8base background blur
8base logo
8base
4.5
(43)
by 8base, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at 8base?

8base Reviews & Product Details

8base Overview
What is 8base?

8base lets users build, run and scale powerful mobile and web apps using front-end development skills. With 8base, front-end developers can create new business applications 10x faster without relying on back-end developers and DevOps through features that help simplify the development process.

Company 8base, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Coral Gables, Florida, United States
Social Media
8base Categories on Findstack
8base Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
8base Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Data Synchronization
8base Media
8base 0
8base 1
8base 2
8base 3
8base 4
8base Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
8base logo
43 8base Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Doron S.
Share
"Commitment to innovation"
What do you like best about 8base?
Have been following the evolution of the low-code platform for several years. The 8base team keeps introducing new features and productivity tools for developers that make the experience of building on the platform a snap. Historically known for its focus on backend-as-a-service, 8base now expanded its offering to the front-end with a React-based UI component library. I like their intent adherence to standards such as GraphQL and dedication to developer experience.
What do you dislike about 8base?
Albeit its track record and good reputation, 8base is still a small company and hasn't broken yet into mainstream brand awareness. This moderate growth in visibility limits its broader adoption among developers who use the platform in companies ranging from startups to large enterprises.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform is highly efficient for creating showcase and MVP applications from scratch. I've primarily used it for demos and showcase apps in events.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Željko Will V. avatar
željko Will V.
Owner
Share
"EXTREMELY intuitive - backend published within minutes"
What do you like best about 8base?
As a backend developer who likes to jump right in w/o reading the docs (yes, I'm that guy) - I was pleasantly surprised I could set up a production-ready backend within 15 minutes!! I just defined a couple of DB tables, clicked a couple of buttons, and voila -> backend deployed, APIs automatically working (including pagination, filtering, etc.)
What do you dislike about 8base?
Not much, really. Some old habits die hard because I like seeing a lot of code and everything explicitly defined (in code). But the entire purpose of 8base is to write less code and be more productive. Plus, everything that is automatically generated can be customized, so I have nothing to worry about.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
Starting new projects, testing new ideas, and getting them to market used to be 10 times harder with all the usual development overhead. Not only do things get done faster now, but also the entire project is production-ready and scalable. So if an idea I'm testing goes viral, I KNOW I can take on a million new users overnight without any code adjustments. That is truly powerful.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Geral C.
Share
"I love 8base"
What do you like best about 8base?
It is very easy to use. You can start integrating and making aplications very easy. Also, the documentation is very good to get started. I love the 8base web platform that allows you to see your data.
What do you dislike about 8base?
It would be great if there are more tutorials in youtube or any other platform. So it would be easy to become an expert in 8base. Also, it would be helpfull to have more code examples.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is making easier to make web aplications and also to mantain them. It has a lot of benefits. It is making me 100 times more productive. My bussiness is 100 times better now.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Miguel A. A. avatar
Miguel A. A.
Javascript Developer
Share
"Excelent cloud services"
What do you like best about 8base?
I can get all the products on the same platform, DB with graphql, cloud functions like webhooks, triggers, tasks, etc with an environment like nodejs
What do you dislike about 8base?
that deployments often fail and are very slow to run again.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
Among the many benefits of 8base, the one that stands out the most is that I can have the entire backend centralized in it, easily apply integrations, and secure the database.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin F. avatar
Kevin F.
Chief Revenue Officer (Cro)
Share
"nstruct experience with 8base"
What do you like best about 8base?
Very knowledgeable team. Took the time to understand my business and provided comprehensive support to define the scope and set clear expectations for the engagement.
What do you dislike about 8base?
Dependency on 3rd party service providers to establish business requirements.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
8base serves as the foundation for our platform stack, enabling the core functionalities of our solution, managing virtual environment to support capacity and scale, integrating with other ecosystem participants and providing relevant advice and guidance a we scale our business. 8base is, in essence, our "outsourced CTO".
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Chris F.
Ceo / Chief Strategist
Share
"Simplifies our Software Development Business, 8base is a Tremendous Value!"
What do you like best about 8base?
I am the CEO of a Software Development and Professional SaaS Company. 8base provides ease of mind and simplifies my business by providing Professional Backend-as-a-Service. these Services include; AWS usage, Database, Security, Scalability, rights and permissions, Data Model and GraphQL Engine and all the DevOps Services. The value is incredible and allows us to service our Customers and Solution Users at en extremely high level. We leverage 8base for all the Back-end Services and our Developers just need to build the front end Web Applications using the GraphQL (API) calls to the established back-end . 8base also simplifies our use of AWS and Database usage, with predictable costs and virtually unlimited scalability. 8base is also very service oriented and helpful to leverage all aspects of the platform. In addition , the new 8base Application Builder fills a need to streamline Web Application Development while leveraging the Platform / Backend Services.
What do you dislike about 8base?
I really do not have any dislikes. Any issues that have arisen they have helped us understand immediately. Building Front-end Apps using React-JavaScript takes a professional Developer. With the new 8base Application Builder this helps me have the proper developers for the proper business case.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplifying Software Development and handling all Back-end Services. This allows us to have predictable costs with true Scalability. We have an elite team that leverage all the value of 8base.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Léo L. avatar
Léo L.
Lead Data
Share
"Very easy to take in hand"
What do you like best about 8base?
Graph QL api is very powerful and easy to implement
What do you dislike about 8base?
No possible to have restful endpoints for the api
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
ORM Management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Juan R.
Ceo
Share
"8Base is an amazing platform for developing web applications so fast, it's secure"
What do you like best about 8base?
8Base is an amazing platform for developing web applications so fast, it's secure, and it allows developers to interact without losing control. The cost is really very good for the value it generates.
What do you dislike about 8base?
8Base just needs to include more base examples to take from there and evolve the platform.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main pain that attacks is to develop applications quickly given the scarcity of labor. Likewise, in this process they included tools so that developers did not feel that they were losing control over the application. They use state-of-the-art technology and allow applications and solutions to quickly scale.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Léo L.
Cto
Share
"Very easy and helpful"
What do you like best about 8base?
I created my data schema in like 10 minutes and then all my CRUD endpoints where availaible through graphQL
What do you dislike about 8base?
I don't use every features, only the minimum so everything is good for me
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is solving ORM management for me
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anya Z. avatar
Anya Z.
Project Manager, Multimedia Specialist
Share
"It makes it easy to manage back-end for designers."
What do you like best about 8base?
I like the ease of database management: you can easily create and update tables. For example, you can delete table rows, and 8base takes care of normalization. It also has integration with Auth0.
What do you dislike about 8base?
8base doesn't have Auth0 integration with Gatsby yet. There is a demo on how to integrate Auth0 with React, but Gatsby's environment has some differences. I put in a request for direct integration with Gatsby, but it's still in the works.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
8base solves the problem of data management. It helps to store the images for my Gatsby site on Amazon CDN. It also launched Form Builders recently, but I haven't tried its front-end features yet. I look forward to it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cristian Leonardo C. avatar
Cristian Leonardo C.
Senior Manager Sales Business Development
Share
"Our great experience working with 8base"
What do you like best about 8base?
We have been working together for a year. We found in 8base a company with a lot of professionalism, human values and commitment. We were able to achieve the goals we set ourselves. And we hope to continue working together for a long time.
What do you dislike about 8base?
We have nothing to dislike about 8base, we would like to continue working together in the future.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
We worked on an 8base core-project where they needed an ad-hoc development team. We were able to deliver it on time working as a team with them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
Gary M.
Co Founder, President
Share
"8Base continues to impress w their knowledge, execution, & general approach to partnership."
What do you like best about 8base?
Their knowledge of business and entrepreneurship Their partnership and communication Their loyalty Their commitment to excellence
What do you dislike about 8base?
Nothing at this moment. Thanks for asking!
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
8Base had to pivot the engineering of our project due to Russia-Ukraine conflict, and thus far, have navigated a difficult situation beautifully.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matteo Z. avatar
Matteo Z.
Ceo & Co Founder
Share
"A Review on Fast, Scalable Infrastructure"
What do you like best about 8base?
As a small business, 8Base has become increasingly useful as a single touchpoint for all our database and infrastructure needs. It's become easier for us to manage and scale our technologies as we use them. Its low-code environment can be managed even by non-technical staff. This is a huge plus! In addition, a number of other qualities come to mind: the customer service has been timely, the platform has the ability to easily and manually fix/input data, to quickly search and query information, and to silo data into a variety of environments with a single click.
What do you dislike about 8base?
Over three years, several times I have had our database go down and we were unable to see what went wrong. This is a big problem, as we are in the Healthcare space and working with doctors. Since those times, the customer support and engineering team at 8Base has drastically improved and we have issues fixed in no time. It's great!
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
8Base is solving the challenge that non-technical teams or teams with not enough dev capacity have when creating a company that requires some development work. This is an important chance to be able to break into a market with no dominant player.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Scott F.
Ceo
Share
"CEO"
What do you like best about 8base?
Not only does the technology platform help organization achieve profound business objectives, but it is also scalable and incredibly robust and unique.
What do you dislike about 8base?
we did not know about them earlier- no complaints
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
A Dramatic increase in velocity gains for development and cost savings that would have otherwise not been achieved. Great product development through 8base
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mihir S.
Co Founder
Share
"No code / Low code platforms"
What do you like best about 8base?
Turning your ideas into reality is made easy using 8Base. We at ITWox specialize in working with Startups, most of the startups have similar challenges like the cost to build, time to market, and infrastructure management etc. We are able to solve most of these challenges using the 8Base platform. A few interesting features to talk about are - Managing the data is easy because of the prebuilt API. - The UI is easy to understand, and very interactive. - The API explorer is a very useful tool.
What do you dislike about 8base?
As 8base is developing new features, the documentation is sometimes not very clear or does not look deep enough into the functionality, so it is difficult to get complex data structures done at first.
What problems is 8base solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are managing, supporting, and enhancing a few startup businesses to build on 8Base. - For non-technical founders wea ree helping them to build the full-scale technology business - With the App Builder, we are simplifying the front-end web app experience.