Podbean background blur
Podbean logo
Podbean
Podcast Hosting and Monetizing Platform Built for Your Success
4.5
(22)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Podbean?

Podbean Reviews & Product Details

Podbean Overview
What is Podbean?
Podbean is a podcast hosting and management platform built to empower businesses to create and publish online podcasts, live stream audio shows, and promote marketing campaigns. It provide customization options. The platform allows easy integration with social media channels and easily engage with Podbean audience comments.
Podbean Categories on Findstack
Podbean Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
Podbean Pros and Cons
Pros
  • • Offers unlimited storage on paid plans.
  • • Supports PodAds and Premium Podcasting for revenue generation.
  • • Offers mobile app support
  • • Supports live streaming
Cons
  • • Limited features under the free plan
  • • No automatic audio enhancement
  • • Basic analytics
Podbean Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Podbean Media
Podbean 0
Podbean 1
Podbean 2
Podbean 3
Podbean 4
Podbean Screenshots
Podbean Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
Podbean logo
22 Podbean Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ben S. avatar
Ben S.
Videographer And Video Editor
Share
"Simple & Effective Podcast Solution"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I find the user interface, reporting, and customer support to be exceptional. The price point is also extremely competitive in the space. I've been using Podbean for over 6 months and have been completely satisfied.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
I've recently lost some FB integration with automatically posting the podcast link; however, I'm not entirely sure who is at fault. I also don't like that video podcasts and audio only can't be created under the same account -- you need 2 accounts.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
PodBean houses the RSS and Video feed for our parent company's weekly podcast feed.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Louis A. avatar
Louis A.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"Good podcast hosting provider"
What do you like best about Podbean?
Podbean is a straightforward podcast hosting provider. I use it for video format podcasts on Apple and syndicate the audio-only version to the other podcast platforms. So far, I have experienced no downtime and fast uploads/downloads.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
There isn't much to dislike about Podbean. If I could change one thing, it would be to automatically split up a video podcast into an audio-0only version to avoid double posting each week. Also, if you forget to hyphenate the filenames, it gets upset at the upload stage.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are hosting our podcast, The Adapter's Advantage. We've had a very successful run so far, and we're going strong with a great deal of interest from guests from a variety of industries. The analytics is more than adequate for our reporting needs, and as I mentioned above, we've had no issues so far.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brad H. avatar
Brad H.
President
Share
"Stable and Reliable"
What do you like best about Podbean?
Changing web hosts, domain registration services, etc. is a real hassle. When I decided to enter into the world of podcasting, I did as much research as I could before choosing a host. Podbean was at the top of the list, so I went for it. The experience has been wonderful. The process to upload video and audio podcasts is intuitive and hassle-free. Podbean has been reliable in pushing my podcast out to the major players such as Apple Podcasts.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
Adding graphics, or thumbnails is easy, but I have found finding information regarding dimensions and best practices to be lacking. I'm sure there are those who are experts at this, but I just need to keep things simple, fast, and intuitive. This is certainly not a deal-breaker.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the early days of the web, it became imperative that businesses and non-profits have a presence on the Internet. As time has gone by, the bar has been raised, and we need to have media available, especially video content. Again, Podbean has come to the rescue for our organization.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GJ
Gaga J.
Founder
Share
"Best podcast publishing online software for the price"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I love how easy it is to use podbean; it's user-friendly and beginner-friendly. I recommend it for everyone, the best software for the price.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
I don't dislike anything about podbean; the only thing they could improve on is their pricing plans; the pricing itself is really great, but I would like to have the full customization for the beginner plan too.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've solved the problem of not having to worry about where I'm going to publish my podcast. It's straightforward to use; you can post your podcast to all other significant apps and services from the same podbean admin panel.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jennifer L.
Owner
Share
"Podbean - Easy to set up a podcast"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I like that I can easily add new episodes to my podcast. The setup is intuitive and straightforward, so that is appreciated. Podbean is also cost-friendly for small businesses or solopreneurs.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
I can't think of a dislike. Podbean offers an RSS feed that I have not used, so I can't speak to that, but once I get more episodes posted, then I will look into broadcasting on other sites my podcast.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Podbean to offer my website content in podcast form. It helps me connect with people that are interested in audio content as opposed to reading our website content.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jessie L. avatar
Jessie L.
Entrepreneur And Mentor
Share
"Simple way to listen to what I couldn't find elsewhere :)"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I first discovered Podbean when I was tipped off on a specific podcast that wasn't posted on other platforms. It's now on the first screen of my phone so I can access it quickly. I love that I have my top listening picks on hand to listen to on my daily walks, and they're not lost in my libary of other stuff. Also, the "Recommeded" section is always on point.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
Honestly, I haven't come up with a dislike yet. Usually my tech-dislikes have to do with streamlined aesthetics or clunky function, Podbean has neither. One minor thing, for some reason Podbean hasn't updated my "follows" on my account page, it is only showing the account I initially followed an not what I've added since. I do see them in the "following" section so can access them there, just odd it doesn't count them on my account page.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a few go-to listening apps I use, one for Podcasts, and one for Audiobooks. I LOVE listening to content and can get lost in the material. PodBean has become a place to keep a few of my favorite resources out of the bigger pool of things I listen to. This helps keep them top of mind and easy to find.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan O. avatar
Ryan O.
Senior Recruiter
Share
"PodBean is fantastic!!"
What do you like best about Podbean?
It's simple and doesn't get convoluted with a lot of unnecessary stuff. The sound quality from the app is great.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
It's not more well recognized so it doesn't always get ALL of the podcasts you want on there.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
I typically listen to some of the smaller podcasts who haven't been made big yet on there.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kate T. avatar
Kate T.
Kate Thiem
Share
"A brilliantly simple podcasting app!"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I began podcasting almost two years ago. When I started, I used another hosting site which left me craving more. PodBean is unbelievably easy to fire up. Whether you're a podcast newbie or a seasoned veteran, you'll be publishing episodes in no time, with many customizable options. Every step of the way is explained, and you can crank out up to 10 hours with their free plan (upgrades are available in 3 other tiers). There are opportunities to monetize your podcast for serious creators, and the app has special features that I've never seen on other podcatchers.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
It is very hard to find a detailed explanation for refunds and cancellations on their annual premium plan. I would like to consider this upgrade, but not before I can appropriately research it.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted a simpler podcasting experience. No nonsense, no fuss. If I do wish to upgrade, it's only going to cost me $9 a month, and I will receive the upgrades I need and want. I'm appreciative that they don't charge you an arm and a leg to move to the first premium tier.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MP
Mike P.
President
Share
"Podbean Makes Podcast Hosting Easy"
What do you like best about Podbean?
Not provided
What do you dislike about Podbean?
Not provided
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NS
Natalie S.
Academic & Financial Aid Advisor
Share
"Easy to navigate"
What do you like best about Podbean?
For the technologically hopeless PodBean is easy to use and navigate. Staying current on trends and products is important in higher education. Podbean allows schools to share what they are doing easily and cheaply. More importantly for small colleges, it is a resource that we can use that wont hurt our budget. What I love is despite the lack of cost, there was enough energy put into this app that makes it easy to navigate. My colleges who care barely download an app have learned how to use PodBean without any trouble.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
The auto download and delete is not always functioning correctly and can fill up my memory quite fast if I am not paying attention.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since larger colleges are using PodBean to share and discuss trends and resources.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KA
Kolter A.
Technical Systems Engineer
Share
"Podbean is a great service for podcasters that need to distribute their show"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I loved that podbean allowed me to distribute my show to a wide variety of platforms from one easy place. It also provided really useful analytics on our show listeners from each platform and showed us the country, time, and other variables of who was listening.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
It was a little bit pricey and we could have paid a lot more if we wanted even more features, but overall it was a useful service that did the job it was intended for.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used podbean to distribute my podcast to several platforms at once, track the analytics of my show to determine who listens where and when, and store the recordings for each of my episodes in one convenient place. It also allowed me to type one description for each show and distributed that to each platform which saved a lot of time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JI
Jeanna I.
Sonic Branding
Share
"Nice and reliable"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I've been using Podbean for over 2 years now and its a great hosting platform. The dashboard is clear and I have everything available to me that I need.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
I would like to be able to customize the dashboard a little bit more.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
With PodBean, I can easily upload my weekly podcast episodes so that I can move on to the next episode.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Alex T. avatar
Alex T.
Creator
Share
"PodBean is Great For First Time Podcasters"
What do you like best about Podbean?
For first-time podcasters getting started, PodBean is well laid out, easy to use, and has some great tools to get started with your show.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
It's a little basic and lacks in some of the advanced analytics that some other hosting sites have.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to use and host your podcast on. It has a low monthly cost for hosting which makes it great for new podcasters.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jackson S. avatar
Jackson S.
Originator Jackson Snyder Presents Radio
Share
"Podbean is Fast and Easy, Great for the Beginning Podcaster"
What do you like best about Podbean?
I upload several long podcasts every week. Before Podbean, I chose managed my own site. In doing that I had complete freedom in presenting my materials, but it took a lot of my time. I went looking first for a host that offered -unlimited space-, a modest price, great ease and timeliness of uploading, a simple interface, the ability to share to social media sites and a large and ready group of downloaders. Podbean has all of those features plus automatic uploads to the podcast giants like Itunes and Google Podcasts. Podbean has all of these features. I have been on Podbean for nearly a year now and have gained new followers - more than I expected - and my podcast has the potential of being heard all over the world, and very easily at that. OK - Podbean is EASY use and podcasts are Easy for a listener to find. And EASY for a newbie to get started fast and maintain with limited effort. I like all these features.
What do you dislike about Podbean?
I do not like the way my podcasts appear. There are a few templates - and though my podcast falls into a major category (82% religion and spirituality), there are no templates that have anything to do with this vastly popular topic. Filling out the template is not WYSIWYG - it can appear to the podcaster one way and to the user another quite differently, especially in the "fill-in sections (fields)" - for me the default text often gets published with a background that obscures the text and/or text and background conflict. I guess I could build my own template; that is what I have done in the past which I wish to avoid. I would also like to be able to set the order of the podcasts, grouping them by subject matter, but there is little I can do about that. Of course, the uploads display in chronological order, but a great feature would be to implement a SQL service so they can be ordered as the author deems appropriate. Finally, the monthly price is a little steep at $29.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because I usually do 3 - 4 50-minutes shows per week, with Podbean I'm saving loads of time in posting them. That was my biggest problem before, which is now solved. And I'm actually saving a little money by abandoning the prior company I used for this purpose - after 18 years on, that company really did my wrong, and I had to find an alternative fast. In a very short time with little preparation I was able to make the switch.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Brian S. avatar
Brian S.
Owner
Share
"They blatantly lie just to get a signup then stop replying"
What do you like best about Podbean?
Absolutely nothing, it's been a miserable experience since the beginning
What do you dislike about Podbean?
Everything. I told them I had a lot of content I need to upload and they told me I could do it via FTP. I told them I would need their system to extract the ID3 metadata from files while creating episodes and they ASSURED me that it can. It can't. I spent a lot of time uploading 16gb of files all for nothing. It doesn't read a damn thing and all still have to be manually named. Avoid at all cost. They have since stopped replying to my emails because they got caught lying.
What problems is Podbean solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is no "solving" with these lazy, lying clowns.
Visit website