Kajabi background blur
Kajabi logo
Kajabi
4.4
(73)
by Kajabi, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kajabi?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kajabi Reviews & Product Details

Kajabi Overview
What is Kajabi?

Kajabi is a premium solution for memberships and online courses that allow businesses to produce, sell and manage memberships seamlessly. The platform has unlimited access to content and video hosting. It’s easy to create a site on the page builder, with 40 premade sections that are ready to use, easily customizable pages, and integrations with Zapier, Typeform, Segment, and many more. You have the option to advertise events, create a blog, and grow your community.

Company Kajabi, LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Irvine, California, United States
Social Media
Kajabi Categories on Findstack
Kajabi Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kajabi Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent tech support and customer service
  • Create podcasts and send them to popular audio apps such as Spotify
  • Live events and webinars are available on all tiers
  • Provides in-depth course insights that give you better insight into student progress, as well as video analytics
  • Offers unlimited video hosting
Cons
  • No polls and quizzes
  • The affiliate program isn’t available on all plans
  • More expensive than other course platforms
  • Custom certificates are not supported
  • Assessment customization is limited
Kajabi Media
Kajabi 0
Kajabi 1
Kajabi 2
Kajabi 3
Kajabi 4
Kajabi Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
Kajabi logo
73 Kajabi Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Gabriel C.
Sr. C Onsultant
Share
"I does everything and the best customer support"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

One stop shop. Setting up was super easy and it has a ton of solutions to let you manage every thing in your work in one place. The builder is quite easy and the campaign builder is especially powerful.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

It's getting there but sometimes the interphase feels a bit crowded with a lot of options. But nothing to fear if you do the proper onboarding and sign in Kajabi University. These guys solve everything with their huge knoledgebase.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrating email, crm, hosting courses, managing user profiles, email marketing and (have not use it but...) you can even howt your pdcast there along with your blog, landing pages. Basically everything. Plus the content assistant is on track of getting powerful. Already saved me some time with content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Russell S.
Share
"I run my entire business on Kajabi"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

The best part of Kajabi is that I have an online website, sales funnel, email marketing, online courses, and sales cart all on one integrated platform. The other great thing about Kajabi is that they continually add features and new capabilities without increasing prices. I run my entire online business on the Kajabi platform.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

I wish they provided more configurability and customization capabilities for the checkout pages.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

My annual expenses for the website, email marketing, and other digital marketing needs are less than they would be for individual products. The big problem solved is that they integrate all my tools on a single platform. This saves time and money!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brenda M. avatar
Brenda M.
Rockstar Marketing Consultant | Linked In Coach & Trainer | National Speaker | Virtual Keynote
Share
"Kajabi = a great website + pipeline + email system for the growing business (and course creators)"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

All in one site functions: email management, opt-in list creation, website, pipeline, plus the live chat features when I have questions.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

There's not an easy way to access a list of all my webpages, so if I have a pipeline page, I have to find which pipeline it is in in order to edit it.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reduced costs and time since just about all my digital marketing is in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BJ
Beth J.
Co Owner
Share
"We've been with Kajabi since they started!"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

The faithfulness of the product. We are able to rely heavily on this product for our own website and the ones we manage for our clients.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

The learning curve for our clients who aren't tech people is a little steep.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kajabi solves the issues of selling our content and classes with ease. Kajabi is also helping us solve the issue of email funnels without having to get a third application involved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Carmen C.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Good experience and Customer Support"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

What I like about Kajabi is that when you face an issue with the platform or how to use it their support team reach out directly and fast to provide you with workarounds and solutions with clear instructions.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

At this moment we were facing an issue with Kajabi and not being able to redirect our podcast from Kajabi to other platforms, but their support team reach out and they provided us with a solution and they are currently working to implement this feature for future podcasters.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

-Website Design or Layout -User friendly -Contacts -Analytics -Checkout and Purchase Process -Email Marketing -Productivity -Our business performance has increased

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
F.
Futch .
Educator
Share
"Yeah it's kind of expensive but it does everything"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

I think the website builder is underrated, but you can do everything from email marketing to courses (including on-demand video hosting).

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

They need to update their community, podcast and coaching products, but they are constantly improving at an impressive rate.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the hub of my business, and having everything included in one place encourages you to explore things you might not explore. I'm just getting into designing great-looking emails for my subscribers, and I've had Kajabi for over a year. It's vast but relatively straightforward if you spend the time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Reshma P. avatar
Reshma P.
Founder & Physician Assistant
Share
"Great Product!"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

Great way to create an online program for my clients!

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

Not easy to edit my image uploads - i create them on canva then upload

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

working with clients remotely

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Robert C.
Entrepreneur
Share
"I think it’s great"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

It felt clean and easy to navigate. Everything I needed (email, funnel, online course, website, credit processor, CRM, etc) was all in one place.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

It felt really pricy. I felt that I was paying for many functions and features that I wasn't using.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

I wanted source to host my online program, which it did really well. I was impressed with all of the features, I just wasn't utilizing them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jean G.
Marketing And Sales Board Member
Share
"Great course platform"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

For my business, the best advantage of Kajabi was the centralization of several essential functionalities for the sale and distribution of online courses, providing support from the dissemination to the distribution of content. The functionalities for creating pages and domains make all the difference.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

Kababi doesn't have a good community feature for members and students. Many people from our audience have to use different community platforms to meet their demands.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Kajabi to promote events, webinars, free and paid courses, paid membership areas and all the marketing actions involved in the process. We migrated from RD Station and since that we saved money and got better results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Katie L.
Business Owner
Share
"Amazing!"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

It has everything and it's really easy to use. It makes it easy to connect pipelines, landing pages, email sequences, everything because it's all in one place. I used to have ClickFunnels and ActiveCampaign and I have to say it's WAY easier to just use Kajabi.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

I wish there was more freedom when it comes to email sequences. For a webinar pipeline, you HAVE to pick a date, even if it's recurring. I wish I could just have the sequence set up and then choose the start date and have it go from there rather than have it recurring then have to remember to change the date.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's really easy to connect everything. Even within an email, since my landing pages are already in Kajabi, it's really easy to link a page inside an email with a button that stands out rather than just a hyperlink.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BJ
Britney J.
Owner, Interior Designer
Share
"I love Kajabi and I cannot lie"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

It's done a lot of the work and thought for me. Every time I realize I need to add something to my business, I look it up in Kajabi and they already have a template or a built-in. Love it!

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

Not much. I have yet to find something Kajabi doesn't do well and when it doesn' t, they usually have a plug-in workaround ready for you.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am hosting my course platform, my blog and my website with Kajabi, I love having it all together. It's just easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Angel S.
Speaker, Author ★ Chief Business Strategist & Productivity Coach
Share
"Industry Standard All-in-One for Your Online Business"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

I like that it is reliable. Before Kajabi, I had used many different software but many of them would have bugs, go down, stop working right, and one (Constant Contact) even froze my account after months of being a customer saying they didn't support my business type. I was mid launch! Kajabi has never given me an issue and it helped me eliminate the need of most of the other software I was piecing together!

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

The cost can feel high when you're just starting off. But if you look at it as aninvestment on what it makes possible, and focus on using it to create sustainable income, it doesn't feel as high. The other thing they could improve on is community. They have a Facebook group but Clickfunnels has conferences, and really active challenges led by its founder. I don't want to use CF but I would like more of Russel's type of gamification and dedication to really helping your users learn how to market so they can grow their business.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

The need to have: - sales pages - email marketing - online courses - a way to collect payments - a way to generate leads - a way to deliver digital products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emma H. avatar
Emma H.
Graphic Designer / Creative Consultant
Share
"Key for new companies"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

how easy it is to change anything and everything about your website. easy to fix any mistakes or errors you may have made in creating the site before adn after publishing.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

i do wish there were more themes as the templates are a bit basic. i wish there were more types adn options to customize your website pages, to better match your company's identity.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

kajabi helped me improve the accessibility of information on our website. it also improved our site navigation options, we previously we had trouble with this on our old site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Ann A L.
"Byrådirektör" På Den Personliga Reklambyrån
Share
"A bit expensive but you still get more than what you pay for!"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

The kajabi support! Living in Sweden and having Swedish customers, I often need support when the USA is still sleeping. But the Kajabi support arr always: Awake, listening, attentive and gives great support. They save my Day or night. Then of course is all the features available. The Kajabi team is always improving things. And most of my customers has now only a website in Kajabi and have stopped using other platforms like WordPress. Which for them is very good - they, my customers, need to focus on their businesses, and the fewer platforms and software they need to learn is always time-saving.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

I could say price, but when I compared it with other software, I found that what I get is much more than any other software in a similar price range. So for the moment, I'm not all satisfied with the assessment tool. However, I know the Kajabi team is working on it, and I have found that Jotform.com is very easily added to Kajabi pages.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

My customers had all gone from no income on their webinars to earning lot more. One client has on a few webbinars made 5 figurer amount ($). The main advantages are that my clients can offer a safe way to pay. East ways to create courses and add pdf files and videos. For me I can serve them with automations like pipeline, email campagins. And also create assistent and show analytics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Meiyi C. avatar
Meiyi C.
Market Researcher
Share
"Wonderful tool despite the unsophisticated email marketing features"
What do you like best about Kajabi?

I love the most the design aspect of Kajabi, the easier learning curve from the beginning in all aspects. Our user experience improved so much since switching from self-organised Zoom calls to using Kajabi with much more systematic course structure.

What do you dislike about Kajabi?

I don't like the email marketing features of Kajabi. We had to use ActiveCampaign because of it, another added cost. The sequence builder is much more robust with AC, where as with Kajabi it's way too simple.

What problems is Kajabi solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problems we are solving with Kajabi are smooth user experience and the easy-to-design website builder. These are also the benefits we have realised. Our course has received a lot of compliments since switching to Kajabi.