Wappalyzer background blur
Wappalyzer logo
Wappalyzer
4.7
(46)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wappalyzer?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wappalyzer Reviews & Product Details

Wappalyzer Overview
What is Wappalyzer?

Wappalyzer is a cross-platform utility that uncovers the technologies used on websites, identifying a wide range of technologies such as content management systems, eCommerce platforms, web frameworks, server software, and analytics tools. It works by analyzing website characteristics and patterns to deduce the underlying technologies. Wappalyzer is available as a browser extension, a website, and an API, making it useful for developers, marketers, and security researchers to gather insights about website technology stacks.

Company Wappalyzer Pty Ltd
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Amsterdam, Netherlands
Social Media
Wappalyzer Categories on Findstack
Wappalyzer Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Freelancer
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wappalyzer Features
AI & Machine Learning
API Access
Alerts/Notifications
Automated Lead Capture
CRM Integration
Contact Management
Custom Reports
Custom Workflows
Customizable Fields
Data Cleaning
Data Deduplication
Data Enrichment
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Email Integration
Lead Assignment
Lead Nurturing
Lead Scoring
Lead Segmentation
Lead Tracking
Mobile Access
Predictive Analytics
Real-time Data
Reporting & Analytics
Scalability
Social Media Integration
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Web Forms
Workflow Automation
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Wappalyzer logo
46 Wappalyzer Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Claudio F.
Founder
Share
"Works out of the box"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

Works as expected out of the box. It was integrated in a few days of work . The suspport system is efficient and fast.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

Few information of sites using custom or add on tecnological solutions

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Find unofficial information about companies based on the techological tools they use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Neill M.
Founder
Share
"Best Lead Gen and Client Validation Tool!!!"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

More up to date and comprehensive that the competition. Cleaner output. Easy to integrate!

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

I wish more companies would actively make it easier to detect their technologies, nonetheless the Wappalyzer team do an amazing job and finding all the hidden signals!

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Assessing lead qualification and quality.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Ankit P.
Junior Business Development Executive
Share
"Perfect Extension to get Website details"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

Wappalyzer is amazing extension where we can find out what website are build with ,I am using it frequently in my job and it saves alot of time .it's easy to implement just an click and you got all details.I would like to appreciate their customer service

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

It's bit costly as compare to other but yes it worths too. Rarely it doesn't gives us correct information

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can find all the details of an website in just a click , it's like magic . its time saving and we can have access to data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HA
Haasenen A.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic for finding more targeted leads"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

Fantastic for finding more targeted leads compared to many B2B databases. I have used BuiltWith before but found it more difficult to use, and it also costs much more. Also, customer service is excellent and spent a lot of time to help me figure out a tech stack to find leads for my services. Definitely recommend this tool.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

For me, there's nothing I really dislike about Wappalyzer. It's an excellent tool.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding leads based on technologies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Marcos T.
Director Of E Commerce Operations
Share
"Great to identify and relate to customer/ client tech stack."
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

I love how easy wappalyzer is to navigate and identify customer tech stacks. I mainly use chrome extensions to easily surf the web and identify potential clients.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

There really is not anything to dislike at this point. Maybe it is possible to figure out if a client has a certain pro version of some applications If that information is available.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves my pre-market research when I meet with clients. Knowing about a client's website or tech stack helps me. neither solving problems and relating to the clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PE
Paul E.
Managing Partner
Share
"Amazing resource for web developers"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

I've never seen a tool as thorough as Wappalyzer. The level of detail and information is phenomenal.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

Nothing to report. It does what it says on the box!

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Market research for a vertical I work in - for a web development agency

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZB
Zita B.
Senior Business Analyst
Share
"Greate tool to analyse websites and get lists for lead generation"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

You can generate lists with a lot of filters for technology, language, country, etc. You get a short preview of the content of the list and can download the full list afterwards. On the other hand, the Chrome plugin is really powerful and gives you a perfect overview of the technologies used in a website. With this combination you get an almost perfect view on a potential customer.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

We haven't found a way to change some filter settings on an already-generated list. Maybe you can clone a list and adapt the filters.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wappalyzer helped us find potential customers by generating lists and evaluating the used technologies. We created different lists with different information requested and combined this information in new clusters.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sam L.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"The perfect tool to prepare for a pitch."
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

The most valuable part of Wappalyzer is that it allows you to determine what the company is currently using. What I mean is, Wappalyzer will show you if a company is using Google Ads, SEO, HubSpot, or even Google Analytics to generate new business, giving yourself everything you need to approach a prospect.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

I have found that Wappalyzer can not show you everything at the time. For instance, some companies may not appear there, such as LeadFeeder. Although this is not a significant disadvantage, it can sometimes affect the preparation before calling a prospect.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I believe entirely in preparing before every conversation I have. So I can go into every conversation knowing everything about the company allows me to tackle any objections that may come up, particularly with my industry. Knowing all the facts is a massive advantage.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Courtney S.
Sales Development
Share
"Reliable prospecting tool"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

Wappalyzer is one of the most reliable technology-checking tools I use in my prospecting. It frequently fills gaps found in other tools used for the same purpose and presents the data in a clear and visual manner

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

Some websites seem to be blocked by Wappalyzer. Other than that I have no complaints, keep it up

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prospecting for technologies in use to identify best-fit prospects for our solution to drive a more informed and impactful value to the prospective customer. It informs and helps prioritize accounts as well

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Caleb D.
Klaviyo Specialist | Email Marketer
Share
"Gave me the data I need"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

The Technology lookup. I had a list of websites, and was running a study on how many of those sites used popular ecommerce tools. Wappalyzer sped up the research process like nobody's business.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

I just wish it was a little cheaper. The pricing seems a little expensive, but then again, I paid for it... so I deemed it worth it. Other than that, it's the best tool I could find for what I needed.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wappalyzer gave me access to data, and this allows me to publish studies that drive backlinks and site traffic to my website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Alberto B.
Partner & Consultant
Share
"The tool I needed!"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

This service lets me understand the technology behind any website, with a simple click. Wonderful!

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

Nothing really: would love an export-to-PDF, to improve the service. But works anyway with CSVs.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

To understand the technology behind any website, with a simple click.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Ahmad A.
Marketing
Share
"very good"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

how good support is and how easy it is to youse

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

Not much that will make a big differenta

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

With getting leads for my business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Chris D.
Cyber Security Specialist
Share
"Excellent service and great customer support"
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

We can request a domains technology adhoc via their API, and if they have not crawled this domain yet, we can then utilize a callback URL to receive the data at a later time.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

We had an issue where IP addresses were not coming back with data, because of a validation check on their backend. This was however quickly resolved by the support team. All good!

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to identify technology running on our customers applications so that we can help identify risk in them. This is one of several services we use to get an accurate overview of the technology represented of our customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephen K. avatar
Stephen K.
Director
Share
"Excellent product that provided every detail we needed from all geos."
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

Great customer service. reach and format.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

Hard to filter out duplicate records and capture just one per lead.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales and outreach

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RA
Raed A.
D
Share
"Wappalyzer have been a help for me exploring web applications and technologies."
What do you like best about Wappalyzer?

The accuracy of the information and fast discovery gives many benefits to users while exploring web applications.

What do you dislike about Wappalyzer?

Nothing! I have to love to product for what it brings.

What problems is Wappalyzer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes getting to know what technology a website is using can be hard. With Wappalyzer it has never been easier.