ShortStack background blur
ShortStack logo
ShortStack
4.5
(82)
by ShortStack
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ShortStack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ShortStack Reviews & Product Details

ShortStack Overview
What is ShortStack?

Shortstack has a drag-and-drop builder that lets users design pages without the need for code. It comes with analytics and marketing features that lets users review their efforts for further improvement. The platform’s drag-and-drop features let users design pages easily, including mobile-responsive landing pages. Scaling your business is easy on this platform as well and collaborating with different users is a breeze.

Company ShortStack
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Reno, NV, USA
Social Media
ShortStack Categories on Findstack
ShortStack Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ShortStack Pros and Cons
Pros
  • It’s great for building landing pages designed for contests
  • You can scale up easily as your business grows
  • It’s possible for one person can manage everything because of its user-friendliness
Cons
  • You need to get used to how the site builder tool works
  • It puts a cap on how many page views you get per month
  • Professional designers might find some of the design features limiting
ShortStack Media
ShortStack 0
ShortStack 1
ShortStack 2
ShortStack 3
ShortStack 4
ShortStack 5
ShortStack Screenshots
ShortStack Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
ShortStack logo
82 ShortStack Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Delmar S.
Student
Share
"Engaging persons through one link"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

What I like best about this application is that if you want an engaging link in your Instagram bio, then this is the application to have as it creates social contests amongst customers and views of one's page which is good for engagement. The features you can use depend on the kind of contests you wish to launch, this means there is a wide variety of features with the application. Aside from using the link on one's Instagram bio, you can also embed the contest landing page on your website to maiximize visibility and generate more entries this means the link is able to use everywhere including in WhatsApp messages.

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

What I dislike about this application is that it takes a while to get set up before one can use the link, it requires one to have a lot of tech knowledge in order to use it.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem that this application is solving is that of allowing companies, small business owners, and even regular persons the chance to always engage persons on social media.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Chad C.
M
Share
"So valuable for our national non profit!"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

Customer service is A+, and the range of customization is fantastic!!

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

No dislikes. This is a great program and if you have questions, they are always ready to help!

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Short stack helps our organization get more traffic to our social and websites and also has so many more features we are excited to use!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shelley F. avatar
Shelley F.
Expansive Brand Thinker Cmo
Share
"ShortStack Is Very Robust and Easy To Use"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

I love how easy and quick you can set up a very professional looking site that allows you to collect important data and re-market to those who enter. There is a bit of a learning curve on all the widgets, but once you figure them out it makes developing your entry site a snap. ShortStack has allowed us to collect entries, survey questions and encourage social media engagement with our brand, resulting in increased awareness and new consumer acquisition opportunities. The ShortStack field points feature makes it easy to award extra entries. With this feature, you choose which fields entrants will receive extra entries for filling out and how many points those fields are worth. When choosing a winner, these extra entries can be applied to increase the chances of winning for those who earned them. Plus, our Earn Extra Points Giveaway template is an easy way to get started.

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

I honestly have not had any big issues or dislikes with ShortStack other than maybe it starts to get a bit pricy when you have to move up plan levels to the Brand Plan (once you exceed over 50,000 entries) but you do have the option to pause the account while not in use and you can also download and clear the number of entries in order to downgrade levels.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gathering soft leads, Brand Awareness, Social Media Engagement (User Generated Content), Re-Marketing Database and opportunity to offer direct purchase promotional offers to help increase sales.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Randy M.
Share
"Long time user of ShortStack"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

Ease of use, customer service, lots of customization and options, very affordable

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

I've only ever received one package of great ShortStack swag from their customer service department, love my green ShortStack t-shirt. Seriously though I can't think of anyting I really dislike.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better workflow, shorter development time, better integrity, ease of use, creative design. etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Sara N.
Growth Strategist
Share
"Amazing customer service!"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

We are new to the platform but have been so impressed with their quick, customized customer service. Very responsive and so helpful!

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

There's definitely a learning curve but that's par for the course when you're using something with a high level of capabilities.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

lead generation, nice design

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Ben B.
Share
"Robust yet simple to use"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

We have benefited greatly from the Photo Contest functionality. It does all the heavy lifting needed in order to pull off all the necessary things for a successful contest.

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

At the moment there is nothing I can think of.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to utilize their lead gen and contest functionality has enabled us to quickly and efficiently launch marketing initiatives that otherwise we would not be able to accommodate in our budget. Did I mention how user-friendly it's interface is as well as the accompanying knowledgebase that has been built out!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michelle B.
Share
"Easy peasy FB contest"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

The ease of making monthly photo contests for several FB pages

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

A little limited on design features - would like to be able to choose more colors and styles

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Proper FB contests where I don't have to worry about the guidelines, rules and such.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arsenis P. avatar
Arsenis P.
E Commerce Consultant, Speaker & Author
Share
"Best value for money experience"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

Almost immediate support Many many functionalities Many templates and tools to use for social media Ease in navigation Easy to understand how it works Very good initial training

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

Nothing to be honest except that it gets a bit expensive at higher levels of usage

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Facebook contest to clients I would need an IT to host

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Angela P.
Share
"ShortStack Makes Contests Easy"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

We use ShortStack for all of our contests. It makes it easy for us to collect entries from forms on our website and from Facebook posts. We also like being able to schedule visibility so that the forms are not visible after a certain timeframe.

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

It would be great if ShortStack integrated with more social media platforms. We would really like to collect likes and comments from other platforms such as Instagram and Twitter.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

By using ShortStack we are are able to better administer our contests. Using web forms gets complicated and tricky. ShortStack is easy and compiles our entries in a easy to use way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sharyn G.
Director
Share
"Fantastic tool to support my business"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

The ease of being able to create a campaign quickly and easily for my clients

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

Can only now put buttons onto Facebook pages that have 2000 + likes

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

collecting information for clients, being able to run quick and easy competition for clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jessica P.
Share
"Great Product"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

Super easy to set up and very easy to make changes and publish them.

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

Nothing! Everything has always worked great!

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

For clients that don't have websites it's very helpful to use. Also for clients that have "form" submissions it's great to be able to track the submissions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Melanie H.
Share
"Awesome tool "
What do you like best about ShortStack?

After 6 years of using custom built tools that were expensive and needed a lot of maintenance we decided to switch to Shortstack. So easy to use, affordable and have never had any issues!awes

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

Nothing - I think it’s a great tool and have never had any issues

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Social media giveaways and short forms on web

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jenna M.
Share
"Very User Friendly!"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

I like how quick and easy it is to build and even customize a form.

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

The ONLY thing I dislike is that adding custom CSS isn't as easy as creating a form with the standard builder.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We often need to collect information and webhook it into our platform. We use ShortStack to create these form.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Chris P.
Share
"Invaluable tool for rapidly assembling promotions/landing pages/competitions "
What do you like best about ShortStack?

If you run a fast based business with multiple social media/marketing channels, and need to run promotions or special content quickly and without much in the way of technical skills, then give ShortStack a go,

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

There's nothing significantly problematic which is in the control of ShortStack, the API's offered by social platforms are sometimes a little lacking, but we can normally figure out a way to achieve what we need.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our current web platform doesn't work well on mobile devices and is quick technical to use (we're fixing that!), but right now, ShortStack lets us build content quickly and easily for mobile targeted marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Chase C.
Social Media Marketing Director
Share
"they help make complicated apps easy"
What do you like best about ShortStack?

When I have a problem, they respond at the support desk very quickly and thoroughly.

What do you dislike about ShortStack?

I wish it were a little cheaper, but given the support service they provide I guess that's not possible.

What problems is ShortStack solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have allowed me to publish a number of apps that constitute very popular tabs for Facebook pages, and to run a number of lead generating contests.

Visit website