Motion background blur
Motion Logo
Motion
Automatically plan your day based on your tasks and priorities
4.2
(85)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Motion Reviews & Product Details

Motion Overview
What is Motion?

Motion is a platform that enhances creative and task management processes through automation and AI. It offers tools for advanced reporting and visualization, helping teams optimize their social ad performance and collaborate more effectively. Additionally, Motion provides features for automated scheduling and task management, assisting individuals and teams in prioritizing and managing their workloads efficiently.

Motion Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Motion
What Motion is best for?
How does Motion compare to Reclaim Ai?
What are the pros and cons of Motion?
Motion Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Ease of use
Beginner
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 20, 2024
Motion Logo
85 Motion Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Charlotte R.
Founder
Share
"Changed my life"
What do you like best about Motion?

Motion actually helps me be reasonable with my time. Before Motion, I was just go-go-go. Now, I realise how much I am putting on my plate, and how unreasonable I'm being. Motion helps be prioritise my tasks and keep me on track. I use it everyday, open in a screen next to my working screen to keep me focused.

What do you dislike about Motion?

Sometimes, I with there was some more flexibility in the layout, but this is minor.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps me manage the overwhelm, create daily plans that actually make sense, and help me prioritise and manage tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VG
Vanessa G.
Founder
Share
"Find Time for a Workaholic"
What do you like best about Motion?

I love how Motion re-arranges my schedule automatically when something unexpected comes up and I cannot work on the task that was planned. I also love how it keeps my goals on track and my projects moving along. I work ~375 hours a month between two businesses I own and 3 volunteer organizations I am a part of. Keeping up with work, volunteer, and personal life tasks has become a challenge and I have been consistently dropping the ball. I have found that with Motion, I am dropping that ball less and staying much more focused on what needs to be done, rather than TRYING TO FIGURE OUT what needs to be done. I had been using ClickUp (free version) and Calendly (paid version) and so Motion was a tad bit more expensive than Calendly. However, for the amount of time I have already saved in only a couple of weeks of using Motion, it has already paid for itself for this annual plan.

What do you dislike about Motion?

There are a few things in Motion that I wish it had. For instance, we are limited to certain Frequencies and Durations rather than it being 100% flexible. Recurring Tasks cannot by assigned to a Project. It would also be great to Duplicate tasks rather than creating from scratch. Organizing Workspaces alphabetically or by manual reordering would also be great. Zapier from my Google Mail to Motion does not work (I contacted Zapier to request this) but it would help me a ton if I could turn all of my incoming emails into a Motion Task so that I don't have to input them manually. Perhaps they could go to a Sorting area so I can assign a Workspace, Project, Priority, Deadline, Recurrence, etc. Workspace-wide templates would also be great so I don't have to recreate the same template in each of my workspaces.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having enough time to get everything done has been a struggle. I am able to track everything I need to do and see what had the highest priority to do next. I feel like I am much more productive than I was before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kate B.
Founder
Share
"Motion has been my best friend in overcoming executive dysfunction."
What do you like best about Motion?

I struggle greatly with procrastination and starting tasks and Motion has been instrumental in my academic and professional successes. Motion has taken the stress away from planning my daily workflow and it has helped me avoid many instances of execution paralysis.

What do you dislike about Motion?

I wish I could make tasks under a project recurring.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I no longer have to manually budget my time, which is an issue area of mine. This has helped me enjoy my free time more, knowing that I will be able to get everything done on time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon R. avatar
Jon R.
Founder
Share
"It really is a lifechanger"
What do you like best about Motion?

The best thing about it is how it takes stress from planning long-term projects.

What do you dislike about Motion?

When you set up templates or projects with many tasks, there's no way to click on the next one to move on to edit or edit a couple in a bundle.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Personally, it takes away the weight of having to decide what to do or what to start with when it comes to long-term projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kyle P.
Founder
Share
"Great for ADHD Tasks"
What do you like best about Motion?

Instead of just taking written "tasks" and manually moving them to the next day, Motion automatically takes my task list and prioritizes them based on by availability, so I really appreciate being able to do that without having to worry about it

What do you dislike about Motion?

A few more features would be better, such as searching tasks, being able to update calendar events, and adding some people to events. Not major issues - just ideas.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task scheduling organization, and online scheduling is helpful

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Stefany G.
Founder
Share
"Has significantly improved productivity"
What do you like best about Motion?

Easy to use, intuitive, fairly customizable, replaces a number of disparate tools.

What do you dislike about Motion?

Still has some added features that could make it a little better over time.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Knowing what to prioritize, estimating work effort, replacing tasks lists, and the enhancements that it has made to scheduling and all corresponding scheduling nightmares alone are worth it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Bryce D.
Founder
Share
"Great tool for time management that auto schedules your day for you."
What do you like best about Motion?

This program allows me to send links to people to schedule appointments. It auto fills my schedule based on tasks.

What do you dislike about Motion?

The biggest downside I have found is the lack of a tablet based app. In addition to the lack of a tablet application the mobile application can use some attention.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The solution that motion provides me is automated scheduling of appointments. I can send a simple link to multiple people and they can schedule appointments based on my avalibility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Emily R.
Founder
Share
"Super great tool, made my work week so much more efficient!"
What do you like best about Motion?

The way Motion auto schedules your tasks for you and can create a message to send out when scheduling emails, with your available dates and times

What do you dislike about Motion?

I wish you could colour code tasks as I am very visual and love to colour code

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is saving me wasting time when scheduling meetings and tasks

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jack F.
Founder
Share
"Saves me hours!"
What do you like best about Motion?

Since using Motion I feel much more in control of my meetings and tasks -- it's been an absolute game changer!!!

What do you dislike about Motion?

There isn't anything that comes to mind!!

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to focus on the bigger things

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZD
Zach D.
Founder
Share
"You need this!!"
What do you like best about Motion?

Motion has made me so much more productive! Adding tasks into the app gives me the accountability I need to get them done then it's so satisfying ticking them off! I also love the fact that it rearranges your schedule if somethign comes up so you can stay flexible and never forget a task.

What do you dislike about Motion?

It's a little bit tricky to get the hang of. But once you have got it it becomes second nature and I couldn't imgine life without it!

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Great for project management with my team. - The scheduling tool makes me more flexible. - It builds a to do list that I can tick off as I go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Martin T.
Founder
Share
"Finally a task and project manager that works!"
What do you like best about Motion?

I am a huge fan of time blocks. But manually scheduling tasks by priority into time blocks is a pain. Motion makes it simple and keeps the high priority tasks on the ip next time block. It has been a game changer

What do you dislike about Motion?

Search isn't the strongest. Rescheduling due dates could be easier for a large number of tasks. They should have an offline mode.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

What tasks to do next in what priority order. Automatically keeping high priority tasks in schedule until I finish them

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Elizabeth D.
Creative Director
Share
"From Crying to Coffee: How Motion Helps Me Focus"
What do you like best about Motion?

Let me start by saying, I am a huge fan of Motion! This tool has become an integral part of my daily routine, and helps me stay on top of my work and get more done with less effort. One of my favourite features of Motion is its automation and AI capabilities. With just a few clicks, it helps me plan my day across many time zones, schedule meetings, and build a to-do list that works for me. And the best part? It's incredibly intuitive, so I don't have to waste time trying to figure out how to use it. I love its seamless integration with Google Calendar. As someone who relies heavily on my calendar to manage my time, having everything - meetings and tasks - in one place has been a game-changer. Now, I can easily work around my meeting commitments and find time for deep, focused work on my most creative tasks.

What do you dislike about Motion?

The mobile app is not as helpful to me as the awesome desktop or web-based app. While I appreciate the convenience of being able to access my tasks and schedule on-the-go, I find that the mobile app is not as user-friendly as the other versions.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Motion solves the problem of coping with an often overwhelming workload and lack of deep focus by providing a comprehensive solution that intelligently plans and prioritises tasks and schedules meetings when I want them to happen. It's a game-changer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Marcel S.
Brand Strategy Consultant
Share
"It saves my wor life"
What do you like best about Motion?

It is actually the only method that helps me manage my tasks and have more time.

What do you dislike about Motion?

It's constantly evolving and now it has some bugs sometimes.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's automating the time blocking method. It's the method that uses people like Elon Musk or Bill Gates. Now I'm really productive and I always know if I'm on schedule or not.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler C. avatar
Tyler C.
Board Member
Share
"An absolute game changer for me and my team..."
What do you like best about Motion?

Motion is most helpful in arranging tasks and meetings automatically. Instead of trying to "fit" everything in, it automatically moves to fit tasks and meetings. Game Changer.

What do you dislike about Motion?

Sometimes the interface is difficult to link and can be finicky. Once I have it set up, it works seamlessly. Overall, really no big issues and the online library is quite helpful.

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The constant push-pull I have trying to figure out how to fit in tasks and appointments. It is like having an assistant for a fraction of the cost. Amazing concept and execution.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michelle B.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Prioritization Tool"
What do you like best about Motion?

This app is fantastic for those of us with busy jobs and ADHD. I have decision paralysis often and don't know what to work on next, but motion makes it easy to decide.

What do you dislike about Motion?

I would love the ability to look at our report on past talks that I've completed

What problems is Motion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prioritization of tasks

Posts Related to Motion
Visit website