things I dislike I have to be very nitpicky. One thing I've struggled with is finding the answer I'm looking for in the community support. My issue is either not listed or the information is dated, so I usually end up going directly to a support person to help and they're always quick to respond.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the main reasons our organization was interested in an intranet is because we have more than 350 employees at 20 different locations. This made it difficult for us to have consistent branding and communication with our staff. We use our Interact intranet to share news and updates, house important documents, and make it easier to contact other team members though the directory.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jo V.
Digital Workplace Consultant
Share
"An intranet made for people"
What do you like best about Interact?
By now, we all know what an intranet should do. We know how to align our company vision, how to set objectives and how to measure whether our objectives have been met. We know how to build a list of requirements. We all know how to find a solution that works for a company. But Interact offers so much more. They offer an intranet where people come first. Because, if we look at the bigger picture, it's people who drive our businesses. Without people, we don't have a business. If you ask people what they want, you'll get replies such as knowledge management - "I want answers". "I want to find a person". "I want to know who the best person is to help me". Employee engagement - "I want an app where I can write a quick post". "Receive a message if the office is closed today". "Be able to reward my peers and receive recognition for a job well done". "I want to chat to my team, or to my community". "I want to have a voice, and to be heard". Enterprise search - "I want a quick and easy way to find what I'm looking for," or "fill in a form," and "I want to be able to read posts and documents in another language". Plus the biggest request is always around social - "I want to post, to blog, to like and to comment - just like on social media." Interact offer a solution that works for people. It can be personalised to the user. Offer social features, knowledge management and enhances employee engagement.
What do you dislike about Interact?
Interact no longer offer an on-prem solution, however most providers have now moved to the cloud as this offers more file storage space, no downtime for upgrades, full disaster recovery and less time/inconvenience when setting up.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
Without needing to use external tools, Interact offer broadcasts - where users can be notified via email, through the app or sms if there are any issues. Imagine how beneficial a feature like this would be during a pandemic...
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Glen H.
Website Manager
Share
"Customisable, easy to use staff intranet"
What do you like best about Interact?
We have enjoyed working with Interact for the past two years. Our staff intranet has proved extremely popular and has been well utilised by staff since it was introduced. As an administrator of the site, I find it simple to use and the comprehensive customisation options to be very useful, as it allows me to populate the site with a wide range of content and keep it dynamic and well organised. The system was particularly useful during the coronavirus pandemic as it helped to encourage communication between colleagues and allowed us to create several fun and interactive activities to boost morale. From an IT perspective, the site is secure and has an excellent support community, whilst we are able to integrate with Active Directory and our other systems. We look forward to continuing to make best use of our intranet for many years.
What do you dislike about Interact?
Very little - the picture library is a little clunky to use and using forms will require some level of training and/or previous experience.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
The system is an effective way of us sharing key updates and resources with staff, as well as encouraging interactions between colleagues and creating a relaxed online community.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Emma B.
Senior Internal Communications Officer
Share
"A great intranet solution"
What do you like best about Interact?
I'm impressed with the level of customer support we receive, not just if and when things go wrong. Our customer success manager has given us some excellent advice and examples of how we can get the most out of the platform. The service desk is responsive and Interact are quick to flag any service issues. On a technical level, the intranet has good integrations with some of our business applications (OneDrive, SharePoint), which helps it feel like a natural extension of the productivity tools we already use. The site looks great, is pretty simple to use, and is easy to look after as an administrator.
What do you dislike about Interact?
Product development isn't straightforward - ideas raised via the client site won't always make it to development, and it sometimes feels as if relatively trivial functionality is introduced at the expense of improving longstanding pinch points. Some functionality feels slightly old fashioned, and improvements could be made to make the inbuilt analytics richer, especially as many organisations need to evidence staff engagement and impact of comms. Tools like the calendar are underpowered (users can't create recurring events) and don't match up with functionality available in other applications.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a dispersed workforce with a wide variety of role types: we need a space that reflects our shared values, mission and organisational culture, and has information that keeps us going. The Interact site we're using does this well, as it's accessible to all staff and looks fresh and modern.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Derek K.
H
Share
"Excellent support"
What do you like best about Interact?
Quick response times and jargon free solutions
What do you dislike about Interact?
If own customer service manager is away it can sometimes take cover manager time
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better employee comms, quick comms, great central depositary functionality and good business continuity functions
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca L. avatar
Rebecca L.
Intranet Manager
Share
"Great out-of-the box solution, packed with features and great user experience"
What do you like best about Interact?
Interact is very easy to install, build and manage by non-technical staff. It has a great author experience and it is very easy for content owners to produce good quality content. There are regular upgrades and new features, supported by a comprehensive user community which gives you direct access to advice from Interact and other customers. Great social features (blogs, comments, forums) which have changed the way we communicate as an organisation. It is very easy to target content to specific groups.
What do you dislike about Interact?
Some of the basic buiding blocks need updating, mainly the online forms and workflow. Whilst it is possible to build some great workflow processes using the forms, the user experience is currently poor.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication, corporate and peer to peer; collaborative working, sharing information and knowledge; streamlining business processes; delivering a single source of corporate information.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Caroline H. avatar
Caroline H.
Weaver Vale Housing Trust
Share
"Easy, beautiful and just THE best job"
What do you like best about Interact?
It's so intuitive and easy to use, what we envisage in our heads we can do! So many great features and widgets to choose from, the flexibility is excellent. 18 months in and it has made internal comms and culture and whole new world of fantastic!
What do you dislike about Interact?
Not much at all, and the bits I don't like are the bits I am not yet using or are familiar with, which is my bad!
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
All staff are now on board, before we had an old rubbish system everyone hated. 85% of staff regularly use it and contribute to it, and know its the place to go for all info, which stops all staff emails and rumour and acts as a central hub for culture, fund and business touchpoints.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Randall M.
Share
"Innovative and responsive intranet vendor"
What do you like best about Interact?
Interact is constantly refining and improving their platform. We find them very easy to work with and they are very responsive to feedback and offer swift support if a problem arises.
What do you dislike about Interact?
When using a platform (vs. your own designed site) you give up some custom features. For the most part, Interact is pretty good at working with us in getting some scripts written to help with some "customization" but we are still limited. That is an issue with any provider - not unique to Interact. I will say that one point of frustration early on (not so much recently) is that they often take way too long to fix a known bug. There have been times when some of the functionality was limited due to a known bug and it took months to get it fixed. I would like to see them jump on bugs quicker.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
Interact has improved the use of our company intranet. We have a geographically diverse workforce and several diverse divisions. Having custom home pages for each division allows us to alter the pages based on the needs of each division. This also makes the division's employees feel as though we are communicating more directly with them versus a "corporate" banner.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Araceli H. avatar
Araceli H.
Co Founder
Share
"Intuitive Tool To Organize Your Company"
What do you like best about Interact?
You don't have to be a web developer to make the most out of Interact. The user friendly interface can empower stakeholders throughout the company to centralize their resources and make them more widely available, no matter how tech savvy they are.
What do you dislike about Interact?
I wish the forms and workflows section was more extensive.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are initiating a lot of company-wide knowledge management initiatives through Interact. Primarily, we are centralizing our resources and utilizing the content management tool that comes with Interact to ensure documents and resources are up to date. We are also strengthening our communication channels by creating archives and banners resharing information. Our next move is to create role-based experiences for tools and resources.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WG
William G.
Supervisor
Share
"Comprehensive intranet platform "
What do you like best about Interact?
Interact regularly updates their product so that we have the newest versions.
What do you dislike about Interact?
Bugs in new releases can take a while to get fixed.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
White labeled intranet SaaS allows us out of the box functionality with customizable utility.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EB
Emma B.
Internal Communications Lead
Share
"A great platform"
What do you like best about Interact?
Interact offers a great intranet solution. It's engaging, detailed and very user friendly. Completely transformed our internal comms.
What do you dislike about Interact?
The blogs feature needs to be improved to reflect the flexibility you have with pages
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
No issues currently
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SP
Suzanne P.
Internal Communications Officer
Share
"Excellent platform and customer service"
What do you like best about Interact?
Interact is an excellent platform with new features and improvements constantly being developed and implemented. Customer service is also excellent.
What do you dislike about Interact?
There are niggles as there are with any platform, but the Interact Team is keen to rectify issues and develop the site.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
Interact has enabled our network to collaborate through the site, asking questions, leaving comments, sharing knowledge etc.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Beth C. avatar
Beth C.
Intranet & Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"People-focused and fun to work with!"
What do you like best about Interact?
It's the people behind Interact that make is such a great product. As with all technology, you will experience hiccups. But the staff at Interact want to hear about those hiccups and find the best solution, quickly. They always go out of their way to help us accomplish whatever we need to/want to accomplish and they are fun to work with! I truly love working on both my company's intranet (powered by Interact) and working with other Interact teams and customers, because they're so helpful and full of great ideas!
What do you dislike about Interact?
Our only issue has always been the the software itself is so robust, that there are small functionality issues that seem to fall through the cracks. However, any time we have encountered these issues, the Interact staff have been immensely helpful in getting us back on track.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internal communication. Our Interact intranet has made a world of difference in bringing crucial company information to the fingertips (literally) of our workforce -- especially those who rely on mobile communication.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Cassie G. avatar
Cassie G.
Senior Technical Product Manager
Share
"Comprehensive Intranet Tool Makes Life Easy!"
What do you like best about Interact?
Interact is really robust software and as a company they regularly ask for user feedback to continually improve the SaaS. Changes are integrated slowly and seamlessly, great for users and admins!
What do you dislike about Interact?
Our server is closed and access is really strict, this can make applying updates difficult, but support staff is always great and able to help me overcome any struggles we encounter.
What problems is Interact solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had an outdated intranet that was updated by a single user or two - since transitioning to Interact we were able to enlist thought leaders in specific fields to manage their areas of expertise. This has led to more accurate and updated across the Intranet, and by proxy, more users going to the Intranet as a valuable resource.
Visit website