OutSystems background blur
OutSystems logo
OutSystems
4.6
(1,011)
by OutSystems
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at OutSystems?

OutSystems Reviews & Product Details

OutSystems Overview
What is OutSystems?

OutSystems is a low-code platform built for productivity. Using visual development tools and automation powered by AI, OutSystems helps customers address strategic organization challenges such as application modernization, workplace innovation, business process automation, and improve customer experience. OutSystems ensures that solutions are secure, resilient, cloud-ready, and built to scale.

Company OutSystems
Year founded 2001
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
OutSystems Categories on Findstack
OutSystems Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
OutSystems Features
Customization
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Ease of Use
Straight-Out-the-Box Functionality
Help Guides
Application Templates
UI Code Extending
Programming Code Extending
OutSystems Media
OutSystems 0
OutSystems 1
OutSystems 2
OutSystems 3
OutSystems Screenshots
OutSystems Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
OutSystems logo
1,011 OutSystems Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Amit V.
Senior Software Developer
Share
"It's really worth working : Outsystems Review by Senior Developer"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
1. Rapid development 2. Easy Maintainability 3. Easy to use 4. Best low code platform tool 5. Easy Deployment and version maintenance for previous release 6. Easy to publish the code - "1 Click Publish" 7. We can easily access the code from the cloud server.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
If OutSystems application size is larger then it is very difficult to publish the code and also to merge and publish code.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Benefit for secuirty features. 2. User Interface. 3. Reuse and maintainability of code. 4. We can build large Enterprise Level Applications using Outsystems. 5. We can develop Web and Hybrid mobile applications.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rodrigo K. avatar
Rodrigo K.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Outsystems transformed my professional life"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
The ease in which we can have from simple applications to robust applications
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
some things could be a little more flexible, namely aggregate and advanced queries
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a developer, I have participated in numerous successful cases, and this has transformed the places where I have been.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akshay D. avatar
Akshay D.
Senior Consultant
Share
"OutSystems : Your Ultimate One-Click Publishing Power"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
I've been utilizing outsystems for the previous four years. Almost, and its very quick and evolving technologies. The best feature I like is one-click publish, since with one-click publish, you may see your website world-wide in a second, which is amazing.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
Outsystems has several limitations due to its platform, but with the help of extensions, it is possible. However, because it is a low code language rather than a hard code language, you should expect some limitations here.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company sought to transition from the small/midmarket to the large market. In the huge market, our competitors were ten times larger than we were, and we needed a solution to deliver the amount of software products required to remain relevant while keeping prices down.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Surendar R.
Share
"One of the Best Low Code Platform for the developers"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
This is one of the best low code for the developers.it is easy for the develop the application .
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
we cant able to store more data in Database
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used for developing the application in easy way.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kavinn Raj G. avatar
Kavinn Raj G.
Developer
Share
"Best Low Code"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
I have been working with OutSystems for about 2.5 years and it was a user friendly there are many forge components and many inbuilt functions which are very useful lifetime in OutSystems for deployment
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
the environmental cost is a bit expensive and the conflict issue is making some complexity while development
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
For developing projects
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kirubhakaran M.
Share
"Mission impossible is possible with outsystems"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
It's is best low code but user in outsystems says no code ..it minimise many work in simpler way and waiting to know more and usage of ODC cloud
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
Dislike is cost of domine is high ,but value to pay is good for outsystems but price is little high
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
Merge and pulish issue solved and awaiting for gen AI
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shivam M. avatar
Shivam M.
Senior Software Developer
Share
"Outsystems Platform Review"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
it is low code platform and because of that we are able to develope applications very fastly. we can delivery application within time line. we can write readable code.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
There is nothing to describe as dislike. The platform is pretty much doing good.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integration with third party data base is very easy in outsystems. we can easly consume and expose rest api that is benefiting us. There is no complexity to perform difficult integrations.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sakshi S.
Share
"OutSystems: A boon for LCNC development"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
1. Clear transparency of various modules and applications 2. User friendly interface 3. Debugger feature I have had an amazing experience using OutSystems. It facilitates low code no code development with ease. I definitely recommend OutSystems to anybody who wants to develop a career in LCNC development.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
A preview option should be provided in OutSystems that facilitates developers to view changes locally without publishing the module.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Helping me in developing all necessary features for my application 2. The debugger feature helps to quickly find errors in development
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yogesh J. avatar
Yogesh J.
Engineering Lead
Share
"Today : OutSystems best low code platform."
What do you like best about OutSystems?
Few year back, I switched from .NET to Outsystem to despite my strong technical side. I am sharing my knowledge to help fellow OutSystems developers in the OutSystems community and in current organization. My thinking about Outsystem is 1.Quick to lean, easy to understand and most sceure way to develop large and complex application. 2.Application developed using Outsystem are more flexible, easy to understand and manage. 3.Having feature like Timer, site properties , ApI integration's are helpfull to increase development speed and also increase performance of application. 4.More suitable to compare and merge with others who are working on same application. 5.Good customer support.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
Outsystem having base database as Sql.Outsystem has some limitation about use of sql and its clause. There should be some link where as SQL experties can write some large and complex query so those are comfortable with sql they may keep there hand here.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
Outsystem help to reduce writing line by line code and gives best software as Outsystem service studio with graphical design .
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Shiva D.
Share
"I have had good development experience working on Outsystems."
What do you like best about OutSystems?
It is very flexible and scalable and has good features ,also, has superior business intelligence tools that give real-time data. It consists built-in connectors, automation, and centralized management of integrations.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
Pricing might be a issue. It is costly to get licensing.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low code development saves time and efforts. The way it automatically corrects problems and notifies if manual corrections are required. It also automates the deployment process, including all database change scripts.The database handling is really good. Overall has benifited me in alot of ways.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vikash Kumar  D. avatar
Vikash Kumar D.
Software Engineer
Share
"Outsystems-A Need For Developer"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
Outsystems is a user-friendly low-code environement, allowing rapid development without extensive coding. It also offers us visual development tools, pre-built templates, and easy integrations with existing systems. The platform's focus on speed, scalability, and collaboration makes it appealing for projects with time constraints and diverse development teams.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
While Outsystems provides a comprehensive developement environment, organizations may face difficulties migrating their applications away from the platform if needed.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to speed up the development process reducing resources efficiency.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DN
Deepali N.
Share
"Best Low Code Platform"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
OutSystems is a well-integrated pipeline which offers solutions for most IT problems. Coding in Outsystems is quick, the deployment pipeline is well built which ease deployement task like version tagging deployment from one env to another environment etc. Best customer support they offer.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
Sometimes when multiple developer working on same module it wont allow to publish.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
It donot require high core coding language knowledge I eases efforts and save time and enable you to create application fast.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jishnuraj R.
Developer
Share
"Yes sure"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
The Outsystem service studio is very user friendly and can be learned easily and using this low code we can build our own application very easily
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
There is less flexibility need more components
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time problem (We can deliver the products very fastly to clients using this platform.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
José R. avatar
José R.
Outsystems Developer
Share
"OutSystems: A Game-Changer for Swift, Scalable, and Personalized Development"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
As a devoted OutSystems developer, I've found the platform to be a game-changer. Its low-code environment accelerates development, turning weeks into days. OutSystems effortlessly scales from small projects to enterprise solutions without sacrificing simplicity. Collaboration is seamless, promoting teamwork and faster decision-making. In essence, OutSystems isn't just a development platform; it's the epitome of quick, scalable, and personalized software development.
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
The platform's licensing costs could be perceived as relatively high for smaller projects or individual developers. Lastly, the dependency on the platform for hosting might be a drawback for those who prefer more control over their infrastructure.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
OutSystems is a game-changer for me as I tackle a major project requiring a fully customized, business-critical application tailored to the client's needs. The platform's low-code environment accelerates development, ensuring I meet stringent timelines. Its emphasis on personalization allows me to craft a solution precisely aligned with business requirements. OutSystems' scalability is crucial for this project's success, guaranteeing that the application can grow seamlessly as business needs evolve.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nandhakumar S.
Share
"Fresh perspective of an Outsystems beginner"
What do you like best about OutSystems?
Scaf-Folding and Rapid Application Development
What do you dislike about OutSystems?
Might face some complication while customizing the native widgets.
What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rapid Application development for both Reactive web and Mobile applications.