Xsplit Broadcaster background blur
Xsplit Broadcaster logo
Xsplit Broadcaster
Stream with Professional Precision
3.9
(23)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Xsplit Broadcaster?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Xsplit Broadcaster Reviews & Product Details

Xsplit Broadcaster Overview
What is Xsplit Broadcaster?

XSplit is a live-streaming application that helps capture live-streaming gameplay, recordings, and more. XSplit ensures users can start sharing gaming skills with the world easily and features extensive ways for users to build a relationship with watchers through live chat, recent event alerts, and stat monitoring. It also supports a projector mode to let you display on multiple screens and simplifies streaming by handling all encoding requirements and gives you control over quality options.

Company SplitmediaLabs Limited
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Hong Kong, China
Social Media
Xsplit Broadcaster Categories on Findstack
Xsplit Broadcaster Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Xsplit Broadcaster Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Stream and record in 4K with no lag
  • Excellent connections to Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube chat
  • Custom transitions and branded stream components
  • Live illustrations and annotations
Cons
  • Runs only on Windows
  • May require additional plugins for full functionality
Xsplit Broadcaster Features
Adaptive Bitrate Streaming
Audience Analytics
Audio Mixing
Automated Highlights
Browser-Based Streaming
Chat Moderation Tools
Custom Branding
Custom RTMP
Donation Integration
Event Management
Guest Invites
HD Streaming
Live Chat Integration
Local Recording
Low Latency Streaming
Mobile Streaming
Monetization Tools
Multi-Camera Support
Multi-Platform Broadcasting
Overlays and Alerts
Scene Transition Effects
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Stream Delay
Stream Encryption
Stream Recording
Stream Scheduling
Third-Party App Integration
Video Embedding
Virtual Backgrounds
Xsplit Broadcaster Media
Xsplit Broadcaster 0
Xsplit Broadcaster 1
Xsplit Broadcaster 2
Xsplit Broadcaster 3
Xsplit Broadcaster 4
Xsplit Broadcaster Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Xsplit Broadcaster logo
23 Xsplit Broadcaster Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rogelio A. avatar
Rogelio A.
Ceo
Share
"Great integration with xsplit products for a clean broadcast"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

The broadcaster has all these tools, plugins, sources and outputs so you can have a clean, professional, high-performance streaming session. It integrates with Youtube, Twitch, Spotify, Facebook, Elgato, Restream, Livestream, Streamshark and many more. With the scenes, you can prepare layouts and push them live so it gives you time to edit names at the lower-thirds and give transitions to these scenes so you have a complete TV show look and feel. You can use plugins to show your interactions with viewers, show alerts, music playing, show donations, reactions and even integrate Xsplit Broadcaster with other Xsplit products like Vcam and Presenter. With the Vcam installed on your pc and phone on the same network you can use your phone's cameras as other inputs. I can also integrate it with Xsplit presenter that allows you to have a bit more of control of your powerpoints presentations and it won't occupy a whole monitor for this. You can also add and control several audio inputs and edit the equalization so you provide exactly what you want.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

The paid version looks too similar to OBS which is free. In the last months, I've seen some changes and upgrades towards distancing themselves from OBS but they are still not that far away.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to get up fast and running in less than a day and I got it with Xsplit Broadcaster. I can have several cameras as inputs and I give my clients a TV show experience that I'm selling quite fine.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Derrek S.
Field Technician
Share
"XSplit Broadcaster: A Dream for Streamers"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

I enjoy the customizability and ease of use that XSplit offers. I have found it extremely easy to begin streaming without too much setup. XSplit is easy to use right "out of the box."

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

I have yet to encounter a feature or design that I didn't condone or enjoy. Thus far, I haven't found anything to sully my experience with XSplit. It's a serviceable and affordable alternative to OBS, even if they don't share all of the same functionality.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

XSplit makes it easy to display different customer windows across platforms while streaming. It makes for a more immersive, seamless, and professional streaming experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Julisa D.
Web Developer
Share
"Very affordable and simple"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

I like how affordable it is and simple to use. It has all the features that are great for streaming and perfecting your overall webcam look. I love the different background settings and all the adjustments you can make on your webcam. I also really love that you can use your phone as a webcam instead. Not many software's offer this feature.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

The only thing I don't care for is if you don't want to pay for it, then you get the watermark. That goes for most of these types of software, unfortunately, but overall it's still beneficial if you're not paying.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

The feature that allows you to use your phone as a webcam, that solves a big problem if you don't want to spend extra money on a decent webcam. The backgrounds are also great and make for a professional-looking environment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chance N. avatar
Chance N.
Ceo
Share
"The absolute best streaming software hands down!"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

I love that i'm able to stream to all platforms simultaneously & implement features like custom backgrounds, weblinks, and a really fan-centric style stream

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

It was a little expensive to purchase but overall I'd say its more than worth it. There is also an issue with its webcam software Vcam that causes it to automatically turn the saturation levels up to the max which is pretty iritating

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streaming to multiple platforms at the same time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SZ
Stan Z.
Sexton
Share
"XSplit Broadcaster is MUCH better than Streamlabs OBS"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

Easy to use and GREAT techinical support

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

It doesn't integrate with Touch Portal as easily as OBS and you have to sign in each time you use it.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Live streaming at my church was much harder before I switched to XSplit. Multiple cameras and video sources are really simple to set up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sumo L. avatar
Sumo L.
Film Producer / Talent Manager / Music Producer
Share
"Great web broadcasting program"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

it's easy to use, selecting the source, setup scene, switching scene

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

didn't really run into things I don't like

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

we were running a Blackmagic Design Switcher, trying to capture with a USB 3.0 capture card, then broadcast through OBS but just could never get the setting right, had to give xsplit a try, and later fully switched to xsplit for all live broadcasting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jatin S. avatar
Jatin S.
Graduate Engineering Trainee
Share
"Better Alternative to the more popular OBS Softwares."
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

It has a lot of pre-loaded window styles and borders. Gives you a lot of control over both audio and video quality and effects. Also has a voice changer option that is a very fun feature.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

Linking your youtube account is very tiresome and takes all the functionalities of youtube studio away from you. I had a lot of trouble signing in to my youtube account when I first installed it.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

I frequently play and stream Valorant using Xsplit. I am pretty satisfied with the out[ut I am getting on my youtube live stream as far as video and audio quality goes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Alysia P. avatar
Alysia P.
Sunday School Teacher
Share
"Easy but effective in uses"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

I can add in personal screens, I can add in video, I can add in various screens for multiple acts in making a single video

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

Unfortunately sometimes it needs to do an update just before I launch the product so I am not aware of that

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

In sharing the screen especially if it is one of my longer videos. Plus I can start larger and end small

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NK
Neel K.
Designer
Share
"XPlit Broadcaster is all in one Streaming Suite"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

It is very simple to setup with a minimal design. It allows multistream to different social networks like YouTube and Facebook at the same time. Easy integration with YouTube and Facebook by means of simple logins. No need to copy stream keys.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

The login needs to be performed each time the software loads. And that may become cumbersome

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can stream to various platforms and also record and share my screen with minimal efforts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Maurizio C. avatar
Maurizio C.
Developer And Managing Director
Share
"X Split Broadcaster is a necessary addition to all that want to enter the world ov video bradcast"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

XSplit Broadcaster easy of use and reliability are, in my opinion, the best aces in this new software. I have been using for the past few months in conjunction with XSplit Video that gives me the possibility to change background transforming my office in an outstanding cityscape or to show behind me my business logo.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

Being using it just for a few months, I do not have dislikes so far. Even if I try to find one ... I could not but, based on my experience, I know that something will transpire in the future. The only thing that I can say is that I will keep you posted.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem that a broadcaster can find is the setting of resolutions, the editing of the videos including sound. All minor problems when to come to XSplit Broadcast. Its easy layout makes it possible to have all the controls on hand and in this way avoid the back and forth that sometimes makes editing and broadcasting a difficult job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Samantha  P. avatar
Samantha P.
Automation Strategist And Technology Consultant
Share
"OBS Alternative"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

Very easy to get started with and use with no knowledge of how to work it. I was able to get it up and running very quickly.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

The organization of my files when I recorded something and wanted to put it with another clip. After awhile I figured out where things were going but wished it wasn’t so many steps.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

I wanted to do custom broadcast to my social media channels. I’m able to brand my videos and show things in real-time as I broadcast.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CR
Christopher R.
E
Share
"Takes Some Crafting, But Worth It"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

I love how stable it is, its large selection of plug-ins and customization, and how little the layout of the software changes from version to version (so no re-figuring out where everything is located *cough*ADOBE*cough*).

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

It has a learning curve, and requires some pre-production time to get everything set up and ready to go. It does let you save different stream layouts (which it calls "presentations") and will automatically load and hold the last one opened, but you still have to set it all up. You can create hotkeys and macros (but you have to take the time to set it up), can broadcast to a multitude of platforms including with custom RTMP (but, yet again, you have to take the time to set it up), and can even have participants in the steam with you via NewTek NDI (which takes time and a little effort to set up, and I still haven't done yet). So yeah, the setup time and effort takes some time. But once you do, it's awesome.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've used this to completely rework a live fundraising event to be held via Zoom by using this to host both live participants and pre-recorded footage blended together to not disturb the audience. I've recorded multitrack podcasts, let's plays, software tutorials, and more. Ultimately, this is my go-to software for screen captures.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AS
Alvaro S.
Developer
Share
"The most complete software for broadcast"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

What I like the most is that it allows you to configure the quality of the broadcast in many technical aspects and offers a very efficient consumption of resources. In addition, it supports almost any form of input (video, screenshot, web pages, Skype) and extensions of almost any type thanks to its large community of users.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

It is very difficult to dislike some of the software itself as it is great. The only downside that I see is that the license is somewhat high in price and has hardly any plans, only one free, extremely limited, and one complete, with too many functions for some.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Xsplit allows me to make Internet broadcasts about the programming of various softwares so that users can see the operation of some open source programs that I create and so that novice developers can learn to program. Thanks to the I can capture the screen and the microphone without problems, even the webcam or another screen when necessary, and broadcast it without problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
CR
Chris R.
Social Media, Digital & Content Marketing
Share
"Decent software - Functional and with a competitive price tag"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

I very much like the ease of use, especially for beginners (which is where I was at one point in time). I've used it numerous times with my Elgato Game Capture HD without fault at all, whereas other programs like OBS, have fallen to the wayside because of their incompatibility with it.

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

It falls flat on a few features that other pieces of software have utilised for a while. OBS is obviously the number one competitor here, with features and links to Nvidia (NVENC) and is a little more customisable / friendly with plugins and addons.

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

Xsplit runs far better than OBS, on my system at least. I don't know if others find that, but I certainly do.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Jonatan T. avatar
Jonatan T.
Diseñador Gráfico
Share
"You have better options right now"
What do you like best about Xsplit Broadcaster?

The point that its free and you dont need a lot of knowledge to use it

What do you dislike about Xsplit Broadcaster?

There's other software with better solutions and integrations. Also they have features that wont have xsplit

What problems is Xsplit Broadcaster solving and how is that benefiting you?

I did time ago my first attends on streaming in twitch.tv and it was quite good

Visit website