Testportal background blur
Testportal Logo
Testportal
Seamless skills and knowledge evaluation solution, serving 2.5M+ business and educational users worldwide.
4.7
(33)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Testportal Reviews & Product Details

Testportal Overview
What is Testportal?

Testportal is a hassle-free skills and knowledge assessment platform that serves more than 2.5 million users from over 190 countries each month. It helps hiring departments, training teams, and teachers create insightful quizzes, tests or assessments.
It features cost-effective proctoring solutions and an intuitive question editor, but its most important asset is the insight engine offering detailed test statistics and analytics, allowing in-depth data access.

Features:
* Great charts and graphs for in-depth insights analyses.
* Server-side time limits per quiz and question, question categories, randomization, and flexible scoring options.
* Multiple question types enriched with an advanced equation editor and attachments (images, videos, and audio files).
* Dedicated app for Microsoft Teams.
* Cheating prevention with smart proctoring features.

Company Testportal
Year founded 2014
Company size 2-10 employees
Headquarters Wrocław, Poland
Social Media
Testportal Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Testportal
What Testportal is best for?
How does Testportal compare to Involve.Me?
What are the pros and cons of Testportal?
Testportal Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Testportal Features
API Access
Accessibility Compliance
Answer Explanations
Auto-Save Functionality
Certificate Generation
Collaboration Tools
Custom Branding
Customizable Templates
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Notifications
Export Results
Gamification
Grading and Scoring
Integration with LMS
Mobile Compatibility
Multilingual Support
Multimedia Support
Multiple Question Types
Offline Mode
Question Branching
Question Import/Export
Question Library
Randomization
Real-time Feedback
Reporting and Analytics
Secure Data Storage
Survey Integration
Time Limits
User Management
White-Labeling
Testportal Media
Testportal 0
Testportal 1
Testportal 2
Testportal 3
Testportal 4
Testportal 5
Testportal Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 11, 2024
Testportal Logo
33 Testportal Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Corlia G. avatar
Corlia G.
Project Administrator
Share
"TestPortal is THE Best Test-Creation Platform"
What do you like best about Testportal?

What I liked the best, is the easy and user-friendly platform. I came across Testportal after searching for a platform that can accommodate our needs, and out of so many other platforms, TestPortal were undeniably the best option. It was a quick and easy start-up, with the minimum setup required, and it is extremely user-friendly. We use TestPortal across different devices, through Microsoft Teams or on Internet browser. Testportal is so easy and user-friendly when it comes to creating online tests. And Jakub and his team is always available to assist and so helpful. Simplicity and accessibility make this the best platform to use to create online tests, assessments and many more and it is so quick and easy when it comes to creating a test/assessment with immediate results after they complete the test. I would recommend this platform without a doubt.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There is absolutely nothing that I do not like on TestPortal.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do not have any problems or issues currently and didn't have any major problems in the past.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vlad M. avatar
Vlad M.
Co Founder & Project Manager
Share
"It is a great tool for businesses and educational entities that has a wide range of tool sets."
What do you like best about Testportal?

I like how customizable and scalable the app is. It allows you, as a test creator, to provide an assessment no matter what your internal procedures are. This means it is a flexible tool for many use cases.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There is a learning curve in this app. I don't really this is a downside, I think it is a normal case for an app like Testportal. However, you should be ready to spend some time discovering all the features you might find useful.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

When you are feeling like a fish in the water, Testportal gives you a wide set of tools that you can utilize to conduct tests of almost all kinds. I personally find test access options very convenient in Testportal.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
dr n. med. Justyna P. avatar
Dr N. Med. Justyna P.
Head Of Medical & Scientific Affairs, Doradca Naukowy
Share
"A very friendly and intuitive program for conducting knowledge tests."
What do you like best about Testportal?

The form of preparing questions, editing them and the possibility of freely configuring the order or set of questions.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

There are no such elements. Testportal lives up to expectations.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows you to prepare a test on the knowledge and level of users in tests.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DN
Damian N.
Kierownik Biura Kanclerza I Dyrektora Administracyjnego, Wykładowca
Share
"It works nicely in the university."
What do you like best about Testportal?

Very simple to use and intuitive. Large number of reports in various configurations, the ability to monitor respondents, "Honest respondent" function.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

No ability to import a test from excel or word file on one's own. Not working mouse "paste".

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Checking large number of tests. You can create a 100-question test and run an exam for hundreds of students at the same time - test results are available after only a few seconds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Konrad M. avatar
Konrad M.
System Analyst , System Architect, Project Manager
Share
"Polecam."
What do you like best about Testportal?

Używam raz na kwartał, do przetestowania grupy ok 30-40 osób: Łatwy w obsłudze. "Lekki" interface. Przyjazny plan taryfowy. Nie ma sensu wchodzić w inne, obszerniejsze, narzędzia. W TestPortalu jest wszystko co potrzeba do przeprowadzenia testów.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Nie ma się do czego przyczepić. Wszystko ok.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Przeprowadzanie testów po odbytych szkoleniach.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Katarzyna C.
Specjalista Danych Li Dar
Share
"Bardzo przyjazny dla użytkownika"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Intuicyjność w użytkowaniu, szybkie raporty

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Wszystko mi odpowida w tej aplikacji, więc nie mam się do czego przyczepić

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Oszczędność czasu

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
XC
Xeres C.
Founder
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Simplicity. It's an easy platform to use while still allowing users a great deal of flexibility for various use cases. Learned how to use it in under a day due to the clean UI and smooth UX. We had one issue which the team quickly solved for us.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Honestly, nothing. It's done exactly what was promised and for a reasonable price.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use exam platform, response analytics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LT
Lulama T.
Founder
Share
"User friendly tool for assessments"
What do you like best about Testportal?

The automation that happens in the background when deploying assessments, the calculations in the background are very helpful.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

The fact that it sometimes changes the total mark allocation and the same group of people will have either 8/10 or 10/11 for the same assessment, that being said could be a setting.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

The portal assists us to run assessments quickly and on the go to check for understanding, we are able to pull realtime reporting on the assessments that we deploy using the portal

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
OB
Obi B.
Co Founder / Ceo
Share
"Great, easy to use, full featured Testing App"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Beautiful, full-featured testing platforms are hard to come by. Testportal ticked all our boxes, from integration with MS teams to support for math and science and more.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Using it primarily on MS teams for education would have been splendid if it integrated with the grades tool in MS Teams

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a full-featured, easy-to-use testing platform for our k-12 program. Test Portal came through making our teachers better equipped to teach with insights

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Valentino B. avatar
Valentino B.
Senior Information Technology System Engineer
Share
"Good Software. Very appropriate for our current use case"
What do you like best about Testportal?

1.Good UI design 2. Great support when requested 3. Score breakdown

What do you dislike about Testportal?

1. The mechanism to start/stop/administer a test is not so easy. 2. Not so much documentation on how customise elements 3. Bulk upload of questions not easy

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing a white-labeled testing solution for our recruitment assessments

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A reliable tool for testing in education."
What do you like best about Testportal?

Simple test preparation Fast processing of results Anti-cheat control Analysis of results

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Does not allow Drag and Drop Matching questions

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use the test portal to test students' knowledge. It is an effective tool. I am more productive.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Testportal is great platform for online assessments!"
What do you like best about Testportal?

We loved how easy Testportall is to understand and to use. There are multiple tutorials which guide you through the whole ussage process. Another important point is that the contact person from Testportal always responds quickly to questions and is always eager to help.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

At the moment we do have nothing to critisize.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

Testportal helps us with our online assessment tests we send out to applicants. Testportal offers a wide range of possibilities to create questions the was we need them. One more benefit is that we can download reports on how the applicants passed the assessment.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Bardzo dobre narzędzie"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Dobry panel organizacyjny Duży wybór opcji pytań i sprawdzania dośc intuicyjne

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Czasami za dużo klikania i wracania do listy pytań.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very good experience"
What do you like best about Testportal?

Robust function, fast response service support and fair price.

What do you dislike about Testportal?

Not having any for now. Have some difficulties when solving complex request but finally still solved.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use testportal to build tests for related jobs and it worked very well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Useful app"
What do you like best about Testportal?

- excellent support service after purchase - flexibility - great platform for online assessment - easy to use, intuitive - user-friendly interface

What do you dislike about Testportal?

- No variation in the time required to answer different questions in the same test.

What problems is Testportal solving and how is that benefiting you?

- It helps me in the recruitment process. - It helps to carry out pre-selection of candidates.