Mendix background blur
Mendix Logo
Mendix
Build apps effortlessly.
4.5
(132)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mendix Reviews & Product Details

Mendix Overview
What is Mendix?

Mendix is a cloud-based app development platform designed to help users build apps easily via a SAP cloud platform. It has key features that include visual development, multi-channel apps, proactive and context-aware app management, development and operations (DevOps), multi-cloud deployment, security, open and extensible integrations, AI-assisted development, and more. It also allows users to empower real-time collaboration and develop applications with experimentation, iteration, and collaboration of different units.

Company Mendix Technology B.V.
Year founded 2005
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Mendix Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Mendix
What Mendix is best for?
How does Mendix compare to Zoho Creator?
What are the pros and cons of Mendix?
Mendix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Mendix Features
API Management
Automated Testing
Business Logic Automation
Cloud Integration
Community and Support
Cross-platform Compatibility
Custom Code Support
Customizable UI Components
Data Integration
Data Visualization
Database Management
Deployment Automation
Drag and Drop Interface
Event-Driven Actions
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Platform Support
Multi-language Support
Pre-built Templates
Real-time Collaboration
Reporting and Analytics
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
Scalability
Security Features
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Workflow Automation
Mendix Media
Mendix 0
Mendix 1
Mendix 2
Mendix 3
Mendix 4
Mendix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Mendix Logo
132 Mendix Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Afroze A. avatar
Afroze A.
Senior Analyst Scm
Share
"Low code development"
What do you like best about Mendix?

Coding is not complex with less coding can achieve many great feature releases.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Customer support is not that great since it's new to the market engineers require support for unknown problems.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mendix helps to develop applications with low code development process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Craig S.
Founder
Share
"Cloud Native, Cloud Agnostic Low-Code"
What do you like best about Mendix?

Mendix is the most mature and most capable low-code platform on the market. It's a great fit for a broad set of use cases and great for large portfolios and a center of excellence and its vendor agnostic.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Nothing notable other than the demand for Mendix is very strong and like other popular technologies, resources are scarce. It's best to find a strong Mendix partner to help build out your Mendix apps and competencies.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Case Management, Citizen digital services, manufacturing digital shop floor, IOT apps, digital banking, back office automation and workflow apps

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Ricky V.
Founder
Share
"Mendix: the future of enterprise software."
What do you like best about Mendix?

The speed with which we can build and deliver custom applications.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Enablement of internal teams to scale their Mendix operations quickly.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're a Mendix partner that uses the platform to build custom solutions for the enterprise. The problems we solve with the platform are diverse and varied.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ghulam F. avatar
Ghulam F.
Shopify Developer & Digital Marketer
Share
"Best for app withour coding"
What do you like best about Mendix?

Overall, Mendix is a powerful low-code development platform that enables businesses to rapidly build custom applications with minimal coding experience required, while also providing scalability, integration, and collaboration features.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Limited customization Cost Learning curve Lock-in while there are some potential downsides to using Mendix, these should be weighed against the benefits and specific needs of your organization when considering whether it is the right low-code development platform for your needs.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mendix is solving several problems related to traditional software development by providing a low-code development platform that allows for faster, more agile development of custom applications

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YM
Yogeshwaran M.
A
Share
"Mendix review"
What do you like best about Mendix?

I always love to work in mendix which is low code no code enterprise application development software. The user interface and ease of using the software. And most likely continuous deployment and development and we can able to see the live design of application which we were developing.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

In my point of view there is nothing to dislike in mendix. I completely love to work in mendix always. You have mendix market place for all the extra widgets you need to implement in your app. In every aspect it seems very good.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mendix solves time consuming software development process mendix made it quick while you developing web applications and native mobile application. Easy to development and deployment.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HA
Harshit A.
Associate Software Engineer
Share
"Mendix A low code platform"
What do you like best about Mendix?

In this tool we don't need to write code every thing can be built very easily and make resuable widgets are available in play store. Mendix 9 also provide various feature for mobile development

What do you dislike about Mendix?

If we stuck at some place during development very less help available on google. Building complex ui is also not smooth

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can build applications very fast pace as compare to traditional coding like java or python. Cost of development has reduced very much

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VN
Viet N.
Founder
Share
"Fast learning process and easy to deploy apps."
What do you like best about Mendix?

That it allows me to deploy applications. As a person with no IT background i did not believe that it was that easy to deploy and make applications. However, Mendix have shown me that it's possible! For simple things a person does not need a lot of experience, which allow a lot people to learn it and allows people also be more creative as you do not need to work with syntax errors and try to solve them the whole time!

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Just a small dislike, but not that critical. I currently like the things I can do with Mendix. The only small thing that I dislike it that with the layout it sometimes makes it difficult to ensure that certain tabs or actions buttons are the right place. Even with placing them or with containers there might be a solution for this. However, I am not certain as I am not that experienced with Mendix.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It give people with no knowledge of IT the opporunity to make and deploy applications. With Mendix it is possible to shorten the learning curve what is needed to make applications. Mendix is RAD tool that I would recommend people i know! Also we are working with in Agile enviroment and we need to move faster. Mendix allows us to do this.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Marcus G.
Managing Consultant
Share
"This platform allows you to accelerate your business."
What do you like best about Mendix?

The visual IDE for developing apps and the automatic validation of the model. This allows you to develop fast without technical errors, and communicate easily with customers.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Some features are not their or not mature yet, then customization is needed. The app store helps, although some modules are not well documented.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are accelerating businesses by creating innovative apps. Because development is faster then traditional coding projects the iteration of creating business value is much faster.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Muhammad A.
Founder
Share
"Great Application"
What do you like best about Mendix?

Great application, we were used Siebel Application and it was Causing us a lot of problems but we just use Mendix now and all problems are solved easily

What do you dislike about Mendix?

i was not use all things in mendix but for now i like every thing

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

we used it for government sector and i used for UI & UX

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jeroen D.
Mendix Developer
Share
"Why Mendix is the next logical step in development evolution?"
What do you like best about Mendix?

It is efficient in many ways. Agile, Intuitive, very quick, ...

What do you dislike about Mendix?

The default styling need some improvement

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Actually a great variety of problems. Because you model instead of code, it's easier to implement the business requirements. A good understanding and analysis of the business processes is of course mandatory.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Steven D.
Mendix Business Consultant
Share
"Great Business Value & very accessible"
What do you like best about Mendix?

The platform is very easy to use for developers and enables collaboration between business and IT.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

More checks on microflows would be nice to have to prevent certain specific errors.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm currently using Mendix as a consultant to optimize the promotion management processes of our customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
John C.
Mendix Business Engineer
Share
"Build apps quick"
What do you like best about Mendix?

With Mendix, it is very easy to quickly turn ideas into apps and still being able to customize through Java & JavaScript when necessary.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Modeler is a Windows only platform and it would be great if a version for OSX was developed.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prototyping apps for specific use cases, streamline business processes, custom solutions for innovating companies.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Louis M.
Business Engineer
Share
"Easy to learn, with so many possibilities"
What do you like best about Mendix?

Easy to pick up, perfect way to work with the business without losing them to technical mumbo jumbo. For try-outs you can use a free sandbox environment.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

To use Mendix in a professional setting, a licence is required, which makes it hard to use for smaller companies.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Management of databases and projects.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Martin V.
Mendix Business Engineer
Share
"Great RAD tool and easy to learn!"
What do you like best about Mendix?

Mendix is very easy to learn and free to try! The online learning paths are great and range from beginner to advanced. New learning paths are added frequently and the others are regularly maintained.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Customising the desktop modeler works fine (placing toolbars where you want etc) but there is no customizing the theme (yet). For instance a dark theme would be a great addition!

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can develop applications really quick (couple of days) and our customers are always amazed by the speed with which we can show them new features in the application.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Robert H.
Ecm Consultant
Share
"Great platform for developing applications"
What do you like best about Mendix?

After following the Rapid Developer course I was quickly able to build a rather complex (proof of concept) application for a transport company. Mendix enables you to develop applications in a fast, iterative and intuitive way with almost no coding knowledge. In the Mendix App Store you can find a lot of building blocks that you can use in your application; you don't need to 'reinvent the wheel'. Mendix has an active community forum that you can use to ask questions might you get stuck with a problem.

What do you dislike about Mendix?

Deploying to the cloud can take some time.

What problems is Mendix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were able to rebuild and functionally extend an application in just three weeks which had been built in the traditional way (html, css) and which took three months to build.