Podia background blur
Podia logo
Podia
4.6
(21)
by Podia Labs, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Podia?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Podia Reviews & Product Details

Podia Overview
What is Podia?

Podia is comprehensive online platform that empowers businesses to sell digital goods online. From digital courses to online learning opportunities, Podia is known for its ability to host online courses with unlimited files and videos, as well audiobooks, and PDFs. The platform can also integrate with popular software such as Zapier, and apps like MailChimp, Google Sheets, YouTube Live and Zoom. The platform is available with a free 14-day trial.

Company Podia Labs, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Podia Categories on Findstack
Podia Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Podia Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unlimited emails and analytics
  • Communicate on live chat to your clients
  • Free community to grow membership
  • Earn passive income from video recordings and webinars
  • Beginner-friendly user interface
Cons
  • Customer support needs improving
  • The pages have only recently been SEO-optimised
  • Students won’t be able to filter products from the storefront page because the backend doesn’t allow you to categorize products
  • Instructors won’t be able embed their courses on their own websites or pages because the platform doesn’t offer custom embed codes
Podia Media
Podia 0
Podia 1
Podia 2
Podia 3
Podia 4
Podia Screenshots
Podia Alternatives
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Podia logo
21 Podia Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Raquel D. avatar
Raquel D.
Founder
Share
"It works like a charm. It's easy to use, with good features. Document and support are good."
What do you like best about Podia?

Easy to use. To build a site, a landing page, a course can go really fast. It looks good, clean and it's also user-friendly for clients. I moved from a Wordpress site because it's easier with Podia, no need for updates or solving problems and, in the end, it isn't that much more expensive (if it actually is).

What do you dislike about Podia?

I cannot say something isn't working well. There are one or two features I would like to have, like being able to copy lessons and modules from one course to another, but I guess it will evolve to that some day.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a site and providing online courses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Michelle J.
Share
"One-Stop Solution: Podia Unifies Your Business, Clients, and Community!"
What do you like best about Podia?

With Podia, everything you and your clients need is in one place. No more hopping between sites or sifting through disorganized Facebook groups. My current and potential clients can find everything they need on my Podia site. I can update my website, interact with my community, add new products, track email campaigns, and view audience activity—all from a single platform. Podia's convenience and comprehensive features have been a game-changer for me. I've recommended it to friends and acquaintances because it simplifies my online presence and enhances my connection with my audience. Experience the power of Podia and bring harmony to your online world. It's time to take your business or creative ventures to new heights with this all-in-one solution.

What do you dislike about Podia?

I really don't have any dislikes/ haven't found any downsides.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

My current and potential clients can find everything they need on my Podia website; I can update my website, interact with my community, add new products, track email campaigns, and view audience activity. Being able to accomplish that from a single platform is a great convenience for all.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maureen B. avatar
Maureen B.
Founder & Publisher Of All Things Solo Lady Ceo, (Confident, Enough, Onward = Ceo)
Share
"Podia is a ONE stop shop!"
What do you like best about Podia?

I am requiring a Podia account for students who enroll in my paid workshops and courses from May 22, 2023 forward. The growth of Podia services is eliminating (totally!) the need for a truly SOLO creator to need anything else based on the SOLO Lady Creator system I have developed.

What do you dislike about Podia?

I am working to increase my knowledge of Podia to an expertise level, not Podia certifications but my working knowledge to help my students learn its full capabilities.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Podia is an excellent website creator, my email marketing service, community, product and course delivery system. Live humans support, always adding more features, making it a One Stop Shop!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Melissa M.
Stay At Home Mom Mentor/Spousal Caregiver Support Coach
Share
"Streamlining my business in one spot has been a life saver!"
What do you like best about Podia?

Being able to sell and email and blog all in one spot!

What do you dislike about Podia?

Only thing isn't being able to go live in community for live Q&As or trainings.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to streamline my business in one software vs three or four! Saves so much money!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniele C. avatar
Daniele C.
Founder
Share
"Couldn't recommend it more"
What do you like best about Podia?

Using podia for years so couldn’t recommend it more. It’s especially great for people like me who want a tool that is both simple for the end-user and the content creator. Many tools out there just have such a bad UX for the end-user and this one makes a lot of things right.

What do you dislike about Podia?

The fact that the ability to add custom code is in the higher pricing tier.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have all my courses, books, templates, community, and emails in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Giuseppe T. avatar
Giuseppe T.
Entrepreneur
Share
"To the point. Exactly what I needed."
What do you like best about Podia?

I enjoy Podia for its simplicity and beauty. I appreciate the entrepreneurial smartness in creating such a precise and lean product, ease of use, very fast and thorough support, balanced functionalities outweighs the frustrations. As far as I know I'll keep using it. From many angles, it's obvious that it wasn't just designed to be the next average thing, but it was carefully planned and optimized to solve specific problems and really make a difference. It was precisely what I was looking for for a solopreneur that is looking for lean features that just work. I loved how they were honestly able to compare themselves to other solutions and companies without bragging or other ego dynamics, and how they presented themselves as the solution with clarity. It shows a lot of great signs of a company I'm inclined to work with.

What do you dislike about Podia?

some bugs with the editor were really annoying. Solved now.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

managing all my digital information in one simple platform. Super useful and powerful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Melissa S.
Coach
Share
"Podia is AMAZING in all the right ways!"
What do you like best about Podia?

Podia simplifies website & selling online

What do you dislike about Podia?

Provide more options to schedule/pay for appt.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have simplified my business with Podia because I host my online classes, showcase freebies and digital downloadable products, build a community and accept payment. Their tech support is the BOMB-DIGGITY and when I get stuck or have a question if it's not part of their resources, I can just reach out and they help me through it! They are amazing!! HIGHLY recommend Podia!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mary P. avatar
Mary P.
Juried Artist Member
Share
"Supportive site for non-techies"
What do you like best about Podia?

I am definitely no professional at figuring out how to navigate online platforms. I found the Podia site pretty easy to navigate, and not only is their help menu super helpful, but hands down, they have the most wonderful support staff who respond to any questions you have that you haven't been able to figure out.

What do you dislike about Podia?

I have signed up for notifications of new posts in the podia community, and they do not offer a digest version of this, which is a shame. I may just Unfollow all the topics that I am interested in, and then from time to time I can go through and see if there's anything of interest to me. A minor inconvenience.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had a couple of online workshops for on-demand classes via a platform that has now seized operating. So I had to migrate all my information to this new site. Thank goodness Podia is there. I was able to reconnect all my students with the workshops they had paid for so they are very happy campers. Also, they offer the opportunity to create community, free or paid, and to offer coaching.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex N. avatar
Alex N.
Teacher
Share
"Best all in one platform"
What do you like best about Podia?

0% fees on all sales Community Coursees

What do you dislike about Podia?

No subscription support for PayPal, nothing more

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

I run my online course / mentoring / community business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ron K.
Hs Principal / Blogger / Creator
Share
"One Stop Shop"
What do you like best about Podia?

Podia is an All-In-One platform for creators to showcase their products, information, and stories for all to see. Moreover, you can also generate passive income using the built in email, community, and membership capabilities. I love it! One place - Does it all!

What do you dislike about Podia?

I dislike the fact Podia charges so much to embed a pop-up. I also dislike not having a "blog" feature with sidebars and other links a blog format has. Podia, please add this feature!

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

No issues. Chat is available. Response to emails is less than 24 hours. All questions answered.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oskar Bragi S. avatar
Oskar Bragi S.
Teacher
Share
"Podia Is An Amazing Website Builder"
What do you like best about Podia?

Podia is super easy and fun to use! The whole design is incredibly simple - you never feel overwhelmed or confused (I'm looking at you, Wordpress!). It's very efficient - meaning that whatever you are trying to do - it has a function for that. And if you are unsure about say, whether your product is an online download or a webinar, they can help you with that! The staff is incredibly helpful and insightful with whatever query you may have, big or small.

What do you dislike about Podia?

I can't think of any downsides, really, I haven't had a problem yet. The only thing is that sometimes there is a bit of a delay in the response from the Podia team, but this is a very minor delay.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had help with putting together a website with Podia. I had extensive help with the set-up. My friend walked me through it. I was amazed at how easy and simple and intuitive using Podia was. I am using it for a website that sells online courses. I have made 20x sales in about a month and I couldn't be happier. Anytime I hit a snag or have a question I just send one through the chat-box and I get a very helpful response in minutes, usually.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Emma M.
Share
"Best course building tool"
What do you like best about Podia?

I switched to Podia after using/researching a number of the other platforms like Kajabi, Teachable, Thinkific, WordPress plugins, etc. (even clickfunnels). Podia is SUPER streamlined, very easy to use, way more affordable, and beautiful for the user (not just for the content creator).

What do you dislike about Podia?

The only thing I wish they had was the original landing page feature that they removed. It allowed someone to download a digital product by entering their email, but without creating a whole account for all your courses.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Online courses, digital downloads/workbooks, monthly memberships, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jorge G.
Software Engineer
Share
"I plan to switch to Podia"
What do you like best about Podia?

Podia is a beautiful tool. It has an amazing design and offers all features for course hosting (and payment management). Instead of charging for each sale, it only charges a fixed amount per month. It is perfect for people who makes a high volume of sales per month, what will be my case next year, and I'm sure I'll switch to Podia. Currently, I'm using a tool called Hotmart. The tool is also good (but Podia is better), but it charges 10% for each sale, what is very very high.

What do you dislike about Podia?

I think Podia could also offer an option to charge for each sale. I haven't switched to Podia yet because of this. Currently, I have a low amount of sales (~ $250 / month) and it is better to pay Hotmart 10% fee. If Podia implements this type of plan, teachers with low volume of sales will be able to use it.

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have subscribed for the trial. I've hosted one of my online courses there to test, and I really really liked it. The best thing, as I said, is that it only charges a fixed amount per month. Of course you'll need to pay for payment management (Stripe) but the fee is very low compared to other membership areas tools.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Aastha S. avatar
Aastha S.
Client Relationship Specialist
Share
"It a good tool for learning and creating courses"
What do you like best about Podia?

Its very easy to use and I have created a lot of programs in that.

What do you dislike about Podia?

A little more detail brief on how to add multiple emails at one shot while inviting people

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

I loved creating programs and sections in podia, it helped me create a lot of my videos converted into courses

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CP
Curtis Wayne P.
Owner
Share
"Simple. Easy. Effective."
What do you like best about Podia?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Podia?

Not provided

What problems is Podia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Visit website