Front background blur
Front Logo
Front
Effortless Team Collaboration
4.7
(2,019)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Front Reviews & Product Details

Front Overview
What is Front?

Front is a customer communication hub that features a highly lauded modern interface inspired by email clients, which team members love because it’s familiar and easy to use. Front features powerful automation capabilities that eliminate manual workflows across systems, and provide essential analytics to boost team performance and the health of customer relationships.

Company Front App, Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Front Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Front
What Front is best for?
How does Front compare to Freshdesk?
What are the pros and cons of Front?
Front Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Front Features
Analytics/Reporting
Audit Logs
Auto-Responder
Automated Workflows
Collaborative Inbox
Collision Detection
Contact Management
Custom Fields
Custom Signatures
Customer Profiles
Customizable Dashboards
Data Export
Email Assignment
Email Forwarding
Email Scheduling
Email Snooze
Email Tagging
Internal Notes
Mobile Access
Multi-channel Support
Priority Inbox
Response Time Tracking
Service Level Agreements (SLAs)
Shared Templates
Spam Filtering
Task Management
Team Performance Metrics
Template Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Front Media
Front 0
Front 1
Front 2
Front 3
Front 4
Front Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Front Logo
2,019 Front Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"It enormously simplified out daily work communication"
What do you like best about Front?

I like the fact that it separates email by assigning the ones for you.

What do you dislike about Front?

I do not like the fact that sometimes it is hard to find an old email on Front

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before Front, my colleagues and I kept receiving tons of email we were not interested in reading. Now with Front, communication is enhanced by tags and assignment of emails and you receive only the email that you need to see and read.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best tool"
What do you like best about Front?

the opportunity to interact with my staff and the good quality of the streaming, the breakout groups

What do you dislike about Front?

you can't change the background or blurring the background

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

the interaction of the people is solved using front

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"awesome app"
What do you like best about Front?

The integrated chat in emails, it's convenient. especially when working from home

What do you dislike about Front?

sometimes, the searching bar is not operating as fast as it usually does

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Front helped us a lot. We rarely use other chatting platforms to address emails. Everything is done within the front app.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Accounting Assistance"
What do you like best about Front?

Easy navigation, quick searches, and connects fast to my email

What do you dislike about Front?

The app can be a bit slow, I cant view full messages on web navigation on my phone. Hard to find specific emails on the search bar.

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accounting issues that drivers send to us, we can make tabs for specific topics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Exactly what i was looking for."
What do you like best about Front?

I like to collaborate on emails and see what others are working on. Helpful to assign jobs to teammates and tag jobs to easily find emails in specific categories.

What do you dislike about Front?

When my superior logs in to my Gmail it looks like a nightmare. He does not have Front. So my Gmail inbox looks like I am not that great at emails. Ha!

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration and ability to share emails. Easy tagging and manual connection to jobs. This software Makes everything in the business work seamlessly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great to Stay Organized"
What do you like best about Front?

I like best about Front is the ability to create different tags. It helps organize your inbox as well as your team. More organization helps you have a more productive day. Another like, is the chatter feature that you can use within your company. It is helpful to be able to pinpoint which email you are speaking about with another teammate.

What do you dislike about Front?

I dislike the aesthetic of the Mac application. I think that the layout is very plain. I think it would help if users were able to customize their profiles a bit more.

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

My workdays with Front are a lot easier, which makes for a better week. During COVID, my workload has doubled, and Front has helped with a lot of the organization. The snooze feature helps with follow-ups, and the send later feature helps if I am working out of business hours to be still able to send emails and get work done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"love front!"
What do you like best about Front?

Snooze option. Helps keep me organized.

What do you dislike about Front?

I don't have any issues with front. Great platform

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

I find the option of being able to message my team members directly on the email super beneficial

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awesome Tool!!"
What do you like best about Front?

Is easy to understand, easy to handle, is great!

What do you dislike about Front?

I'll improve the notifications sometimes I received many notifications that I don't need.

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communications with customers thru SMS and emails, I can jump from one platform to the other real quick!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple and straightforward, highly adaptive"
What do you like best about Front?

UX makes adoption easy and OOTB features and ability to customize rules makes it easier to implement. Pricing model enables scalability and easing into the organization without a high upfront cost/capital required.

What do you dislike about Front?

Ideally, pre-set customizations to align with different use cases/business types. We spent a lot of time working with our account manager to get to where we needed. However, our situation can't be unique and would be great to choose a default set-up that applies to our model.

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prioritization of internal team and customer requests. Centralizing our support and moving away from individual SPA's -- enabling greater coverage and increased response time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very Good for Collaboration"
What do you like best about Front?

automated email/account assignment - based on employee schedule, employee capacity can integrate to your other work email can integrate your calendar provider seamless transition from email to meeting has ready templates

What do you dislike about Front?

Cannot check my Front profile / emails / team inbox without activating my profile - so even if i am out of the office, I will receive emails the customer tags will just pile on top of one another as the threads are created per email address

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

effortless assignment of tasks and emails - able to properly tag customers able to sync per employee's schedule no manual work done easily transfer assignment and make notes for the next person customers talk to real live individuals for their concerns

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great App makes job easier"
What do you like best about Front?

Integrates communication in an easy and timely manner

What do you dislike about Front?

Its all good so far, perhaps more tools could be great

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to keep track of multiplatform communication with my customers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"FRIENDLY AND EASY"
What do you like best about Front?

Easy to learn, team work is better, snooze

What do you dislike about Front?

Search function, it's difficutl to find emails

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Less emails is a benefit Problems finding emails

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I recommend Front! It's the next step for the agile comunication between collagues."
What do you like best about Front?

Mentions are the best things you can find in Front. Even the possibility to assign conversations or share discussions. So being able to tag and share mails with my team mates is something extremely useful.

What do you dislike about Front?

When sometimes it goes down it could run slow, but it recovers fast.

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows to have organized group conversations about specific topics

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User Friendly and Great for Teams"
What do you like best about Front?

I love that team members can have access to shared inboxes, helpful with assisting if needed. I really like being able to tag team members in emails so there's no need to forward or make it more complicated. It's also very helpful to be able to see when someone has read an email that has been sent.

What do you dislike about Front?

I don't think anything could be improved.

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very helpful to see when an email has been read and not dealt with to know when to send a follow up email. Definitely helps when you have a team who may all be dealing with the same customer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Structured and intuitive"
What do you like best about Front?

Simplicity and structure menu ( information shows quickly)

What do you dislike about Front?

the visualization looks pretty old fashion

What problems is Front solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not problems at all

Visit website