LivePerson background blur
LivePerson Logo
LivePerson
4.2
(158)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LivePerson Reviews & Product Details

LivePerson Overview
What is LivePerson?

LIvePerson is a live chat software that is backed by powerful AI customer engagement solutions that let businesses have conversations that help engage customers seamlessly. With LivePerson, brands can help manage better interaction with customers while minimizing customer care overhead and facilitating better sales.

Company LivePerson, Inc.
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
LivePerson Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about LivePerson
What LivePerson is best for?
What are the best alternatives to LivePerson?
What are the pros and cons of LivePerson?
LivePerson Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
LivePerson Features
24/7 Availability
API Integration
Automated Responses
Behavioral Insights
Contextual Understanding
Conversational AI
Custom Workflows
Data Security
Feedback Collection
Interactive Dashboards
Knowledge Base Integration
Live Chat Handoff
Machine Learning Integration
Multilingual Support
Natural Language Processing (NLP)
Omnichannel Support
Personalization
Pre-built Templates
Proactive Engagement
Real-Time Analytics
Scalability
Sentiment Analysis
Speech-to-text
Task Automation
Text-to-Speech
Third-Party Integration
Training & Onboarding
User Intent Recognition
User Management
Voice Recognition
LivePerson Media
LivePerson 0
LivePerson 1
LivePerson 2
LivePerson 3
LivePerson 4
LivePerson Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 12, 2024
LivePerson Logo
158 LivePerson Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Mirijam D.
Founder
Share
"Great chatbot tool and easy to use"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

I like the usability of the e-bot7 tool with the possiblity to create your own faq or decision trees. Furthermore the human takeover by the tool is very easy. They already have experiences with the genesys integration which would be very helpful for us. Our contact person are reachable at any time and we´re very flexible at our agile project.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

We used the corona bot of e-bot7 which actually did not have any special effects oder use cases. It was fine, but i was not better than the other corona chatbot I´ve seen. Maybe I expected too much.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

We´ve implemented our first website chatbot which allows us to generate sales and deliver frequently asked questions about that product to our customers. Our benefit is to sell our product and answer faq automatically - without the help of our service employees. They can spend their time by dealing with more complex business issues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David K. avatar
David K.
Vice President Marketing
Share
"An absolute must have"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

Easy integration, great onboarding, and well thought out product with an ideal product market fit relating to customer service and automated digital chat bots. This may be hands down the standard when it comes to perfecting one’s customer/client communication there is.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

Not really disliking anything, everything I had struggled with in the beginning my account managers were quick to reach out and to sort it out. 👍🏻

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automated customer success and leadgen on website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Janine K.
Founder
Share
"Very efficient Agent+AI support for our Agents"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

The implementation was very quick. Even though we did not have a lot of data to train the system with we were able to pick up speed in the first week because of the hybrid training. Now we have a lot of automation. Especially in our industry this is really helfpul.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

All very positive! There were 2 features which I asked the team about. The CS was very helpful and said that these are on the roadmap. Nice to see everyone thinking from the customer’s point of view here!

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer Service Inquiries 24/7

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Julian B.
Founder
Share
"Really added value software regarding to improve its customer support efficiency"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

efficiency increase, greatful UX/UI, reducing costs, helpful data insights about customer support processes

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

Some features are missing, but I guess that they will implement those in the future

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost reduction, efficiency increase, increase of customer satisfaction, higher conversion rates

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jan F.
Founder
Share
"Life-changing tool for our Customer Service! Great product, cool features and amazing AI capability"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

Everything is very clean, intuitive and fresh to look at, and organized in a way where I can find it myself. Also the AI capabilities helped me a lot in answering to customers.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

We've had a really positive use of e-bot7 so far. Nothing we can complain about.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reduce Customer Support Requests, Drive up Automation and increase Chat response rate. In all areas we have seen significant improvements.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jalmari R.
Customer Services Agent
Share
"LiveEngage Review"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

The capacity to pull reports, set custom dates and channel is extraordinary. This aides effectively track measurements, for example, normal cooperation times, hold up times, and any relinquished collaborations. LiveEngage makes tending to client concerns fast and simple continuously. Client account subtleties shows when the interaction is taken. The best thing about LiveEngage is their client support,their client support is remarkable.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

We sincerely scarcely ever have down time with the item. Suits our organization needs up until this point and is reliable.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

LiveEngage fills in as a connection between us and our clients. To my organization,it has empowered us fragment web guests dependent on exercises, for example, the piece of our site they visit,how long they spend on a specific page ,their past interactions with our service agents and so forth. LiveEngage high adaptability and usefulness has enormously streamlined our lead securing endeavors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Dolores A.
Customer Services Agent
Share
"LiveEngage Review"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

The opportunity to make/setup campaigns to our specifications,ease of execution into sites, the measure of data that we're ready to track of our client's makes this instrument helpful. It enables us to distinguish troubled clients with negative assessments and structure some extra/imaginative ideas for them.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

It's a great deal of substance by the by, the stage is basic and easy to use. There's nothing we aversion of LiveEngage.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use LiveEngage for online client administration, website backing and deals support. Having the capacity to see what number of individuals on our site at any given time,helps me know which urban areas our advertising is the most grounded and getting the most consideration and which urban communities are getting the least measure of consideration. It is anything but difficult to talk with individuals, they simply click a catch and I get informed. Along these lines, everyone of our clients gets their inquiries replied.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lauren B. avatar
Lauren B.
Marketing & Recruiting Events Manager
Share
"Very user friendly and fun to use!"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

I like being able to view how many people on our website at any given time, it helps me know which cities our marketing is the strongest and getting the most attention and which cities are getting the lowest amount of attention. It is very easy to chat with people, they just click a button and I get notified. As soon as I get notified I immediately chat with the person. When someone wants to chat, I also like that I can see what page the "chatter" is on. This helps me answer questions better. Another feature I really love is that if for some reason I am away at my desk, people can leave messages for me to come back to later! This way, everyone gets their questions answered.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

There is nothing i dislike about this product. I think it is very affordable and worth the money if you need some kind of easy "chat box" for a company website.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

When marketing Job Fairs and hiring events, people hate talking on the phone and don't answer my phone calls when I want to give someone information. The Live Chat lets the person come to me, ask their questions without having to talk on the phone. Other people who come across our website randomly, can reach out to us with a click of a button. They don't need a pre-existing contact at HireLive to reach out to.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WB
Willy B.
Call Center Manager
Share
"Best Engagement Tool in the Planet"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

From the ease of implementation into websites, to the amount of information that you are able to track how easy is for customer to use the tool. From a management perspective how you are able to set up the campaigns the freedom to create to your specifications and not whats provided. How well you can user the APIs to customize to all the way the reporting makes it easy to track data.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

honestly I have not been able to find something I dislike about this tool

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a connection between company and their customers and clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Praveen K.
Business Development Manager North India
Share
"An Intelligent Visitor Targeting"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

(1) It provides the most personalized banners to the prospects/visitors and grabs their attention for the live chat. The probability of engaging the visitors on your webpage becomes high. (2) It provides the most efficient sentiment analysis of customer/visitor's behavior by tracking his/her actions. It allows companies to identify unhappy customers with negative sentiments and design some additional/creative offers for them.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

The continuous upgrades cause the changes in API. So sometimes integration level issues might be faced due to migration of new updates by LiveEngage. The UI is not compatible with all the applications.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a start-up, it's very necessary to convert each visitor into a customer while they reaches your website. Also marketing cost need to be in budget. Therefore it is helping us in converting more visitors into happy customers with cost effective solution.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pooran P. avatar
Pooran P.
Maker
Share
"Intuitive and Easy to use"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

It's very intuitive and easy to use. The best part is I didn't have to train anyone from sales on how to use it and we have inside sales team globally.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

The user experience on other devices like smartphones tablets is not as great as it's through the web application.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

To provide superlative and engaging user experience to the users coming to our site and looking for any sort for clarifications, that should help our business to get more inbound leads and achieve higher conversion.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Andrew Z.
Co Founder, Principal
Share
"Intuitive, Quick and Simple"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

Intuitiveness, Simple to use, Elegant design, easy to use.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

I wish it could be a little cheaper and if we didn't have to pay for professional services to install it.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer engagement, driving sales, collaboration, increase inbound leads

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 01, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WB
Wayne B.
Head Of Digital Service Innovation & Transformation
Share
"Live Person is expensive but more than worth it...."
What do you like best about LivePerson?

The Liveperson platform is market leading, it's capability has enabled the business I work for to complete over 800k chats across Sales & Service each month with minimal effort

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

The tool is expensive, but functionality means it's good value

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reduce call and email volumes - calls have been significantly and email has now been close see as a channel due to Chat

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Kayla H.
Webmaster & Graphic Designer
Share
"Great Live Person Experience"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

It allows customer to keep moving forward with their order while still asking any questions they may have. Instead of the alternative which would be to call in and interrupt their online experience. Liveperson lets customers have immediate access to customer service representatives which in turn makes the customer feel more comfortable. It also allows for phone lines to not be as busy for questions that can be answered online by representatives.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

I dislike that there are some browser inconsistencies with Safari and sometimes users on mobile devices cannot see the chat box. A lot of users these days are only using mobile devices for their internet experience and that is a downfall.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

We solve problems of having real time help for our customers from early in the morning until late at night. Customers like that representatives are available instantly. Customers also prefer to not have to pick up the phone and call in and actually talk to someone. They can do all of their correspondence through the website and then they are all set.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DK
Dan K.
Director, Digital Commerce
Share
"LivePerson is a good overall enterprise messaging platform"
What do you like best about LivePerson?

Liveperson is a great, contiually evolving platform with flexibility to meet the needs of complicated finanicial institutions and friendly, capabile customer success support.

What do you dislike about LivePerson?

As with some established plaforms, some areas of the plaform are due for updating. In particular the reporting suite is somewhat slow and clumsy compared to other areas.

What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?

LivePerson has helped us increase on-site sales engagement. In addition the bots help us handle the customer service inquiries generated through these sales engagements and has helped us reduce inbound calls to our service center through these automated bot interactions.