Salesforce Heroku background blur
Salesforce Heroku logo
Salesforce Heroku
4.3
(140)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Heroku?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Heroku Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Heroku Overview
What is Salesforce Heroku?

Salesforce Heroku is a cloud platform as a service (PaaS) that enables developers to build, run, and scale applications in various programming languages and frameworks in the cloud. It simplifies the deployment process, auto-manages the infrastructure, and provides integrated data services, making it easier for developers to focus on writing code without worrying about the underlying hardware or software layers. Heroku supports a wide range of development languages, including Ruby, Java, Node.js, Python, and PHP, offering a highly flexible environment for application development and deployment.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Heroku Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Salesforce Heroku
What Salesforce Heroku is best for?
How does Salesforce Heroku compare to Google Cloud?
What are the pros and cons of Salesforce Heroku?
Salesforce Heroku Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Heroku Features
API Management
Auto-Scaling
Backup and Recovery
Code Repository Integration
Container Support
Continuous Integration/Continuous Deployment (CI/CD)
Cost Management
Customizable Workflows
Database Management
DevOps Tools Integration
Event-Driven Architecture
High Availability
Hybrid Cloud Support
Identity and Access Management
Integrated Development Environment (IDE) Support
Load Balancing
Logging and Tracing
Message Queuing
Microservices Architecture
Monitoring and Analytics
Multi-Cloud Support
Multi-tenancy
Networking Capabilities
Resource Management
Scalability
Security and Compliance
Serverless Computing
Service Mesh
Service Orchestration
Version Control
Salesforce Heroku Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Salesforce Heroku logo
140 Salesforce Heroku Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Victor H. avatar
Victor H.
Angular Js / Ruby On Rails Developer
Share
"Best tool for CRM in Heroku"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Heroku's tight integration with the Salesforce platform allows developers to easily deploy and manage their custom apps alongside their CRM data. This reduces the need for complex integrations and simplifies development workflows.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

I like everything, the addon provides everything I need.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce Heroku simplifies building and deploying custom applications on top of the Salesforce platform. It avoids the complexities of managing infrastructure, setting up servers, and maintaining security, allowing developers to focus on application logic and user experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Emeka O.
Founder
Share
"Simple to use and works amazingly great!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Salesforce Heroku is a PaaS platform that I have grown to appreciate. It stands out for its simplicity in setting up, deploying code, and overall management. In contrast to AWS, GCP, or Azure, where the onus is on me to configure and oversee everything, Heroku streamlines the process. As a software developer with limited devOps experience, Heroku has become my preferred tool for managing server infrastructure.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

It is expensive and has many paid add-ons.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to deploy the backend services of my applications. I currently have more than 10 web services running on Salesforce Heroku

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anjuman . avatar
Anjuman .
Data Scientist
Share
"Accesible and Versatile Solution for deploying an application"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

I have been using Heroku for deploying one of the new venture products for english language tutoring. The thing I like about Heroku is that it can support many languages at the same time. It uses Ubuntu in the underlying OS which makes installing packages quite easy. We haven't needed to use customer support as of now because the documentation of Heroku is helpful and it solves most of issues. It is easily handling our 7 million user base and more than 50 thousand test takers quite easily. It is easily integrable wih all packages. We are using it daily for our development.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

I don't like that it doesn't have enough analytics for the SQL database hosted on its server. It becomes difficult to do job query optimisation when we are making the calls on the database

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

Heroku is the primary software we use for deploying our main application. It's API is lightweight which makes it super-easy for our team of developers to deploy the fix and changes on the main branch. It also supports a perfectly useful database for postgres setup which can be optmised to the number of users we need.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ritesh K. avatar
Ritesh K.
Salesforce Consultant
Share
"Its helps to do my work fast and efficiently"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

It allow us to easily build,deploy and deploy web applications using a wide range of programming language and tools. It also provides a highly scalable and flexible environment for building and deploying web applications

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

The cost can be a significant drawback for some business when using it

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to solve the problems of deploying and scaling web applications and also benfiting my business by streamlining development and reducing infrastructure management overhead

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Mauricio O.
Innovation Manager
Share
"Great solution to avoid having to spend time managing hosting."
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Easy to use, GUI is intuitive and also heroku provides their own CLI to perform all functions related to your web application. Pipelines are a great feature that greatly improves new integrations. It is a thru CI solution

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

Nothing to dislike so far, we have been using heroku for several months now and so far we haven't had issues with it. We use it do host our thirdparty integration with our ERP using APIs

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

Third-party API integration with our ERP, we are using web services to accomplish this. also, heroku add-ons are a great feature; for example we have postgreSQL addon

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luciano B. avatar
Luciano B.
Senior Development And Support Analyst
Share
"Concise and fast way to MVP a server"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Most of all, it is fast and straight to the point. The best thing about Heroku is not having to go trough the hassle of creating a server, hiring an URL, managing proxies, authentication, etc.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

Until 2022 it was possible to test an entire site by simply cloning the code into your Github and syncing to Heroku, but at the end of 2022 the free database attached to the Heroku free accounts were removed, not allowing for even lightweight processing for test, requiring a paid plan for any kind of operation requiring a database.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

Heroku was very helpful in testing an MVP and showing it to the company's partners in a very economical and fast-paced fashion. It was somewhat easy to configure the server instance to run a Django website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HV
Harsh V.
Developer
Share
"Review for Salesforce Heroku"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Heroku is one of the best PaaS in the market to meet your 3rd party app or customer portal demands. In our client project, we have integrated Heroku with multiple portals and custom URLs. Also, we have achieved a lot of improvisation in our customer portal with Heroku CLI along with Salesforce CLI.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

Our Salesforce custom portal was integrated with Heroku, and with each Salesforce upgrade, we are measuring component and overall page performance. We observed a decline in loading time after each subsequent upgrade.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have integrated Heroku with multiple apps and portals. With Heroku, we have made a PaaS solution; It is easy to use among developers keeping a version history. We also use Heroku for app monitoring.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rafael S. avatar
Rafael S.
Sw Qa Team Leader
Share
"Heoku the PaaS Ninja"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

I've using Heroku since earlies 2010 since there it has been a long and pleasant journey, Heroku has many features and one I really like is its big market of modules, it CI/CD is fantastic and intuitive, and the support to the most important programming languages, but Heroku doesn't keep there it continues improving and giving you a lot of good features like management logging, and GitHub integration.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

so far I can't complain about Heroku s its been, I would improve the PHP support for CodeIgniter 4 and incorporate Net Core as an official stack, but in terms of platform for me is the best one.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've deployed many applications in Heroku as a freelancer its free Dinos are a blessing as I can have simple applications running at almost zero cost. I've deployed my personal Portfolio in Heroku, a Clock IN/OUT application, a Calculator and a couple of more applications

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankit S. avatar
Ankit S.
Back End Developer
Share
"Bring your web application online for others"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

It is one of the best cloud-based free and paid web hosting for new developers and startups. It has support for many popular languages like Python, Ruby, Node Js, etc. and has an easy deployment, and also has a command-line interface ( CLI ) for the deployment of your web apps in an easy way.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

For free users, it has a limited database and can be a little expensive for large applications. The website may be down for the number of times in a year.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the help of Heroku, one can bring its web application online for or to their customers. One can gain a massive amount of traffic on their website.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Asif A. avatar
Asif A.
Assistant System Engineer
Share
"Best PaaS for all Cloud Apps management"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Heroku is one of the easiest plaform where we can deploy our apps , websites for completely free.It supports codes of many languages like python,C,node,ruby,java etc.Heroku supports github integration.It is a paradise for hobbyists where we can build ,run and scale for free. However,paid services are also available if it needs more load handling and extra features

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

Heroku free Dyno resets every one hour.You need to upgrade to paid plan for more Dyno hours.Also most of the heroku free apps will stop by 20th of the month.But it can be bypassed if you add a credit card for verification purposes

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a very handy service when it comes to telegram bot deployment .More than 80% of telegram bots are deployed on heroku .Heroku has never said a no for legal personal use of their platforms.It is also a very reliable cloud service and offers various features like realtime log monitoring , transferring ownership,add collaborators ,switch off Dyno when not in use.Overall an excellent service

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Márk P. avatar
Márk P.
Head Of Development
Share
"The best choice on the market for managed services"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

The development pipeline, and the app marketplace. You can literally deploy your app from staging to production in just one click. Also, you can link a new database or any service your app needs in just a click, like loggers, monitors, etc.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

The only downside of heroku is the lack of native rust lang running. You can run a lot of languages natively on heroku like go, python, node, java, but not rust. Our team using rust more often, and we would like to deploy rust code on heroku without docker. Currently we have to dockerize it to run on heroku

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

The CI is just amazing. We don't have to worry about databases and other services, we just add one from the marketplace and we're done. We have reduced our devops hours by 75%.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sudhanshu M. avatar
Sudhanshu M.
Full Stack Web Developer
Share
"Heroku the best place to host you webapp"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Heroku is one of the best platforms to host your web app. I support almost every possible backend language. Apart from that, you can host up to 4-5 web apps for free on your free tier. And it is very simple to use. If you have a little bit of knowledge about how the git command-line interface works you can easily use this. Alo you can manage your app with the bash terminal and can log if there is any issue or error in the web app. Maintaining and scaling your web app is very simple for you with Heroku. I have personally hosted all my web apps on Heroku. And the documentation is also very clear so there won't be any hassle for you in using this product.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

There is nothing to dislike about this software.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

After using this it was very easy to host my web apps like node, react, flask, etc. And maintaining and managing them had also become very easy. This was the first platform that I used and it so much suited me that I did not think of changing this anytime.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angella S. avatar
Angella S.
Pega Developer
Share
"A great tool for rapid arrangement and environment conformation."
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Heroku is an outstanding tool for new users, providing perfectly simple, easy, and rapid early distribution and environment arrangement. It offers easy arrangement, environment confirmation, and simple practicability. The Heroku CLI delivers a great user interface for cooperating with the cloud environment. The metrics involved in Heroku are brilliant as an initial means for analyzing high-level problems. It is an open-source with wide-ranging certification. It offers a general pricing strategy.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

In some situations, Heroku could not be well-appropriate, because the price could be relatively higher as compared to GCP or AWS when using a few add-ons with more exclusive strategies. The cost of Heroku is not reasonably priced. Though it functions pretty good for smaller organizations, demanding little containers, it becomes very high-priced for larger applications. The value of add-on wholesalers is all the time more inconstant as Heroku enlarges the market.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an astonishing tool for the expansion of smaller apps, facilities, and sites that contains an inadequate budget or price estimation. It has an accessible user-friendly interface. It delivers highly scalable facilities and apps, with excessive competence to scale an app when desirable. It helps multiple databases, languages, and provide some other facilities in the form of add-ons. It is likely to get it free for smaller and simpler apps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexander P. avatar
Alexander P.
Software Developer
Share
"My experience hosting a Python web application on Heroku"
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

My favorite part of Heroku is how fast I can have a web application up and running, even on a free tier.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

Most of my projects are hosted on the free tier, which goes to sleep after a certain period of no use. When the dyno wakes again it can take upwards of 30 seconds for the webpage to load. While I can't really complain because I'm using the free version, it would be nice not to have to deal with this latency. Otherwise great product all around.

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm hosting a web application for a startup I do contract work for. It's a python web application using the Flask framework and deployed using gunicorn. The main benefit is the ease of use and how quick new changes can be pushed out in just a few seconds. I also like how it hooks up directly to my github repo.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mahendra K. avatar
Mahendra K.
Associate Software Engineer
Share
"Fast and Amazing "
What do you like best about Salesforce Heroku?

Very easy to deploy and maintain the code in one place. stepwise instructions mostly help for users to play with the application. database and fast deployment.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Heroku?

need to improve free domains and new features. need to have a vast community to interact more with the application. pricing is little bit expensive . quality can be improved alot .

What problems is Salesforce Heroku solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy to manage and maintain code at one place in Heroku, no need to have full knowledge to first time user easily the user can readily interact with an application.