Teachable background blur
Teachable logo
Teachable
Empower Your Online Teaching
4.0
(46)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Teachable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Teachable Reviews & Product Details

Teachable Overview
What is Teachable?

Teachable is a popular platform among educators and teachers who want to utilize the Internet to teach, showcase their hobbies, and monetize the courses they sell. The free version is already generous and offers unlimited hosting, however the platform’s paid tiers lets you access SEO features, and live-group coaching sessions, and give you a custom domain. Teachable has integrations with Facebook, Pixel, Circle.so, and ConvertKit. It also offers a partner scheme that lets users earn up to 30% commission with every Teachable referral.

Company Teachable, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Teachable Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Teachable
What Teachable is best for?
How does Teachable compare to Learnworlds?
What are the pros and cons of Teachable?
Teachable Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Teachable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Create completion certificates or use templates that students can download
  • Data monitoring and security with support if an outage occurs
  • Podcasts from Teachable creators on Spotify
  • Live events, webinars, and group challenges
  • Unlimited access to key features–bandwidth, courses, students, and coaching
Cons
  • Long waits to get paid for course creators on the Free and Basic plans.
  • If you’re on a Basic Plan, expect to be charged a 5% transaction fee per transaction.
  • Pricier than other platforms with similar features
Teachable Features
Accessibility Features
Adaptive Learning
Assignment Management
Automated Notifications
Branding Options
Certification Management
Content Library
Course Authoring
Course Management
Customizable Templates
Discussion Boards
File Sharing
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training
Interactive Content
LMS Integration
Live Video Conferencing
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Quizzes and Assessments
Reporting and Analytics
SCORM Compliance
Social Learning
Student Portal
Survey and Feedback
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Virtual Classrooms
eCommerce Integration
Teachable Media
Teachable 0
Teachable 1
Teachable 2
Teachable 3
Teachable 4
Teachable Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Teachable logo
46 Teachable Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Sarah H.
Customer Experience Manager & Email Marketing
Share
"Big Teachable Fan"
What do you like best about Teachable?

It's easy to use, to learn and to understand. I appreciate how intuitive it is.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

I'm not a fan of how hard it can be to clean up duplicate and outdated users. (If there is a way I'm not aware of it.)

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teachable helps our team encourage educators, keep them motivated in a very discouraging world right now. It has made our business very scalable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rajvir S. avatar
Rajvir S.
Development Engineer
Share
"Easy to start up your Online business"
What do you like best about Teachable?

What I love about Teachable is its easy interface and assistance in collecting taxes from customers around the world. You do not have to worry about applying different tax rates. Teachable does that for you.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

The user interface could have been a bit better. The learning activities are limited and there is no way to integrate LIVE sessions from Zoom.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows bulk importing of lessons is very helpful. I love the feature of Order bump and it has given me more sales.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Barathkumaar R. avatar
Barathkumaar R.
Founder And Ceo
Share
"I am a big fan of Teachable, It has helped me to create webinars and online courses for my business."
What do you like best about Teachable?

I have been looking for a good tool to help me create, design, and sell online courses. I've found Teachable. It is a great platform that provides courses on how to create, design, and sell online courses. It is a great learning tool that is easy to use and helps me easily create, design, and sell my courses on the web. It also allows me to earn with ease. I am so happy I found this tool.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

Best out there in the Market. I never looked for another tool while I am using Teachable.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teachable is the perfect place for anyone looking to start their own online course. It's easy to use, looks great, and is very affordable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Raghu V. avatar
Raghu V.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Best online and coaching platform"
What do you like best about Teachable?

Easy to create courses and sell. The platform is so good, and mainly, the designs of the landing page are stunning. For into, I mean starters too, it's good. Just in simple tricks, we make the platform easy and simple. Payments collection and settlement all easy. They do develop new awesome features. It all like things are kept on updating I also loved the community they built.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

A few times, it's tough to bundle the courses that per my choice. Also, I need to add a build download option because sometimes, if I need to draw the data, then to download one video by video, it was so annoying. Mobile version need to upgrade a little.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly as a teacher, the professional loo it gives confidence to people who get enrolled. Feasibility of adding as many features we want. Its best user-supportive features. Possibility of adding to third party platforms with all ease. Easy and quick to launch my course which is most important one.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo Alexandre F. avatar
Ricardo Alexandre F.
Financial Planner
Share
"Easy to use and reliable"
What do you like best about Teachable?

it's very easy to use and the platform has a lot of features. It is very easy to upload documents and videos and also you can see all the information about steudents intecation with each of the classes.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

it is not easily customizable, you can change the colors only. If you want to change the whole experience you should hire a designer to work on some code.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

reliabiliy. I want a platform I don't need to have a support on my own and also that has a lot of features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Ja Net A.
Employee
Share
"To reach clients throughout the world with my online courses"
What do you like best about Teachable?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Teachable?

Not provided

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jennifer. L.
Founder
Share
"Longtime course creator customer review "
What do you like best about Teachable?

I like how easy it is to create courses. It's fun and effortless. You don't have to be tech savvy.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

I dislike pricing. I'd be happier with more packages and cheaper plans.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Serving my customers by providing content about problems they need solutions for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Caryn P.
Consultant / Copywriter / Web Developer
Share
"Great platform for e-courses"
What do you like best about Teachable?

After testing several different options, I found this to be the most intuitive for creating ecourses.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

The pricing, specifically how it's a subscription model. It would be better if they took a percentage based on sales.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

E-courses

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Peter S.
Founder
Share
"Comprehensive education platform delivering exceptional value"
What do you like best about Teachable?

They understand both the business and user experience elements necessary to launch, promote, and manage online education programs.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

At this point, there is nothing to dislike. We do look forward to growth in their analytics which will come in time with their growth.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

The delivery of real-world education in the subject of b2b brand story mastery, brand strategy mastery, and marketing execution mastery.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephanie L. avatar
Stephanie L.
Marketing And Business Development Consultant
Share
"Teachable Changed Everything For Me"
What do you like best about Teachable?

I have been using WordPress and building websites for almost ten years now. I previously had my courses and memberships on my own site. Since I moved them to Teachable, my sign ups have tripled and my cancellations have gone down to almost nothing. They have an incredibly easy to use system that has everything and that my students love. Plus they offer an affiliate system so I don't have to worry about anything. I can easily make my students affiliates and Teachable takes care of all the payouts and tracking.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

I do pay quite a bit per month for having all the features I want, however, in the end, the time and money it would take me to do all these things, the price reasonable.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teachable runs all my courses and memberships. This is my passive income source. This is a huge part of my business that I have been building. Since switching everything to Teachable, my sales have increased.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SK
Shalinee K.
Founder
Share
"Great LMS for all"
What do you like best about Teachable?

Ease to create courses and simple drag and drop website building. Now from the Teachable sales page transaction has become super easy. Loading video content is better than most of the LMS.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

The limitation in the paid version is to have only five courses at a time. However, the pro version doesn't have a limit. Also, pricing is on the higher side. Adding direct automation to enroll students from payment gateway will be a great feature.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are utilizing Teachable for our course, and it is giving a smooth process of enrollment, course creation and make the whole teaching process smooth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ceci L. avatar
Ceci L.
Human Resources Assistant
Share
"It helps you create courses very easily."
What do you like best about Teachable?

What I like best is I can create an attractive course very easily. The uploads features work VERY fast and I can see how my course is looking in the preview page. The support is very good too.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

Sometimes I get lost in all the admin pages in the back-office. It takes me some time to find what I am looking for. I'd like an intermediate plan between the cheapest and the professional.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teachable offers a platform to hold all your content for students to see. We use it for: selling courses and training our personnel. It's been very good thus far.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Eugene S. avatar
Eugene S.
Business Development Director (Digital Marketing | Sales & Marketing Automation | Growth Marketing)
Share
"Get your courses up and running within a day"
What do you like best about Teachable?

Simple interface even for first timers.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

Affiliate management, coupon management could be better.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

To quickly deploy a LMS that is easy for course instructors to upload, and easy for students (who may not be tech savvy) to use and consume. Benefits realized: Fast way to get up a LMS and elearning platform when you have content ready.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AD
Adrian D.
Senior Pastor
Share
"Easy User Experience"
What do you like best about Teachable?

Easy to log into. Helpful user interface.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

For larger courses, it's harder to skip between lectures. You must scroll all the way down.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy interface, access on multiple platforms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MJ
Maria J.
Owner And Founder Of Yuva Yoga.
Share
"considering giving up my wp website..."
What do you like best about Teachable?

Teachable is intuitative to use. No fuss type of platform for course hosting. That is what I like the most about it it "no fuss type of platform.

What do you dislike about Teachable?

Landing pages are OK, but they can do with more design elements where possible.

What problems is Teachable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Course hosting. Selling courses is my main source of income

Visit website