Jira background blur
Jira logo
Jira
4.3
(5,704)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Jira?

Jira Reviews & Product Details

Jira Overview
What is Jira?

Jira is a project management software for team planning, tracking, and project management. The platform allows for better project transparency and collaboration through tools and integrations that are designed to boost team and project efficiency.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Jira Categories on Findstack
Jira Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Jira Features
Time Tracking
User Reports & Feedback
Bug History
Kanban Board
Wiki Documentation
Community Forum
Customer Ideation
Work Capacity
Task Ranking
Custom Workflows
Progress Monitoring
Jira Media
Jira 0
Jira 1
Jira 2
Jira 3
Jira 4
Jira Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Jira logo
5,704 Jira Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ramana M. avatar
Ramana M.
Service Now Developer
Share
"Jira - the best tool for developers"
What do you like best about Jira?
Jira gives the capability to follow agile methodology in the project. It is the best tool for agil methodology
What do you dislike about Jira?
User Interface need to be improve more user fiendly.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jira solved bug tracking problem in the prodcut development. One of the best project management tool is Jira. We can easily track the bugs of the product and able to rectify the bugs timely.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OA
Olumide A.
Share
"I realy love Jira, it helped me manage the task of my developers well enough"
What do you like best about Jira?
The JQL functionality is perfect and as well as the active sprint layout
What do you dislike about Jira?
The 10 user limit restriction on free trial
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving time management problem and complacency of developers for me, It made me to understand and know who is working among the devs
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Manibhushana Rao G.
Product Manager
Share
"JIRA for Prod Management"
What do you like best about Jira?
Creating end to end user stories and planning the entire release cycle within the scope of product roadmap
What do you dislike about Jira?
Dashboards even though user friendly at times not helpful in the user journeys
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Entire product management , end to end product development to release management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Raj S.
Product Lead
Share
"Must have tool for agile developers team"
What do you like best about Jira?
Manage tasks, user stories, sprints, and epics very easily. Purchase the plan and go live in 5 minutes. In the marketplace many templates and integrations are available or all major tools used by developer teams.
What do you dislike about Jira?
Pricing is too high. If you are using the freemium version, when your usage reaches where the paid plan is required, you will find it too much costly and very hard to switch to other tools as well.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to keep track of bugs, product feedback, and current development work. It is helping team members to collaborate with others and solve issues promptly.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ray S.
It Project Manager: Cx: Enterprise Applications
Share
"The Best of the Best in product management, JIRA is a well established task solution"
What do you like best about Jira?
JIRA utilizes a lot of basic task management functionality which is ideal for task owners, but as a PM you can really shine with advanced report views, ability to add custom fields, and use EPIC links.
What do you dislike about Jira?
JIRA's base product does fall short on the PPM side of program management. Resource management and timeline availability are not included without add-ons. Often companies using JIRA extract project tasks into Excel or other tools to summarize progression with workload reported such as Clarity or Smartsheet.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Task management has been key, creating roadmaps in recent editions has also been extremely valuable to organizations trying to adapt to a 3 or 5-year product roadmap. JIRA does provide an easy-to-use interface, flexibility, and support of templates, KANBAN boards, and even custom status workflows.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Keoun Woo P.
Share
"jira 사용 후기"
What do you like best about Jira?
jira를 사용하여 업무 관리를 효율적으로 할 수 있다. 팀원 간의 역할 분배도 가능하다.
What do you dislike about Jira?
단점까지는 아니지만, jira를 처음 사용하는 입문자에겐 다소 생소할 수있을 거 같다.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
업무 분배 문제 해결 등 팀의 업무 효율을 상승시킬 수 있다.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RY
Rishi Y.
Share
"Most Comprehensive and one stop solution for Project Management"
What do you like best about Jira?
I liked Jira because it can integrate with various apps like GitHub, Slack, Teams, etc. It becomes a single go-to software through which we can manage multiple workstreams. We can track user stories, related tasks, and subtasks under planned roadmaps and timelines. Custom Workflows and Automation as a plus.
What do you dislike about Jira?
Nothing as such. But probably some improvement (addition of more options) can be made in the area of triggers/actions for automation.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Software Development, Project Management, Software Release Version control, Bug Tracking.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hemant I. avatar
Hemant I.
Director Of Engineering
Share
"Great product for tracking bugs and feature"
What do you like best about Jira?
Ease of use, good customer support and lot of features
What do you dislike about Jira?
Nothing about Jira, it is a great product and very well accepted by the community
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to keep track of our feautres and bugs and helps us to give us a quick status. Also it has lot of internal graphs that we can use to give high level view to the management
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Akash N.
Share
"Best tool for project management!"
What do you like best about Jira?
The tracking system of Jira is great and accurate. From the start to the end of a project, the platform manages and notifies every change made to it and even notifies when the project gets assigned to someone else. Such notification and tracking helps users to focus on the project more and keep them updated regarding the same.
What do you dislike about Jira?
There is no chat or real-time conversation tool available, due to which, in case of specific requirements or changes needed in the project, clients or users have to comment on it and wait till the user responds. Other than this, the experience has been great with Jira.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jira is a platform that keeps track of the progress of a project from its start to its end. It also notifies about any changes needed or updation done through mail as well on the web, which helps the user to be up to date about the project they are working on.Even splitting of large projects to be divided among team members has become very easy due to Jira.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Samraat S.
Lead Software Engineer
Share
"Best tool for Bug tracing and Project Management"
What do you like best about Jira?
I find Jira impressive due to its versatile project management capabilities. Its centralized platform effectively tracks tasks, issues, and projects, fostering collaboration among teams. The ability to customize workflows, utilize reporting features, and integrate with various tools makes it a popular choice for agile development and project tracking.
What do you dislike about Jira?
I find Jira challenging initially due to its complexity and learning curve. Although customization options are powerful, setting them up requires careful management to avoid a complex configuration. The pricing model, particularly for larger teams, could be seen as a drawback for some organizations.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jira addresses challenges in project management by providing a centralized platform for task and issue tracking. Its versatility benefits me by enhancing collaboration within teams, streamlining project workflows, and offering reporting features for better insights. The customizable nature of Jira allows for tailored solutions, contributing to efficient agile development and project tracking.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Mircea C.
Share
"Jira is a highly effective tool for managing and tracking software development projects"
What do you like best about Jira?
Jira's user interface is intuitive and user-friendly, which is beneficial for QA teams who often deal with numerous test cases and bug reports. Jira seamlessly integrates with various test management systems which enables QA teams to create, manage, and track test cases directly within Jira, providing a centralized platform for all testing activities.
What do you dislike about Jira?
Out of the box, Jira does not focus extensively on test case management. Teams frequently need to integrate with third-party test management tools to handle detailed QA processes effectively.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jira fosters collaboration through features like comments, @mentions, and shared dashboards. This enhances communication within the QA team and between QA, development, and other stakeholders, making it easier to clarify requirements, discuss issues, and track decisions. Jira’s reporting features are quite extensive, offering various reports like burn-down charts, sprint reports, and velocity charts. These are valuable for QA teams to track progress, identify bottlenecks, and assess the overall efficiency of testing efforts within the project lifecycle.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nandini P.
Qa Engineer
Share
"Using JIRA in the trenches: A tactical investigation of agile mastery"
What do you like best about Jira?
Capable of adjusting to different project management methodologies, especially Agile ones. Changes to the workflow, dynamic boards, and simple transitions between Scrum, Kanban, etc. are made easier.
What do you dislike about Jira?
Those looking for a more straightforward solution may find the platform's extensive capability to be a drawback.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Jira helps the team navigate the many tasks and deadlines of project management. 2. The platform functions as a hub for epics, storylines, and subtasks, as well as a collaborative workspace. 3. It keeps track of user stories, defects, and issues in software development.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Juan Esteban M. avatar
Juan Esteban M.
Senior Managing Director
Share
"All the problems presented are organized under Jira's law"
What do you like best about Jira?
Jira offers you the possibility to develop jobs with a specific pattern that match your group's specific procedure. This elasticity gives groups the ability to change Jira according to their particularities. Jira supports agile delivery methods, including Scrum and Kanban. It offers agile workbenches, a work-in-progress manager and milestone planning tools to support groups in managing their work in an effervescent way. Jira is notable for its difficulty tracking capability, this enables groupings to create, distribute, prioritize and track issues and labors over the course of their existence cycle. Each issue can have additional information, files and comments. Jira provides customizable dashboards that allow you to view project progress, track key performance metrics, and generate various documents and graphs.
What do you dislike about Jira?
While Jira is a great product, here are some parts that I didn't like: Complexity: Jira may be overwhelming for novices due to the variety of features and configurations. Steep knowledge curve: Learning to use Jira in a neat way can take time, particularly for staff members who are new to the app. Customization overload: Although Jira is known primarily for its customization, it can also lead to complexity and inconsistency if not managed properly. Performance issues: Some users have reported problems with performance, specifically with respect to large amounts of difficulty or users.
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jira Software is a versatile project management and difficulty detection program conceived by Atlassian. It offers a variety of customizable workflows, project administration assistance, strength for difficulty tracking, ability to integrate, and a wide range of features to enhance project administration. My group can delineate custom areas, difficulty types and permissions, making Jira specialized for particular needs. Provide additional search, reporting and dashboard features, plus routing and automation that aim to increase throughput. Provide a rich complementary ecosystem for third parties. Through Atlassian Marketplace. With active community support and mobile accessibility, Jira Software is a complete solution for managing projects, especially in the context of software development and related technology.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kunal M. avatar
Kunal M.
Share
"Best project management tool of year 2023"
What do you like best about Jira?
Jira is a powerful tool specially for complex project management senarioas, its primary function of issue tracking which provides platform for managing task, bugs and project issue, it is very easy to use, and easy to implement for new joiners, and these days all organizations frequently using this tools. It has a very big wider community support in any issue. Easy to integrate ongoing project. It has 24x7 customer support for user.
What do you dislike about Jira?
User interface design, little bit complex for new user
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a software engineer, we are daily using JIRA for our project management and bug-tracking. Jira is a transparent project management tool for developers tester product owner and manager.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Murtaza S.
Software Engineer
Share
"A Leading Project Management Platform and My Personal Favorite"
What do you like best about Jira?
I like Jira because it's easy to use for projects. It helps us work together, track progress smoothly, and fits both agile and traditional methods. It's my favorite tool.
What do you dislike about Jira?
I like Jira, but it can be a bit confusing to use. I wish it was simpler in some parts. Also, it doesn't have all the money features I need. But, it's good for most things
What problems is Jira solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jira helps me with my work. It keeps a list of tasks for projects, whether we work fast or in steps. I see what's done or needs doing, and my team uses it together. It works with other tools too. But, for money things, we use a different tool.