Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
Empower Your Business Growth
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Salesforce Platform
What Salesforce Platform is best for?
How does Salesforce Platform compare to DigitalOcean App Platform?
What are the pros and cons of Salesforce Platform?
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
API Management
Auto-Scaling
Backup and Recovery
Code Repository Integration
Container Support
Continuous Integration/Continuous Deployment (CI/CD)
Cost Management
Customizable Workflows
Database Management
DevOps Tools Integration
Event-Driven Architecture
High Availability
Hybrid Cloud Support
Identity and Access Management
Integrated Development Environment (IDE) Support
Load Balancing
Logging and Tracing
Message Queuing
Microservices Architecture
Monitoring and Analytics
Multi-Cloud Support
Multi-tenancy
Networking Capabilities
Resource Management
Scalability
Security and Compliance
Serverless Computing
Service Mesh
Service Orchestration
Version Control
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Salesforce - Essential tools for Sales"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The most helpful aspects of Salesforce as a platform apart from the obvious collection of data, and organizing workflow and follow through is dashboard management.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Downsides are limited, given the nature of most things in technology revolve around identifying seamless integration needs and intuitive GUIs.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce Platform is helpful on an organizational level to manage access to the CRM component.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Platform with Potential and producing results"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Speed and easy to use and lot of innovation.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Some limits but we have found ways around them.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's bringing collaborations between teams and easy to maintain.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great platform for CRM and Marketing"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce provides all we need to do our CRM and marketing.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a big company and it takes a lot of effort to find things within the ecosystem.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to use the platform to do all we need with respect to our marketing CRM needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Salesforce Platform is amazing"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Intuitive UI, easy integration and reporting

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

late documentation, difficult testing capability

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer interaction management

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best end2end CRM platform in the universe!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

We can run our business with full conviction that our sellers can close sales and market to new customers with an easy to use interface.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It is very expensive even though the Premier Support alone is worrh it.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Without it we could not do business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Fast and intuitive"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Easy to use and flexible to implement custom solutions

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Closed system that requires you to work within the specific limits

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help with sales process and employees managing leads

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Salesforce for CRM"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

We use Salesforce for CRM and it has worked well for us.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It takes time to get end user buy in and can be confusing at times.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Flexible & robust offering"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Wide availability of tools to facilitate customization and meet client needs.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Cost can be a factor for some clients, but worth the investment

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Single source of truth, low/no code dev

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"All our data securely stored and accessible in a single app"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

the community of users supporting the learning

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Itʻs complex. Customizations made 15 years ago may be superseded and now redundant by new features

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

security

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Salesforce platform excels at adoption"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The ability for the whole enterprise to adopt the solution. From IT, to users, to customers the platform is simple enough to understand quickly with the horsepower to be customizable.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I've always felt that the price point for the platform is far too high. Licensing, storage, extra features... over time this burden is huge to enterprises who may not be getting the simpler value they need.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's empowering users to be more than just a bystander in their work. With declarative solutions and available training online, everyone can be effective with the platform.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A powerful and capable tool, much more than just CRM, but input and upkeep are key"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The interconnectivity they have and continue to foster. Tons of integrations. Data being treated as paramount. Also AppExchange!

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

At scale, change can be slow due to interlocks and shared systems. Having a strong admin team is super helpful.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

SSO for portals and custom apps

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Robust Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce offers many services/platforms (I.e. Marketing Cloud, Service Cloud, Tableau/CRMA) that are beneficial for my company's needs. Easy integration and scalability are most advantageous.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Understanding all the new products and how they can be leveraged in our systems. Getting insight into these offerings outside of Dreamforce would definitely help.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Maintaining contact records, as well as, leveraging Experience Cloud to rebuild B2B/B2B2C websites/experiences. Also, completing enhancements in our reporting and analytics space.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"SFDC is the way to go for sales operation and integrations with other apps."
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

SFDC is platform to bring and integration with various business apps.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Need to keep upto date and investigate any impact with new release.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce Platform solving business extra needs by integration with various business applications. That makes things moving faster

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Not the leading software for nothing"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Having Salesforce is opening a door into an universe of efficiency and growth

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I can't say I dislike anything, but it does require for the organization to be in a certain maturity level before you are able to implement.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is setting the basis for cloud-based innovation and growth

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Stellar"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is extremely intuitive and continues to innovate in ways that are invaluable to our business.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I have no complaints about a Salesforce at this time.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce allows us to store large amounts of customer data and provides our users with a tailored view that dorsnt overehelm them.

Visit website