Castos background blur
Castos Logo
Castos
Effortless Podcast Hosting
4.6
(30)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Castos Reviews & Product Details

Castos Overview
What is Castos?

Castos offers unlimited storage and bandwidth and helps users manage all their episodes on a WordPress site using the SeriouslySimple Podcasting plugin. Additionally, the platform lets users republish podcasts on YouTube to help generate more listeners. It also automatically transcribes your podcast to improve accessibility and SEO performance. Data can also be analyzed in a simple, easy-to-understand dashboard.

Company Castos
Year founded 2015
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Remote
Social Media
Castos Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Castos
What Castos is best for?
How does Castos compare to Podbean?
What are the pros and cons of Castos?
Castos Product Details
Capabilities
API
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Castos Pros and Cons
Pros
  • • All plans offer unlimited storage and bandwidth.
  • • Automatically republish podcast episodes on YouTube.
  • • Easily integrate with the popular Seriously Simple Podcasting plugin.
  • • Offer secure, restricted-access podcasts.
Cons
  • • Castos does not offer a free plan for podcast hosting.
  • • Analytics may be less comprehensive than some competitors.
  • • Fewer built-in monetization options compared to other platforms.
Castos Features
Ad Insertion
Analytics Dashboard
Audience Insights
Audio Editing Tools
Automated Publishing
Collaborative Team Management
Content Backup
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Podcast Player
Distribution to Podcast Directories
Download Statistics
Embedded Player
Episode Chapters
Episode Scheduling
Episode Transcription
Listener Engagement Tools
Listener Feedback
Live Streaming
Mobile App Support
Monetization Options
Multilingual Support
Multiple Hosts
Private Podcasts
RSS Feed Generation
SEO Optimization
Social Media Sharing
Sponsor Marketplace
Subscription Management
Unlimited Storage
Website Integration
Castos Media
Castos 0
Castos 1
Castos 2
Castos 3
Castos 4
Castos Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Castos Logo
30 Castos Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Marc P.
Founder
Share
"Professional but approachable and friendly"
What do you like best about Castos?

For creating our new podcast, we carefully evaluated a few service providers. The seamless integration of Castos was the winner. The fact that they provide tools for all our needs, from hosting our audio to providing transcripts, while we continue using wordpress and their plugins for our site, was the reason we think Castos is best. Pricing is competitive, service outstanding. They ask the users how they can be of service. If it's the other way around and i need help, they respond quickly.

What do you dislike about Castos?

Why is this field required, i really don't know downsides.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed something both easy and powerfull. Castos is that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christian B.
Bartender
Share
"User-friendly, responsive support team, great product"
What do you like best about Castos?

I love the layout, which is easy to use. Additionally, they have great analytics that I use consistently. I'm very happy with Castos! I would recommend it to any podcaster.

What do you dislike about Castos?

I think the Spotify analytics integration is a bit clunky, but I think that's a Spotify thing not a Castos thing.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've got a podcast that I need distributed to the major networks; Apple, Spotify, Google. Castos has an incredibly easy integration method along with helpful support articles that anybody could use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Geoffrey M. avatar
Geoffrey M.
Assistant Head Of School, Schools Of Business And Computing
Share
"User friendly, perfect for a beginner podcaster"
What do you like best about Castos?

Very user-friendly website, with helpful guides to help guide you through each step of the way. Includes a trial period, with an affordable subscription available beyond that point.

What do you dislike about Castos?

Having used Castos for only a couple of months so far, I am yet to come across any downsides! Guess this is another reason why I strongly recommend this hosting platform.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helped me to launch a podcast and then distribute it - all with ease, minimal time and cost. Has enabled me to continue this side hustle while also holding down a full-time job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr R. avatar
Dr R.
Writer
Share
"Castos is Awesome"
What do you like best about Castos?

It is so easy to use. I love that I am not limited to just voice, I can do video as well. I can also post as many as I have the time to post. Castos has a team that makes the process seamless.

What do you dislike about Castos?

Nothing... these people are rockstars in my book

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can post 2-3 times a day or a week and it gives the bandwidth to be monster creative

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OR
Oscar R.
Executive Leadership Coach
Share
"Castos has helped me fulfill my goal of starting a podcast channel."
What do you like best about Castos?

I have been wanting to start a podcast for a while but didn't know where to begin. After doing some research, I found Castos and have been really happy with it.

What do you dislike about Castos?

I'm using the wordpress plug in and sometimes I'm a little confused with what I need to put in Wordpress vs. what goes in Castos.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

I didn't know where to get a host for my podcast, and Castos cleared that up in a heartbeat. I'm now a few weeks into my first podcast and I'm excited to have the opportunity to get a new audience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leslie R. avatar
Leslie R.
Non Profit
Share
"Wonderful Experience with the Support Team!"
What do you like best about Castos?

Castos was amazing, even when I had some complicated issues that I needed help on in terms of integrating my WordPress site and using the Seriously Simple Podcasting tool. My issues were resolved, and I got all the help I needed to continue building my podcast network. I am very grateful for the wonderful support team at Castos! I highly recommend Castos, especially if you want to integrate your podcast with a WordPress site. The SSP tool is one of a kind!

What do you dislike about Castos?

The only downside I see, when switching Podcast Hosts is the fact that your stats don't follow you to the new host.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

Castos has helped me grow my business and my podcast network with their SSP Integration tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mary A. avatar
Mary A.
Business Owner
Share
"Best Podcasting Hosting for beginners to advanced users"
What do you like best about Castos?

I like that I have extensive training and motivation from Castos. I know which directories to join and have automation of that for some and I can post my podcasts to Youtube and use the WordPress plugin

What do you dislike about Castos?

Nothing the product serves my needs, especially as a beginner.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was new to podcasting and was very easily able to get help with the best equipment to use and integrate it into my current WordPress site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicolae O. avatar
Nicolae O.
Co Founder
Share
"Great for what I needed!"
What do you like best about Castos?

I used it to integrate the podcast into my site. It was extremely intuitive. I am very pleased. You can see the results on: https://startupcareer.ro/design-de-cariera/

What do you dislike about Castos?

So far I am very satisfied! I'll be back with updates.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are looking for a solution to integrate the podcast into my site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GJ
Gina J.
S
Share
"Ease of use and great service"
What do you like best about Castos?

Ease of use and great customer service are my favorite things about Castos. I love the option to have folks produce or edit your podcasts for you too! I haven't used any other podcast hosting platforms but I can't see myslef ever leaving Castos

What do you dislike about Castos?

Lots of emails come through from their marketing team but I don't think there's anything wrong with the actual product itself!

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

RSS feeds were a mystery to me so I love that Castos handles all of that. My cohost and I are now thinking of using the editing and producing features as well which is a huge time saver.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Steph M.
Founder
Share
"Great product for private podcasting"
What do you like best about Castos?

The availability to have a private podcast and have as many separate podcasts as I'd like under the same subscription.

What do you dislike about Castos?

I'd like to be able to transfer my current episodes in bulk and save drafts so that I can work more efficiently.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can offer my clients an easy way to listen to coaching call and workshop replays.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Daniel T.
O
Share
"Great host and quality service!"
What do you like best about Castos?

The service team is quality who is attentive to responding quickly. This is an easy to use platform that makes it easy for a single developer to manage many clients with ease. You save me time and money!

What do you dislike about Castos?

I dislike that they do not have a cheaper alternative to this other than doing your own xml files. I dislike people that don't enjoy saving time and money. Castos should hire me remote to promote.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving my clients problems at oneCoventry.com who needed to publish globally alongside their terrestrial followings. We were able to stand up a word press site and unload to all platforms in 16 hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeff G. avatar
Jeff G.
Strategy Consultant
Share
"I've tried them all, Castos is my recommendation"
What do you like best about Castos?

First of all, Castos has the best pricing model, with nearly everything being unlimited. Beyond that, Castos is easy to use ESPECIALLY if you're hosting your podcast on Wordpress. Castos has everything a podcaster needs from hosting to editing services, private subscribers to advanced analytics. It's really the best choice out there.

What do you dislike about Castos?

I wish I could add another podcast on another domain to my account so everything could be managed from one login. Would also like role-based Wordpress permissions on the plugin.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've tried a lot of podcast hosting services, Castos allows me to run my podcast from Wordpress without having to copy and paste anything. It also gives me the ability to run a podcast network from a single account.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Benny B.
Online Clothing Store
Share
"Excellent platform and affordable services for podcasting."
What do you like best about Castos?

I like the ease with which this platform uses for its clients.

What do you dislike about Castos?

So far so good. No dislike nor complaints

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me promote my business through my podcast

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RA
Robb A.
Owner
Share
"Robb's Review of Castos"
What do you like best about Castos?

I like the ease of use. It is very easy to navigate so I can get things done in a time-efficient manner. I can go directly to one of my podcasts and edit on an as-needed basis without any grief or aggravation. Editing support content is relatively easy and painless. Castos allows you to import content from a WordPress post which certainly expedites the process. You can add backlinks to your text-based content which is always a good thing. I like the company. They are very easy to work with and have very fair billing rates. As long as you list the other platforms with the appropriate URLs, Castos automatically exports your podcast. Having my podcasts automatically exported to Itunes and Google is a very nice feature.

What do you dislike about Castos?

I wish they had some high-end audio editing tools and I would like to see Castos have more relationships with related vendors but I have to think that's coming at some point.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

Distributing my audio content in a cost-effective, time-effective manner. Increased exposure to people who did not even know my store existed until they heard my podcasts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Carolyn E. avatar
Carolyn E.
Sr. Project Manager
Share
"Castos made it possible to get our podcast off the ground"
What do you like best about Castos?

They had the tools to help with graphics, with distribution, and lots of other tools to make it possible for just to launch, even as podcasting newbies.

What do you dislike about Castos?

There are lots and lots of options which can be overwhelming and I'm not always sure about options I should be using or not for my particular show.

What problems is Castos solving and how is that benefiting you?

They definitely made it easy to get my podcast out into the world and then share info on how listeners could find it.

Visit website