Testportal background blur
Testportal logo
Testportal
Seamless skills and knowledge evaluation solution, serving 2.5M+ business and educational users worldwide.
4.7
(33)
by Testportal
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Testportal Reviews & Product Details

Testportal Overview
What is Testportal?

Testportal is a hassle-free skills and knowledge assessment platform that serves more than 2.5 million users from over 190 countries each month. It helps hiring departments, training teams, and teachers create insightful quizzes, tests or assessments.
It features cost-effective proctoring solutions and an intuitive question editor, but its most important asset is the insight engine offering detailed test statistics and analytics, allowing in-depth data access.

Features:
* Great charts and graphs for in-depth insights analyses.
* Server-side time limits per quiz and question, question categories, randomization, and flexible scoring options.
* Multiple question types enriched with an advanced equation editor and attachments (images, videos, and audio files).
* Dedicated app for Microsoft Teams.
* Cheating prevention with smart proctoring features.

Company Testportal
Year founded 2014
Company size 2-10 employees
Headquarters Wrocław, Poland
Social Media
Testportal Categories on Findstack
Testportal Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Testportal Media
Testportal 0
Testportal 1
Testportal 2
Testportal 3
Testportal 4
Testportal 5
Testportal Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Testportal logo
33 Testportal Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hieronim C. avatar
Hieronim C.
Trener Ops
Share
"The best test development portal for schools and businesses."
What do you like best about Testportal?

Testportal allows you to create and conduct knowledge tests at a very high level. Testportal has many useful tools and the ability to set the test. It is also very intuitive and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

During my use of the testportal, I did not notice many problems with the portal's operation. Perhaps a good solution would be to edit the test after activating it.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work for a large corporation. We have many branches and one of our responsibilities is to test the knowledge of our operational employees. Testportal is a very useful tool for such verification.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EV
Eshwaran V.
Share
"The Quintessential Platform to Create & Take Tests Onlines"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Testportal has a fantastic user-interface, for both the test-taker as well as the test curator. From the point of view of a test-taker, the UI is clean, simple, easy to understand and has all the essential elements. The question-answer system works seamlessly and is responsive and modern. From the PoV of the test admin, it offers a plethora of rich features including the ability to monitor candidates live as they take the test. It also has very easy-to-use sorting, filtering, tagging and search capabilities on both test respondents as well as questionnaires. The test designing engine of Testportal is top notch, with the ability to create different kinds of questions from MCQs to Essays, and also customize scoring to a great extent such as partial marks for MCQs with multiple answers. The question inputs support HTML, Latex and code blocks as well as other rich formatting options. The dashboard enables you to view all currently running as well as past of scheduled tests. However, the most impressive thing of all is test statistics that one can see live as well as post-test completion. The statistics are rich in expression and showcase multiple metrics to judge individual candidates as well how all candidates are performing as a whole. There are detailed stats per questions attempted such as a distribution of chosen answers, as well as overall stats that detail which questions candidates found difficult and easy to answer. Testportal also offered a friction-free method to host tests such that the admin can choose if its publicly or privately accessible, and also helps directly email candidates with one-time use test links. Finally, it also offers great features to prevent online cheating during a test and enables blocking if the candidate leaves the test tab too often. On a whole, I would recommend testportal to both industry professionals and faculty in university alike to setup and host their tests. It’s the best value for money out there.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

The only thing Testportal really lacks with respect to the competition is a pre-available marketplace of questions or quizzes that one can take ready advantage of. Testportal requires users to create their own questions, and makes this process easier by providing a generative AI assistant within the platform that can use a sample of questions to generate new ones. While this is a differentiator, it is not a disadvantage. Most of the time, individuals and organizations may already have a question bank to ask of candidates. Still, it might be worth considering an open marketplace where folks can upload questions banks that can be used by others within Testportal.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

I came across Testportal when our company was looking for a platform to conduct candidate evaluations for a data engineering and science role. As a startup with a small team, we were hiring for a full-time role and wanted a lot of customizability and ownership on the recruitment process instead of outsourcing it. We spent about an hour surfing through multiple testing platforms including Hackerrank, Mercer, and more but they either lacked in features or otherwise offered a ridiculous pricing scheme that often made little to no sense. We believe in Testportal's mission of making a simple yet feature-rich and functional platform that is available at great value to support both businesses and institutions to conduct better assessments.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zvonimir M. avatar
Zvonimir M.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing product - exactly what I've been looking for!"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Everything. I was looking for a solution to conduct an online test. I was surprised that it was so hard to find, but when I found Testportal, it was exactly what I was looking for. The ability to manage time, user access, configure the question, etc. And everything worked perfectly - no bugs or nothing. Also the free trial is one of the best I've seeen so far - usually they are too limiting, but Testportal's trial was just enough for me to test it out and decide to purchase it.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

These are not necessarily the this that I dislike, but my suggestions for the Testportal team: - I was able to randomize the order of questions and answers. I would've like to see the option of randomizing the order of only the answers while the order of the question remains as I configured it. - I am a user that does not have to continuously make tests. Maybe there is an opportunity for you to make some kind of per-test pricing model for such customers.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Conducting test. It's extremely simple to use, and yet very powerful. I was able to remotely test the target audience with simple multiple-choice test and analyze the results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Stephan B.
Share
"Testportal - A Gamified Solution for Assessing Knowledge"
What do you like best about Testportal?

One of the best aspects of Testportal is its user-friendly interface, which allows for quick and enjoyable test creation. The platform makes the process seamless and stress-free, enabling us to focus on the content rather than getting caught up in complex technicalities. One standout aspect of Testportal is its gamification character, which adds a competitive element and makes the entire experience enjoyable. Testportal effectively addresses several challenges and brings numerous benefits to our organization. Firstly, it allows us to conduct assessments quickly and efficiently, even on the go, which is essential for checking the understanding and knowledge of our employees. The real-time reporting feature provides valuable insights into individual and group performance, enabling informed decision-making and targeted training interventions. Moreover, the platform's creative options for forming test questions have proven beneficial, as they allow us to customize assessments according to our specific needs. By saving time and energy in creating tests, Testportal contributes to the overall growth and development of our workforce, making it an indispensable tool in our training initiatives.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There are no complaints to date! A CSV export would be nice.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Testportal effectively addresses several challenges and brings numerous benefits to our organization. Firstly, it allows us to conduct assessments quickly and efficiently, even on the go, which is essential for checking the understanding and knowledge of our employees. The real-time reporting feature provides valuable insights into individual and group performance, enabling informed decision-making and targeted training interventions. Moreover, the platform's creative options for forming test questions have proven beneficial, as they allow us to customize assessments according to our specific needs. By saving time and energy in creating tests, Testportal contributes to the overall growth and development of our workforce, making it an indispensable tool in our training initiatives.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bruno F. avatar
Bruno F.
Pharmacist
Share
"Of the most useful AI tools on the market!"
What do you like best about Testportal?

This tool has saved me hours of work in creating tests for my target audience and my colleagues in the department. The possibility to analyze internal documents on a certain topic and create questions around it is incredibly useful. One of the best AI tools on the market today.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Sometimes the tool misinterprets some sentences and the questions may not be completely correct. However, these were very rare cases and do not take away from the merit of the tool.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving time and energy in creating questions to test the knowledge of my colleagues and target audience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Aleksandra J.
Share
"Testportal – convenient online assessment platform"
What do you like best about Testportal?

What I appreciate about the platform is the user-friendy interface that makes test creation quick and enjoyable. Tesportal made the process of creating online tests easy, comfortable and stress-free. I came across this platform while preparing for a local event that I organized with Panasonic Heating&Cooling Solutions Poland. We appreciated not only how efficiently we could create a test, but also how easy it was to use the portal for the participants of the event who completed the test.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There is not much to criticize. For even more convenience I would maybe recommend adding more payment options and subscription for less than a month.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for a portal that would meet several criteria, like being user-friendy for both test creator and person who will complete the test and that will have creative options of forming the test questions. Testportal has met our expectations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stella B. avatar
Stella B.
Special Project Coordinator
Share
"Excellent team!"
What do you like best about Testportal?

They are always ready to help, and they reply very soon

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There is no dislikes, They do their best.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

About paying, we have some problems, but they were very flexible, and solve the question quickly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Susan R.
Share
"A safe and trustworthy testing application for our students."
What do you like best about Testportal?

Ease of use for both online students and the instructor. The application is safe and trustworthy for our online students. They respond quickly to your needs.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

It would be nice to beable to organize the multiple tests we have by dragging and dropping into the order we want them in.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Honest Respondent Technology: I have not found anything else on the market that offers this type of check and balance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FL
Felipe Augusto L.
Share
"Great solution for online testing"
What do you like best about Testportal?

It is easy to integrate with Microsoft Teams. The price is very competitive, considering all the features included. The TEstportal team delivers excellent customer service.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

At the Aeronautical University in Querétaro, México, we do not dislike anything about Testportal. I has worked great for us in the two years we have been using it.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have applicants from all over the country at the Aeronautical University in Quéretaro, Mexico. Testportal has allowed us to conduct our selection process online, which has a lot of benefits for our future students.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Magdalena S.
Teacher
Share
"The best test application for school."
What do you like best about Testportal?

Testportal is very easy test maker. Me and all teachers in my school are very satisfied with using Testportal.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There are no problems with using Testportal.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Testportal saves time for all teachers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Maria B.
Head Of Design
Share
"Testportal is a professional yet user-friendly assessment platform I'm happy with"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Testporal functionality is pretty comprehensive in terms of questions editor and analysis. It allows to create tailor-made tests for various purposes while making results evaluation comfortable for a test creator. The variety of sharing options is a huge plus as well as honest respondent technology.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Needed some time to figure out how it works but it was worth it.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

It lets to run different skills& knowledge assessments – from the simplest to the complex ones, while offering a nice user experience for both test creator and respondent.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Katarzyna S.
Share
"Perfect tool for education"
What do you like best about Testportal?

It's a very intuitive portal providing all options needed to prepare and conduct test exams online, even for big groups of participants. Works perfectly with MS Teams which is great added value.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

I would appreciate access to the details of students' test answers after subscription time. Sometimes I need to go back to their tests and forget to download everything when my subscription is active.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a manager of an international postgratuate school providing education for students from many countries, especially in corona time, I appreciate the opportunity to organize exam sessions for all my students online. That saves time and money for all of us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Anna G.
Owner
Share
"It has never dissapointed me. Reiable and use-friendly"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Most helpful is the automatic test creator. Once I created a test, it takes 30 seconds to make new setup and run a new test. Everything is automatic and I dont have to remember about anything.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There is no such thing. Everything goes smooth. I had a problem with payment one time, it was their fault. But after contact on messenger they improved it very quickly.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

I dont need to spend time on writing and coping test. I don't have to make an archive, everything is saved in the website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michał S.
M
Share
"Extremely useful tool for conducting tests"
What do you like best about Testportal?

I use Testportal in my company for several times a month for groups up to 200 people at a time. Very intuitive and easy to use, even to assign individual login/code for every participant in a very big group. Tests are easy to prepare and scheduled even for unexperienced users. Great analytical tools that allow you to pinpoint “weaker spots” in the tested material. Depending on your payment plan you can add several subaccounts/individual users.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Getting access to the general database of all results could be a bit faster

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving my time as the process of testing is fully automated with options to analyse the results with just several clicks!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Corlia G. avatar
Corlia G.
Project Administrator
Share
"TestPortal is THE Best Test-Creation Platform"
What do you like best about Testportal?

What I liked the best, is the easy and user-friendly platform. I came across Testportal after searching for a platform that can accommodate our needs, and out of so many other platforms, TestPortal were undeniably the best option. It was a quick and easy start-up, with the minimum setup required, and it is extremely user-friendly. We use TestPortal across different devices, through Microsoft Teams or on Internet browser. Testportal is so easy and user-friendly when it comes to creating online tests. And Jakub and his team is always available to assist and so helpful. Simplicity and accessibility make this the best platform to use to create online tests, assessments and many more and it is so quick and easy when it comes to creating a test/assessment with immediate results after they complete the test. I would recommend this platform without a doubt.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There is absolutely nothing that I do not like on TestPortal.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do not have any problems or issues currently and didn't have any major problems in the past.