AgilePoint NX background blur
AgilePoint NX logo
AgilePoint NX
4.5
(34)
by AgilePoint, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at AgilePoint NX?

AgilePoint NX Reviews & Product Details

AgilePoint NX Overview
What is AgilePoint NX?

AgilePoint is the industry’s first general-purpose, enterprise application platform with a layered low-code/no-code architecture. The no-code layer allows even inexperienced developers to create process and business applications via drag-and-drop, visual configuration of numerous no-code activities, e-Form controls, dynamic process automation patterns, and connectors for the most popular enterprise systems and cloud services.

Company AgilePoint, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Mountain View, California, United States
Social Media
AgilePoint NX Categories on Findstack
AgilePoint NX Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
AgilePoint NX Features
Data Security
Document Generation
Process Design
Process Repository
No-Code App Development
Low-Code App Development
Permissions For Sharing
Data Unification
Accessibility
Process Routing
Process Overview
Process Analysis
Real-Time Process Monitoring
Workflows
Application Deployment
AgilePoint NX Media
AgilePoint NX 0
AgilePoint NX 1
AgilePoint NX 2
AgilePoint NX 3
AgilePoint NX 4
AgilePoint NX 5
AgilePoint NX Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
AgilePoint NX logo
34 AgilePoint NX Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
A.
Abhimanyu .
Share
"Revolutionizing Business Process Automation with AgilePoint NX: A Comprehensive Review"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
Low-code platform: AgilePoint NX provides a visual interface for creating and deploying applications, making it easier for non-technical users to get involved in the development process. Integration: AgilePoint NX can be easily integrated with other systems, such as CRM, ERP and legacy systems, providing a seamless flow of information across the organization.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Like any technology, AgilePoint NX also has some limitations and potential drawbacks, including: Steep Learning Curve: The platform has many features and capabilities, and it can take some time for users to understand and utilize all of its capabilities thoroughly. High Cost: AgilePoint NX can be more expensive than other low-code platforms, making it less accessible for smaller organizations or businesses with limited budgets.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complex Business Processes: AgilePoint NX helps organizations automate complex business processes, reducing manual labor and improving efficiency. This enables organizations to streamline their operations and reduce the time and effort required to complete tasks.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gary G. avatar
Gary G.
Agile Point Sme
Share
"Best BPM Solution"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
AgilePoint NX is extraordinarily intuitive to use with a low learning curve compared to the other BMP solutions I have used in the past while simultaneously enabling flexibility, allowing you the process to address both common and complex use case scenarios.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Outside of your employer giving you access to AgilePoint NX or requesting a limited trial, it can be challenging for a single business power user or citizen developer to gain access to maintain, hone or expand their learning for an extended period. It would be great if AgilePoint provided a no-cost developer environment or a reasonably priced one for single developer users. Long term, I can only see an upside to this as such citizen developers would take this with them throughout their careers.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
While an employee at Honeywell, I used AgilePoint NX as an enabler to automate many Direct and Indirect Procurement processes. Most use cases were centric on exceptions processes that were not accounted for within either our ERP systems or other IT-managed platforms, which necessitated the rapid development of tools that could fill these critical gaps. Some of these were: - Payment Term Exceptions: A process that enabled a hierarchical approval process with embedded business logic to realize deviations to payment term business objectives with 3rd party suppliers. - Waivers of Competitive Bids: A process that enabled exceptions to Honeywell's competitive bid policy. Likewise, this process supported a hierarchical approval process with embedded business logic and an SAP R/3 BAPI, allowing the process via web service API to only allow purchase requisition processing into a purchase order within the ERP after gaining proper business approvals within the process.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Chip M.
Share
"Low Code, Highly Flexible"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
The low-code/no-code model allows you to create workflows as quickly as you need to, but there enough connectors and activities to allow for more complex models as well. I really like the Management console that allows insight and control over all active workflows and tasks.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Some of the more advanced workflow activities are not as intuitive as they could be and the documentation does not always offer a good example of how they could be used, but the support team is always very helpful in sorting out questions.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have created electronic versions of multiple approval processes that supplement our ERP system, both decreasing time to approval and eliminating the paper trail. We have also improved KPI reporting through simple metric-collection forms tied to a short approval.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Steven H.
Share
"user friendly and powerful"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
Web-based, easy integration and management
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Windows-based conditions for setting up.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall process and business management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CY
Chok Y.
Share
"Improves productivity by automating processes"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
Easy to use user interface to allow our personnel to focus on solving problems rather than learning how to use it. Using AgilePoint, we are able to digitalize and automate our daily processes without hiring software developers to build custom solutions. It even supports mobile user interface. This minimized knowledge gaps, reduced turnaround time which translates to better productivity.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
AgilePoint is straightforward for simple workflows, however it lacks community support for custom development on AgilePoint. I wish there are better community support for software developers to use AgilePoint
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Process automation - to reduce paper forms and centralize our processes to avoid content silos. It reduced average process turnaround from 2 business days to 6 hours.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William M. avatar
William M.
Sr Strategic Sourcing Manager, Operations And Functional Excellence
Share
"Fast and Dependable"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
Low to no Code development that allows employees to be citizen developers and solve their own problems. It is always very hard for IT to come in and try to develop something that they do not understand. Low code allows people who are not that IT inclined to set it up.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
The appearance can be improved to be similar to other high end low to no code providers. In addition, adding tutorials based on general use concepts will be very helpful to end users.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Back office workflows We have been able to create tools that make our emails go down and help us get to root cause much faster.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Staff Trainer
Share
"AgilePoint NX Admin Review"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
We love the versatility available with AgilePoint, the variety of controls, the ability to connect easily to databases, SharePoint, and file systems.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
While your support area is comprehensive technically real world examples are sorely lacking. There are times, for example, when I would like to know what is the best control to use for a specific purpose. If it wasn't for one particular user on the forums, I would be lost.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating electronic workflows to replace burdensome systems relying on paper.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
WW
Wahetzatul Sheena W.
Share
"My favourite BPM product so far."
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
Easy to learn tool to apply basic workflow solutions and the various features that allows integration with other products with minimal settings. Furthermore, as it is on cloud, AgilePoint has eliminate our concern on server related issues and allow us to focus on building the application. Also loving the support team who always there to back us up with any issues related to the product.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Slow loading time as it relies on our browser/PC performance and internet connection during development.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automate manual business transactions without the need to create solutions from scratch because of the low-code development features and also allows integration with minimal settings. AgilePoint has also allow me to learn that there's other products that can integrate with it (other than those that I'm using now) that I believe will help me in future when the opportunity comes.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MT
Michael T.
Share
"Complete solution for Business Process Management Easy to use and maintenance"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
easy to create individual apps easy to edit workflow easy to integration with another application easy to maintenance when change approval multi device design multi platform and also web based so easy to access have mobile apps so we can get direct push notification when need approval can deployed into cloud environment low code development We can just drag and drop your actions onto the space, copy and paste pre-existing actions, drag them around to change the order, etc. great support
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
for the price a bit expensive although have great function need enhancement for approval by email so can have more UI Errors can be cryptic at times. and it can takes some legwork to hunt down what went wrong and how to fix it, but I have yet to run into anything that is unique
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have multiple application that need integrated approval because management want easy to do approval no need to open each application with AgilePoint we can get that function without any problem Our Management also happy because we also create individual form internal AgilePoint so we can use for internal development apps also no need invest another application so we have single system maintenance With a lot user system need handle also their individual delegation when they on leave or changes of each PIC approval With low code development make user and IT easier to understand user also can do maintenance by them self
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Simon L. avatar
Simon L.
Senior Delivery Manager
Share
"Automated Systems (H.K.) Limited / Senior Delivery Manager"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
AgilePoint solution is a "what you see is what you get" application, and it is easy to model the processes with the business.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
It's better if provide a free online training / built up a developer community
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamline our customers' internal process and visualize the process during the implementation stage
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Corwin G. avatar
Corwin G.
Portal Administrator
Share
"Great working relationship with the AgilePoint team. Always answer emails and provide support."
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
AgilePoint NX is low to no code platform and it's backwards compatible with upgrading to a new version. Implementing any BPMS can be a challenge especially with non-developers but AgilePoint makes it easy with developing low code Workflow Solutions. They also have a Pages Portal where you can customize any application with it's own HTML, Javascript, Css portal. This is great for tailoring a solution into 1 portal.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
When developing workflows sometimes you need to extend or go outside of the framework. AgilePoint supports Javascript but the IDE to the Javascript implementation is small and not robust. I wish it came with it's own Javascript Advanced Editor window. Also debugging what you did is hard or impossible with Chrome debugger. Maybe build in some debugging or logging inside the IDE for you.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Always a need to replace an aging .net application or build a quick workflow solution from a paper process. AgilePoint is great with either scenario in my workplace. 40 hours of development in AgilePoint will get you a full blow Workflow that's manageable and scaleable.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ravi C. avatar
Ravi C.
Cloud Engineer
Share
"Processing order requests between our customer apps is made simple with AgilePoint API Integrations"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
AgilePoint is excellent for designing app resources and further enhancing them as we proceed with business process improvements in our project activities. Noteworthy features which I feel as best are app integrations, app development with custom templates and case management for transactions. We also utilize its pre-built connectors to establish seamless connectivity with other applications without the need of writing complex codes.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Its documentation is limited to technical blogs & community forums and in order to build complex workflows, it requires extensive hands-on experience with AgilePoint. The remaining features offered by AgilePoint are suitable for developing customer-centric applications without coding experience.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
AgilePoint makes it all easy to work with Azure Service Bus (ASB) integration process for our order processing & customer transaction workflows. We have built the application in such a way that we obtain clarification notifications whenever a user initiates get clarity request for their orders. Its queues store all user requests until we accept & process them. Tracking of these requests is also convenient as the orders come with a timestamp upon arrival. Finally, we proceed with moving them to our report view for data export to our business mail accounts.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Manish C.
Share
"Great solution helping Honeywell automate"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
It has a lot of features and functions built in within the tool, and there is the ability to create really light weight applications to help business needs. The application build process is based on No Lo concept, so users don't really need to code anything.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
The interface could be a little more user friendly which a non IT user could use easily. The IT community finds it easy to work with the tool, but the business users don't find it too easy / user friendly to work with. Also, the availability of help / training material needs to be improved. Once again thinking about new users who need to learn how to use the tool the training materials will help.
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
We've let go of our legacy, home grown solutions and migrated those to AgilePoint hence helping us get better from a security and vulnerability stand point. AgilePoint is now being used by many SBGs to automate their processes and to integrate with SharePoint both in the cloud and On Premise to help run business processes.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Gal A. avatar
Gal A.
It Applications Manager
Share
"quick development but limited UI"
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
Not provided
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Not provided
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
YL
Yung Hsiang L.
Share
"A new way to design your business process."
What do you like best about AgilePoint NX?
Business process and programming can be treated independently. The way of form design is also impressive.
What do you dislike about AgilePoint NX?
Binding with windows platform. BTW, is it possible to deploy to kubernetes?
What problems is AgilePoint NX solving and how is that benefiting you?
Once all of our API are ready enough, it is possible to create a new business process without any coding. That's great.