Restream background blur
Restream logo
Restream
Stream Everywhere, Effortlessly
4.4
(49)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Restream?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Restream Reviews & Product Details

Restream Overview
What is Restream?

Restream is a live streaming tool that allows users to create professional streams directly from a browser. Users can host a live stream across all social media channels simultaneously to effectively expand their reach, boost their views, and increase engagement.

Company Restream, Inc.
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Austin, Texas, United States
Social Media
Restream Categories on Findstack
Restream Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Restream Features
Adaptive Bitrate Streaming
Audience Analytics
Audio Mixing
Automated Highlights
Browser-Based Streaming
Chat Moderation Tools
Custom Branding
Custom RTMP
Donation Integration
Event Management
Guest Invites
HD Streaming
Live Chat Integration
Local Recording
Low Latency Streaming
Mobile Streaming
Monetization Tools
Multi-Camera Support
Multi-Platform Broadcasting
Overlays and Alerts
Scene Transition Effects
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Stream Delay
Stream Encryption
Stream Recording
Stream Scheduling
Third-Party App Integration
Video Embedding
Virtual Backgrounds
Restream Media
Restream 0
Restream 1
Restream 2
Restream 3
Restream 4
Restream Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 17, 2024
Restream logo
49 Restream Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Aman K.
Founder
Share
"Super solution for musticast streaming , studio , video auto streaming and integrating"
What do you like best about Restream?

musticasting is a breeze, easy to connect mutiple channels, sotre videos , have a live studio on the go with easy to add in lower thirds , backrops, tickers. its very easy to use and is user friendly

What do you dislike about Restream?

They dont have bakcground removal tool and adding of virtual backdrop to the camera feed. They dont have easy recurrent payments for India based cards and thus it becomes an isue many a times

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Muticasting, autostreaming live, sutdio live, live mixing and invitation of guests without need for very complex softwares. It has helped me reach across to so many channels so easily that my streaming has been exceptionally well distributed

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PN
Peter N.
Investor
Share
"Enjoying the opportunity to tell my Life and Business stories"
What do you like best about Restream?

Very easy and instinctive to operate each time

What do you dislike about Restream?

Not being able to pause the discussion and restart

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to reach possible business contacts

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Dr Aman K.
General Manager Digital Health Care
Share
"Restream has been an exception tool for my streaming ,recording ,connecting to multiple sites , apps"
What do you like best about Restream?

Restream is very user-friendly and easy to use. It has connected to all my streaming sites including, LinkedIn , and Twitter in addition to youtube, and Facebook. It can connect to multiple accounts and pages simultaneously even on the same platform ( Viz YT/ FB ).

What do you dislike about Restream?

I sometimes find these plans not accepting Indian Card Payment system rules set up by the RBI ( though a workaround has been given it is a cumbersome process)

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multi-platform streaming, studio software, recording without going live, ability to add lower thirds, tickers etc. lots of customisations. Ease of use has made my life a lot lot easier

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David D. avatar
David D.
Artistic Director
Share
"A solid and stable option to do multiple streams directly from your browser"
What do you like best about Restream?

The well-established and solid functionality of the tool, started out when multistreaming was devoted to the gaming industry and one could figure out what the need was to be able to stream to multiple Facebook pages and then youtube! They have continuously improved the platform and made it more easy to use.

What do you dislike about Restream?

I personally don't agree with their pricing policy, its become prohibitive to scale up in their improvements and new features, while they have kept the casual and trendy appearance it feels as if they have moved towards a more corporate/solid business strategy without keeping in mind the smaller creator

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

At the time I was using it presented the unique solution for small-time content producers and influencers to stream one piece of content into multiple platforms at a time without having to worry about "hurting" each platform's natural algorithm.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brad H. avatar
Brad H.
President
Share
"It Just Keeps Getting Better"
What do you like best about Restream?

I originally purchased a lifetime subscription to Restream to stream to multiple platforms simultaneously and to live stream pre-recorded videos. Both features are rock solid. In addition, Restream continued its Live Studio development, which has been a huge bonus! They continue adding features that make live streaming easy and professional to this day.

What do you dislike about Restream?

I consistently have issues with my live video streams freezing for a few seconds at a time. I can't say for sure whether the bottleneck is on my end or theirs. I have plenty of bandwidth, and I rarely have this issue when using other live video services such as Skype or Facetime video Messenger.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to repurpose video content by live streaming previously recorded videos greatly benefits our organization. We have a global audience, and having the ability to schedule a stream for different time zones is enormous. Restream also makes it very easy to bring in multiple guests via browser, which minimizes technical complications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Karen M.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Outstanding broadcasting tool"
What do you like best about Restream?

Restream was the perfect (and free!) solution to my recent need for a broadcasting tool for an upcoming live webinar. Love the seamless integration with LinkedIn and other platforms.

What do you dislike about Restream?

I've run into a little technical snafu that prevents me from adding the Restream tool onto a LinkedIn event I already scheduled on the LI platform. Maybe I'm missing something obvious, but I've spent a lot of time researching it and haven't yet found a solution.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love how easy it is to broadcast on the fly with this tool. No expensive accounts required, setup is quick and painless, and sharing is super easy. Love how much time this tool has saved me!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rachael W. avatar
Rachael W.
Founder/ Ceo/ Owner/ Coach
Share
"Restream is a brilliant way to Livestream on multiple platforms"
What do you like best about Restream?

Restream is easy to navigate and connect to my social media platforms. Multiple platforms can be linked, including Facebook pages, Facebook groups, LinkedIn, Twitter, and YouTube. Their studio allows me to add graphic/text overlays.

What do you dislike about Restream?

Unfortunately, there is no option to Livestream on Instagram at the moment.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Livestream to multiple social media platforms and YouTube simultaneously saves a lot of hassle and time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Neel K.
Designer
Share
"Restream is a hassle free way to Livestream on multiple platforms"
What do you like best about Restream?

The interface of Restream is user friendly and all the options to go live is right there on the dash board. It is easy to add destinations and from within the Restream dashboard all the Titles can be updated.Restream allows easy livestreaming to multiple platforms like YouTube, LinkedIn, Facebook Group, FB Page or Individual account, Twitter, and RTMP destinations. It also aalows Chat overlay to highlight chat during streaming. I can also use my custom logo and banner.

What do you dislike about Restream?

The pricing can be a little low for starters. A companion mobile app would be an added bonus. The website even though works on mobile does to seem to be too mobile friendly.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Restream allows me to go live on YouTube, Facebook, LinkedIn and other platforms at once. The chat features allow to reply to chats from within Livestream studio. The integration with OBS is also a plus for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KE
Kirk E.
Creative Lead
Share
"Great Solution for multi platform livestreaming"
What do you like best about Restream?

Restream makes it very easy to stream one broadcast to multiple live streaming platforms. I originally started using restream as they were one of only a few options for the beta of LinkedIn live. I found it easy to connect my LinkedIn profile as well as other platforms such as Twitch, YouTube, and Twitter. Connecting accounts is easy and quick. Support has been very helpful the times I've needed to contact them.

What do you dislike about Restream?

The integration with LinkedIn often disconnects, and I get no indication of this until after we have gone live. I wish there was some kind of verify accounts function I could run before we start streaming. Some platforms don't allow you to connect the broadcast midstream. I wish they would better support Instagram and TikTok. The only ways I've found to stream to these platforms are hacky and unreliable for regular broadcasting.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can connect to new live-streaming platforms like LinkedIn and can also broadcast to multiple platforms at once. Restream has some nice features that unify chat and title changes across all your broadcast locations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Carolyn G.
Coo
Share
"Amazing tool for streaming content to multiple platforms simultaneously"
What do you like best about Restream?

It's super user-friendly, making it VERY easy to link multiple social media platforms. You can also feed live meetings/webinars from zoom and push that feed to your linked platforms in real-time. Restream studio also has a LOT of added features, graphic/text overlay options, etc. for anyone that doesn't want to use Zoom.

What do you dislike about Restream?

Unfortunately, there isn't a way to link Instagram for restreaming, currently.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can now livestream content to our social media accounts, allowing more people to see, share, and engage with our content.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Preston G. avatar
Preston G.
Creative Director
Share
"Easy tool for professional livestream experience using external device parameters"
What do you like best about Restream?

I love that Restream makes it easy to connect external cameras and microphones to popular streaming platforms like Facebook Live, YouTube Live, Twitch, and more. Their graphic overlay tools are strong, as well.

What do you dislike about Restream?

I do wish that it would be possible to overlay custom motion animation files. This feature isn't currently possible.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Restream has been useful as I have scheduled and streamed professional Live events with my company. We have found success using their green room to invite stream guests and seamlessly weave them into Live productions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Ellia B.
Artist
Share
"Versatile solution for multi-streaming live and prerecorded video"
What do you like best about Restream?

Restream makes it easy to send a single livestream to multiple destinations, it consolidates chat comments from all destinations into a single thread, and it makes it possible to schedule streams in advance. Standout features: it can receive and pass along RTMP data from other sources (such as Zoom), and it's possible to upload video for scheduled livestreams of prerecorded video content. Restream's tech support is also quite responsive.

What do you dislike about Restream?

Restream's subscription tiers are a bit pricey compared to its closest competitor, Streamyard, especially when it comes to getting rid of branded backgrounds and watermarks in Live Studio, Restream's in-the-box production option. The latest features that allow integration of both RTMP source data and custom overlays and branding are only available at a higher tier.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Restream allows us to share Zoom-based live performances on multiple social media channels (Zoom's built-in API allows only one destination), and these destinations can include not only our own channels via Restream's API options but also others via the RTMP options.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simon M. avatar
Simon M.
Chief Content Creator
Share
"The #1 multi-platform streaming service! You won't look back, EVER!"
What do you like best about Restream?

For someone who was looking for a platform to be able to stream to multiple websites, without having the overhead to be able to do it locally, Restream came as a big help. I did not need server grade hardware to stream to multiple platforms, just one stream that I send to Restream that is then sent out to ALL connected platforms. The ability to see chats from all these different platforms in one location is something I love about Restream. The only thing I need to worry about is the ability to send one good stream to the main service. Everything else just falls in place without me having to lift a finger.

What do you dislike about Restream?

The inability to stream to a Facebook page on the free version is a let down. For someone who is just starting out, it might be difficult to pay a monthly bill when the customer acquisition cost is already worrisome. But it is not a detriment to growth because the free plan will suffice for 95% of all first time users. It would also help to be able to stream to Facebook page when you have less than 100 followers, which would make it easier for those entering the market.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest problem to grow an audience is to be able to put yourself in front of as many eyeballs as possible. This becomes especially difficult when your audience is spread across multiple websites/platforms. With Restream, it becomes easy to put yourself in front of audiences in over 30 platforms. You can later use the data to find out which platforms are doing well and what time of the day/week is better for different platforms. This way, you're able to reach the right audience at the right time. Also, being able to seamlessly connect the chat from different platforms is a godsend. Never have to worry about missing out on another message or wonder if we've missed anything.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OM
Olivia M.
Cmo
Share
"Love Restream!"
What do you like best about Restream?

Restream is super easy to set up, I didn't need any onboarding. And it turned out to be very reliable! Marketers know how uncomfortable it is to try new tools for important events - all may work when testing, but you never know what may happen with a real session. Restream made us feel confident during the event and it felt like a blessing!

What do you dislike about Restream?

Chat feature is a bit inconvenient - it aggregates chats from all the platforms you are streaming to (which is cool!), but you need to select a platform and a person to respond to and it takes time.

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Holding live streams for Reply.io product updates, customer use cases, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel R. avatar
Daniel R.
Head Of Venture Development Entrepreneur In Residence
Share
"Great software and team"
What do you like best about Restream?

I like their new product restream studio, it just "works"!

What do you dislike about Restream?

Nothing as of now, the team has been very helpful

What problems is Restream solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streaming to multiple platforms

Visit website