Buzzsprout Deal: $20 Buzzsprout credit
Buzzsprout background blur
Buzzsprout logo
Buzzsprout
4.7
(44)
by Higher Pixels, LLC
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 134 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Buzzsprout?

Buzzsprout Reviews & Product Details

Buzzsprout Overview
What is Buzzsprout?

Buzzsprout is a podcast hosting software that offers comprehensive tools that can help promote, create, and publish podcast episodes across different podcast directories including Spotify, Google Podcasts, Stitcher, and PocketCasts. The platform also supports episode tracking and lets users add titles and episode descriptions.

Company Higher Pixels, LLC
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Social Media
Buzzsprout Categories on Findstack
Buzzsprout Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Buzzsprout Pros and Cons
Pros
  • • Features "Magic Mastering" to enhance audio quality
  • • Offers integrated transcriptions
  • • Buzzsprout's Visual Soundbite tool allows users to create engaging audiograms
  • • Supports episode scheduling
Cons
  • • Limited storage on the free plan
  • • No built-in recording or editing tools
  • • Requires additional cost to use Magic Mastering
Buzzsprout Pricing
Exclusive savings on Buzzsprout through Findstack Deals
$20 Buzzsprout credit
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
Buzzsprout Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Buzzsprout Media
Buzzsprout 0
Buzzsprout 1
Buzzsprout 2
Buzzsprout 3
Buzzsprout 4
Buzzsprout Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
Buzzsprout logo
44 Buzzsprout Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katt W. avatar
Katt W.
Marketing Director
Share
"Incredibly fast support with a thoughful solution."
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
I replied to an automated email and a human (Megan) responded almost instantly ready to help. Megan suggested a creative workaround to solve a problem I was having with an account migration and kept in touch until it worked. This was such a streamlined and logical support experience.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
I don't have any dislikes. I enjoy the simple UI and the tips shared through their newsletter and community, even when I'm not actively producing podcast content.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamlined content distribution with dynamic descriptions makes it easy to get podcast content on every major platform and change messaging for all published episodes according to promotional needs or goals.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HF
Howard F.
Share
"Buzzsprout is my Host of Choice"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
The site is easy to navigate, and the support team is responsive
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
The website is basic, but for someone new to podcasting it's good enough/ It would be nice is photos could be added to show notes
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buzzsproutn is my podcast host of choice. I can imagine making the effort to go elsewhere. It's easy to navigate and use when it comes to getting my and my clients' episodes staged for publishing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NZ
Natalie Z.
Share
"Great platform and excellent customer service."
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
As a newer podcaster, Buzzsprout made it easy to get set up. They have great tools-- such as Magic Mastering and Cohost AI. The test though is how good is the customer service when you get into a jam--well, customer service is fabulous!
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
I ran into a problem with an upload getting stuck, but they fixed it right away and I was good to go.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
They make everything easy so I can create, upload and distribute my podcast without a hassle. The extra services create title suggestions, episode summary, transcript, etc. This saves a lot of time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Cynthia K.
Share
"Great resource for anyone looking to start a podcast"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
Buzzsprout is easy to set up. It makes linking to other streaming services seamless. I wasn't sure how to start a podcast, but now I have two episodes on Buzzsprout! They also make tracking your listens easy.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Nothing so far. Buzzsprout has been helpful and affordable.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wasn't sure how to get my episodes on every streaming service, and Buzzsprout solved that problem!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Samantha P.
Share
"A great podcast hosting platform for a great price"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
I've been using Buzzsprout as a podcast hosting platform for a podcast a professional organization I'm involved in is producing. Not only is the platform cost-effective, considering we are a non-profit organization with a limited podcast production budget, but the platform is very user-friendly and easy to adapt to without much prior knowledge. I especially appreciate how the media walks you through the process from end-to-end and provides so many valuable tools and features to enhance the podcast-producing experience.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
I only wish that a pricing model was granted to non-profits because, with our limited budget, we could not utilize all the tools and features available to higher-pricing tiers. As our listenership grows, we hope to be able to upgrade to take advantage of more features, but for now, we are limited.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. to engage current and potential membership of our organization via the podcast we are developing 2. For our organization to be recognized as an industry leader via the podcast we are producing 3. To share important industry content, knowledge via our podcast 4. To showcase industry experts who can share expertise with our community via our podcast 5. To to recognize accomplishments of current members and to highlight their work within the community via our podcast BuzzSprout allows us to have a podcast hosting space to help host, promote and track our podcast.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Bailey T.
Communications Director
Share
"Simple, Powerful Podcast Hosting Platform"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
Buzzsprout makes it easy to upload podcasts and publish them for your audience to start listening to immediately or to schedule the podcast launch and promote it as a premiere.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Buzzsprout has minimal tools and resources, so if you are looking for a platform that can help you edit/trim/compress your podcast files, I would recognize this software to you.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buzzsprout helps us connect with our church congregation in a new way.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Harry W. avatar
Harry W.
Host Of The Modern British Political History Podcast
Share
"These guys were my gurus for starting my podcast!"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
I've found starting a podcast solo to be really challenging and at times lonely, but these guys have been sooo helpful throughout! Their youtube videos are super clear and succinct and I couldn't believe how promptly they responded to my email! What top class customer service!
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Nothing - I think they are incredibly helpful!
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
They've really helped me out with audio issues of course. More importantly, though, they really guided me through those first baby steps in making a podcast and are so positive and friendly about it!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HW
Harrison W.
Senior Member Services Specialist
Share
"Great Platform for Hosting Your Podcast!"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
The simplicity of the service and how it uploads my podcast to all of the various podcast platforms. The analytics and the ability to have a Buzzsprout hosting page you can share are beneficial.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
The only downside is it is peculiar to audio-only podcasts. It solves my need for posting podcasts, but can't help me with my video version or any other social needs.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buzzsprout is my podcast hosting platform. It benefits me by distributing my podcast to all major platforms in one click. It has a super intuitive and simple to use interface.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura P. avatar
Laura P.
Global Enterprise Account Director
Share
"Incredible customer service"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
Their customer service is unbelievable! I am in the UK and even at the weekend I get a response within a couple of hours.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Absolutely nothing, Buzzsprout have been amazing
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is a passion project for me, not a business one
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Frank B.
Professor
Share
"Love Buzzsprout"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
Really easy to upload and prepare podcasts. The ability to share with all major podcasting apps and platforms is fantastic. Also has great integration with our Wordpress hosted website, which is fantastic.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Would be nice if they made provided more tools for marketing assistance.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get great information regarding where our subscribers are, what platforms they're using for downloading our podcast, and so on. It would be nice to know which of the downloads are related to the same individual on multiple devices or how many unique listeners there may be.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dawn B. avatar
Dawn B.
Podcaster
Share
"Excellent Service"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
Buzzsprout does not stop working with you until the problem is resolved! They get after a solution! Very rapidly, I might add!
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Nothing! Buzzsprout never disappoints!!!
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was an issue with my domain link. They knew exactly what to do! They have a wealth of knowledge.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Lizzie B.
Podcast Producer, Director, Screenwriter
Share
"Superior Customer Service and Overall Best Hosting Platform for Podcasters!"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
The customer service is outstanding. Their web players are the cutest! I love their tutorials on Youtube. They know what it takes to succeed as a podcaster and they upload new videos on a weekly basis.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Not a damn thing. I have no complaints or I would tell you.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
They have walked me through every problem as a beginner podcaster and now I have over 7, 554 downloads with 7 episodes with their help. My podcasts are played all over the world and I love their stats.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Charles K.
Executive Director Of K 12 Outreach & Advisor To The Provost On Academic Technology
Share
"Loving our more to Buzzsprout"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
Ease of use and the extra features such as chapter links, chapter images, and transcripts. It also has a nice option to create soundbites for social media. Finally, the analytics are very helpful.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
I would like to have an option to pay for the year rather than each month.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
The embedded player works well with our existing website and that was a key need for us. The chapter links are also critical.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VA
Victor A.
Designer & Integrator
Share
"The best way to centralize your podcast!"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
The fact that Buzzsprout allows you to push your podcast to many platforms like Spotify, Google Podcasts, Apple Podcasts, Deezer, iHeart Radio and much more is a huge time saver. Plus, you get to control your channel cover, episode artwork, and even organize your podcasts by season. We also love the embeddable podcast player which lets you embed a great-looking widget directly in your blog.
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
There isn't much to dislike with Buzzsprout. It checks all the boxes a podcast producer needs. The only thing I can think of is that it would be nice to be able to see podcast episodes grouped by topic with a filtering system. Our podcast talks about many different aspects of marketing and we would like to be able to see how many episodes we have for each category, without leaving the platform.
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a good-looking podcast player to embed each episode on its own blog post page hosted on WordPress and after doing quite a lot of research, we decided to go with Buzzsprout because of its ease of use. The best part was that this allowed us to push our content on every podcast streaming app our audience may use.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Juliet F.
F
Share
"Buzzsprout offer the most amazing customer service I have ever experienced"
What do you like best about Buzzsprout?
How fast the replies are from actual humans at the end of the email - so helpful and quick too
What do you dislike about Buzzsprout?
Nothing to dislike - I can not fault the platform
What problems is Buzzsprout solving and how is that benefiting you?
How companies can be run so well, it is something that all service providers should aim for
Visit website