Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Security
Data Migration
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Backup / Recovery
Analytics
Workflow Mapping
Storage
Development Tools
Language Support
Networking
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Carly M.
Customer Success Director
Share
"Opportunities (pun intended) are endless"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
I personally leverage Salesforce for Support, Customer Success and account management. If configured and set up the way you want, you can have so much information at your fingertips about accounts, activity, status of relationship, health of an account, and the revenue.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
It can be intimidating to learn more in depth configurations, flows, etc., but the Trailheads do their best at being easy to understand. I do wish reporting was more robust.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility into accounts, product, associated contacts, ownership, and process alignment
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Brian S.
Share
"Amazing Platform for all Organizations"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
Salesforce has so many amazing features that are easy to use. They allow for organizations to have seemless sales processes and visibility among the organization. This platform also connects to many other useful tools we use at our organization which allows them to integrate without issue.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
Salesforce is a massive platform. This can be daunting for new users due to the many features it provides. However, once a user has been immersed in the platform, they will learn quickly and be able to take advantage of the tool.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this tool as the database for all things sales and marketing. This will help the sales team prospect, track deal progress, and organize the workflow. This is also where a lot of our marketing materials are located for the sales team to quickly access them and prospect/sell accordingly. It is also a great way to separate territories and ensure each sales team member can easily track their leads/customers.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brenda T. avatar
Brenda T.
Business Development Representative
Share
"SalesForce for Sales"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
Its easy to use and clear cut. It isn't clunky or hard to find data. Everything is laid out in a concise manner.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
There really isn't much that I don't like but its plain is the only thing that I can come up with.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to keep my contacts, opportunities, and outreach efforts organized for everyone to see. I'm able to keep track of what I've done, what I need to do and where I'm at in my sales deal with ease. It allows management to review my opps with ease, as well.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Marilyn B.
Csr
Share
"GREAT"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
Salesforce helps us in terms of locating a customer's record. The features of this platform are well organized. Organized enough for us to check the type of information we are looking for immediately.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
There are times that we experience latency, but it is tolerable. A glitch may occur that leads us to close and open the platform again; sometimes, we must restart our device.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solved our problem in storing every customer's information, including their products ordered from us.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Faizan A. avatar
Faizan A.
Senior Sales Development Representative
Share
"Great Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
Good platform to manage leads and create a sales pipeline
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
The views can be managed in a better way
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me to manage my tasks efficiently
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZC
Zubair Bin Aziz C.
Share
"Greatest crm which is easy to use and offers diverse features"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
creating oppurtunities is easier and saving customer and ease of integration.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
creating contacts on same account is very time consuming.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
crm helps in keeping customer data intactand acces is vey easy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Dave V.
Share
"Great Software, I love it!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
I like the user friendly interface and customizations we can do with the reports and data.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
There is nothing to dislike this platform as of now!
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to maintain and record data and tasks we do in real time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
John Mark D.
Share
"Fabolous"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
I like the best about salesforce is it can help it in our daily work and locate the record or information of the customer
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
As of now i dont have any dislike about salesforce platform
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems is salesforce platform solving is to locate the information of the customer to discuss as well their concerns
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RE
Ross E.
Share
"Easiest CRM of All"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
I've been using Salesforce for quite some time now and I can say that it is the easiest CRM that I've used so far. There were few that I've used in the past but Salesforce has been the most user-friendly of all.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
Currently, I am only using Salesforce for Data Entry and does not navigate all the available features. So I cannot say anything I dislike about it for the feature that I am using.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping all of our clients records and contact information including it they have been engaged by our Vendor Analysts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shubham J. avatar
Shubham J.
Application Developer
Share
"It's now a king of CRM no one beat that functionality right now"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
Automation & time saving Concept & easily integrate
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
mobile app need to be smooth for every divce
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
In COVID it's helps alot to run their Bussiness online
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dhruv Vig . avatar
Dhruv Vig .
Account Manager
Share
"Best integration salesforce and salesloft!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
Salesforce helped me and my yteam in day to day tasks in sales, like sales planning, tracking, recording and maintaing data.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
The cost is a bit rough on pocket rest everything looks smooth and fine.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Salesforce is solving problems for us like pipeline building, maintaining data records and day to day tasks.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GT
Ganesh T.
Software Engineer
Share
"The Awesome CRM and Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
We have the Front End, Back End, and all integrations in one place which is Salesforce. Customer Suppor and Ease of Use
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
Nothing to mention because we have all the features
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
We built our ATS solution on the Salesforce Platform
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Branden D. avatar
Branden D.
Business Banking Relationship Manager
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
I use this platform to log all of my opportunities I am working on.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
Nothing to complain about. This is a very user friendly platform.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
This platform allows me to log what I am working on and keeping track of my number of dials or meetings.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Laurie M.
Sales Development Rep
Share
"The integration with other platforms helps us be more efficient"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
The integration between Salesforce and tools like Outreach helps us to optimize our work efficiency.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
I dislike that it is so capable and I feel limited and overwhelmed by all that it can do.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Salesforce Platform to consolidate many services in one concise customer database. This includes marketing, sales, and customer support.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Robert G.
Founder
Share
"Can't live without Salesforce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?
SF has helped me tremendously managing sales and account management teams - stay on top of activity, pipleine, and opporutntities. I cannto imagine not having Salesforce.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?
There is no real marketing platform. Used Pardot in the past and was not happy.
What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Salesforce allows me to have either a birds-eye view or a detailed view of the sales team and progress.
Visit website