LivePerson background blur
LivePerson logo
LivePerson
4.2
(158)
by LivePerson, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at LivePerson?

LivePerson Reviews & Product Details

LivePerson Overview
What is LivePerson?

LIvePerson is a live chat software that is backed by powerful AI customer engagement solutions that let businesses have conversations that help engage customers seamlessly. With LivePerson, brands can help manage better interaction with customers while minimizing customer care overhead and facilitating better sales.

Company LivePerson, Inc.
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
LivePerson Categories on Findstack
LivePerson Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
LivePerson Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Route To Human
Integration
Natural Language Understanding (NLU)
Conversation Editor
Human-In-The-Loop
LivePerson Media
LivePerson 0
LivePerson 1
LivePerson 2
LivePerson 3
LivePerson 4
LivePerson Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
LivePerson logo
158 LivePerson Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Moises O.
Share
"Best conversational AI platform on the market"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
LP chatbots can handle a wide range of customer request, from basic to complex questions. Its very easy to use, easy to configure and allow us to customize according to our needs. It also provide us with analytics and reporting features that allow us to use this data to improve our customer service.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
It can be confusing at first, but following the documentation will not be a problem.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are currently working on implementing a thrid party to improve our customer service.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Susan H.
Share
"Live Person"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
Easy to use, straight forward. Chat facility is good.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
I have no complaints about the system...
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use the system to obtain performance data (i.e. number of people using the facility)
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stuart B. avatar
Stuart B.
Project Manager
Share
"BT Business - Live Person review"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
As a long time customer it’s great to see the brand go from strength to strength, in particular the new pod support structure has really helped to drive better business outcomes, ensuring projects are consistently delivered in a timely manner thanks to a high quality dedicated team of engineers. In parallel the new Next Gen Products (Report Centre, Co Pilot) are empowering us to create new solutions for our brand fit the future.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
Having worked closely with LivePerson now for 4 years I can't fault the product or service in that time.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
LivePerson has helped us deliver an omnichannel messaging solution that not only benefits us as a business but our customers greatly as well. we have been able to consolidate all of our messaging into one platform.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HZ
Hazel Z.
Share
"The best AI experience with LivePerson"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
LivePerson has been a helpful platform. It sure has made our operation different. All of its AI features have made our daily tasks easy and the team behind this has made all these processes to automation super easy for us.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
There could be some improvements within the platform, certain features that currently we don't have. Such as alerts in some intents or some kind of alert when we have chats stuck in queue or something is not right in one of our regular metrics.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
AI features such as Intent Analyzer or AI Annotations are helping a lot. We can see in real-time what are our pain points at the moment, what are our main reasons for contact and what we can improve following what we are seeing live in the chat. With Of course our chatbots built under the guidance of the LP team, are routing to the right skills and also helping and taking care of a percentage of our customers.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ziyaau S. avatar
Ziyaau S.
Lead Customer Experience
Share
"Conversation platform"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
We are connected with our customers where and when our customers want to reach us
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
Its very moduled based pricing rather than offering all features.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our CS scores have improved when it comes to Digital CS and also we can reach all digital customers on their prefered channels,
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jason E.
Share
"LivePerson Benefits"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
LivePerson has allowed me to put all my communication channels with customers in one easy to manage software. The chat program has increased my sales signficantly.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
I don't particulary dislike anything about LivePerson. I will say it is not out of the box intuitive. It requires some time to train and practice.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
LivePerson puts all communication into a system I can track, QA, and process improve. I also enjoy the Proactive messaging features as well as the AI offering.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Toni A.
Share
"Only great things to say about LivePerson"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
I just recently joined the team to help migrate our current system to Messaging. We could not have had such a successful launch without the support team assigned to us at LivePerson. Everyone is so knowledgeable and gives great recommendations.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
At times the platform is not as intuitive as you would think, but the Admin Guide does help and if all else fails I have a wonderful CSM.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
Right now we hope to bring our E-commerce up to speed with LivePerson.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joseph B.
Share
"One of the best Chat products I have ever used"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
The ability to proactively reach our customers to answer their questions and help resolve their issues.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
Some small limitations on preconfigured text and autoresponses.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer Support and Sales
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Charlottte H.
Digital Performance Manager
Share
"the tool allows us to deliver the right CX for our business partners"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
How adaptable Live Person and Richard is at working with us to deliver
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
reporting restrictions at times for example, bot journey insight
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
proactive communication, this is resolving our issue around lack of contact with customers when we try and outbound dial
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kristina S.
Share
"Excellent Partners"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
Innovative, fast, long term excellence, excellent customer support.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
I think the software is easy to use and easy to set up
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
I implemented a chat bot for FAQs
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ben S. avatar
Ben S.
Director, Programs & Strategy
Share
"Best Customer Service Assistant Tool I’ve worked with"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
E-bot7 is truly language agnostic. We can use the tool for customer service operations in both English and German.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
Our partners very quickly got into the tricky situation that their customer service agents have less work to do. Tough decisions needed to be made.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
We’ve implemented a leaner customer service process with our e-bot7. We are able reduce the time to resolution dramatically and increase accuracy.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jm T.
Project Director
Share
"Great UX improvement on our websites"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
Easy to use platform, very short delay from setup to go live and great support from e-Bot7 technical team
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
Lack of connectors to consume custom APIs and Services
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can develop easily simple conversion funnels and propose great customer self-care
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Philipp S. avatar
Philipp S.
It Projektmitarbeiter Im Produktmanagement
Share
"Bewertung e-Bot7"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
Der Kundenfreundliche Support durch das komplette e-Bot7 Team bei Fragen ist unschlagbar gut.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
Uns gefällt eigentlich alles an e-Bot 7.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wir haben einen weiteren Kanal für den Kundenservice hierdurch eröffnet um automatisierte Antworten auf Standardfragen zu generieren.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leonard R. avatar
Leonard R.
Share
"Must-have with great future potential"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
For us, the implementation of e-bot7's solution was long overdue and without alternative after it was recommended to us by one of our partners. We have compared e-bot7 with other providers and do not regret our decision at all. Everything so far has gone off without a hitch and super professionally: The solution has been implemented after only about two weeks and it perfectly integrates into our customer service ecosystem. No technical knowledge is needed to operate the console and build bots. The great majority of our customers use this additional touchpoint to have their requests resolved. Thanks e-bot7!
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
Nothing to complain about. The product gets improved with updates being rolled out on a frequent basis - e-bot7 has great potential.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
With e-bot7, we have responded to the increased demands of our customers: 24/7 support without long waiting time through customer service automation. We do receive very positive feedback from our customers!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Louisa W. avatar
Louisa W.
Share
"The best value-add to our customer service"
What do you like best about LivePerson?
With e-bot7, we have changed the way how we interact with our customers. The solution allows us to have instant interaction with our customers to provide support as well as market our services and products.
What do you dislike about LivePerson?
We haven't discovered any larger downsides yet; notifications within the platform could be improved though. Other than that, all fine.
What problems is LivePerson solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resolving customer issues 24/7 - our customer base grew strongly in the past months. Most importantly, we have experienced a significant reduction of our e-mail and call volumes and reduced overall wait times by about 65%.