Retool Deal: $25K in Retool credits
Retool background blur
Retool Logo
Retool
4.6
(186)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 24 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Retool Reviews & Product Details

Retool Overview
What is Retool?

Retool is a low-code platform that allows users to seamlessly build internal tools in a short period of time. Users can create and customize tools using a drag-and-drop building platform that makes use of visual blocks that can be easily connected to their database.

Company Retool
Year founded 2017
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Retool Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Retool
What Retool is best for?
How does Retool compare to Zoho Creator?
What are the pros and cons of Retool?
Retool Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Retool Pricing
Exclusive savings on Retool through Findstack Deals
$25K in Retool credits
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
Retool Features
API Management
Automated Testing
Business Logic Automation
Cloud Integration
Community and Support
Cross-platform Compatibility
Custom Code Support
Customizable UI Components
Data Integration
Data Visualization
Database Management
Deployment Automation
Drag and Drop Interface
Event-Driven Actions
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Platform Support
Multi-language Support
Pre-built Templates
Real-time Collaboration
Reporting and Analytics
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
Scalability
Security Features
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Workflow Automation
Retool Media
Retool 0
Retool 1
Retool 2
Retool 3
Retool 4
Retool Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 11, 2024
Retool Logo
186 Retool Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Khaled A.
Member Experience Associated
Share
"Many tools in one app"
What do you like best about Retool?

Retool is extremely customizable which allows for a backend or front-end engineer to implement his ideas and make it work. We use it every day at our company to monitor our App and to solve customers' issues.

What do you dislike about Retool?

I only dislike that it looks dull, however, that's also a benefit as there is no reason to get distracted!

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the issue of having too many apps to use for different features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eduardo Alejandro G. avatar
Eduardo Alejandro G.
Business Operations
Share
"Fast and easy to kickstart, scale and automate your processes"
What do you like best about Retool?

Awesome and easy to configure, anyone with basic knowledge or foundations in CS can use it, but also it is a really useful framework for anyone at the company to create and design tools for processes. Also I like a lot the fast response Retool has in retool community, I find the community really helpful and I hope it continues to grow.

What do you dislike about Retool?

Sometimes it can be slow, when uploading the retools.And also I think it would be helpful to have more tutorials on integrations with Stripe, etc.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Standardize all processes and make changes fast enough to make more efficient and autonomous processes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stas S.
Founder
Share
"Great product"
What do you like best about Retool?

All the capabilities and ease of use. It was very easy to implant the first app.

What do you dislike about Retool?

The pricing doesn't fit for small-medium size companies mainly because feature that makes growth easier are only available in the enterprise plan such as SSO

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing lower support tiers access to tools for managing customers environments. And allowing managing large scale technical operations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NY
Nick Y.
Founder
Share
"Very capable tool that can easily be extended programmatically"
What do you like best about Retool?

Coding support, Let me avoid writing boilerplate code and accelerate building software.

What do you dislike about Retool?

Expensive to incorporate any developer plugin, such as an authentication and secret management

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allow me to build prototypes and software fast without writing boilerplate code.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Alan R.
Founder
Share
"Build web apps quickly"
What do you like best about Retool?

Retool has made it very easy to build web apps quickly. It takes a few days to get started, but once you become comfortable with their interface, building anything will be very intuitive. It's very easy to embed JS and integrate any kind of database in Retool.

What do you dislike about Retool?

It wasn't very clear how I could deploy the app I built with retool and how to add authentication and custom domain to my app.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very easy to build software fast for a person who is not a software developer. It's easy to solve business problems with Retool

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mizraim A.
Founder
Share
"Una gran herramienta de desarrollo"
What do you like best about Retool?

La agilidad y facilidad de la herramienta para hacer el desarrollo y consumo de servicios.

What do you dislike about Retool?

Algunas limitaciones en su capa gratuita.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Apoyaron a resolver aplicaciones simples para entrega a usuarios.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WC
Wezzie C.
Founder
Share
"best experience using retool"
What do you like best about Retool?

reduces time to develop tool helps the team to operate good and be productive makes the work be organised and easy to assign for easy track records and data storage

What do you dislike about Retool?

for the first beginner it can be some how complicated but it need proper training .there is need for the system to provide a proper traing guidance for new user

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

we use retool to access pos codes annd store data for images and prices for products .this is benefiting us in a way that each and every user has access and edit access to his / her data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shreyam M.
Founder
Share
"Retool: Revolutionising Business Software Development with Speed"
What do you like best about Retool?

I just wanted to pass along my gratitude for this amazing tool! It has been an absolute lifesaver for me, as a non-tech user. It's so user-friendly and has helped me create some truly amazing things. Plus, it's been a huge help in resolving issues quickly. Thank you so much for such a valuable resource!

What do you dislike about Retool?

To be honest, I can't think of anything to dislike about it. When something is truly great, there's simply no room for complaints or criticisms. It's just an all-around positive experience that leaves me feeling fulfilled and content.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Retool is solving the problem of connecting non-technical individuals with the changes made by developers. This is benefiting us by allowing us to provide better support to our customers. With Retool, we can quickly create things without waiting for DQA, which saves us time and resources. Overall, Retool streamlines our workflow and allows us to be more efficient in our day-to-day operations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SO
Spike O.
Founder
Share
"Awesome Appsmith Alternative!"
What do you like best about Retool?

Retool makes it easy to develop industry-grade applications without having to develop a React app.

What do you dislike about Retool?

I really wish they expanded their API past just Resources and Environments to access Users, Roles, and Groups.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Retool is allowing me to build a scholarship application management system which will save a lot of time that normally would be spent building a React application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Teele H.
Founder
Share
"The greatest thing since sliced bread"
What do you like best about Retool?

Very fast, very powerful, very complete, cutting-edge technology.

What do you dislike about Retool?

Sometimes the documentation is not as complete as needed, but the support team is very helpful to get you going.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Develop a new front end to a new complex data model that is fed from our webbased order and client registration system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HJ
Himanshu J.
Founder
Share
"Retool: One stop solution for all your instant product needs"
What do you like best about Retool?

Retool is one of the best low-code platforms for creating web applications, custom/internal tools, dashboards etc. It is so easy to use with workflows, drag-and-drop features and Java Script & SQL support

What do you dislike about Retool?

There are some challenges in creating visulizations and data formats in comparison to other platforms; the rest all the features are top-notch and best in class

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Retool has solved the problems of data ingestion and extraction from cloud databases by different users very efficiently, and real-time collaborations help in tracking and monitoring the flow through custom-built tools

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FF
Finance F.
Cfo
Share
"Retool is an incredible tool that has proven to be highly effective for our needs"
What do you like best about Retool?

The diverse insights we obtain from Retool and its seamless integration into our backend processes are truly astounding! Moreover, the nearly effortless automation it offers greatly enhances its efficiency and functionality.

What do you dislike about Retool?

In reality, there wasn't much to address. The only challenge I encountered was the necessity of purchasing a new laptop, as my previous one proved too sluggish to handle this system. However, since acquiring my new laptop, everything has been running smoothly without any issues.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

The operational tool we utilize is essential for ensuring the seamless functioning of our entire platform, accommodating various user stories and the inclusion of different types, such as master users and matches. Its significance in maintaining smooth operations cannot be overstated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Joep L.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing tool and works very good for us"
What do you like best about Retool?

The diffrent overview we can get from Retool and how it works in our back end is really amazing! Also that almost everytthing is automatic is very good working.

What do you dislike about Retool?

Not much actually, Only thing was that i needed to buy a new laptop because my old laptop really was to slow to opperate this system. Now i have a new lapatop it works fine

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's really our opperation tool to make sure our whole platform is running smoothly and for user stories and also the diffrent types we need to have in there like matches master user etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Laly Noya R.
Ceo
Share
"Reliable App & Customer Service"
What do you like best about Retool?

I like the fact that an app can be built through me. This company created the perfect software and tools. For any person or it's business to establish an app. The Retool staff are available 24/7.

What do you dislike about Retool?

There's nothing I dislike about Retool. I highly recommend the Retool company to other developers, administrators or other professionals. During their experience, it will be evidence of nothing disliked.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rettol software is resolving the issue in my store finally having. An app that consumers can shop from. In addition, having an app finally for my self-satisfaction.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Stephan R.
Mx Agent.
Share
"Excellent!"
What do you like best about Retool?

I like Retool due to the fact that is such a great tool to work with and to be honest, it has made my life. Without Retool, my job would be impossible and I would not be able to provide excellent customer service based on the customers' inquiries. I have never thought that such a well-designed tool would be so easy to understand and will be the pinnacle of managing my work, such as upgrading subscriptions and managing the subscription members as well.

What do you dislike about Retool?

Even if I would try to find a down sight of this amazing tool, that would be impossible. The first time I worked with Retool I was so relieved that my work would be a lot easier with it.

What problems is Retool solving and how is that benefiting you?

As difficult as I thought it will be, managing subscriptions with Retool, and all the other uses, such as upgrading, being able to find the Serial Number of the product we are selling, and knowing it a subscription is active or not appears to be a piece of cake, and everything is very well-designed.