DigitalOcean background blur
DigitalOcean logo
DigitalOcean
Dream it. Build it. Grow it.
4.6
(481)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at DigitalOcean?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DigitalOcean Reviews & Product Details

DigitalOcean Overview
What is DigitalOcean?

DigitalOcean is a cloud hosting platform built to serve the needs of startups and established businesses. The software gives developers access to building, deployment, and scaling applications. The platform is best known for its flexible pricing structure and global data centers, as well as an easy-to-use, intuitive control panel.

Company DigitalOcean Holdings
Year founded 2012
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY
Social Media
DigitalOcean Categories on Findstack
DigitalOcean Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
DigitalOcean Features
API Access
Access Control
Auto-Scaling
Backup and Restore
Bandwidth Management
Billing and Invoicing
Container Support
Cost Management Tools
Customizable Firewalls
Customizable Storage Options
DNS Management
Data encryption
Disaster Recovery
Elastic IP Addresses
Geographic Availability
High Availability
Hybrid Cloud Support
Load Balancing
Monitoring and Logging
Multi-tenancy Support
Networking Features
Operating System Support
Resource Tagging
Scalability
Security Compliance
Service Level Agreements (SLAs)
Support Services
Uptime Guarantee
User Management
Virtual Machine Provisioning
DigitalOcean Media
DigitalOcean 0
DigitalOcean 1
DigitalOcean 2
DigitalOcean 3
DigitalOcean 4
DigitalOcean 5
DigitalOcean Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
DigitalOcean logo
481 DigitalOcean Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Giorgos S. avatar
Giorgos S.
Cto
Share
"One of the best Bare Metal tier 1.5 providers!"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

When We have to make a support contact , the response is very fast, and always on the point. Even the free tier of support that has only incedents and bugs, is very very fast and more than described. Other than that , the network is super fast, their CDN is great. Features are getting relised all year round. Hosted Databases and Functions (Miscro services architecture) is reliable and scalable easily. Their API is transparent and you can create you own scalers for bare metal servers. Digital ocean have great tutorials on how to use things and how to create your own server, which is super helpfull for teams without Devops. their live backup feature is great, and their prices are very transparent. Overall it's a great internet provider.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

I would like to see some more features for server downtime handling.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can trust their infrastracture, their uptime is 99.99%+, their internal networking is great. Many location rounds the worls, transparent prices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Rajendra T.
Founder
Share
"I am getting a great experience since 8 years."
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

The speed of servers. Fast deployment. minimum issues with uptime and speed. Proactive handling of infrastructure.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

Nothing specially to dislike. If they can provide the same service in low cost or provide more resources then it is better. Otheriwse I am fine with the current charges.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are providing great service till date. I have never got an option to complain about anything.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Caleb S.
Founder
Share
"Much Simpler than AWS"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Very simple to use interfaces and tools for booting up web servers with certain stacks pre-installed. The dashboard is very clear to see utilization, server setup, backups, DNS records. Switching between server "sizes" and expanding storage it very strightforward and their online documentation is EXTENSIVE. I have found myself trying to use DigitalOcean's documentation on other servers that I am forced to use simply because they have done an amazing job of creating step-by-step guides with tips and warnings.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

There is not quite the variety of choices for server configurations and special tools (GPUs, AIs, etc) that AWS provides, but I can only get so upset about that because what I like about DigitalOcean is the simplicity. I have never needed to contact their support, but based on some of the things I have read it can be hard to get in touch with a human support team, that being said I have been using their service for years and never needed something that they didn't already ave documentation for.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a relaiable and cost effective service to run a custom-coded eCommerce application (mostly PHP/MySQL) and they had plans that started at $5 and allowed me to scale up as my business needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julian A. avatar
Julian A.
Product And Technology Director For Great Day Hr
Share
"The best for Beginners and Advance Users"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

I have been a Digital Ocean User since 2016 and its just so easy to start with. One Click and you have Droplet (VPS). And if you need something like a Wordpress Site, its just as easy by choosing one of the Images available in the Marketplace. And 8 Years and Dozens more Features later, its just as easy to use.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

I dont really have any, since most things I wanted are already in Digital Ocean now, including Kubernetes, Object Storage and Database support.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to start very quick without overwhelming first time Users.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Marcial L.
Founder
Share
"Fast an easy"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

I was having trouble to accomodate a Python routine with a Databse to help me on process automation at my business and Digital ocena helped me. THey were easy, fast but overall cheap!

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

There is nothing I dislike from Digital Ocean

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

We upload to the clod our bot pfor process automation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David G. avatar
David G.
Founder
Share
"Everything works as described and costs less"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Everything works as described and costs less. That's critical when you're a startup. I don't feel like I get nickel-dimed for every little thing.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

Haven't found anything yet. It might be nice to actually talk to someone if needed, but I haven't needed it so far.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provides me with a platform to run my SaaS solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tamanji C. avatar
Tamanji C.
Full Stack Engineer
Share
"Best VPS provider"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Digital ocean provides the best VPS services, easy to set up and scale as per project demands

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

Nothing at all, they are flawless in making happy users

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting frontend and backend of our application that is constantly being updated

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IT
Ishizaka T.
Founder
Share
"Excellent UI. It can be operated without looking at the manual."
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Excellent UI. It can be operated without looking at the manual.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

Unfortunately, there is no region in Japan yet. However, we are looking forward to the future.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

A DNS capable of API responses is excellent. This allows the issuance of wildcard Let's Encrypt SSL certificates from the TOOL.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
David G.
Desarrollador De Páginas Web Autónomo
Share
"Easy to use, simple concepts, ready to start in a glance."
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Its simplicity and bast community and documentation.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

Nothing, by now i haven't found something i don't like.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

Installing a base server configuration and management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Christopher C.
Founder
Share
"Digital Ocean Review"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Great uptime. Great Customer Services. Easy to use platform. Great for starting a self-teaching environment. Very affordable prices for a variety of use-cases.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

There is absolutely nothing to dislike, from my experience with Digital Ocean.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

Availability at a great price. I can afford to learn and practice remote productivity, with their services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SX
Song X.
Founder
Share
"reliable easy and fast"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

DigitalCcean gives me complete control of my VM. It also provides detailed documents for almost everything I want

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

The only thing I don't like is I have little time to test all the functions that DigitalOcean provides me.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

DigitalOcean is friendly to beginners. Compared to another Iaas, DigitalOcean got me in fast.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jason M.
Founder
Share
"Reliable easy to use cloud provider"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Digital ocean is reliable, my droplets and apps just work. The basics are all there, networking and basic monitoring are just present. It lets us focus on our products and services and not being cloud architects.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

In some cases the major cloud providers offer services that abstract away complexity and these services make unskilled corporate types feel more secure in choosing them. Our company isn't one of those but I have worked for some.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting services like web, api, email and other internal services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hassan B. avatar
Hassan B.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Software Engineer"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

Digitalocean is a very developer friendly IAAS and well documented. I always use it and recommend it to my clients.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

The thing I hope for in Digitalocean is to have a presence in the Middle East region as Amazon did.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

Block storage (space) is the main service I use for my apps, it fulfill my needs and has full usage API.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Martin S.
Founder
Share
"A very good overall experience"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

The entire interface is relatively easy to understand. Droplets are a very fast and elegant way to deploy a project. I have also had good experiences with assistance.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

I would like them to improve docs a little

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have that much experience with dev ops stuff, so having a simple way to be able to deploy a project is the benefit from DO for me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Alberto G.
Founder
Share
"Digital Ocean review"
What do you like best about DigitalOcean?

I like the agility, speed, and technology of DigitalOcean.

What do you dislike about DigitalOcean?

I find the pricing of DigitalOcean's plans to be expensive.

What problems is DigitalOcean solving and how is that benefiting you?

DigitalOcean is solving several problems for me. One of the key benefits is the simplification of cloud infrastructure management. It provides a user-friendly platform that makes it easier for me to deploy and manage servers and applications without the need for advanced technical expertise. Additionally, DigitalOcean's scalable infrastructure and fast provisioning times help me quickly adapt to changing resource demands, which is crucial for my projects. The availability of a wide range of pre-configured one-click applications and developer-friendly features also saves me time and effort. Overall, DigitalOcean's solutions have streamlined my workflow and reduced the complexities associated with cloud hosting, making it a more cost-effective and efficient choice for my needs.

Visit website